On The Beach Holidays Reviews - www.onthebeach.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
993
30% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)

“WORST HOLIDAY SITE TO BOOK WITH 0 STARS IF POSSIBLE”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by slwxdjk (1 review written)

On the beach is not only a terrible site to book a holiday but they are absolutely incompetent. Firstly we found a deal that we both liked and was a reasonable price we selected the All inclusive deal which was significantly more than the others which is fine.( it was really late in the morning , ive now come to realise that their prices changes through out the day) we booked it straight away and I paid a deposit, all was good until I decided to look over the details of the holiday to make… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays
Report this review

“POOR SERVICE AND RUDE STAFF”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by MASimon123 (1 review written)

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Please whatever you do not book an holiday through this company. If there is a problem with your holiday booking for any reason, something as simple as changing a name they will charge you a horrendous amount. When you speak to the staff they are rude and unhelpful and just do not seem to care about the service they are offering. To make a call it is 13 pence per minute and most of the tine there is a long wait before anyone picks up. Avoid, Avoid Avoid at all… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays
Report this review

“They take your money then you're on your own !”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by traveltrev (1 review written)

We booked a holiday to Menorca with ON-THE-BEACH, we asked our friends to join us so the tried to book the exactly the same holiday, dates, hotels flights etc. Although they tried within minutes of our booking they could not get a vacancy so they booked with "Love Holidays". They were kept informed by email of all their arrangements and were able to pre book their seats and check in on line etc. We were left with a premium rate number and no information unless we chased them. We re-confirmed… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays
Report this review

“Flights and hotel dates didn't match”

Written on: 19/05/2017 by REBE1966 (1 review written)

Booked holiday with on the beach they messed up the dates so we went to the airport and was told the flight was the next day. Hotel was booked one day short. Spent hours trying to speak to on the beach but customer service is the worst. Out of pocket £100's on the beach refused to speak to us. My advise never book with on the beach. … Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Vickgus's Response to REBE1966's Review

Written on: 01/06/2017

They messed ours up as well - not only did they give us a flight back to a totally different airport, they also took an extra £1300 out of our bank account and we had to call customer services at 13p a minute on three occasions, waiting more than 45 minutes to get through to speak to someone. The first time I was cut off mid sentence, the second time I was told to call back to speak to someone else as she couldn't help and the third time I was told to just go to Manage My Bookings and send a message through there!!!! Absolutely disgusted and I will be reporting this company to Watchdog and Trading Standards.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“When Free cancellation of hotel doesn't mean Free!!”

Written on: 02/05/2017 by dcPorter484 (1 review written)

I have booked a flight and Hotel with on the Beach, Booked this because flight was good and cheap but mainly hotel was advertised as Free cancellation if cancelled 14 days prior to departure, I've called them today 2nd May 2017 asking process of cancelling hotel as looks like we don't need this accommodation as maybe staying somewhere else. After speaking to customer services I was told that Free cancellation doesn't mean that and I would have to pay them for cancelling !!! On the website it… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Johno10Is's Comment

Written on: 03/05/2017

Update on this

Had email from ontheBeach today so will give credit to them for responding within 24hrs and not up to 5 days as they say after sending email in.

As for Free cancellation on hotel as advertised on there website well no this is NOT true!!
The cost to make this change is £60.00 (this is the difference in hotel cost, including any admin fees and amendments to transfers where applicable)

So really free cancellation is impossible on there site as if cancelling or even amending incurs a fee!! so for them to show this I would say breaks some law in advertising this. I will look into and see what my options are.



Reply to this comment

Rebe1966's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2017

Booked holiday with on the beach they messed up the dates so we went to the airport and was told the flight was the next day. Hotel was booked one day short. Spent hours trying to speak to on the beach but customer service is the worst. Out of pocket £100's on the beach refused to speak to us. My advise never book with on the beach.

Reply to this comment

Betdavies123's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

i was ill on holiday but they refuse the atol insurance from on the beach and i had to pay 150 for bronquitis and chest infection they would not take the atol cerficiate hope you can help thank you

Reply to this comment

Betdavies123's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2017

why can you just pay its all because they wont accept the atol cercsificate we also had to pay a taxi did not because the transfer did not arrive so we had to pay taxi its not fair ,we have been with on the beach for a long time thanks

Reply to this comment

Johno10Is's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2017

Update on this

After replying to ontheBeach email saying I will be charged £60 cancellation fee, I emailed back to say ok I will pay this but the description is wrong to say its free cancellation when its not if you have to pay a fee!

