On The Beach Holidays Reviews - www.onthebeach.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
68
31% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“terrible customer service”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by stantheman44 (1 review written)

My wife and I recently booked a Hotel with on The Beach. Things went well until, we wanted to change hotels. Using their on-line chat, we were asked to supply certain information, which we did. A week later on enquiring why we had heard nothing, we were told the enquiry had been cancelled due to the wrong information being given. Again using the on-line chat, we asked what was wrong with the information. The agent told us and we explained he had not read it properly. he cut us off. On re-entry… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“On The Beach: Zero customer service, and PENDING...”

Written on: 29/06/2015 by Bennett55 (1 review written)

I've booked with OTB three times now over the past four years, and each time I've gotten really annoyed. First time, I needed to make a change after I booked, and this was virtually impossible both online and getting through to CS on their premium rate number that nobody answers. Disgraceful. Second time, even though I was paying as I should (in installments), I kept getting emails from their 'credit' department threatening me with various things if I didn't pay immediately. At least they… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“not 4 star”

Written on: 23/06/2015 by Bruceit391 (1 review written)

Not a hotel to relax in. So noisy all the time, restaurant unbearable. Staff not friendly or helpful. Definitely don't cater for people from United Kingdom. Daughter and I haven't used the hotel pool due to the constant noise. I stayed at a family resort with my grandchildren in Portugal and that was over 50% quieter than this hotel. Children running all over place, teenagers knocking on our hotel door constantly. Info or lack of in room means you have to guess what number is required to… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“very bad customer service”

Written on: 09/06/2015 by claremeredith (1 review written)

I have traveled with on the beach a few times and have found them very good .however this is the first time there has been a mistake on my bookings and trying to get it amended is a nightmare have phoned twice taking 45 mins each time have messaged them twice no reply, have had live chats and was assured amendment would be done within 72 hours, 5 days later still no response. we fly in 3 weeks so getting a bit concerned . only one letter in christian name that's wrong how hard can it be.really… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Claremeredith's Response to claremeredith's Review

Written on: 09/06/2015

since putting this review on my bookings have been amended free of charge
Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“no response on phone, email & live chat”

Written on: 03/06/2015

I have recently booked a holiday & I want to discuss it. I have sent 2 emails, tried to call several times no answer or held for over 30 mins & gave up. Live chat.. what a joke that is.... I am seriously thinking I have made a very bad mistake using this Company!!!… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Mjnlf's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2015

Me too! I was on hold for over 30 minutes until my phone ended up losing power! Tried the 'live chat our operators are waiting to take your call! Two hours later I switched my computer off. Still no response either by email or the live message I sent the next day. Seriously starting to worry if I have a holiday to go to on 17 June! How can I check?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor ”

Written on: 02/06/2015 by CallumO93 (1 review written)

I booked a holiday thinking we was going to magaluf but somehow ended up booking it 40 miles away on the other side of the island? I've tried ringing several times and there is no answer I've sent a hotel request change they send me 3 emails saying they have a back log and they will deal with it ASAP? I go in 6 weeks I've just paid 600 pound off 2 days ago but they still can't get in contact to tell me where I'm going to be staying? Poor service… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Taken money without permission!”

Written on: 27/05/2015 by VirginiaKincaid (1 review written)

I have agreed payment plan with this company, they take payment from my card without permission. I had agreed an amount to pay, paid it, they then took more money from my account the following day! Emailed them, called them, cannot get hold of anyone. Disappointing when customer service was initially not a problem. Would not be as much of a problem if someone just came back to you. Because of their mistake today I could not afford my train fare to work and have lost a days wages… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 28/05/2015

Hi, I can't find your booking through your name and can't take your reference number over a public forum for security reasons. If you could let me know the lead passenger's name, or contact us via the live chat function on our website's 'contact us' page, we can try to help. Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“waiting weeks to hear back from them”

Written on: 14/05/2015 by paulas1966 (1 review written)

Been trying to change hotel have sent a few emails waited 2 weeks for a reply then that was no help had to send another still waiting to hear back that's been over a week they won't speak to you on the phone go on holiday in less than 3 weeks now then they will tell us we can't change it because we are due to go soon but we emailed them in plenty off time to change it… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 19/05/2015

Hi, I'm really sorry for the delay in getting back to you, we are working through amendment requests as quickly as possible. We are prioritising requests based on departure dates so we will be looking at yours very soon to get this changed over for you. Once again, I'm really sorry for the inconvenience this has caused - Emily

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Ok if no changes! ”

Written on: 22/04/2015 by Dbloor66 (1 review written)

I have used on the beach many times and previously overall have mostly been satisfied. However on two occasions I have needed to make changes and this is when the fun starts! The agents gave me wrong information and took one month to resolve my query. Have recently sent in another amendment and their website states they will be in touch within 48 hours. Yeh right!!! I phoned them Sunday to see if it would be quicker on the phone to be told (after 15 mins of holding on) that it had to be… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 23/04/2015

Hi, I'm not aware of your booking myself and can't take your reference number over a public forum for security reasons, but I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you've had making an amendment. We're extremely busy at the moment and are getting through requests as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, all requests have to be done online as they're placed in a queuing system and it also reduces the need for call listening requests which can delay things even further. If you have access to Facebook or Twitter, please send us a private message with your reference number and we can see if we can speed up the process. Thanks a lot - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment

Dbloor66's reply to Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2015

Sent in my request on 19th April. Still no response. Have sent a fb message to you and hopefully I may get a quicker reply. Why state 48 hours when you clearly can't meet this deadline??

Reply to this comment

Dbloor66's reply to Dbloor66's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2015

Thank you as soon as I put my complaint in here my request was dealt with immediately!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Disappointing”

Written on: 18/01/2015 by 41McGregor (1 review written)

Have previously booked with on the beach and thought they were a good company. When looking to book this year I thought I would use them again. Unfortunately only two members of our party could confirm going away so we decided just to book the flights for those going until nearer the time. Looked at on the beach thought excellent price is a bit cheaper had no probably before. However the following day i receive an phone call from on the Beach claiming that when they had gone to book our flights… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 19/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry to hear that you were affected by a flight price increase. When you place an order on our website, this is provisional and is not confirmed until you have received your confirmation. Over 95% of the time, bookings go straight through and are confirmed immediately by our system. If however, there is a discrepancy in price or availability (flight prices change several times a day and we are not the only company selling them), then we wouldn't take payment and we would call to ask if you wished to continue with your booking within 48 hours. Unfortunately this is the way that online travel agents work and although we are the most up to date of any online travel agency, this can still occasionally happen. I know how frustrating this must have been but please know that things like this are entirely out of our control and I assure you that flight increases come from the airline and are not a money-making scheme from ourselves. If you would like any more information or would like to speak to a member of our sales team, please contact us via the live chat function on our website's 'contact us' page. Thanks - Emily

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Disappointing! ”

Written on: 16/01/2015 by Tara90 (1 review written)

i have previously used on the beach to book a holiday to malta and thought at the time that this was a good company as all went smoothly. naturally when it came to booking my holiday this year i returned to this company. but oh what a different experience this time! originally we planned to book the whole holiday through on the beach but as one member of the party does not know if she can definitely come on the holiday we decided just to book the flights to turkey for the two of us who will… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 21/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry you feel disappointed with the service you received. When you place an order on our website, this is provisional until you have received your confirmation email within 48 hours. As an online travel agent, we take a feed direct from the airlines, however as flight prices can fluctuate several times a day and because we are not the only people selling the flights, there can be discrepancies (although this only happens on less than 5% of bookings and we are the most up to date online travel agent). At this point, we don't take payment and we give you a call to let you know and ask if you want to continue. I'm glad you managed to get your flights booked direct with the airline, it may be that they had come back down by the time you went to re-book. Once again, I'm sorry for any inconvenience this caused you - Emily

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“cheap holidays but poor after service”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by paulnclare (1 review written)

after paying nearly one thousand pounds for 2 adults and 1 child for a week all inclusive in tunisia the problems started the moment we landed, we was taken by coach to the wrong hotel (even though we told the driver we are not booked in at that hotel) he showed us his paperwork and my name was indeed down for a different hotel and said we had been upgraded, but after 4 hours of spending time at the wrong hotel we was told to make our own way to the original hotel by taxi (we had to pay). we… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“On The Beach Sales Rep”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by JanessaHewitt (1 review written)

I had gone to Turkey with my husband.. However the next morning we was greeted by our holiday rep. He has sold us five excursions trips. however we had clearly started that we did not want to do an excursions where there would partying and drinking involved. He assured us that none of the excursions involved the above. However we were thoroughly disappointed. 'The dinner Cruise' that we had booked consisted of a boat playing very loud music and a lot of drinking.. And our rep had us thinking… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Recently booked a hen party to Marbella through on the...”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by Karterk149 (1 review written)

Recently booked a hen party to Marbella through on the beach, on chekcing ht ebooking notice that 2 surnames were mispelled by one letter each, after endless attempts to contact on the beach  was advised that in order to correct this, bearing in mind the holiday is another 2 months away, wehavent yet checked in or printed boarding passes etc, that we would be charged the 'travel supplier fee' (in our case Ryanair), plus a £30.00 on the beach admin fee. In checking the ryanair webiste there… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Adrake19's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2014

You've really calmed me! Booked for me and my partner to go and put his name as Samuel not Sam as on his passport. on the beach hasn't helped & quoted £30 just to quote me on a change price! disgusting isn't it!! hopefully can ring Ryan air tomorrow and get the same 3 letter change free. Thanks for review really put me at ease for tonight haha!

Reply to this comment

Meg01's Comment

Written on: 17/06/2014

This is why i put a comment on, there must be hundreds of people like us that make simple typo errors and are being stung! Ryanair were really helpful! Good Luck!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Rip Off”

Written on: 13/11/2013

I booked a hotel in Albir (Spain) on 12/11/13 and I got a phone call the day after saying that I need to pay an extra £39pp for the holiday!! I had budgeted for the holiday and had everything worked out and then get this phone call! They should tell you the exact price upon confirmation of the holiday - especially as I was paying upfront!!… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“On the beach - luggage trick”

Written on: 29/10/2013 by MichaelAT (1 review written)

I purchased flights to Barcelona for my parents, wife and I for a 4 day trip. Upon purchase, on the beach informed me that we could only take 5 kg hand luggage and if more was required it would have to be checked in to the hold. The problem! 1) We did not want the hassle of checking in with only 4 days worth of luggage. 2) Only the full party could check in not an individual. Apparently the rules of the operator Cosmos..... really? Cosmos and Monarch are the same company! 3) The tickets… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Delta hotel Majorca”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by Disappointedguest12 (1 review written)

We booked the delta all inclusive, you can understand how disappointed I was when we arrived at the hotel and we were told that if we wanted th use the beach club that it cost us 8 euros to enter the club and that although we paid for all inclusive that we would have to pay again for drinks at the beach club, also if we wanted to eat at the club this would also cost us 23 euros each. As we booked this holiday for the beach we were extremely disappointed as to use this facility would cost us… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Very dissapointing experience”

Written on: 08/07/2013

I chose 4 stars Hotel in Costa Brava, paid my money, got confimation. Then the letter came, that "due to a system error, all bookings made to this hotel (Caleta Palace) have been confirmed in the Hotel Caleta. We have checked and unfortunately we are unable to confirm the Caleta Palace". The thing was, that the hotel agency really booked was 1 star, prices of other hotels after a month increased. After I waited for their answer more than 48 hours, called at their office and talked to them… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Nice and easy ”

Written on: 17/04/2013 by Olgalittle (1 review written)

We really like this resort and the location of this accommodation … Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“3 bad experiences with on the beach”

Written on: 30/03/2013

3rd time i have used their service to book an holiday and 3rd bad experience. booked an holiday and was then contacted to say the price had increased and i needed to pay more money, they say that this is on the their terms and conditions and can happen and is perfectly normal. strange though how I have never had this happen when booking with a high street chain. when i complained they just kept repeating how its in their terms and conditions which i find really annoying when companies say… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review
overview
onthebeach.co.uk