Choice Hotels Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
35
46% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Choice Hotels - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Choice Hotels

Choice Hotels

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“SHOULD HAVE WENT ELSEWHERE”

Written on: 16/01/2017 by Greenberg (1 review written)

Coffee was terrible!Coffee was very strong not good at all.Free continental breakfast was not that good waffle was the best of all and the bagels muffins and yogurt was not quality items. Need to spend a little more to upgrade your breakfast. Room needs some updating and there was no vent in bathroom… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NOT recommended, not save and dirty .SLEEP INN Leesburg”

Written on: 05/01/2017 by Snow214 (1 review written)

12/29 -12/31/16 Sleep Inn  Waited 20Min during checkin, no one able to work the computer.(Sign in problems !!!!) Room was dirty ,carpet filthy ,Roach Motels under Beds (found 2)and lots of dust. Back door to pool area was open night & day. No access card needed.None Hotel guest walking in and out at all hours (Security proplem) Both nights people tried to enter my room at 2:30 AM and 3:00AM .Entered Hallway through open backdoor to pool. Found my room #119 open when I returned at 4PM on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I had stayed in Choice Hotels around 20 time a year...”

Written on: 25/12/2016 by jiRichardson124 (1 review written)

I had stayed in Choice Hotels around 20 time a year for several years and I was on their web site looking to book another stay. They had an offer which sounded interesting so I took a look at it and discovered it was a really bad deal and I backed out of the site. They charged me $247 for that visit even though I did buy anything. I called and they told me it was too bad I had bought the points and they were in-refundable. I called Barclay Card which was a Choice sponsored card to file a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Quality Inn, Harrisburg, IL”

Written on: 23/12/2016

First of all let me say we had stayed at a Quality Inn in Ft Wayne, IN. We enjoyed our stay, the people were friendly and helpful. The room was clean as was all of the areas we entered. We decided we would stay at another Quality Inn the next time we traveled. On December 19, 2016 we went to Harrisburg, IL to attend a funeral. We checked into the Quality Inn in Harrisburg, IL on 100A East Seright St, Harrisburg, IL 62946. When we checked in the lady was very nice and helpful. She assigned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Rodway inn rise money ”

Written on: 21/10/2016 by Phoebez155 (1 review written)

In tasks the new rosy inn are downtown Omaha Nebraska at In setup at roway inn rise foundtion at $342,million and $875,million at Bin in jobs the be to Five are in rodway inn downtown Omaha Nebraska the All new jobs at are downtown Omaha get On now in new five or new jobs inn down new rodway inn downtown Omaha Nebraska… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Pleasant stay here...”

Written on: 24/09/2016 by Clark298 (1 review written)

We were pleasantly welcomed at check-in and check out. The lady at front desk was very nice. The room was clean. and A/C worked good. Rates were fairly reasonable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not want I expected ”

Written on: 25/08/2016 by Nolan38 (1 review written)

I booked this hotel because of some good review,for $80 I expected more. Dealing with flies in the room during our stays killed a coach roach not enough trash cans in the room, our room was in the back only one ice machine had to walk all the way to the front to get ice upon getting there had to be careful because of the leaks in front of windows and in front of door by ice machine. The whole place can use a updates. The breakfast was okay except for the powered eggs made me sick. Not a nice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not very good”

Written on: 16/08/2016 by xfBenton375 (1 review written)

Booked two rooms and they were not ready at 4:00 PM on arrival date. They did not have enough maids was their answer. The next day we returned to our rooms at 8;00 PM and rooms had not been serviced. Beds were not made no clean towels no coffee trash not dumped. Front desk was notified and brought us clean towels and coffee. Then at 10:30 PM toilet backed up. Front desk brought a plunger and I plunged the toilet and got it cleared. We were told they only had one maid that day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never again!”

Written on: 10/08/2016 by eriebeachbum (1 review written)

My family and I always stay at choice hotels, however, this last time it was privately owned by a foreign gentleman under the name of Quality Inn & Suites. Very dirty room, very bad clientel, no pool that was offered, no ice machine, was even afraid to lay on the bed. Unfortunately, we were in the middle of a trip and unable to leave. Would never recommend a privately owned Quality Inn, I just wish it would have gone into more detail on website before we booked it, such as "under… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Stay Again ”

Written on: 26/07/2016 by MjC04 (1 review written)

Our room was dirty, food on the floor and the carpet was so 'gummy' that you couldn't walk on it barefoot. The housekeeper was very nice about vacuuming the remains from the previous guest off the floor, so that was nice. The breakfast area was too small to accommodate the number of guests, coffee not ready, ran out of forks and plates and it was DIRTY!!! Had to wipe our own table off. Guest computer not working. There must not be any sound barriers between ceiling and floors, went to sleep… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE!!!THEY DOUBLE CHARGED ME AND WILL NOT REFUND MY...”

Written on: 15/07/2016 by wilburthedog (1 review written)

THEY DOUBLE CHARGED ME. I ONLY BOOKED ONE ROOM AND ONLY GOT ONE CONFIRMATION AND THEY WILL NOT REFUND ME. THEY ARE CLAIMING THAT I BOOKED A SECOND ROOM AND THERE IS NO WAY TO CONFIRM IF AN EMAIL HAS BEEN SENT BUT THERE WAS A CONFIRMATION. IT IS NOT THEIR INTENT FOR THE CUSTOMER TO BE HAPPY THEY JUST WANT TO TAKE MONEY FOR AN UNUSED RESERVATION, ONE THAT WASN'T MADE, EXCEPT ACCORDING TO THEM AND THAT IS DATED WELL INTO THE FUTURE!!! THE COSTUMER SERVICE HAD NO INTENTION OF TRYING TO HELP ME!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“No Towel Bars in Comfort Inn's”

Written on: 11/07/2016 by Delos (1 review written)

Was a guest in the Comfort Inn in Poplar Bluff, Missouri on July 8. There were no towel bars in the bath. When asking at the desk about this we were told that no bars was a corporate decision. You are to lay wet towels on the counter. We shower at night and thus the next morning we have wet towels to deal with. Now who ever came up with this idea is wandering around with their head where the sun doesn't shine. This is going to be a deciding factor in whether we use Comfort Inn again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“clean,friendly,affordable”

Written on: 13/06/2016 by BaronYork408 (1 review written)

We stayed at the quality suites in Paducah Ky [6/2016}.The staff was very friendly,helpful,and nice. The hotel was clean, the rooms were clean and spacious. We had breakfast the next morning they had plenty to choose from. We would defenitly recommend them and stay there again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“MOST PLEASANT STAY”

Written on: 16/05/2016 by 473Maloney (1 review written)

Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Towels were plentiful and new. Paper products of good quality. We had a very quiet night and a good sleep. The staff was great. I would say the only complaint at all would be the hard as rock biscuits that the gravy didn't even soften and I don't know what kind of sausage patties they were but they were funky. Like maybe that blend of random chicken and turkey parts. Totally icky. But I would highly recommend this establishment to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Retirement Dinner Banquet for our Pastor ”

Written on: 14/03/2016

Our church used the banquet room to host a retirement dinner for our Pastor and his wife this past weekend at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Scottsboro, Al. Our church paid for one night's stay for them as well. We were very pleased with the staff as they made us feel very comfortable in using whatever we needed to make our event go as smooth as possible. The staff at the Scottsboro location is hands down!! Great Job!!!! Thank you for your hospitality!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“comfort suites hotel”

Written on: 10/02/2016 by Caitlin324 (1 review written)

good hotel to stay at, the person that checked us in was so nice the room was very clean… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“no customer support”

Written on: 26/01/2016 by Kcreyer (1 review written)

Since Winter Storm Jonas was about to hit the East Coast I tried to move my reservation from Jan.23 to another date. I was passed around to at least 3 different departments, but in the end I was told that was not possible since I booked on line. I tried to reason with every person I talked to. Trying to explain that both PA and MD were both in a state of emergency and the college we were to visit was closed down. The best part is I tried to call corporate headquarters on Jan. 25, guess… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Needs improvement”

Written on: 19/01/2016 by Annn265 (1 review written)

Room dirty; ants in sinks and bathroom Spider & roach in bed linens Carpet frayed. Sofa stained No remotes for either tv No coffee maker… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“great time was had by all”

Written on: 10/12/2015 by mrgerald1 (1 review written)

the staff was friendly professional.They handled the front desk with that big smile and took great care of me at breakfast. I stay there when I come to visit my grandkids.(1 of them thought I lived there when she was younger)I'm sold,this is my spot… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Find another hotel!”

Written on: 09/12/2015 by AndrewGreenwood245 (1 review written)

My familiy had a horrible experience with a Sleep Inn near the Atlanta airport. After calling customer relations, my husband was given a rewards program card which was supposed to cover a stay at another choice hotel within the year. When I tried to use the card for another trip to Asheville, NC there weren't even enough points on the card to cover the first hotel we stayed at! I then called customer relations, and all they would do was bump up our points to the equivalent of the Sleep Inn… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview