Caerphilly, South Wales Bryn Meadows Golf & Country Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
From 5 reviews
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Caerphilly, South Wales Bryn Meadows Golf and Country Hotel

Caerphilly, South Wales Bryn Meadows Golf and Country Hotel
Caerphilly, South Wales Bryn Meadows Golf and Country Hotel

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Ok”

Written on: 23/08/2012 by johb86esei (3 reviews written)

The Spa treatment is truly amazing, really great and relaxing. The service though is average… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“My sister picked Bryn Meadows Golf Club for her...”

Written on: 30/12/2010

My sister picked Bryn Meadows Golf Club for her wedding over 14months in advance as it was a central location to our family and friends, it had a nice room for the evening entertainment and the hotel rooms were nice and along with the fab views it was ideal, however, throughout the build up to the wedding we were hearing nothing but bad feedback mainly the attitude from the senior staff and Manager! we mainly spoke to the wedding co ordinater who was fine but closer to our date we were still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I booked an overnight stay at Bryn Meadows as a...”

Written on: 02/08/2010

I booked an overnight stay at Bryn Meadows as a package deal with spa treatment, in house movie and 3 course meal. The Spa treatment was very good and I did enjoy it - I have given the hotel 3 stars for that reason. However, the in house movie did not work and when reported to the receptionist she didn't seem to bothered and wasn't very helpful. There was no apology given and I didn't appreciate the attitude. The meal was ok, but nothing special at all. The room had a king size bed which was in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I booked a weekend, dinner and golf on the hotel...”

Written on: 04/03/2010

I booked a weekend, dinner and golf on the hotel website in Dec, no response. I booked a weekend, dinner and golf on the hotel website in Jan, no response. I rand and talked to the duty manager - Angela Davis - she acted as if the website was nothing to do with her/the hotel, she could not quotes on the basis of what was on the website, she seemed surprised I was frustrated with their "slick" booking process. Simon read the manager was meant to ring. Never did. I booked another hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I reckon this must be our fourth visit to Cardiff for...”

Written on: 28/02/2006 by mabdevil (28 reviews written)

I reckon this must be our fourth visit to Cardiff for a big football match, but previously, we have stayed in a small Guest House literally a stone's throw from the Millennium Stadium (The Anchorage, in Fitzhamon Terrace, which is pretty nice). This time, we were a little later in confirming our tickets, so the Guest Houses in the area around the Stadium were fully booked, so a wider search was necessary.

I used Laterooms to search for available rooms for the weekend and came up with Bryn… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview