Bathstore Reviews - www.bathstore.com

Bathstore, Second Floor, Meridien House, 69-71 Clarendon Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 1DS
08000 232323
★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
60% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bathstore - www.bathstore.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bathstore - www.bathstore.com

Bathstore - www.bathstore.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Poor service,salesmen lack knowledge about...”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Kerneels1 (1 review written)

We were refurbishing a shower room and bought a shower, tray, toilet basin, units and fittings and dealt with the store manager Adam. The salesman was not able to provide an accurate CAD drawing as he did not know how to add a sloping ceiling, I should at that stage have become wary of his ability and knowledge, unfortunately I continued with the transaction. We then paid in full, however this only after many attempts by him to process the payment due to as he called it "Information Technology… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 27/08/2014

I am sorry to hear the issue you have reported, Can you please contact me on our customer services number so i can assist you further regarding this issue.

Kind regards

Gurpreet Singh

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Too long . Waited eight weeks after ordering for...”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Laurel480 (1 review written)

Too long . Waited eight weeks after ordering for fitting . Not bath store fitters , fitters from Hereford found through Google or the yellow pages . Left with dust behind bath to clean , wheelie bin full of rubbish left by someone picking up the rubbish , picking up Tuesday apparently and it's not even rubbish from my fitting ?? not even ours ?!! Despite me making several challenges regards concerns re the the shower made on your paperwork it wasn't until the Saturday lunchtime prior to the… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 26/08/2014

Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided. In order for this to be investigated, please contact customer services or the installation team directly.
Kind regards
Maria Boucher
Customer Service Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Pleased”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by 168Melton (1 review written)

We recently purchased almost everything we needed for our new bathroom. Everything arrived within a few days as expected. There was a manufacturers mark on the cistern and we hadn't checked within the 7 days of delivery as stipulated. Despite this they changed the cistern with no quibbles. All items were of good quality and em feel we got good value for money. The only thing I would say is tiles are not returnable and we are now left with numerous boxes of tiles we don't need, which is quite a… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Avoid Bathstore.com - Sent damanged sink basins ”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by NolanReece204 (1 review written)

Placed an order for two vanity sink units and one of the units supplied was broken. The builder noticed that one of the sink basins was broken after 4 weeks, when he came to install the bathroom. I called the Basildon store as my bathstore.com order was fulfilled by them. They refused to take the unit back and said I can't do anything about it as I should have inspected the product within 7 days. I had already fitted the base unit (wooden unit) so decided I order a replacement basin. I was… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi,

I am very sorry you have had this experience.

I do have to highlight that there is a return policy and that was voided by leaving it such a long time to report the fault. I am also slightly concerned that you left it a further 3 days after having a negative experience with the first unit and knowing the procedure we have to go through to get another one out to you.

I am once again very sorry that you have gone through this experience but upon further investigation I am unable to offer any assistance in this instance.

Please do contact us if there is anything else that we could assist with.

Regards,
Anthony Woods

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“very dissapointing”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by Kennedyl224 (1 review written)

We bought a suite from bathstore and it comes with a 7 day return policy, I had a few things that we not right and or defective but as it was fitted bit by bit and not all in one day the 7 day period was well up so it was too late to change. I did notice a damaged bath on delivery day which was changed within a few days but never noticed the other problems until fitting started, 2~3 weeks after delivery. The bath is poor quality, very thin, only about 2~3mm I wish they'd told me how thin it was… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 21/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry you have had problems with your products. I see that you are aware of the 7 day period in which we ask these to be checked. Unfortunately I am unable to look up your order due to lack of information.

All our products have technical specifications and installation instructions online as well as a technical team on hand to offer assistance.

The wooden panels do not come with fixings as these can be installed a number of different ways. I.e. Screws, velcro, adhesive etc...

Please do contact us on the details at the top of the page if we can assist in any way.

Kind regards,
Anthony

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Dont use Bath Store”

Written on: 17/08/2014 by McDanielbj476 (1 review written)

Beware if you have to send anything back, still waiting for a refund a month after the goods were returned. Payment couldnt be easier, refund has to go via head office and takes weeks. These guys really know how to give you the run around, divert calls that hang up, no help from the showroom where the purchase was made. Believe it or not the showroom cannot phone head office, only email? Awful… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 21/08/2014

Dear Sir / Madame,

I am sorry to see that you have had such a delay in receiving a refund, if you contact customer services directly via the details at the top of the page someone here will be able assist in getting this resolved for you.

If you email your order details with a brief explanation we will be able to track this down and update you.

Kind regards,
Anthony

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Kept Waiting and Waiting!”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by AmandaTony (1 review written)

Appalling service. We placed an order for a shower unit and tray on 7th August. Bath Store took the money on the 8th so they were quick and efficient at taking the money. Delivery was promised on the 12th with a text promised on the 11th to let me know the four hour time slot for delivery. No text message or delivery happened. I had to re- arrange work committments for nothing. I phoned the store on a number of occasions and the IT system seemed to be taking the blame. Strangely it worked fine… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 14/08/2014

Hi,

I am very sorry that there has been a delay in you receiving your product. There are obvious points of concern and improvement regarding your transaction. I will liaise with the customer service department to find out the failings and have these rectified.

With regards to the payment and delivery systems I am sure you can appreciate that these two systems are separate from each other and provide different functions. Without having your order details to hand I cannot provide a detailed response to what happened in this instance but I can assure you that this is not standard practice.

I hope you have had no further delays with your delivery but please do contact us should we be able to assist in any way.

Kind regards,
Anthony Woods

(Please see all contact details at the top of the page)

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Excellent value ”

Written on: 12/08/2014

Ordered a new shower screen, bathroom sink and vanity unit online after looking at it in store first (was still undecided thats why I didn't order it in store) arrived within the arrange timescale! Had a code to use for 10% off but couldn't use it online for some reason so phoned my local store the next day and they refunded the difference straight to my card!! Excellent items very sturdy and good value for money. Would certainly recommend the bath store to family and friends… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Do Not Use!”

Written on: 11/08/2014

I am absolutely disgusted by our treatment by the bathstore. Everything was going ok, then the plumber started. For the pricey installation costs I would have expected a much better finish, not bits of silicone sealant attached randomly to the shower and floor, plaster dust in the sealant and plaster that had to be scraped off the corners of the brand new floor. But by far the worst part was when the plumber was preparing the shower isolation switch and cabling at the top of the stairs, for the… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 13/08/2014

I am sorry to see that you have had this experience. I had passed on your review and received an email stating that you have been in an ongoing discussion with one of our Installation Managers and that an agreement has been made regarding the carpet.

Please accept my apologies for this and remain in contact with the Install Manager should you require any further assistance.

Kind regards,
Anthony Woods

(Please see all contact details at the top of the page)

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by MumofFour4 (1 review written)

We were treated with friendly advice, efficient and knowledgeable staff and superb range of sale items. Our en-suite is going to look amazing!!… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“No refund despite call after call. I am terminally I”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by Hewittyf361 (1 review written)

Please can someone get my much needed refund into my account ASAP . I am very ill and need my money back . Promised cheque after cheque. I DONT NEED THIS STRESS . They said it was paid to my card yesterday and it wasn't… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Bit of a mare!”

Written on: 08/08/2014 by Tom-Plumb (1 review written)

I run an installation company and rarely use bathstore through advise given from other fitters, on this occasion however my customer purchased the bathrooms after having design by a bathstore designer. First day if installation I found the shower tray to not be fit for use but just to be sure I contacted the tech department at bathstore, very pleasant guy but unfortunately he didn't have much of a clue so to be on the safe side and bit to void warranty I purchased a tray suitable for the job (2… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 09/08/2014

Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear of the issues you have had.

Your comments on the design by made and the products will be passed onto the store and the management team for them to review and deal with.

So that we can assist you further with any of the issues that are outstanding can you please email us and I will look into those.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“A cautionary note about Bathstore.”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by Chrisc71 (1 review written)

After returning our goods to bathstore 2 months ago we are still waiting for a refund. Despite over 20 phone calls ( from us) and daily promises from Bathstore that the refund will be with us shortly there's still no sign of it. This matter is now being put in the hands of lawyers. A cautionary note for anyone thinking of purchasing from Bathstore!!… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 07/08/2014

Hi,

I am obviously concerned to see that you have had this experience. I know the refund policy and the team that manage these quite well and am not aware of any issues.

Please contact me so that I can look into this further for you.

Regards,

Anthony Woods
Customer Service Supervisor

(Please see all contact details at the top of the page)

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Nae bad!”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by jyO'Brien136 (1 review written)

We're really happy with the items we chose from the Bath Store. The quality of the products are great, I'm delighted with the appearance of our new bathroom. The only issue I have with the Bathstore is all the hidden costs that are not advertised when browsing the store. We bought our new bathroom during the sale, and were drawn in by the reasonable prices advertised on each product. When coming to buy the items, the sales assistant kept saying that in order for the bath to work, you have to… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Dissapointing service & quality”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by Hepburn80 (2 reviews written)

We have recently refurbished our home and required to refit 3 bathrooms fairly quickly so we thought we would order from a "reputable company" like bathstore...well now I wish I had never set foot through their showroom! We had deliveries that had to be re-scheduled twice, and only part deliveries received. Once goods were received, the items that we had to assemble ourselves had the most complicated and unclear instructions. Parts missing from sink units and shower heads - don't get me… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 05/08/2014

Please accept my apologies for the experience you have received. I completely understand how frustrating it can be to have a single delay let alone several.

If there is anything we can assist in or advice that we can provide please send an email to us addressed to Maria Boucher so that this can be looked into for you.

Kindest regards,

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Air-switch unit for 'jacuzzi' style bath”

Written on: 02/08/2014 by heFTy1 (1 review written)

I must admit that, after a long delay (much of it on my part) I finally managed to obtain a replacement component for a non-functional whirlpool bath. What is disappointing is that there is no fitting instructions - so that my fitter would have to use 'guesswork' and knowledge to know where and how to fit it. That this component cost me to have replaced - despite having reported it some time ago, goes against Bathstore's otherwise reasonable reputation - and that of the staff in its… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 02/08/2014

Hi,
I am sorry to hear that you have encountered problems with your whirlpool bath and you were unable to get any instructions.
The technical support team would be able to assist with the fitting of this part should you still require assistance with this. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact customer services.

Kind regards
Maria Boucher
Customer Service Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Quick, efficient & helpful! ”

Written on: 02/08/2014

We're really happy with our suite and the team in the St Albans branch were really helpful & accommodating. We had to switch a radiator very last minute and there was no problem whatsoever… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Very helpful, professional”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Kfazz (1 review written)

I was very impressed with the service received from the bathstore, the staff were very friendly and kept me up to date every step of the way, and the installation was done to a high standard, would highly recommend, bit pricey but worth it. Any problems were dealt with, without me having to do anything… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Bathroom to shower room”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by Angelabaz (1 review written)

Excellent friendly service, our order arrived on time with no missing parts. Nothing was to much trouble would definitely use bath store again. We where recommended by gas engineer/Plummer to use bath store due to the quality of your fixtures & fittings. Very pleased with service. No problems at all… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Great service, advice, items and price!”

Written on: 27/07/2014

I recently refitted by 2 x 2m bathroom. I didn't want to spend too much and knew that my options were limited due to space, door and window openings and budget. I had resigned myself to a bog standard upgrade of what I already had in place when what I really wanted was a p-shaped bath. However, when I mentioned this in store, the advisor was fantastic - looked at my plan and measurements and said he was pretty sure that if I hung my door from the other side, I would be able to fit in the p… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review
overview
bathstore.com