Gift Ideas For Two Reviews - www.giftideasfortwo.com

★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Dead End”

Written on: 15/11/2017 by blHaley139 (1 review written)

Logged on to website to activate the gift we had been given. Entered activation number and clicked GO. No go! could not go any further. Attempted to discuss problem by calling number advised, automated service with no advice whatsoever. Looks like we will not be going anywhere! and the £199 spent by my friend will be wasted. Cannot describe how terrible this is, will advise friends and family not to purchase same… Read Full Review

Dexterdoolittle's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

How come it will be wasted? The voucher is valid for a year?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Impossible to book-awful company”

Written on: 13/10/2017 by ShaltS867 (1 review written)

Do not use this company, all hotels we want to stay at turn us away as soon as we tell them we have a voucher. We called in June when we first got our gift and where told that they had no voucher rooms left. We tried another hotel and had the same experience, we thought it must have been due to the summer holidays so I have tried to book again for autumn, surprise surprise they had rooms until I told them we had a voucher. The manager of the Cardynham house in Painswick told me that this… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to ShaltS867's Review

Written on: 18/10/2017

I am terribly sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced when booking. It is unfortunate but at some hotels we do only have a certain amount of room allocations for any one night, therefore I would like to apologise that you have found it difficult to use your voucher. We certainly do not want you to waste the precious gift that you have been given, therefore please kindly contact me and I will do all that I can to ensure you enjoy your 30th wedding anniversary treat!

Kind regards
Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Non Existent Vineyard Tour”

Written on: 12/10/2017 by Francis186 (1 review written)

We turned up at the Vineyard yesterday morning, in good time for the Vineyard Tour detailed on our ticket. We had phoned both of the Vineyard numbers beforehand, as recommended in the instructions, and both went to voicemail. We left a message on the mobile number. When we arrived, no one else was around. We phone the numbers again, both still going to voicemail, and left messages on both. We had travelled 69 miles to get there. Eventually, the Vineyard manager turned up, inspected the… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2017

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I understand you have also emailed us directly which we have responded to with an apology for the mix up and a compensation offer. I trust we can correspond to ensure you are satisfied with the outcome and would like to thank you for bringing this error to our attention.

Kind Regards
Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Impossible to Book”

Written on: 10/10/2017

We tried to book somewhere earlier in the year and were met with negativity as soon as we said it was a gift experience. I thought maybe it was because of the summer demand and we decided to leave until this time (a nice autumn break we thought!!) We tried Scarborough - pretty much closed after October apparently. We thought Blackpool illuminations might be nice. Great Western Hotel would not accept us on a Friday or a Saturday in November or December (or indeed on the Sundays we could do). Nor… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very sorry to hear of the troubles you have experienced. If you could kindly contact us directly, we will be happy to work with you to help you book your overnight stay.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards.

Charlotte

Reply to this comment

Sara9's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2017

I did contact you - several times (at my expense) - you weren't able to help.
The advice I was given was to try and find somewhere else! I clearly had been trying - a lot

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“impossible to book”

Written on: 23/09/2017 by 469Murray (1 review written)

Tried to book a night away once we said we had the gift voucher they said there was no availability for the any Saturday night. We checked on line and the hotel we had chosen showed several rooms available on Saturday night over the next few weeks… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am sorry to hear that you have had problems booking your voucher, however with hotels we usually only contract a certain number of rooms, per venue per night therefore this may be why they were unable to accommodate you on this occasion. However if you could kindly contact me with your voucher number, choice of hotel and dates, I will gladly look into this further for you.
Kind regards
Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely disgusting!”

Written on: 22/09/2017

My son bought us a £199 Two Night Getaway present by Gift Ideas For Two from Debenhams in Sheffield last Christmas. The box and literature presentation was absolutely immaculate, it was a really special present. However, when we some time later looked for an hotel we could only find one that would take us on a suitable date, and they wanted up to £120 extra because it was not one of the weekends on offer! Most hotels on offer were much cheaper than £199 for two nights, and some of them were… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2017

I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered. I regret that we are usually unable to offer a tangible item which is mentioned in our terms due to the fact that the items are not set up to be sent in this manner. However we were able to arrange this on this particular occasion due to medical issues. We will always exchange your voucher to the value in which was paid, therefore if you believe that £199 was paid, we will be happy to honour this value for you once we have seen the receipt or bank statement to confirm this price. In regards to the delivery charge for wine, this is not something that Activity Superstore has any control over and as far as my knowledge there was not a charge so I will be happy to investigate further for you.
I hope to hear from you shortly to resolve this for you.
Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Service null point!”

Written on: 15/09/2017 by Chantev (1 review written)

Desperately trying to book a spa break. Very dubious after reading reviews.  Need to get in touch with BBC customer watchdog program to put a stop to it. Will get Consumer Program to investigate, nothing like bad publicity to get them to react. Will also get in touch with Debenhams to let them know how they have been dragged in to promote such a rubbish product. They have put their reputation on the line. It have proven impossible to get through to the numbers on your worthless website. My… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Chantev's Review

Written on: 05/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that on this occasion this has been disappointing for you.
We have updated our systems so you can do near enough everything online with ease, so I can only apologise that you have not been able to book at this time.
Can I ask if you have called us an advisor will be able to help you with your booking.
Thank you and kind regards.
Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Chantev's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2017

It has only taken you 20 days to react to my review. I did try to call an advisor. None of your so called advisers contacted me even though they have both my email and phone number. Your numbers have been unobtainable. Been redirected to the website, looked like a avoidance tactic to me. Got in touch with Debenhams who apologised profusely and refunded my money. Lesson learned, never touch anything to do with Activity Superstore. We don't need pathetic excuses or empty apologies. We wanted our purchases honoured, and you have not been able to do that. Apologies rejected.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“ Gift Ideas for two.CON”

Written on: 13/09/2017 by Mmb1755 (1 review written)

What a total waste of money. My daughter bought us a steam train ride for two as a Christmas gift. Seven locations were listed. We decided to go to the nearest one 80 miles away as it was near relatives whom we could visit at the same time. When we tried to book there was only one location available, Neme Valley over 200 miles away on the other side of the country. This practice should be stopped, so many people purchasing these gifts which are not matching their descriptions! Do not… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Mmb1755's Review

Written on: 05/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, however I think there has been some confusion. For a small period of time when registering online, only a few locations would be underlined, therefore some customers thought they could only use those that were underlined, when you can in fact use all locations listed. If you would like help with this, please kindly contact us and we will be happy to help you book at a convenient location.

Kind regards
Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment

Truthfulreviewer's Response to Mmb1755's Review

Written on: 24/10/2017

I had the same experience. There is no confusion. I found that out of 8 railways listed only 3 actually accepted their voucher. I sent emails to the other 5 and their responses indicated that they never signed up to accept these vouchers at all but this company sent out the gift packs with their names on anyhow and have refused to amend packaging to reflect the correct position. There is a reason why these people get so many terrible reviews.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Not happy ”

Written on: 11/09/2017 by michace (2 reviews written)

Got a voucher for Christmas and tried to book a 2 night stay but every hotel I have tried no longer has any slots available until the new year, even though they all have rooms free. They apparently only have a few rooms allocated to use with the vouchers. This means I am going to have to buy a 6 month extension. Not very happy as there is no guarantee I will be able to book anything in the next 6 months if they only have a few slots available. Won't be recommending this as a gift for anyone… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to michace's Review

Written on: 12/09/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am very sorry to hear that you have not been able to secure a booking due to the popularity of some locations.

If you could contact Gift Ideas for two directly with your voucher number we will happily do all we can to help with a booking and also the validity of the voucher you hold.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards

Jonathan
Gift Ideas for Two

Reply to this comment

Michace's reply to Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2017

Hi
I have just called the Customer Service number on your website and all I got was a recorded message stating that I have to go online to book anything. How can I get to speak to someone if it is just a recorded message? No other option to ask questions or anything. Not impressed at all. What is the point of having a customer service number if it just tells you to go online?!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Llanberis Railway plus cream tea”

Written on: 31/07/2017 by Bird160 (1 review written)

Very disappointed with this gift didn't meet our expectations cream tea very poor 3 cakes each jam cream apot of tea no teaspoons no sandwiches very poor value good thing weather was great best part of our day… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2017

Thank you for leaving your review.

I am very sorry you feel the cream tea did not meet your expectations. The activity is only for a cream tea which include, scones, jam, cream and tea and not afternoon tea where you would receive sandwiches, cakes and possibly more depending on location.

We will do all we can to make this information more transparent for all customers to be aware of for the future.

I hope that you still enjoyed your day at the light railway.

Kind regards

Gift Ideas for Two

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 27/07/2017 by candle246 (1 review written)

Our daughter bought us a "One night escape with diner" for Christmas. Looked wonderful - packaging great - hotel choice seemed good. However, when we came to try and book, the number of hotels in Gloucestershire - where we wanted to go - had been reduced from 3 to 1 and couldn't accommodate us on "this voucher basis". Tried another hotel in Herefordshire - same result ! Finally reduced to 3rd choice hotel, going to them when they want ! A vastly over priced product, delivering nothing like the… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to candle246's Review

Written on: 28/07/2017

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your comments. I am sorry to hear that your first two choices were not available on the days requested. All dates and locations are subject to availability and their own date exclusions, therefore I can only apologise for this.

I hope you are still able to enjoy your stay.

Thank you and kind regards.

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“What a Swiz”

Written on: 31/05/2017 by Framcott (1 review written)

My wife bought me a voucher as a xmas gift "Two night getaway with afternoon tea " advertised at a value of £199 sold for £99 a bargain or so she thought , 1st problem the choice of hotel is limited and so are the dates after an aborted booking we tried to get a refund as the value is Knowhere near the £199 advertised !! and prices can be checked via the net.If you need to speak to someone other than the confusing webb page it is on a premium rate number!! tried to contact by email it takes… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Framcott's Review

Written on: 28/07/2017

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you felt the activity was not good value for money and that the options were not suitable for you. We do advertise locations before purchase as well as what is included and that there may be a restriction on the days of the week or months of the year that the voucher can be used at.

When purchasing through a third party company such as ourselves there are extra benefits and therefore costs to consider in providing these vouchers that may mean costings can vary to those direct. We do offer other venues and have to take into consideration each venue and that their rate fluctuate depending on days and time of the year. This all has to be covered within our one price. The voucher bought as a gift package offers far greater flexibility than simply booking an experience directly, for example we offer a customer service centre available to assist with any queries, emergency cancellation cover (in case of illness prior to attending) and personal accident insurance.
I hope this clarifies why the price of the voucher may be different that direct at the location.
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do it yourself”

Written on: 19/05/2017 by 334Reese (1 review written)

Our daughter booked this and then we booked the hotel, The Baskerville Arms Hotel. We walked in and walked straight out, and went home. No way were we going to sleep there. Musty, dusty, and the decor was well over due. As soon as my wife walked in she started having ashma problems. We rang gift ideas for two, told them. We were requested to send an email, 4 we have sent so far and no response. Dont book with them… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you felt unable to stay at The Baskerville Arms Hotel. This is never the level of service we expect our customers to receive. Furthermore we aim to respond to any complaint within 48 hours, therefore I can only assume that we have not received your email. Can you please resend this to me and I will be happy to look into this for you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“62% reduction in places to take the product!! ”

Written on: 30/04/2017

This was a specific gift for my partner and I - for 2017. We are only in April, the number of locations (branded as 8+) is now 5 - none of which are near us. Indeed, we have booked a trip in order to take one of two locations in - both have been discontinued. It's April!! Surely you can guarantee if not the actual locations, the same amount of choice. We have no where near to get to, and our holiday is now not going to take in the trip. Goodness, I would never have thought after only 3 months… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

Good afternoon.

Thank you for your email.

I am sorry to hear that the locations originally advertised have now reduced. The packs go to print in May of the previous year and at this time all details are correct, however throughout the course of the vouchers validity locations can change owing to factors beyond our control. We do try our very best to replace any locations lost, however this can take some time.

I am very sorry for any upset this has caused you, however if you would like to contact us we can talk you through your options to exchange.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting and misleading”

Written on: 09/04/2017 by EleanorBell (1 review written)

'Hotel Spa Break'.....that's the title of the gift my partner paid £149 for. We booked the hotel.....that had a spa....the gift was actually only for bed and breakfast....nothing else. them. athe hotels' actual bill for bed and breakfast was only £79......we had to pay extra for the spa treatments and dinner. I'm so angry, what a waste of money. We will never buy a gift experience again and I will tell all my froliendx not to. I will be complaining to the managing director as I sm livid that… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2017

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I appreciate your disappointment however the activity is sold as being only bed and breakfast and use of the spa facilities, treatments and further meals will incur a cost. In regards to the pricing, we do have to cover the range of locations and the fluctuation in prices of the hotel rooms depending on the date in which you attend. For example a weekend in summer months will be more expensive than those booked midweek or in quitter periods.

Again I would like to apologise for any upset this has caused you and your partner.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off”

Written on: 18/03/2017 by Ainsandroo (1 review written)

This is the second time we have been on one of their 'gifts'. The first was a steam train ride a mate brought for us. I know she paid £29 because you can see it on the site. We booked a ride local to us. Some friends cam with us a paid cash for the ride. £8.50 each! We went 20 minutes up a bit of track and back again. This time it was a 'gastro' meal for two! We paid £30 in taxis there and back to get there. The choice was this place in brum or 50 mile round trip to Warwick. We had seen… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to Ainsandroo's Review

Written on: 21/04/2017

Good morning

I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the value of your voucher and what was received. We do try and ensure that the prices match the activity you receive, however as there is usually a choice of different locations we do have to have an average price to cover all of these.

If you would kindly contact us directly we will gladly investigate your complaint in regards to the Gastro Pub experience.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Use your money elsewhere”

Written on: 16/03/2017 by Sadiea1976 (1 review written)

Problem with the system has meant we have been unable to book each time we have tried. Poor customer services team… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2017

Good morning

I am sorry to hear of the troubles you have experienced. We have recently moved offices and with this unfortunately experienced a few technical issues. If you could kindly contact us again we will be happy to help book your activity.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off and poor choice of accommodation”

Written on: 10/02/2017 by erFloyd211 (1 review written)

Cumbersome booking, poor choice and availability, value of voucher halved owing to admin costs of this company and extra money needed to get a better room in a B&B!!… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recent comment to your experience.

I am sorry to hear of the disappointment that you had when booking the experience.

When it comes to booking for a hotel experience we do provide on the booking information that all the venues are "Subject to Availability" This is because as it is a hotel the dates can change.

With regards to the vouchers value and other cost within the voucher. As a third party company we have to take into consideration other costs, such as packaging, distribution and VAT.

Also as the voucher you hold is a "National Parks and Coastal Breaks" we have to have a price that covers all locations available within this pack.

With our locations the rooms which are available are Standard Twin or Double Rooms. There is an option if you wanted to upgrade the room then a fee is able to be confirmed.

Once again thank you for your comments, we are always aiming to improve our products and customer service. If you wish to discuss this matter further, do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Joshua R
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WASTE OF MONEY”

Written on: 31/01/2017 by Broussardhx229 (1 review written)

No where to use in South West Scotland our local boots store manager advised she had returned all packs as there was no where to use locally total waste of money dont buy… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recent comments.

I am sorry to hear of the issues that have surrounded the voucher locations. As a company we do try our very best to have a location within a reasonable travelling distances.

With our products when we put them into the store we confirm on the box the area's in which they cover so that Customers are up to date with the information being they purchase the item.

I would like to apologise that there wasn't a venue available for you to enjoy the experience and I hope that the boots store were able to assist you further on the matter.

Kind Regards

Joshua

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“huge restrictions on bookings and overpriced”

Written on: 10/01/2017 by DiamondSears66 (1 review written)

Given as a gift but due to restricted locations on the unique places to stay we upgraded and paid an extra £20. Having tried to book hotels only to be told sorry only Fri and Sun nights for voucher use or fully booked it unfortunately seems a common theme. finally received a response from a hotel to be offered a room at £80 when our voucher cost £120. Unsure if you can receive a refund but I will be speaking with customer services… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recent contact.

I would like to apologise about the issue surrounding the hotel. Depending on which hotel you chose there are some restrictions surrounding each venue and the main restriction is the days which they do run and their availability.

If you would be happy to contact our customer services department we will do our upmost to help find a solution to the issue with your voucher.

We will look forward to you call.

Kind Regards

Josh
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview