disgusting customer sevice!!!

Click here if this is your business
1.3 / 5
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Very www.very.co.uk


“disgusting customer sevice!!!”

Written on: 08/02/2013

To whom it mat concern

This is a complaint please take it seriously and pass it on to who should deal with such situations:

I ordered a cupboard on the 20 jan 2013 via the phone and also paid an assembly payment of 89 pounds, I was told my delivery would come 30 jan, and I wold be called for a reference number about the assembly service so that I can contact them when it comes.

Had I not called back in a few days because I was not contacted for a reference I would have not known that the person on the phone did not take an assembly payment
I then had to pay for that again.
The cupboard was delivered on the 29th, I called for the assembly and they gave me a date in another 1 week time. I was not happy about this as I have paid for a service and I am having to wait another week, when I can get it done private. I requested an earlier date which they said was not possible. When I was going to cancel, the assembly and requested a refund, I was then straight away offered another date which was closer. I still refused and asked for a refund, your staff said OK and cut the line. I had to call again and go through the whole process to make sure that I got the refund because the staff did not mention whether it was processed and when I will get my refund.....
When I spoke to another staff member and explained the previous person cut the line, he said I should receive REFUND in 3 working days which I still have not received: it has been 8 working days.

Furthermore the cupboard was the incorrect size, so wrong information online, I had opened the boxes myself, and could not fit it in my room as it was much more larger than it said it would be. I had to call again and ask for a return on the 29th jan. I was told to pack the product as well as I possibly could. I explained on the phone one box was half opened because I could not close it as the boxes were ripped. The person on the phone said it should be OK.

I was told it would be collected on the 1st of Feb. On the day, the driver refused to take the one particular box that was opened as it was unsafe. I had to call again and request bubble wrap and re-book delivery. I was posted bubble wrap which was approx 1 meter long for a cupboard that was much bigger than that, which you should have known.... So I had to organised a cardboard box myself as the bubble wrap was not enough to go around the box even half way.
Collection was booked again for the 6th, I got an automatic texts on my phone for the 6th and it was cancelled, no REASON given.... then again for the 7th. even though its booked I have staff calling me from YODEL XL about booking a collection, I explained I have a booking, they tell me they have no record of it. I explain I am getting these texts how can you not know. The person says they have no information on the system therefore I re-book for the 7th AGAIN!!
When they came to collect on the 7th the staff again refuse to take delivery as he has only one label for 4 boxes. It is a CUPBOARD, I'm sure they should have known that it would be BIG. !!!!!!
Now I still have a CUPBOARD, lying in my living room, all wrapped SAFE to remove, however I am not able to get rid of it, and I cannot get a refund as YODEL XL with three attempts have failed to collect it!!!!!!!
I have spent my days off or had, had to organize a person to stay home for THESE MANY collections.
I was called yesterday 7TH FEB about a reschedule, repeated myself about why it was not collected and was told they will call back. They didn't.....NO SURPRISE....
I am having to repeatedly call you guys as you obviously do not know or communicate within your jobs or between Very and Yodel.
I called Yodel XL today 8th FEB and I again had to speak to a staff member and repeat myself again and again, I requested to speak to a manager to complain and I am still waiting for them to call back as I did yesterday.

I also called Very.co.uk and I was told I will be called back. I am still waiting..... They have not re-booked a collection as the staff on the phone are telling me they can't..... I am shocked that they can't even re-book for me today, after everything...

This experience with VERY and YODEL XL has been exhausting for me having to repeat myself, I seem to be the only one communicating with your staff who don't seem to have a clue. Since the day I have ordered I have always had problems. This is not one or two mistakes this is more than one too many a customer could take. Staff are not giving full information, I am finding out information by failed attempts. I should have been told on the very first day when I called for a return, that I need to pack it well COVERED and your Staff should know a CUPBOARD will probably have 4 BOXES and come with the right amount of labels. as I received it in 4 BOXES initially. I should not be receiving various texts with various dates that does not show up on your system....

After all this I am still having to wait.
I definitely will not be using your service again, I hope you take this complaint very seriously and I really hope you can reflect on where things have gone wrong and how you can improve your service. I really hope someone else does not have to go through all this like I'm having to.

  • peru cupboard £299

    Goods purchased & cost

  • Still waiting


  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Veryrepresentative's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2013


We are very sorry to hear of the problems that you have experienced with this order and would like to help.

Please could you email us at Network@VeryHQ.co.uk & we would be happy to look into the issues that you have raised.

Many Thanks

Very Network Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rohima's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2013

I have already contacteed your customer service team
Thank You for your interest


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0