Bathstore Reviews - www.bathstore.com

Bathstore, Second Floor, Meridien House, 69-71 Clarendon Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 1DS
08000 232323
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
2361
70% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bathstore - www.bathstore.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bathstore - www.bathstore.com

Bathstore - www.bathstore.com
Bathstore - www.bathstore.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Don't touch Bathstore. Go elsewhere. You have been...”

Written on: 27/01/2016 by Katiebar (1 review written)

We ordered online 14 items from the Savoy painted range. The ordering and delivery went well. Unfortunately 2 of the items were damaged and 1 item was not finished properly. We arranged for replacements and these were delivered on time. On opening the first of the boxes the replacement item was also damaged. Now according to the website the painted items are made from birch ply but it was obvious they are made from mdf and now we began to wonder how long it would be before we received all… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 01/02/2016

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service you have received. Sometimes damage can occur and this is beyond our control and we endeavour to replace the damaged goods as quickly as possible should this occur. I understand your frustration with the replacement goods also being damaged which again, I can only apologise for.
I have reviewed our website and can see there are some different descriptions of the material for the units purchased, may I take this opportunity to thank you for bring this to our attention and I have notified the relevant department so this can be reviewed.
With regards to the refund, this does need to be actioned by the store where you placed your order and can take up to 28 days.
Should you still be waiting fro the refund, please email us directly with your details so we can investigate further.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Extremely Stressful experience”

Written on: 21/01/2016 by kstev1970 (1 review written)

It has taken 6 installation teams, 56 weeks to achieve an adequately finished bathroom. In this time we have had 3 incomplete bathroom design installations, as a result of their failures. This company seem just to not have the required level of ability, from manual labour through to management. We had to micro-manage the project ourselves, constantly questioning their sense of what was considered acceptable. Unless you are an experienced contract manager, with alternative toilet/bathing… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 01/02/2016

Good afternoon, It is very disappointing to hear of the issues you have reported with your installation, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience and frustration this has caused.
From your post, it appears that this installation has now been completed but if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Really frustrating company!! Not recommended. ”

Written on: 09/01/2016 by Zaslit (1 review written)

Several items for our new bathroom were due to be delivered before Christmas 2015. After taking the day off work to be in for the delivery, it didn't show up with no phone call to explain why. Only after calling them to ask what's going on we were told the delivery van's sat nav had broken. Cue second delivery day off work which luckily turned up this time (the delivery drivers themselves were excellent by the way, very friendly!) but we were missing a bolt for the new toilet seat. We are now… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 11/01/2016

Good afternoon

It is really disappointing to hear that you are unhappy with the service that you have received from us and I can appreciate that this may have been inconvenient to yourself. We do as a business strive to have everything arrive to our customers on time however, on occasions unforeseen circumstances can effect this so please accept my sincerest apologies. With regards to the part that you have advised is missing, if this has not yet been resolved please email me at cs@bathstore.ocm with you order details and I can arrange for this to be sent.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Absolute Shambles”

Written on: 07/01/2016 by CynthiaYork145 (1 review written)

Bathstore arranged a delivery (Comfort bath, side panel, end panel, waste) on 5th January, then rang me at 6.30pm to say it wasn't coming. They then offered me 8th January but under pressure brought that forward to the 7th. Then today they made the delivery, but minus the bath. I reported this at 12.30 to the Croydon store, nobody called back. I called Croydon at 3.30, but the person dealing it was with another client and another person said she would call me back...she didn't. Then I spoke to… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 29/01/2016

Good afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you feedback regarding your experience with us, this is vital for us as a business to be able to improve our services. I am however, sorry to hear that you are happy, and I take on board your comments. This is not the service that we strive to provide to our customers so please accept my sincerest apologies for this. I am also sorry to hear that your bath was missing from you delivery, we strive to have everything arrive however on a rare occasion human error at the picking stage can effect this. With regards to your comments on our terms and conditions, we do request that our customers do not have their fitter booked for seven days after the date of delivery to give our customers time to open and check all of their items are present and correct and should there be any issue this could be resolved without our customers incurring any further costs. Once again please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that this delay caused. However, I am happy to hear that this had been resolved and you now have all of your items.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Totally un professional”

Written on: 07/01/2016 by Jaynelesley (1 review written)

Ordered my bathroom suite, mirror, shower etc from the Bathstore in the Next Home furnishings Sheffield. When my delivery arrived (2 days late) they had forgot to order my sink !! I was without a bathroom sink for 5 days. I then had to pay out for a 2nd plumber to install my sink. I have now been chasing this payment (that had been authorised on 5th Nov by the Store Manager at Barnsley. We are now on the 6th Jan and still no money. The after sales service is shocking, and Im not totally… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 29/01/2016

Good afternoon

It is disappointing to hear that you are unhappy with the service that you have received from us. We as a business strive to provide our customer with the best customer service and products possible and I am very sorry to hear that you feel that this has not been the experience that you have had with us. I understand that you have been dealing directly with senior members of staff who have worked towards resolving the issue that you have reported. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that any of the reported issues have caused. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“excellant service from technical support team”

Written on: 22/12/2015 by walfo (1 review written)

very helpfull member of tech.support team took my query for a replacemant for a faulty shower part under gaurantee promised to ring me back as he could not initially find a replacemant rang me later same day to tell me replacemamt had been found and was in the post room for delivery within 3 working days delivered 36 hours later… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“DO NOT TOUCH BATHSTORE!”

Written on: 09/12/2015 by yjp100 (1 review written)

Bathstore left my property structurally damaged and with a faulty installation. DO NOT BELIEVE their letterhead claim of "fully qualified and vetted fitters" (as I mistakenly did). They sub-contract to agents and then DENY RESPONSIBILITY when it goes wrong. I had paid Bathstore for a survey and they confirmed they could remove a separating wall without any problem but their work has now left my property damaged. In addition, the whole installation is faulty: new thermostatic shower not working… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 11/12/2015

Good afternoon

I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy. I understand that a structural engineer attended the property and deemed the issue to be a cosmetic one and not a structural issue. I am aware that the head of installations is in contact with you regarding this and has agreed to attend to resolve any issue. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“complete conn”

Written on: 08/12/2015 by FelicityMiles33 (1 review written)

They promise an installation service that delivers 5 year guarantee and total customer satisfaction. They actually sub contract the work to a locak fitter who they pay lower than market rates to fit your bathroom and then they charge you an extortionate amount to do the work. The fitter will have to cut corners to make it worth his while and you will end up with a poorly fitted bathroom. If anything obvious goes wrong you will discover that they have an appalling customer service record and if… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 11/12/2015

Good afternoon
I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with any advice that has been given to you regarding this. If you would like for me to look into this please email me your order details and the information to us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Store blind”

Written on: 03/12/2015 by ArabellaWeaver249 (1 review written)

order delivered less than an hour ago incorrect radiator not what we ordered sales assistant went upstairs in store sited the radiator we wanted, her mistake? We had to pay another £162 for rad we originally chose. The Plymouth store manager was condescending, too lazy to go upstairs to locate the one we selected in store not interested At all definitely would not recommend roll on Victoria Plumb… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 11/12/2015

Hello

This is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our customers so please accept my apologies for this. I will make sure that your comments are passed to the Plymouth store for review. I am however glad to hear that the correct radiator is on its way to you

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Appalling customer service, still waiting for £1100...”

Written on: 02/12/2015 by AJeevanjee (1 review written)

I will never buy from this shop again and would urge others to avoid them. I returned items worth £1,100 on 27 October. The delivery company appear to have lost the items so 5 weeks on, I am still waiting for a refund. I have made countless calls to the store and to customer services and people promise to look into it/call me back but never do. It doesn't seem as if anyone is taking this seriously despite the significant sum of money involved, and I am being penalised because the delivery… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 11/12/2015

Good afternoon

I am very sorry to hear that there was a delay in receiving your refund and I understand your comments regarding this, this is not acceptable please accept my sincerest apologies. If this has not yet been received please email me and I will look into this.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“would not use ever again”

Written on: 29/11/2015 by asong (1 review written)

Online order for delivery on a Wednesday. Got a time slot for 1:30 to 5:30. 6pm and no phone call or message or email. Rang the customer service, who had someone (yes a human!!) answer like an answer machine and to take details down to ring me back! Unbelievably unhelpful. The shop itself was useless in that staff did not know much detail about their products and just gave me a brochure to look through rather than help me, and even when i asked questions, they referred to the online brochure!… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 11/12/2015

Good afternoon
Thank you for providing us with this feedback, this is clearly a training need wit the store and I will make sure that this is addressed. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience with us and that you would not use us again. This is not the service that we strive to provide so please accept my sincerest apologies for this.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“A pleasant surprise.”

Written on: 27/11/2015 by 92Napier (1 review written)

They did exactly what they said on the Tin! … Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Good quality, prompt delivery, easy assembly”

Written on: 27/11/2015 by iaSlattery1988 (1 review written)

The vanity unit, basin, tap and waste are of good quality, and were relatively easy to assemble. Be aware that the mixer tap needs to have check valves fitted on the hot and cold supply if the water pressures are not balanced… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“excellent reliable and very efficient”

Written on: 26/11/2015 by AinsleyHastings281 (1 review written)

works well does the job as expected it would would deffinately recommend this produt… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Very Impressed”

Written on: 25/11/2015 by Pollardrs22 (1 review written)

We looked instore for our new shower screen door the quality is very good,went online and could order the same product cheaper through Bathstore.we could choose the delivery date and the delivery guys were efficient and polite.yes my husband fitted the door easily we are very happy with the product… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“Poor quality product and poor quality customer service”

Written on: 23/11/2015 by Lemons2015 (1 review written)

We're dissapointed with the products from Bathstore. Since we've had a new bathroom, there's always something going wrong e.g with the toilet seat, mirror cabinet or bath tap. We've had it only for a year! Their customer service is not great either. When we called their customer service for replacements, we've received broken products twice. The man on the phone is very unplasant and unhelpful… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com

By Bathstorecustomerservices

Written on: 11/12/2015

Good afternoon

I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service that you have received and the products that you have. This is not the service that we want to provide our customers and I am disappointed to hear that you feel this way. If there is anything that we can assist with that has not already been resolved for you please email me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Great value & service”

Written on: 23/11/2015 by kieranasmith (1 review written)

As part of a loft conversion we were required to purchase a bathroom suite, not knowing where to start I visited numerous stores and searched online for what I thought I required. Nobody was able to match Bathstore for online layout and purchasing what I needed was a simple straight forward process. My criteria was compact, inclusive of all taps and fittings and most importantly I was budget conscious. The impressive live chat feature pointed me to the right section and from here ordering… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“New bathroom”

Written on: 23/11/2015 by Morse32 (1 review written)

Fantastic service at fantastic prices all delivered in fantastic time!!… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review

“great service products”

Written on: 22/11/2015 by Holland456 (1 review written)

I had bought a vanity unit on line , but realised we had the wrong measurement's, which meant it was too big. I rang the local store malpas road NEWPORT, they were so helpful , they let me return the item and sorted a replacement… Read Full Review

Visit bathstore.com
Report this review
overview
bathstore.com