Southerness, Lighthouse Leisure Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
54% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Southerness, Lighthouse Leisure - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Southerness, Lighthouse Leisure

Southerness, Lighthouse Leisure

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting accomodation”

Written on: 05/05/2014 by Gissellez386 (1 review written)

Stayed here for a week in a static caravan the pillows were mouldy, there was cob webs all over the caravan. In the kitchen cupboard was an old melon about 3 months old mouldy the caravan was awful they need to hire better cleaners. oh and there was an old half bottle of wine in the fridge. Digusting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“You have been warned”

Written on: 01/04/2013

My Family and I booked this caravnsite based on the the 4 star rating by the Scotish Tourist board on the companies web site, on arriving we noticed that it only had a 3 star rating so be ware. I would not even class this as a 3 star site we were promised a top of the range caravan but got one whcih in our eyes was not fit for purpose. The pool was shut and the so called restaruant is only a basic cafe with 3-4 wodden tables serving snacks. We booked for a week and left after one night… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Be aware £20 per night for a tent !!!!no refunds aloud ?”

Written on: 29/06/2012

First time and last time!! Arrived and told to go to pitch 19 as this is a touring pitch but tent can use it... Right beside the club house whilst pitching the tent people were walking over the pitch and one gent let his dog sh1t just on the next pitch !!! Called the warden/owner and asked if there was an alternative pitch but was told to walk around the site and find one !! I asked for a refund (£40 for teo nights)as I did not feel comfortable with a young family and so many drunk people… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Just spent 3 nights at Southerness lighthouse with my...”

Written on: 08/08/2009

Just spent 3 nights at Southerness lighthouse with my husband and 3 young kids. There was only 3 tents on site and that was including mine. Our tent is big and the pitch was ample for it. The location was great and the site was very clean. There was only 1 dish washing sink. The toilet/shower facilites were clean but small. Men's had 1 shower 1 toilet 1 urinal 2 sinks no place for changing after shower. Ladies had 2 showers 2 toliets and 2 sinks and no place for changing having to take clothes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“the lighthouse caravan site in southerness is brill 4...”

Written on: 07/06/2009 by clare86 (1 review written)

the lighthouse caravan site in southerness is brill 4 the whole family. great beach and bars. so what if the parking or whatever is terrible and that the bar is right in the middle. ya dont go on holiday 2 find the perfect bar or parking bit. ya go 2 enjoy urself… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Southerness is a very friendly site for families....”

Written on: 17/05/2009 by amanda johnston (1 review written)

Southerness is a very friendly site for families. Children welcome in the bars in selected areas. Small pool but adequate. Caravans and Bars etc all very clean and well kept. Spent a week their during the Easter holidays with my husband and 2 children. Caravan was well equipped… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very noisy, a car alarm was going off for three nights...”

Written on: 31/08/2008 by dave borrill (1 review written)

Very noisy, a car alarm was going off for three nights running and on the fourth night a dog barked for so long we ended up going out. No night security that we saw and the club was in the middle of the site. No one way system for cars going in or out and if there was no one seemed to use it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“We had planned a four night stay, when we got there we...”

Written on: 21/07/2008

We had planned a four night stay, when we got there we were to only tent on site. We stayed the first night because it was too late to go home. We gave it another chance and ended up spending the second night sleeping locked in the car, due to some person creeping around the tent in the early hours taking put the pegs holding the outer canvas.
If you're going to be staying in a caravan and are planning to spend the whole time drunk, this is the best place you could go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“It was a great trip away for the family and pets are...”

Written on: 05/04/2008 by johnnamanda (1 review written)

It was a great trip away for the family and pets are welcome too… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“went here with our touring caravan the pitches were no...”

Written on: 14/10/2007 by sjay36 (1 review written)

went here with our touring caravan the pitches were no bigger than a car parking space and were overlooked by static caravans. Trying to get your van in and out was a nightmare the leisure complex was built right in the middle of the rows of vans. If your looking for space on site for kids to play and be safe and seen from your caravan window this is not for you. would never return in a tourer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Good site, very clean and modern vans, friendly staff...”

Written on: 28/09/2007 by jimmypeapodnerife (1 review written)

Good site, very clean and modern vans, friendly staff and friendly local people… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I am a resident on the park. The location is good, it...”

Written on: 15/08/2007 by davidwier (1 review written)

I am a resident on the park. The location is good, it has got a good swimming pool on site and it has even got some good places for food like Dunes, the bars are good value for money and the minimarket has got everything you need.
The balingo is good for all you bowling fans and the craft shop has got some local shells and some from abroad.

The caravans are good what is on site.
As I understand lighthouse leisure started out as a caravan site over 30 years old.

I got told that it started out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Lighthouse Leisure is and has always been run by...”

Written on: 12/12/2005 by Michelle M G (1 review written)

Lighthouse Leisure is and has always been run by Southerness locals. It is run by a family for a family. I have been a visitor to this site for 22 years and the only issue I have even had would have to be the small size of the site.

I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants a fun and safe location to take their family of all ages… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview