OakFurnitureLand.co.uk Reviews - www.oakfurnitureland.co.uk

DC2 Viscount Way, South Marston Industrial Estate, Swindon, SN3 4TN
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
93% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

Oak Furniture Land is the UK's largest retailer of solid hardwood furniture. All our furniture is handcrafted from premium grade solid hardwood using traditional methods, such as the dovetail joints on every drawer. We never skimp on materials and we never use veneers, MDF or chipboard in any of our products. Free delivery - 7 day no-quibble money back guarantee - Finance options available

Media Gallery for OakFurnitureLand.co.uk - www.oakfurnitureland.co.uk

OakFurnitureLand.co.uk www.oakfurnitureland.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“service at its best”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by jennymel (1 review written)

Have recently purchased online,all the service and help was the best,from the contact online through to the delivery everything was in my opinion first class which I do not think could be bettered.Many thanks to all concerned.The sideboard really finishes off a newly decorated dining room to perfection and is of top quality.Many thanks to all concerned.Mrs.J..Drake.Plymouth… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to jennymel's Review

Written on: 29/04/2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review, It really is appreciated.

I am pleased that you have had such a great experience.

Kind Regards

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Share my Oak Furniture Village Experience”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by yvonnebarlow (1 review written)

From walking into your showroom and being greeted by the company to the delivery of my beautiful furniture the service you have given me has been excellent. You kept me up to date as to where and when my furniture was being delivered, by phone calls, texts and email. The delivery men were very prompt and couldn't do enough for me, ensuring that the boxes were all in the right room, they even complimented my tea!! Being in the customer service industry myself I know when I get value for money… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to yvonnebarlow's Review

Written on: 29/04/2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback.

I am glad you are so pleased with the service.

Kind Regards

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Simple, reliable and damn good value for money!”

Written on: 24/04/2013

This is now my 3rd purchase, £2700 in total, with Oakfurnitureland and they are simply fantastic at what they do. I found out about them from my father who suggested these guy's to me when I bought my first home. The website is easy to use with video's too which gave me a much better feel for the furniture than just images and plenty of choice. I have purchased the French Farmhouse for my dining and living room and the Baku for my bedroom, they look stunning and my friends have all… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It's really appreciated.

I am pleased to see your experience has been so enjoyable.

Should you need any future furniture then our door is always open :) - Well until 8pm at the latest anyway :)

Many Thanks

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Swift service and a fantastic product.”

Written on: 24/04/2013

I looked at the website for weeks before I settled on the Mantis - Mango wood. (Oak -v- Mango) I wanted to set up a home office which was a little bit different. I have to say I am delighted with the colours in the wood. I was not expecting it to be so rich. The delivery men were fantastic as I’ve spent time decorating my home, they were so mindful to walk the route to my new office. Once they had left I spent time waxing it as recommended on the website, this made my desk silky smooth and… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for your feedback, Your time and comments really are appreciated.

Despite the slight issue with the handle I am happy to see this was resolved to your satisfaction.

Should you require any furniture in the future, you know where we are :)

Thanks Again

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ Excellent Service”

Written on: 24/04/2013 by Aurora01 (1 review written)

We purchased 24 pieces of furniture from their Quercus and Rustic Solid Oak ranges. The store staff (Tamworth) were very patient and helpful. They even paid for our car parking fine, when we went over the three hour entitlement! Delivery was on time and the delivery men were more than happy to place boxes in relevant rooms. We had minor damage to four pieces, not done by delivery men but prior to packing. The After Sales Team were efficient, friendly and apologetic ( a rarity nowadays). They… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to Aurora01's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review, Your comments really are appreciated.

I am pleased to see that you have had such a great experience and that you are happy to recommend our brand.

Should you require anything else then please let us know.

Many Thanks

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations
0844 977 3300

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Impressed with service”

Written on: 24/04/2013 by Bootofbeer (1 review written)

Greeted by friendly staff, who offered us refreshment and then stayed at a distance until they could see that we needed assistance. No pressure buying. So impressed with delivery,having arranged a date an email the night before arrived to inform us of time slot and then a 'phone call approximately 30 minutes before arrival on the day. We did have a problem with one item that was resolved with a swift call and a replacement sent within a week. Again impressive efficient delivery system… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to Bootofbeer's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to review our company, It's really appreciated.

I am happy to see that you have had such a great experience.

Should you need anything else then please let us know.

Many Thanks

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations
0844 977 3300

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 24/04/2013 by Jonsy (1 review written)

I bought a dining set and cupboard from Oakland Furniture. The service I received from the first telephone call regarding a query on products, through to the lady arranging my delivery and ending with the delivery man were excellent. The products arrived packed really well, assembly (what there was to do) was clear and the items were of a very high standard. Would recommend this company to anybody wishing a high standard of furniture… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service and Products”

Written on: 23/04/2013 by swply (1 review written)

Having read a few reviews on here I must admit to being concerned about placing an order through Oak Furniture Land, however when the furniture arrived I was delighted with the quality. I ordered a table and chairs, 2 dressers and a wine rack, one of the dressers had a scratch on the front and I phoned customer service and had a furniture technician come to my house within 2 days and the dresser was repaired and you could honestly not notice any difference. The delivery was quick and the… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to swply's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi There,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Your time are words are greatly appreciated.

I am pleased to see that you have had such a great experience.

Should you need any furniture in the future then you know where we are :)

Many Thanks

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking aftersales return service”

Written on: 20/04/2013

Case is ongoing so will update in more detail when completed but would give ZERO stars if possible… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst quality ever”

Written on: 19/04/2013 by Herby22 (1 review written)

I was so dissatisfied with the qualit of furniture and service I could not recommend this company at all. For the living room of my new house I ordered the rustic oak small sideboard, near of tables and lamp table. These were ok but, like many others, I found the finish lacking. The major issues came with the mango dining table, sideboard and Seagrass chairs. Firstly the sideboard showed nails has blown through the top surface of the sideboard. This was repaired by a homeserve technician… Read Full Review

Shamus7's Response to Herby22's Review

Written on: 22/04/2013

agree with your last comments about sustainability

Reply to this comment

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to Herby22's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to see that this experience was not an enjoyable one for you.

I would really like the opportunity to investigate your points and ensure your case has been handled correctly. If you want me to do this then please email [email protected] along with your order details.

Kind Regards

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“great customer service”

Written on: 19/04/2013 by happynow1234 (1 review written)

“I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your help in dealing with our complaint and getting us to a mutual agreement, I feel that customer service in general is slack at best but I have nothing but praise for the way you have dealt with our complaint and the speed in which you turned it around.” Please also be aware that the complaint was with only one range and not oak furniture land in general… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to happynow1234's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi There,

Thank you for your feedback, It really is appreciated.

I great to see that despite some minor issues, we were able to resolve this and you have been more than satisfied with the service.

I love it when a plan comes together :)

Many Thanks

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service and value for money”

Written on: 19/04/2013 by LaMANG (1 review written)

“I would just like to thank you for extremely efficient service, it was very helpful to be given a 3 hour slot then the driver rang this morning to say he will be approx. 30 mins. I only had time to unpack the nest of tables this morning, and will unpack the rest tonight to check it, but if the tables are anything to go by they are beautiful. Thank you again, its very refreshing to have efficient/helpful service. Please pass on my thanks to all involved.” … Read Full Review

Shamus7's Response to LaMANG's Review

Written on: 22/04/2013

hope they are not the ones I rerurned with the 2inch split up one of the legs

Reply to this comment

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to LaMANG's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi There,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am so pleased to see that you have had such a great experience.

I would love to pass on your thanks to all involved however I have no order details to see who was involved :(, If you want to email us [email protected] with your order details I will make sure the thanks is passed on.

Many Thanks

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't care about their customers once they have your money”

Written on: 18/04/2013 by Russ30 (1 review written)

Very disappointed with the lack of after sales customer service as there isn’t any. I took a day off work to accept delivery and they turned up and dropped off the bed and mattress great. only to find after I had unpacked it the bed and mattress were different size’s. So I Phoned up to get them to come back and pick it back up and was told that would have wait for them to another van out. It was two weeks later I received the phone call to arrange pick up. We don’t live in a warehouse so… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to Russ30's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi Russ30,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to see that you are currently unhappy with the service provided so far.

If you would like me to investigate you points then please feel free to email - [email protected]

Kind Regards

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong bed size sent.96 days till corrected. No...”

Written on: 18/04/2013 by lbarrett (1 review written)

Warning to all, Oak Furniture Land will take your money and publish only good feedback on their website. What you don't find out, till it is too late, is: They don't give a dam about you, your order and don't publish negative feedback! We ordered a bed Jan 2013 it arrived 4 weeks later. When we were unpacking it, it clearly was the correct 6 foot base but a 5 foot mattress!!! called the van driver back, said they don't collect.....oh yes you do we said, we cant use that. It got taken away and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Need to get some glasses for their tradesmen”

Written on: 18/04/2013

We bought three items from ofl and when it came I was very disappointed to say the least, all three items were damaged mainly the sideboard so we complained and told them it was only the sideboard that we wanted something done about it as we could live with the damage to the other products. After a phone call and a number of photos sent to ofl it was decided that someone would come and carry out repairs to the said item although I was dubious of that being able to be carried out and I explained… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Broken furniture, rude staff and not turning up”

Written on: 17/04/2013

We ordered almost £2000 worth of bedroom furniture. 3 of the 5 items arrived broken. When we called up the advisor told us that it was unreasonable for us to be unhappy because having broken furniture delivered was "like snow falling from the sky" and they couldn't do anything about it. I'm a solicitor, so I asked for the address for their legal department, to which I was told no, and that there was "no legal precedent" for me to be writing to them. I have to say this is the first time… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi there,

Thank you for the feedback.

I am sorry to see that your experience has not been enjoyable this far.

If you would like me to investigate your comments to ensure your query has been handled correctly then please feel free to email [email protected] along with your order details.

Kind Regards

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment

Mattymatty2's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2013

I have now replied to this message asking Mr Campbell to "investigate my comments". I will post again on this forum if I get a response

Reply to this comment

Mattymatty2's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2013

Here is the outcome of the investigation of my complaint. This is what you will be dealing with if you buy from Oak Furniture Land. Copied below is 1) their email to me and 2) my response.


1)

Dear,


Many thanks for your email and giving us the opportunity to address your concerns.

Customer feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you we will take your comments on board.

I have looked in to the history of your order and can see from your original delivery it has taken 5 weeks to get all issues resolved. I am pleased to note that we offered and agreed a resolution on the same day you advised us of the issues. Ultimately the delays incurred were due to stock levels and appointments with Homeserve Furniture Repairs. For this I apologise.

The credit card details registered to your account were correct, however I believe there was some confusion whether the card details were yours or your partners.


Re-glazing of mirrors usually costs approximately £20-£25 depending on the area and company you use, we offer £35 allowance to ensure this more than covers the costs incurred.

Your comments concerning the individuals you have spoken to have been forwarded to the relevant manager for review. We train our staff to be helpful, polite and professional at all times and I am sorry if you feel this was not your experience.

Having reviewed the actions taken on your order I am pleased to confirm they are all in line with our policies and procedures.

Thank you for taking the time and effort to inform me of your concerns.

Kind regards,
Customer Relations

E:[email protected]

2)

Dear

thank you for your email.

I note that you refer to "all issues" having been resolved in five weeks. You have clearly not read my email or my review - had you properly done so, you would know what the main issues are.

You state in your response that your company offered a resolution on the same day that you were advised of the issues. That is simply not true. We were eventually offered a resolution days later, having put up with your advisor's appalling rudeness, once I had emailed your company with photographs. I have had a number of quotes to re-glaze the mirror, none of which have been under £35. Similarly, the difficulty with the credit card details was not as you have narrated - you had my card details, and my partners, but were about to refund the money (only half of which was authorised at first due to yet another mistake by your company) to a card ending ****. I have never had a credit card ending in those numbers.

There is little point in emailing me if you are going to respond with comments which are inaccurate and display a lack of understanding of the substantive issues. I note that you have forwarded my comments about the individuals we spoke with to your manager. Again, had you read the complaint properly you would see that it was only one individual that was the problem. We were told that the matter had already been referred to a manager - you are simply restating the same thing again and I have no faith at all that this will happen.

To add insult to injury, when I posted my review on "Review Centre" I was sent an email from them which stated that your company had responded to that review by disputing the fact that I was even a customer. I then had to send through confirmation before my review was re-posted to the website.

Thank you for confirming that matters have been resolved in line with your policies and procedures. This simply reiterates how little you care about your customers.

Yours sincerely,

Reply to this comment

Mattymatty2's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2013

Here's the latest - had a voicemail message from a "manager" in the customer services department on Thursday 2nd May 2013 saying she was calling to discuss my complaint. I was working and couldn't answer the call. In her message she told me that she would try to ring me back the following day (Friday 3rd My 2013), failing which she would email me.

It's now 9th May and there has been no follow up call and no email. No one in this company knows what they are doing and they don't care about their customers.

Be warned people

Reply to this comment

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2013

Hi,

I have been looking through your order and our email system.

I can see a voicemail was left on Thursday 2nd May.

Friday 3rd May another phone call was made but unfortunately not able to reach you again so an email was sent. Please can I request you check your junk/spam box to see if it has gone in to there. If you don't have it then please email us [email protected] so we can forward this on to you.

Kind Regards

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment

Mattymatty2's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2013

Dear Mr Campbell

I am responding via Review Centre because each time I email you a different person replies.

No one from your company telephoned me on Friday 3rd May. My phone is configured to log missed calls- the nature of my work as a solicitor means that a missed call can be vitally important. I have no missed calls from your company since 2nd May 2013.

Similarly, I have received no email. Your company has emailed me on a number of occasions and none of those emails has ever gone to spam.

I am not interested in what is reported on your email system. It is my opinion based on my correspondence with your company to date that your advisors simply enter whatever they want onto your email system, irrespective of what the true situation is.

I am not willing to continuously chase your company via phone and email for a resolution which I do not believe will ever materialise. Asking me to email/phone you for the umpteenth time, simply to be put through to a different person is completely pointless. It is a waste of my time. You have all of my contact details- if your company were really interested in resolving the issues raised you could have done so. It is my opinion that your advisors are more concerned about logging inaccurate information onto your system to cover their own backs.

Yours sincerely

Reply to this comment

Mattymatty2's Comment

Written on: 30/05/2013

UPDATE 30/05/2013

Nothing further from OFL. They pretend to care but really it's just for show on this website. Be warned people, nice furniture but terrible service, truly terrible

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 7 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“BUYER ****BEWARE****”

Written on: 15/04/2013 by shamus7 (1 review written)

04/03/2013 I purchased a matching set of Oak furniture consisting of a Rustic Oak Lamp Table RUS27 and a Nest of Rustic Oak Tables RUS19 along with an Insurance policy for the furniture at the Norwich branch of the company 07/03/2013 Items were delivered , the condition of the lamp table was perfect.The condition of the packaging of the nest of tables was shabby, rips and torn corner. On opening the box the the condition of the tables was terrible, assortment of splits and scrapes on all of… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to shamus7's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi There,

Thanks for your feedback.

I am shocked to see that your experience has not been an enjoyable one this far.

I would really like to opportunity to put things right for you so please can you email [email protected] along with your order details and nature of your complaint.

Kind Regards

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment

Shamus7's reply to Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2013

your company has all my details and my complaint is well documented above
all I want are serviceable goods and on two occasions with the same furniture you have been unable to supply

I have copied my complaint as above and emailed my order Nos to address supplied 26/4/2013

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Beautiful Dining Set”

Written on: 15/04/2013 by Chrisjr2013 (1 review written)

Had a Rustic dining table delivered on Wednesday and have to say that I'm very pleased with the purchase. Excellent communications throughout the order and delivery process and a beautiful table!… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to Chrisjr2013's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi There,

Thanks for taking the time to complete this review.

I really appreciate these comments and I am glad you have had such a wonderful experience.

Many Thanks

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid oak furniture land”

Written on: 15/04/2013 by Julioj (1 review written)

The worst company I have ever dealt with. Bought the fresco chunky table with 6 black leather chairs. The sales staff were helpful etc. it was delivered within a week, damaged! Chips out of the wood, leather chairs poorly upholstered and the wood on the edge of the table cut at an angle so the legs didn't fit flush against the table top. Very disappointing as we had saved up for months. We had to contact an after sales team if there was any problems on opening the furniture so this is what we… Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Response to Julioj's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to see you have not experienced our usual standard of service.

We would really like to investigate this further to ensure your enquiries are being dealt with in the correct way.

If you want us to investigate this for you then please feel free to email our customer relations team - [email protected] with your order details.

Kind Regards

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“great service”

Written on: 15/04/2013

“Fantastic service and great value. Delivery and all communications were faultless. I will have no hesitation in recommending or buying from you in the future. Well done!” … Read Full Review

Ofl_Customer_Relations_Team's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

I am happy to see you have had a great experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future along with friends and family :)

Many Thanks

Richard Campbell
Customer Relations

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview