Golden Park Hotel - www.goldenparkhotel.hu Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Golden Park Hotel - www.goldenparkhotel.hu
★★☆☆☆
2.0
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Golden Park Hotel - www.goldenparkhotel.hu - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Golden Park Hotel - www.goldenparkhotel.hu

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Golden Park Hotel more like Run Down Park Hotel”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 13/05/2015

The hotel which we were advised to stay at as it was apparently so great because of others feedback turned out to be so poor I had to call the emergency contact number to insist they attempt to resolve the issues at hand. On arrival to the Golden Park Hotel in Budapest we were given our room key to find that the fridge did not work and the aircon in the ENTIRE hotel was broken. Considering one of the major points of the hotel advertisement was it is air conditioned, so this bothered me. After 2 - 3 hours sleep and waking up sweating (29 degrees that day) I spoke to the man on the front desk and he said there was no rooms he could allocate us too which were cooler and the aircon was broken but in the evening it does get cooler. Due to health related problems I must remain to an extent cool and the fridge was important as my medication must also remain cool but the fridge I was told would improve which it did not. Once spoken to someone on the phone they dealt with the issue amazingly and I could not ask for better service from the guy I spoke with so I thank him if he reads this for that. Despite being told there was no rooms free we got shown 7 different rooms to choose from. After eventually choosing a room and being given a fan it was a lot better however one of our pillows had a lipstick kiss left on it which we took a photo. The carpet was disgusting in all honesty and it really does need replacing throughout the hotel. The chairs in the breakfast lounge desperately need replacing as they have disgusting stains on and the padding is ripped on the majority and the floor I could not believe has holes in which you actually can and do fall in which we also have photos off. Overall I would not recommend staying here, the staff are lovely people but its a shame whoever is in charge of the finances is being incredibly tight and not spending some of the profits on the hotel. Also on my last night I had a terrible nose bleed caused by a seizure and a lot of blood was left on the bathroom floor. The young girl who came to clean spoke not very much English but was so friendly and just a fantastic member of staff so I also thank her for that. But as I said I feel the person in charge of the finances really ought to maybe splash out a little on the hotel as it is really run down. I would not stay here again nor recommend purely to avoid the stress of it all again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview