The Fireplace Warehouse Reviews - www.thefireplacewarehouse.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Media Gallery for The Fireplace Warehouse - www.thefireplacewarehouse.co.uk

The Fireplace Warehouse - www.thefireplacewarehouse.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service ”

Written on: 22/10/2017 by Cassidydc42 (1 review written)

My advice to anyone thinking of buying a fire from this company is think again. We purchased a Belmont 12kw multi fuel stove through eBay. The stove arrived about 1 week later than should have and arrived on a lorry with 1 young driver and no means of lifting a stove weighing over 150 kg. On inspection by a heatas engineer he described the stove having the appearance of seconds. The stove had screws missing from the door the instructions were not for that fire and the baffle plate which is a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service”

Written on: 19/10/2016 by Jade347 (1 review written)

Absolutely shocking customer service - After initial contact proved hard Ive now spent 4 days trying to contact them and still have not spoke to them. Sales department refuse to help saying its not their department. You cannot leave a post on facebook as they review every post. Had to threaten them with parking a large billboard outside the shop saying just how bad their aftersales service actually is - At this point still not had a reply Fire is 10 months old & will not start, they say… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thefireplacewarehouse's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2017

Please accept our apologies if you feel that we haven't dealt with this issue in an appropriate manner. It is always our intention that the customer comes first, in fact our good reputation has been built on customer's recommending us to friends and family. I have checked with our customer services and they returned your call within an hour and left a message as you were in a meeting. Our phone system logs all calls and we can find no record of any further calls made from your phone numbers over the following 4 days. The next contact we had was this review and within one hour had recontacted you and we have arranged for the manufacturer to contact you direct. I believe the confusion may have arisen as the fire was purchased on the 23th October 2015 and the manufacturers state that a gas appliance should be serviced/safety checked within a 12 month period and not at the end of 12 months

Regards
The Fireplace Warehouse

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very good company ”

Written on: 15/08/2016 by MakaiMattingly (1 review written)

Purchased Tiree Fireplsce and electric fire. Sales staff was excellent and very polite, fitter did an excellent job and more and very clean and tidy workers. Highly recommended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking company”

Written on: 02/12/2015 by Edwardsgq210 (1 review written)

Terrible customer service No communication between staff and myself Once paid they don't seem to be interested Overall very disappointed. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thefireplacewarehouse's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2017

Please accept our apologies that you were not 100% happy with the service. We strive to make sure that our customers get the best service possible all the time.We have been unable to trace your customer service if you could please call and ask for Mick Greenwood the Store Manager he will be happy to help

Regards

The Fireplace Warehouse

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and Arrogant Salesman”

Written on: 25/11/2015

Visited the Hazel Grove store to see 2 fireplaces I had shortlisted. I askked the saleman for some information about whether my gas fire would be suitable for either of the two fireplaces. His reply was that he didn't know anything about the fire so couldn't help. It was a Flavel fire so hardly unheard of. His rudeness verged on the verbally aggressive, he did not want to help at all. Absolutely appalling service from a terribly ignorant amateur. Bought my fireplace elsewhere. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thefireplacewarehouse's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2017

Please accept our apologies that you were not 100% happy with the service. We strive to make sure that our customers get the best service possible all the time.
I have spoken to the staff involved and set training plans in place to ensure all future customers will be dealt with in a more professional and prompt manner.

Regards

The Fireplace Warehouse

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“THEY DO WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIME PLUS MORE”

Written on: 16/05/2014 by Hutchinson364 (1 review written)

We had a fireplace and stove fitted yesterday and the fitters were first class, very helpful and all in all a first class job from start to finish. They came across various problems ( not due to there doing )but sorted them out. I would like to thank all the staff that were involved with this project for the help we received,a great job done by all. And finally, as Arni said " we'll be back "… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service, Excellent Product”

Written on: 24/04/2013 by paulsmith259 (2 reviews written)

We purchased a new wood burning stove online from The Fireplace Warehouse and we are over the moon with our purchase. We found the communication to be great, we initially called the company to ensure that the product was suitable for our home and if we would require any additional fittings/fixtures for installation. They were extremely friendly and also provided us with an estimated delivery date as the product that we were looking to purchase was currently out of stock. We were pleasantly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview