P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to Amsterdam Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
85% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Food - quality & variety

  • Entertainment on board

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to Amsterdam - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to Amsterdam

P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to  Amsterdam
P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to  Amsterdam
P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to  Amsterdam

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Hull to Amsterdam mini cruise- you pay for what you get ”

Written on: 03/11/2013 by Bob2014 (1 review written)

Firstly the price is well worth it, 2 nights on the ferry and 1 night in the Dam you can't complain for £75... Although I must say the evening entertainment was horrific. 3 of the most un matched people I have ever seen. They murdered every song and on the way back we had to listen to the exact same murderous set. I know it is cheap but surely it's not hard to find a band that actually go together? The breakfast was a disaster had to wait 15 mins for beans hash browns and egg, by this point… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS - WELL WORTH IT!”

Written on: 25/04/2013

My daughter and I went on a mini-cruise to Amsterdam at the end of March 2013, when the 2-4-1 offer was on. We had a wonderful time. The cabin had two single beds with a sea view. Lovely and clean. We had the prepaid meals and were very impressed. The choice and quality of food was excellent. The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. The entertainment was good - live band and dancing, disco later. We were a bit nervous about the crossing because it was so windy, but there was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Too much queuing”

Written on: 02/11/2012 by AVGreaves (1 review written)

Having travelled on P & O minicruises several times we had raved about them to our friends who came with us on this occasion. It was a real disappointment from beginning to end -though due to organisational flaws rather than poor staff service. There was just too much time wasted. Initially boarding the ferry we were met by very unfriendly staff whose sole purpose seemed to be to stop you taking any alcohol on board to ensure that you have to pay their over inflated prices at the bar. Also they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sailing downhill”

Written on: 03/09/2012 by MartyHirst (1 review written)

As a regular user of just about all of the available North Sea crossings (average 150 crossings per year for the last ten years) I have experienced many levels of standard and a range of quality of service.  Last night, for the first time in ages, I shipped on P&O's "Pride of Hull". I was given a cabin key on deck 8, just down the corridor from the noisy cabaret/disco. On entering my cabin and checking the bathroom I noticed the shower-head was held in position by a plastic bag being tied… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Mini cruise to Bruges from Hull”

Written on: 31/07/2012 by SusieBirtles (2 reviews written)

Absolutely brilliant value I went with a friend, we had a cabin each with en suite facilities We had dinner both evenings and paid up front The staff made us feel special-Nothing was too much trouble for them. The whole experience was seamless and easy. Fantastic! I was nervous about going and now want to do it again and again. The parking was convenient and cheap and so easy to find. Everyone there was brilliant. Fab food, fab sailing, fab information and I loved it-Really did. I just felt so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“DFDS Harwich to Esbejerg”

Written on: 14/06/2012

The ferry trip from Harwich to Esbejerg is a complete rip-off. DFTS have the monopoly of ferries to North Germany and Denmark. To get to other ferries one has a long drive. The trip which can well cost in excess of £1,000 for a return trip for two is over four times as expencise as Ryan AIr and twice as expensive as driving and staying in a hotel. DFTS strongly discourage passengers from bringing on their own food and force them to use ther very expensive failities. The trip is not a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant Value for money - Great Weekend away!! ”

Written on: 01/04/2012

We went for the two day cruise to Rotterdam / Amsterdam. We got the 2 for 1 deal! PRIDE OF HULL. We went for the Meals when buying the ticket which was the best thing to do, we paid £20 each for the food (Based on 2 people) which was amazing value for money - The meals were £18.99 on board at the cheapest resteraunt. Meals included - Breakfast, full brekkie and continental. - Evening meal was a 'Sunday Dinner' or Curry and second night - Beef / Turkey or escalops / Fish. - Good service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“totally shattered.com”

Written on: 27/02/2012 by mcookie30 (1 review written)

great mini cruise to amsterdam the ship is massive (pride of rotterdam) with lots of facilitys for all ages, beer price onboard slightly high but not budget busting, the food in the four seasons buffet was ok not the best but the chicken wings and ribs were really good and i sure ate all i could (specially as id been sat in a coffee shop earlier in the day :)) the cabins were small but fit for purpose with a decent shower not that we slept much 6 hours in 2 days but hey that was my own doing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“2 night amsterdam cruise”

Written on: 23/02/2012 by tatvic (1 review written)

check in at Hull ,easy no fuss, staff helpfull, on board the ferry crew freindly and good entertainment -live bands..piano singer..however , dirty beer glasses , the food in the buffet certainly is'nt worth the price ,all you can eat only cause they trying to get rid off it all..!! , Costa coffee expensive .,the cabins smelled like a old peoples home, this really lets the ferry down as cleanliness should be priority..the ferry as a lot going for it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Had a great time - Second time on a ferry”

Written on: 18/02/2012

The first ferry crossing since I was younger, we sailed on the Pride of Rotterdam from Hull - Rotterdam. Website was easy to use, pricing was strange though as trying to book it a day later increased the cost from £75 to £400+!!! So I booked a basic room including transfer from Rotterdam to Amsterdam, for £75. Had a great time. Information about which terminal/carpark to go to at Hull was confusing, and the pay machine didnt work so lots of people were almost late because of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A complete rip off”

Written on: 06/02/2012

I booked a buy one get one free from Hull to Amsterdam which was fine a real bargain until I got their and discovered it was £6 a night to park and £12 each meal costing any extra £207.00 as they wouldnt let me take my own food on THIS IS A SCAM AND PEOPLE SHOULD BE WARNED ABOUT THE EXTRA COSTS AS THEY WANTED MORE FOR THE FOOD THAN WHAT THE BREAK COST ME… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fester71's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2013

You really need to have a word with yourself.
O dear, paying for parking. do you have to pay for parking in ever town in the UK?

Can't take your own food on board. Do you often go into a café or restaurant with sandwiches and a flask of tea? No!!

Your just a cheap anything for nothing moaning skinflint.
Bet you relish Christmas scrooge.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nicolamichelle86's Comment

Written on: 02/08/2013

My thoughts exactly fester71
The mini cruise is cheap enough and p&o have not hidden the fact you have to pay £7 per 24 hours for car park what I think is quite good

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hondavfr750's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2013

so why were so stupid as to not read the details of the trip they are all there on the web page.peoples stupidity astounds me sometimes

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“con with parking”

Written on: 27/01/2012 by pam.p (1 review written)

we paid £12 for 2 nights parking at hull, the ticket comes in 2 parts both say pay and display and are dated, one part goes in car, i put the wrong part in and found a parking fine on my return, i have to pay £30 within 7 days or £100 after that, i contacted pps the company that has contract with P&O and told it was my fault even though i have proof of purchase, I have driven for over 40 years and never had a parking ticket or fine i am 65 this year and i am very upset about this, the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“P and O Hull to Amsterdam”

Written on: 05/12/2011 by bwfc76 (1 review written)

We went Hull to Amsterdam on 3/12/11. Check in at hull was very easy and well organised. Ship experience was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Good entertainment at night too, kids were happy playing in the ball pool in the childrens area. Food was also excellent and plenty of choice too. Good bars with plenty of choice of drinks,a little more pricey than pub prices £3.40 for a pint of lager. Cabin was small and basic but very clean, also cabin shower and toilet basic but clean.Coach… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very good value for money but be warned the cabins are...”

Written on: 16/03/2011

Very good value for money but be warned the cabins are very small and if we do it again we will do an upgrade onboard.The crew going out were very good and polite and helpful but coming back we found them not caring and sometimes even rude.
The coach transfers to Amsterdam were very easy to find outside the terminal and again coming back from the same place.We stayed a night in Amsterdam and wished we had longer there,what a great city and very scenic and lots to do.Overall a good value break… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely fantastic. 8 of us went for my birthday (2...”

Written on: 14/02/2011 by Dannyshax (1 review written)

Absolutely fantastic. 8 of us went for my birthday (2 night booze cruise hull-rotterdam) and it was one to remember. Staff very friendly and approachable from arrival to departing. Drinks on board were around £3.20 a pint for lager, spirits can be a little expensive but not pocket busting. If you have the option book breakfast and other meals in advance as breakfast is £10.45 ( buffet) so you can go back but can only eat so much anyway :-) buying alcohol from duty free outbound is tricky as you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Can't recommend P&O highly enough. I had made several...”

Written on: 14/02/2011

Can't recommend P&O highly enough. I had made several alterations to this booking prior to setting off, including changing from car to foot passengers, and changing the date and one of the passengers! All handled politely and no fuss. Very pleasantly surprised with the ferry crossing, room perfectly adequate, shower great. The staff are very professional and friendly, food was good and I disagree with comments about the price, thought it excellent value, nothing to stop you going up more than… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“P&O mini cruise on the BOGOF offer for the pride of...”

Written on: 10/02/2011

P&O mini cruise on the BOGOF offer for the pride of hull. We did this on our two days off work, wanted to just have a bit of fun away from home and this really did tick all of the boxes for us. We traveled up and found were the port was. Plenty of parking as there is a multi storey car park on site, car parking is £5 per 24hrs. No que when we walked in and check in, customs and boarding ect took 10 min. All the team on board and at the terminal were very friendly. Room was small but as it was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Wenton the Hull - Bruges mini cruise mid October, £72...”

Written on: 16/11/2010

Wenton the Hull - Bruges mini cruise mid October, £72 for both of us to travel. you cant even go to London on the train from here for that price.
Meals on board are a little pricy but we got 10% off both ways for the Buffet/carvery, Im still trying to fit back in my kex after over indulging, everything thrown in icluding transfers to Bruges bus station a back to ferry

Anyhow cut a long story, we enjoyed so much we booked again for End Nov 2010 for the trip to Amsterdam. same price & upgraded… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“just returned today from p o mini cruise deal 2 for 1...”

Written on: 20/10/2010

just returned today from p o mini cruise deal 2 for 1 offer what more can i say than a bargain meals good rooms small but who wants to sit in a room for 24 hours entertainment casino plently to do we went in a group of 10 groups split up met up did various things on board prices reasonable approx 3 pound a pint coffee large 2 pound sandwiches 3 pound coach trip from port well organised run to time drivers helpful drop you approx 10 min walk from centre right outside train station brugges has… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We went from Hull to Amsterdam, glad we book all our...”

Written on: 24/04/2010

We went from Hull to Amsterdam, glad we book all our food on board has it was dear to eat in Amsterdam. The food was great service and staff friendly, cabin bit small but clean but it was only for two nights and we only needed it for sleeping. I would go with them again, well done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview