Bathstore Reviews - www.bathstore.com

Bathstore, Second Floor, Meridien House, 69-71 Clarendon Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 1DS
08000 232323
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
2468
69.1% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bathstore - www.bathstore.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bathstore - www.bathstore.com

Bathstore - www.bathstore.com
Bathstore - www.bathstore.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Good product but overpriced delivery”

Written on: 06/12/2016 by Elliestar (1 review written)

Bought a bathroom cabinet that I was happy with however not happy with the £15 delivery fee plus the £40 admin fee you'll be charged if you miss your delivery slot (and item needs to be rearranged for delivery)! Luckily I didn't miss the delivery slot but wouldn't use company again on that basis. Plenty of other companies will reattempt delivery for free… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Superb service”

Written on: 06/12/2016 by Ahmadc118 (1 review written)

Delivered on time and quality of items was very impressive. I recommend Bathstore for any bathroom purchases… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Rubbish service”

Written on: 03/12/2016 by Ravencooker (1 review written)

Purchased bathroom suite 12 months ago. Basin tap started to deteriorate on surface. We were sent a new handle but it was the wrong size. Took it back in to shop and after 2 weeks had heard nothing. Phoned up and was told new part was in but no one had bothered to tell us. When we went in to collect it the shop assistant didn't make eye contact or look us in the face, just reached over and handed it to us when still looking at his computor screen. When we got it home we found he had given us… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Highly Recommended”

Written on: 02/12/2016 by DaneWaugh179 (1 review written)

Good Quality item - Solid, well finished. Quickest & Easiest to fit ever… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Replacement Bathroom”

Written on: 30/11/2016 by bathstore1 (1 review written)

I have replaced the entire bathroom, spread over one main purchase and two subsidiary ones. The staff were most helpful, both in design and when problems arose. However, the new toilet (MyPlan 600) was very poorly glazed around the outlet pipe and consequently leaked at the connection to the foul pipe system. This caused a lot of wasted time and effort. The replacement toilet also had poor glazing in the same area, albeit not so bad. Fortunately, a satisfactory connection was possible… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Lovely tap ”

Written on: 30/11/2016 by amJordan428 (1 review written)

Lovely little tap at a good price, next day delivery couldn't be more pleased as it was urgently required… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Poor customer service and quality of product”

Written on: 21/11/2016 by TrevorCrabtree358 (1 review written)

Had a new bath set from Bathstore fitted early in the year and have had issues with the shower/mixer tap and have been sent a new part and told to fit it ourselves. Not being a plumber I have no idea how to fit it and on calling bathstore to ask for them to provide someone to fit it have been told not only is there only a one year guarantee on the part but we will need to do the work ourselves or pay a plumber to fit it. Not We have already paid a considerable amount of money to a plumber fit… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Worthless 10 year guarantee on Blade Mono Basin Tap”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by TonyFoister (4 reviews written)

At the end of 2013 I purchased a complete bathroom shower suite part of which was a Blade Mono Basin Mixer Tap at a cost of £113.40. In March 2014 I reported to Bathstore that the tap had become very stiff to operate & they supplied a replacement cartridge kit from Crosswater whom I assume are the manufacturers. On October 5th 2013 the tap became so stiff that it was unusable so I called in a plumber who had to replace the tap. I contacted Bathstore & their reply was I hadn`t carried out their… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Worthless 10 year guarantee on Blade Mono Basin Tap”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by TonyFoister (4 reviews written)

At the end of 2013 I purchased a complete bathroom shower suite part of which was a Blade Mono Basin Mixer Tap at a cost of £113.40. In March 2014 I reported to Bathstore that the tap had become very stiff to operate & they supplied a replacement cartridge kit from Crosswater whom I assume are the manufacturers. On October 5th 2013 the tap became so stiff that it was unusable so I called in a plumber who had to replace the tap. I contacted Bathstore & their reply was I hadn`t carried out their… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Worthless 10 year guarantee on Blade Mono Basin Tap”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by TonyFoister (4 reviews written)

At the end of 2013 I purchased a complete bathroom shower suite part of which was a Blade Mono Basin Mixer Tap at a cost of £113.40. In March 2014 I reported to Bathstore that the tap had become very stiff to operate & they supplied a replacement cartridge kit from Crosswater whom I assume are the manufacturers. On October 5th 2013 the tap became so stiff that it was unusable so I called in a plumber who had to replace the tap. I contacted Bathstore & their reply was I hadn`t carried out their… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Awful customer service !!!”

Written on: 29/10/2016 by Freeman356 (1 review written)

Ordered a complete new bathroom from the Chester store where do I begin !!? No cistern delivered so I had t drive round whilst my plumber waited around. No exterior trim for the shower panel's. No knobs for the doors. No bra let for the toilet to be secure. I spent 4 hours driving around Chester looking for exterior trim in chrome but no joy. All these things were missing from my delivery even though they were on my PAID FOR receipt !! I phoned the store bout 30 times, about as much use as a… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 07/11/2016

Good morning,

It is very disappointing to hear your comments and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you have encountered during your dealings with bathstore. We will make sure that the issues you have raised a reviewed internally. I do hope all the issues you have raised are now resolved,however, if you are needing any further assistance at all please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards
Sophie
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Radiator Guarantee Worthless”

Written on: 27/10/2016 by Stuart300 (1 review written)

Three years ago I spent over £3500 on my bathroom fittings from Bathstore in Plymouth. I noticed there was a small amount of rust on my bathroom radiator (an ImProv curved 1400 chrome towel radiator) after two years. I thought that it was strange for a chrome radiator to show signs of rusting, I am now in my third year after having my bathroom fitted, the rusting has become very bad and to such an extent that I contacted customer services for Bathstore. I complained about the rust and sent… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 07/11/2016

Good morning,

I am sorry to hear you have experienced and issue with a product purchased from ourselves and for any disappointment you have experienced in this issue being addressed for you.

This issue would of been referred to our technical team who would have reviewed the information and photographs supplied and I can only apologise that you are unhappy with he outcome of this investigation.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards
Sophie
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 25/10/2016 by Norwoodbt448 (1 review written)

Very quick and efficient service. Quick delivery and good communication from bath store throughout. Product is as described and exactly what we were looking for… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Bath waste and plug”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by MrDay (1 review written)

Faulty plug and waste,contacted customer services,promised a replacement 4 days ago but still waiting… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 07/11/2016

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I am sorry to hear that the plug and waste you purchased from us needed to be changed and for any delay you have experienced with the replacement item being sent to you. I do hope this has now been received by yourself, however, if this is not the case please do not hesitate to contact us so we can assist further with this.

Kind regards
Sophie
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Good product, poor delivery”

Written on: 16/10/2016 by 174Chapman (1 review written)

Good quality toilet seat that looks smart and is easy to clean. The courier did not bother to deliver to my flat - instead left with Concierge a few blocks away. Not a big problem on this occasion as the item was not heavy but generally you expect people to do their job… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 21/10/2016

Good morning

I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the [product that you have received and we appreciate your comments regarding this. It is disappointing to read your comments regarding the delivery of this item and I will ensure that this is fed back to our logistics team to be addressed internally with the carrier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Bathroom Cabinet Light”

Written on: 04/10/2016 by England249 (1 review written)

I ordered the light on-line. Delivery was arranged promptly but it was obvious on receipt that the lamp glass was smashed in the package. There was minimal protective packing. I called Bathstore and they arranged for a replacement to be sent, promptly. I also mentioned the lack of protective packaging. The replacement arrived in the same packaging but this time the glass was unbroken. I installed the lamp but found that one halogen bulb was not working - fortunately I had two spares from the… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 21/10/2016

Good morning

I am very sorry to hear that you have received a damaged item from us and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding this issue. I completely take on board your comments regarding the packaging and will ensure that this is raised internally with our warehouse and logistics team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Speedy service”

Written on: 03/10/2016

The towel rack is just right for my needs. It was delivered promptly, well packed and my installer found it easy to fit. The instructions were brief, but seemed adequate… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Land mark bath stained”

Written on: 30/09/2016 by Reid27 (1 review written)

I spent in excess of 6k with bath store and wish I had listened to various people who had told me not too. I had various problems from delivery, to wrong stuff to wait on replacements, to repair required, but the one thing I am most upset by is the response I have had when just a few months in to having the land mark bath fitted we were having problems with it staining. we are now approaching probs up to 12 months and have got no where other that through email I am told it is not something that… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 17/10/2016

Good afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to porvide us with our comments regarding this. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the advice that has been provided to your regarding the issue that you have reported. Our technical team can only act upon the evidence that is provided to them. Once again please accept my apologies that you remain unhappy with the outcome of this.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Great Service”

Written on: 29/09/2016

The website was easy to navigate and find the item you wanted. Ordering was easy as well as the payment process. I was impressed with the efficient delivery system. Being notified of the approximate delivery time was excellent. I would certainly use Bathstore online again… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Worst customer service ever”

Written on: 20/09/2016 by HaylieLucas9 (1 review written)

I've never had such poor customer service. You can never reach anyone on the phone, no-one replies to your emails and so when our order didn't arrive we had the stress of trying all forms of communication to find out where on earth it went. Bathstore points fingers at the delivery company and the delivery company points fingers back. When you complain on twitter they email you to say the store will get back to you but of course that never happens. When we finally get through to someone their… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 17/10/2016

Good afternoon

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service that you have received from us. Unfortunately, should there be any access issues and the driver be able to access your property to make the delivery alternative arrangement may need to be made and a smaller vehicle may be required. Once again please accept my apologies for any disappointment.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview
bathstore.com