FarmCare www.farmcareuk.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
FarmCare www.farmcareuk.com
★☆☆☆☆
1.0
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
FarmCare www.farmcareuk.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for FarmCare www.farmcareuk.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“False advertising ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stephanie1234 on 06/10/2023

False advertisement of blades, advertising surgical blades to do a close cut clip 0-1mm of hair but apparently they are only for surgical use because they are called surgical blades! Never heard of anyone needing blades for surgical use that’s a vets job! Also was told at your horse live these blades were suitable! They don’t clip and I’m stick with blades I can do nothing with! Terrible customer service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Farmcareuk's Response to Stephanie1234's Review

Written on: 06/10/2023

We are very sorry that poor advice was given by somebody at Your Horse Live (this advice was not provided by us). These blades are Surgical Blades, designed for surgical use and not a full body clip. The concern raised about the blades not working was immediately taken seriously and the blades have been carefully inspected by Heiniger, and a video provided showing the blades cutting as they should.

Unfortunately, used blades cannot be returned. We are sorry the customer bought the wrong blades for the job at hand and understand that receiving the wrong advice from somebody (not us) at Your Horse Live must be very frustrating.

Heiniger is an excellent brand, with very high quality control. We recommend Fine blades for a full body clip.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stephanie1234's reply to Farmcareuk's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2023

All rubbish it doesn’t say on the info not recommended for full body clip!!! Says for a close clip 0-1mm!! Where does that say you don’t use them for normal clipping use, your idea of fine blades cut 3-4mm which is not a fine cut! Other make fine blades are 1mm
Doesn’t matter that you can’t sell them on they should be refunded. Video did not show what I explained that the edges of the blades were not working they got a rubbish piece of hair and cut a small straight section which wasn’t the issue!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Farmcareuk's Response to Stephanie1234's Review

Written on: 07/10/2023

Heiniger's Fine Blades clip hair to the length of between 1-2mm, and these are the blades recommended for a Fine cut. Surgical Blades are designed for Surgical use and clip hair between 0-1mm. The Surgical Blades purchased were advertised as Surgical Blades. They were inspected by Heiniger and found to be working as they should, with a video was provided and thorough advice from the Heiniger team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Rubbish Aftercare”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/12/2012

I ordered a set of Lister clippers, which arrived when expected, but they only worked intermittently. When I contacted Farmcareuk, they fobbed me off to the manufacturers. I had to return part of the order to Lister, but they found no fault and returned them to me. Clippers still only worked intermittently. Farmcareuk still insisted I send them to the manufacturer. Still no fault found. Finally I insisted on replacement or refund, as they never worked consistently straight out of the box. At first they said they would not replace them as no fault found. Eventually they agreed to refund me. I'm still waiting. The whole issue has so far taken 2 months!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview