Electrical Valley fantastic prices take a look

Electrical Valley fantastic prices take a look

Moderated by: Forum moderatorsReview Centre

  • brights12 Rank: Corporal on 9 Feb 2006 9:10 PM

    8 posts


    I have just been sent an e mail from 'Electrical Valley ' and visiting their website I was amazed at the prises that were quoted.

    It works on a 5 buyer system where you put your order in and then when 4 other people order they buy in bulk and save you money. Lots of money! You pay through Paypal but this is not running properly at the moment.

    Has anybody else out there used this site or even seen it?

    This is the link





    http://www.electricalvalley.co.uk/Home/

    The prices really have to be seen to be believed.

    Too good to be true or am I just an old sceptic

  • bargain123 on 3 Mar 2006 6:34 PM

    1 post


    I ordered a few things of there last week, a camera and an xbox 360. The customer service was great and i have the items already! They were delivered within 3 days. I sold them on ebay and made a huge profit. I am not a regular customer at electricalvalley. Highly Recommended!

  • etranger Rank: Lance Corporal on 30 Apr 2006 10:25 PM

    From UK, 5 posts


    Have you tried to get in touch with the company? what was their response? Did u report to the authorities...

    If it really is a scam then should take some action so that people dont get duped in the future..

  • brights12 Rank: Corporal on 1 May 2006 9:48 AM

    8 posts


    I am exactly the same!!!

    I paid 39.99 for a 1gb I pod about 5 or 6 weeks ago and have not heard a thing since.

    I have e mailed numerous times but just get the same reply Insufficient people ordered so still waiting.

    Thought I would try to get the cheapest thing on there to see if it was real and have thought about ordering 5 but thought better of it.

    If I were you I would remember if it seems too good to be true it usually is!!!!!!!

  • scoob06 Rank: Staff Sergeant on 3 May 2006 10:27 PM

    22 posts


    Originally posted by brights12 on 1 May 2006 9:48 AM
    Thought I would try to get the cheapest thing on there to see if it


    Same here mate, the D600 was cheapest when i checked i think....

    ...I have emailed loads and always same repsonse! -I have heard that people have recieved their items but i am unsure.

    Has anyone got stuff from them? (who isnt obviously linked to the company!! as i think someone may b on this site lol -3 days ya rite!)

  • scoob06 Rank: Staff Sergeant on 3 May 2006 10:28 PM

    22 posts


    Also....where has my last post gone?? i cant see it!?!?

  • etranger Rank: Lance Corporal on 3 May 2006 11:31 PM

    From UK, 5 posts


    this is seriously shady i think something should be done about it.....................

  • etranger Rank: Lance Corporal on 4 May 2006 9:36 AM

    From UK, 5 posts


    I have a feeling this website is a very elaborate scam, and they dont intend to mail any of the items out at all.....

    Thats why they must not be accepting paypal... because pppay.com offers no protection to buyers whatsoever..

    If the website fails to clarify their position i think it should be reported to the authorities.

  • scoob06 Rank: Staff Sergeant on 4 May 2006 5:23 PM

    22 posts


    who do i report it to?



    i have made my own investigations into the site etc (cant say wot i found as this is a public webforum) but i am more in the know than they think.



    I want to report them to the authorities! -Who?

  • scoob06 Rank: Staff Sergeant on 4 May 2006 5:24 PM

    22 posts


    Please also view my other forum posts....along the lines of website "cons".



    I have had a few experiences! -Well wots a student overdraft for if not to test a great deal!! lol



    Have a look!!.....profit publishing and gbgame