Siemens C45 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
From 2 reviews
79% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Screen Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Features

  • Reception

  • Style

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Siemens C45 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Siemens C45

Siemens C45
Siemens C45
Siemens C45
Siemens C45

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★☆☆
Siemens C45

“The Siemens C45 mobile phone. Fine? not really... Cool...”

Written on: 18/06/2002 by Ma Gen Shaa. (1 review written)

The Siemens C45 mobile phone. Fine? not really... Cool looking? Well sure... Customizable? Definitely NOT!
I mean please, with no melody composer you can only download ringtones and please tell me NOT ALL COUNTRY have a place where you can download ringtones ESPECIALLY -SIEMENS<-
It's obvious that Motorola, despite their weird menu configuration, has the upper hand against Siemens. In my place i got like 6 to 20 something sites or phone services that offer ringtones for: Nokia, Ericson andRead Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

31478_Maz.'s Response to Ma Gen Shaa.'s Review

Written on: 01/08/2002

Yeah, if all you want a phone for is a fashion accessory, fine, buy a nokia. but if you want to be an individual, with a functional, fashionable phone, then get a siemens.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆
Siemens C45

“The Siemens C45 operating system is superb and easy to...”

Written on: 03/12/2001 by Bob Towers. (1 review written)

The Siemens C45 operating system is superb and easy to understand. But it is let down by:

a) the keypad which is cramped and buttons which have the feel of dead flesh. The only way I could hit the key I wanted - using one handed operation - was to use my thumbnail, and how long would those keys last? Not long, I guess.

b) the Siemens C45 navigation keys under the screen are at least made of hard plastic but are effectively rocker action, the centre parts of the keys being for navigation and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kavs.'s Response to 6615_Bob Towers.'s Review

Written on: 02/01/2002

I really think this review is false beyond belief! this phone is a great phone, and definitley worth your money! the screen may be small to blind people but if you cant use this screen size then you cant use an ericsson phone(T28,T28,T39). this siemens phone is quite advanced for its price range, and its quite durable as well (i dropped it 8 times). The keypad on this model does not fade like the ME45, the keys also arent as hard to press, unless you have lazy fingers. i think this phone is a brilliant phone and siemens was smart to release it!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

32319_Jess The Alien.'s Response to 6615_Bob Towers.'s Review

Written on: 08/08/2002

If you like the Panasonic GD35 and the Trium Mars so much, why don't you buy them instead? Instead of moaning on about the Siemens C45 all the time, go out and buy a different phone? I know people who'd be much more grateful to have that phone!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

29411_Beena.'s Response to 6615_Bob Towers.'s Review

Written on: 27/06/2002

<font color="#9D00EE"> 'the centre parts of the keys being for navigation and the outer parts for selection. This I found to be very confusing at times'</font> <br><br>
<br>
<br>I can't believe you found it confusing to use the buttons under the screen. What's so difficult about touching the outside for selecting and the inside for navigating??
<br>They have arrows on them to let you know which bit to press.
<br><br><br>
<br><font color="#9D00EE"> 'The only way I could hit the key I wanted - using one handed operation - was to use my thumbnail'</font>
<br><br><br>
<br>The way that I type texts is to use they side of my thumb...not the top of it.
<br><br><br>
<br><font color="#9D00EE"> 'the Siemens C45 screen contrast is poor, particularly when the pathetic orange backlight is running.'</font>
<br><br><br>
<br>I agree with Dan that maybe you should try adjusting the contrast. I can see everything perfectly and I am practically blind.
<br><br><br>
<br><font color="#9D00EE"> 'slightly smaller than the Panasonic GD35'</font> <br>
<br>and<br>
<br><font color="#9D00EE"> 'the GD35 external aerial' <br></font>
<br>and<br>
<br><font color="#9D00EE"> 'the GD35 is streets ahead' <br></font>
<br>and<br>
<br><font color="#9D00EE"> 'on the GD35'<br></font>
<br>and<br>
<br><font color="#9D00EE"> 'as GD35 and Trium Mars'<br></font>
<br>and <br>
<br><font color="#9D00EE"> 'something like the GD35'</font>
<br><br><br>
<br>After reading your rave review of the GD35 I decided to see what was so hot about it and all I can say is 'yuck'. That is one of the most hideous phones I've ever seen. Perhaps, I'm just being vain or something but I'd never buy something as gross as that. And I can't really see much use for the D-pad except for game play (although I have never used it).<br><br>
<br>
<br><a href="http://www.panasonicmobile.co.uk/2001/phones/gd35/gd35.html">The GD35</a> for those who don't know what it looks like.<br><br>
<br>
<br>No wonder you think the C45's keypad is cramped. Look at the size of the buttons on the GD35. There's enough room for braille on them!<br><br>
<br>
<br>The last two phones I've bought were Siemens and my next one will be, too. (The M50) If Siemens ever took design tips from Panasonic I'd boycott them in a second. Mobiles don't need to be amazingly stylish but they could have at least tried.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

24916_Simo.'s Response to 6615_Bob Towers.'s Review

Written on: 26/05/2002

i agree about the keypad is to cramped and cheapo rubber buttons text messaging is a nightmare and the t9 input is forgetful anyway and also the ringtones are complete garbage i hate music tones i want my phone to ring lol..apart from these this is a great little phone nice and easy to use etc nice phonebook and customiseable stuff its a average phone worth a look if you got thin fingers

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

10503_Dan.'s Response to 6615_Bob Towers.'s Review

Written on: 24/01/2002

Mate, i think you have it all wrong, i wrote the second review for the Siemens C45, and i think it is truly a great little phone, The features are great, nice user interface, decent WAP browser, it also has SMS and EMS, downloadable ringtones and graphics, the orange backlight makes a change from boring green and acually suits the phone, CLIP-ON covers for both front and back, start up and shut down cartoons, i mean, what more could you ask for mate, the buttons aint cramped, try using the Nokia 8210, this phone is nice and is off a very solid build, even tho i havent droped mine yet, the guy above had and its still in one piece, what more could you want mate, all packed into a nice size phone with great battery life too !
<br>And if you only bothered to use your eyes, you would find in the setup and device menus, you would find a contrast selecter, where you can alter it, dumb ass. If i was you, i wouldn't diss such a decent phone, and for only £159.99 sim-free, its a bargain, Well done Siemens !!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
overview