Have received email from ontheBeach saying:
Not a problem, apologies we can cancel this free of cost you will receive an update confirmation shortly.

So after complaining and I think ontheBeach realising that them advertising free cancellation for hotel is not really true so they have dropped those charges as sure the are legally in the wrong.

Hope this helps anyone else that is being charged who they shouldn't be.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments

“Hidden Charges”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by Amaya500 (1 review written)

Hidden charges, rude customer service staff who hung up on me, will never use again… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays
Report this review

“Cancelled my booking after 2 days without so much as a...”

Written on: 11/01/2017 by Johnjbcarr (1 review written)

Obviously these guys have their share of happy customers so it looks like all is well for many of their customers. I have just had a very bad experience with them and I am leaving this review, not to badmouth them, but to warn people who may be in a similar position. I booked flights with OnTheBeach a few days ago as they were coming in slightly cheaper than elsewhere. I provided card details and was expecting to pay immediately. Instead I got email telling me my order was pending and would be… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Jackiehaughin's Response to Johnjbcarr's Review

Written on: 22/02/2017

Totally agree. Booked a holiday 2 nights ago. Email informing me it was pending. Did some checking myself to discover hotel was closed for refurbishment!!! They rang me said they did not know and had not taken any money from my account. Found another holiday - with OTB - a good deal. Booked and guess what another 'pending' Wonder what the excuse will be this time!

Reply to this comment

Mrsddx's Response to Johnjbcarr's Review

Written on: 23/02/2017

Similar thing happened to me! I booked a hotel through on the beach and as you went to pay took all details and then it said we would get confirmation email within 48 hours, less than 24 hours received email with cancellation and then few minutes later a call from them stating booking was cancelled with no apology or explanation, however advisor did offer us a telephone number ( 14p per minute plus provider costs) to see if they had alternative accommodation, we declined this option. We have since had a follow up call and they have offered us alternative accommodation in an undesirable area at a very higher cost. I booked flights and transfers as I didn't think there would be a problem and now am struggling to find a hotel, yet the hotel is still being advertised 6 days later

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Not to be trusted”

Written on: 25/10/2016 by eaMunro1955 (1 review written)

Please do not book through ON THE BEACH as they do not provide a trustworthy service. I'm actually on holiday In Fuerteventura booked online with ON THE BEACH. As they had a large choice online it took me a while to select the perfect hotel and location tho suit my needs. I was focused on finding a hotel located on the beach as quoting directly from ON THE BEACH website. So, I selected a 4 star hotel located directly on the beach according to ON THE BEACH website. Because of these options… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you experienced delays with the flights, this can happen sometimes and is out of our control, if there were any time changes before your departure date we would update this on the confirmation paperwork and provide you with the updates.

There may sometimes be private transfers available on arrival at the airport however these cannot always be guaranteed, which is why we provide the option to book either private or shared transfers.

If there is any construction work or similar issues with the hotel, we should be advised this by the suppliers and would then contact you to advise this and discuss any options such as a change of hotel or cancellation for a hotel refund, if you arrive at the hotel and the problem occurs then our In-Resort team would be available to resolve the problem, contactable by calling the number within the confirmation paperwork.

We would usually attempt to reallocate you to an alternative hotel and we can then chase the supplier for reimbursement for the charges incurred on arrival in the U.K., as the supplier would be responsible to resolve the issue we unfortunately cannot cover the additional costs applied.

Please contact our customer care team to advise of the issues and they will be able to discuss this further, if you need assistance with this please send a message via your MYB account.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Cancelled flights yet available 2 days later more...”

Written on: 11/10/2016 by Andysparks (1 review written)

I booked 4 flights for my family only to be called 24 hours later that they were not available any longer. Checked and 24 hours later still available, and two days later they re advertised them for more money !!! Unbelievable way to run a company and rip off family's, will never use them again… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to Andysparks's Review

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I'm sorry to hear the flights were not available for you, we are a third party agent and use an order placement website, this means we need to confirm the order with suppliers before confirming the holiday for you, there may sometimes be a delay in the pricing and availability updating on our website therefore if there was a change we would contact you to discuss this along with any options, such as a suitable alternative or cancellation of the order with no payment or charge applied.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Disgusting. Booked and paid top money. Awfull”

Written on: 04/10/2016 by Dogman107 (1 review written)

Booked a last min holiday. Three days before departure was told it was no longer available. Couldn't get money back straight away. Was told I had to wait up to five days one it had all gone "through finance". Only option was to book anther holiday through them as we wanted to go that week. Booked a luxury holiday only to be told on arrival by the transfer people that our hotel had been changed. Other people at new hotel had paid a third of what we paid and they we still disgusted with the… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to Dogman107's Review

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I apologise for the inconvenience although it is not possible for us to arrange an immediate refund, the finance team will need to authorise the refunds for you, this may take 3-5 days for the refund to be arranged.

If an issue occurred with the hotel we should be made aware of this and would contact you to discuss the issue, I'm sorry you had experienced these problems. Please contact our customer care team to express your concerns or send a message via your MYB account for assistance.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Completely incompetent!!! On The Beach”

Written on: 04/10/2016 by kwMcMahon1969 (1 review written)

I have just booked 9 nights in Cyprus for May 2017 with On The Beach, I have just received a call from the company to say that the price has gone up by £100 due to the hotel increasing the price, when I was on the phone to the member of staff I check OTB website and the price is still the same???? I ask the member of staff why the price has not been changed on her website and she said she would have to look in to this, finially after being on hold for what seemed like forever she comes back to… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Unfortunately, we are a third party agent and use an order placement website and need to confirm the order with the suppliers before we can confirm the holiday for you. As the price and availability on our website is automatically updated there may sometimes be a delay in the information being updated which means the price or availability may no longer be available.

If there is an issue with confirming the booking we would then contact you to discuss any possible alternatives, discuss the change in price or cancel the order with no payment or charge being applied.

I'm not sure why the payment issue would have occurred, if this has not yet been refunded please contact our customer care team to arrange this for you.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Booking Issues”

Written on: 26/08/2016 by gilbertthegoalie (1 review written)

I booked flights to Alicante from Manchester and paid by AMEX. Received email stating that I should wait 48 hours for confirmation. Next day I received an email asking me to call premium rate number as OTB had supposedly tried to contact me. I called the number and eventually was told that AMEX was not acceptable and would I like them to try and re-book using alternative Credit Card details which I agreed to. The original price of £260 had jumped to about £480 (apparently) so went direct… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to gilbertthegoalie's Review

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Unfortunately, we are currently unable to accept American Express, our system cannot detect the card type and therefore will accept the order, it is then within the 48 hour period that an agent would notice the holiday is pending due to the card type and we would attempt to contact you.

Dean

Reply to this comment

Gilberthegoalie's reply to Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2016

The issue is not really about the Credit Card type. Couldn't understand why your price had jumped significantly when it was still available for less direct with Airline.

From other comments left on the Review site, it would appear my experience is not unusual

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's reply to Gilberthegoalie's Comment

Written on: 15/12/2016

Thank you for your reply.

As you can imagine, because we are a third party agent we still use these suppliers for the bookings therefore depending on the flight provider we may not be able to provide the flight cheaper than they can, there may also be an additional percentage added to this however if booking a holiday with the hotel included and any other extras, this would usually work out a better value than booking all the products separately.

Dean

Reply to this comment

Gilberthegoalie's reply to Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 15/12/2016

Im not sure OTB have really addressed this. Bottom line is OTB price increased from £260 to £480 - if this is due to an "additional percentage" then that level of percentage is extortion!

I wouldn't expect the flight to be cheaper by going with OTB - I would expect it to be similar and to not have increased from £260 to £480!

Lesson learned - Ill use the facility to check flight times and routes but will always now revert directly to the airline's own booking system.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“Phone queue ”

Written on: 26/07/2016 by 1964Fletcher (1 review written)

Didn't even get as far as booking a holiday! Calls charged at 10p per minute plus network charges so they keep you holding on with terrible music for ages - good but unethical way to make money. I'd tried to book flights direct but came up as sold out, even though OTB were still advertising them - I hung up eventually thinking all they would do is tell me flights were sold out anyway. Completecwastecofvtimecand energy, wish I had read reviews first… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I apologise for the wait in reaching our Sales team, we are very busy over the Summer period and this can result in long waiting times. If the suppliers have no remaining availability for the desired booking then unfortunately we would not be able to provide this either.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“WORST HOLIDAY COMPANY EVER EXPERIENCED”

Written on: 12/07/2016 by greenlantern77 (2 reviews written)

ON THE BEACH. Booked in March 2016, Solana Hotel Malta. Agreed Price £1271.58. Subject to increases to £1291.39, change of price some identified others ? NOT THE CHEAPEST Try another if you require a Sunshine Holiday. Stipulated, and apparently by on the beach agreed no BASEMENT rooms, this further to Trip Advisors feedbacks. What did we get a single basement room!, though booked a Studio deluxe apartment, NOT BASEMENT. BUT worst of all NO notification or indication of what was to… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to greenlantern77's Review

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

The increase in price may be including the transactions fees applied to payments made, this is advised at the time of booking and will be £4.95 per balance payment made on a booking with the low deposit scheme.

I'm sorry you did not receive the requested room, this should have been provided. We do have a 24 hour In-Resort team which can be contact to resolve such issues with the hotel, the number for this team is found within the confirmation paperwork.

We do advise within the confirmation paperwork that you are required to check-in for Ryan Air within 7 days of departure, this is advised within the 'Flight Voucher' under 'Ticketing Information'. You will need to check-in for some airlines and print the boarding passes to board the flight otherwise they can levy such fees at the airport.

I apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced, please contact our customer care team if you would like to express your concerns, if you need assistance with this please send a message via your MYB account.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“THE WORST ”

Written on: 08/07/2016 by 0710x (1 review written)

PLEASE do not use this site. The customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. £30 administration fee every time you add extras (you cannot ad more than one extra at a time to save this fee) no updated flight information. NO way of getting through to anyone. I am 1 month away from my holiday and regretting using this site so much. Looking for a way to formally complain as it has caused so much stress! I will defiantly be going back to booking my holidays by myself, so much… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to 0710x's Review

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry if you are not happy with the experience received. The admin fees are advised within the terms of business and agreed at the time of booking however we would only apply the admin fee once for any extras requested at the same time.

Our service team will be available to contact either over the phone or via messages on the MYB account that you have online with On the Beach. If you are still unhappy please express your concerns to our customer care team, if you need assistance with this please send a message via your MYB account.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The worst service, avoid avoid avoid”

Written on: 06/07/2016 by Jmylk (1 review written)

The worst customer service ever! Booked premium seats on a flight for £90 (front 6 rows on the website) were given row 23. When we complained and asked for a refund we were then told we would only be refunded £30? After complaint after complaint and ridiculously long waiting times on phone calls to customer service, arranging management call backs that never happened and finally the threat of legal action and recording the phone calls they agreed to a full refund. Only £30 was refunded. A… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to Jmylk's Review

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear this, we would provide the seats requested unless advised otherwise, if the seats selected are classed as 'Premium Seats' with the suppliers, we would book these for you.

Please send a message through your MYB account if you would like to discuss this further and so that we can review the booking in more detail for you.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“cancelled my flights 48 hours after booking!”

Written on: 30/06/2016 by CruzSchmidt109 (1 review written)

Booked four flights, 2 days later i receive a email from on the beach saying they have been trying to contact me, (which is a lie)as i was in all day and they had my mobile number as well!, telling me to ring them at my expense. When i spoke to some one she said the flights have gone up by £70 per person! do i want the flights still. Of course i said no. The flights were still on offer for the original price i paid on the website for two days, and never went up to the price she said! FALSE… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Gilbertthegoalie's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2016

Just had the same experience.

Got email saying they tried to contact me - no missed calls!

Had booked flights via OTB but didn't accept CC details. Called the 0871 number and was told prices had gone from £260 to about £480 - told them to forget it and then booked the same flights direct with airline for £240 although they were still on OTB web site at £260!!

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

We would attempt to contact you to discuss any issues with a booking via a phone call first, if this is unsuccessful and email will be sent. If you had not received the call it is possible the number provided had been incorrect.

Unfortunately as we are a third party agent we use an order request website, we do advise within the terms of business that we need to confirm the order with the suppliers before confirming the holiday for you, if there has been an increase in cost we can either book the holiday at the new price, find a suitable alternative or cancel the order with no payment or charge applied.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Dean

Reply to this comment

Gtevie's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2016

They do not phone you! they leave emails so you have to contact them!!!!
and they have done it to many people...............

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 15/12/2016

We have a set process for all pending bookings, we will try to call all customers several times over the period of 48 hours, if there is no answer the agent will leave a voicemail and send an email.

Dean

Reply to this comment

Gtevie's Comment

Written on: 15/12/2016

DON'T TRY TO CALL, DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
They do not phone you! they leave emails so you have to contact them!!!!
and they have done it to many people...............

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments

“Terrible service! Do not use ”

Written on: 09/04/2016 by 1969Hood (1 review written)

Holiday to Sharm cancelled over a month ago as flights cancelled. Easyjet have refunded me but still owed over £1500 by on the beach!! No reason to keep my money for over a month and causing issues in booking new holiday as money owed needed to pay for it. Spoke to company several times and told 3 weeks ago money would be back within 7 days. Still nothing, no justifiable reason, and not responded to my messages!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! Will never book with them again!… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Natshields1986's Comment

Written on: 06/07/2016

We have also had this problem.... 8 months later were still waiting for our refund which they are holding. Again we had no reply to messages we sent them so we had no option but to get legal advice. Discusting service I'll never use them again!!!

Reply to this comment

Bellbella8891's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2016

This is quite worrying. Me and three friends booked a pacakge deal to ibiza. We have just come back. When we arrived at the hotel we were told the hotel hadn't been paid for it's only been reserved through booking.com????? even though we had paid for it. Because we arrived at the hotel at 2am OTB customer service was closed so we had to sleep in the hotel lobby on the first night as we wanted to speak to somone from OTB to find out what was going on. We called them the following morning only for them to tell us there was a glitch in the system and we had to pay for hotel again, it cost us more money for the hotel than it did when we booked with OTB. This caused a lot of stress for the group as neither of us could afford to pay £1,350 up front there and then. In the end i used all my wages from work as luckily i had been paid that day to pay for the hotel....again. OTB have said they would refund is within 7 days but after reading all these comments im not sure thats even going to happen.

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm not sure why it had taken so long for the refund, we would arrange this once received for the suppliers and you would receive an email advising that this is ready for collection and you need to login online to claim this.

I hope you have received this refund by now and if you have any further issues please send a message via your MYB account.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“ Hidden charges. Tel call with cost 60p/m”

Written on: 06/02/2016 by Larryf150 (1 review written)

Avoid At all costs. We booked flights for 6 to Greece for 2016. All fine when booking online. Then get a call about 4 hours later advising Thomson have increased their fares. I wasn't in a position to check at the time so went ahead. When I got online about an hour later the flights were still the same cost. Called otb to query and was told the system they book their flights from showed them having increased. Whilst on the phone to otb I web chatted to Thomson and they confirmed no increase… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Unfortunately as we are a third party agent we use an order placement website and need to confirm the order with the suppliers before confirming the holiday for you. There may sometimes be a delay in the pricing or availability being updated online therefore we would contact you to advise this and discuss the change in price, any suitable alternatives or if you want to we can cancel the order without charges or payments being applied.

Holidays booked through On the Beach may have an increase on individual products compare to the price if booked directly with them as booking directly with suppliers would provide you with the cheapest price possible however if you were to book several items on the same booking, this may usually work out at good value. These are not hidden charges, the prices on our website would usually include the extra amount however if the suppliers price has increased then we would need to update this and contact you to advise the difference.

Our number may be premium rate although this is your standard network rate plus 10p per minute.

I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Avoid avoid avoid”

Written on: 22/01/2016 by Craftycarper2004 (1 review written)

Still awaiting a refund for my holiday 2 months after On The Beach cancelled it. There excuse is that the airline has not refunded them so they will not refund me and will not do so until the airline refund them! If they cannot afford to refund me £450 what does this tell you about them, are they really financially a safe company to give your hard earned money to? I used them as they were cheaper than the mainstream companies but the old saying "you get what you pay for" is so true, a… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Natty6's Response to Craftycarper2004's Review

Written on: 26/03/2016

I'm in the same situation as you. Cancelled my holiday to Turkey within 24 hours due to the Terrorism going on at the moment - £1500 they were so unsympathetic unhelpful and didn't even offer a destination change all I was given was a reduced cancellation fee which meant i still lose my full deposit of £1500.
I went straight to Thomas Cook explained everything. Completely lost all hope as I was going in circles but was not going to give up, kept emailing and tweeting TC then out of the blue i received a call from TC saying they would grant me a full refund 3 weeks later I 'm still waiting for my money but i'm not giving up!

ON THE BEACH ARE THE WORST HOLIDAY PROVIDERS EVER!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS BETTER TO PAY A BIT MORE

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Response to Craftycarper2004's Review

Written on: 17/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Unfortunately we are a third party agent and cannot cover the refund due from suppliers, this is not because we cannot supply the funds, it is because the supplier is responsible for the refund and we cannot cover their costs.

I'm sorry you are unhappy with the service however I can assure you that we will do everything we can to provide the refund for you as soon as possible, I hope you have now received this and if you have any issues, please send a message via your MYB account.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
Visit On The Beach