Uttings Reviews - www.uttings.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Uttings - www.uttings.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Uttings - www.uttings.co.uk

Uttings - www.uttings.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★☆☆

“Eka knife”

Written on: 15/11/2013

Fantastic knife. Razor sharp and well made. However I thought the postal charges were too expensive. Very fast delivery though… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Customer service ?”

Written on: 22/07/2013

Having had numerous trouble free transactions with this company, who up until this point, I would have happily recommended, I have to add a note of caution. I made a thankfully small order about a month ago (£37 and a few coppers)which was scheduled to be delivered by their courier of choice. As usual, I was given an hours delivery slot by text. Sometime before that slot, I got a text saying the order was delayed, and that they would try to deliver before 18:00 the same day. Fair enough, so I… Read Full Review

Uttingscustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2013

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that you are disappointed with our service.

The DPD investigation concluded that the driver delivered to the correct place (despite us pointing out that you have CCTV and no delivery was evident). In the interests of customer service and under the Distance Selling Regulations, we would have sent out another delivery to you as it is not your issue that the driver did not deliver to the correct place.

However, we sent an email to you on 12 July advising that the benchbag set had then sold out and asked if you wanted to remain on backorder for it or would you prefer a refund - we were awaiting a response from you. We do now have stock again of the benchbag and can send it out to you if you wish - or we can refund if you would prefer not to use us again.

On reflection, perhaps we should have contacted you by telephone rather than email and I apologise that we did not do so, but look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Buying Ok Returning VERY SLOW”

Written on: 26/06/2013

Fast& efficient transaction when buying But Very slow if returning goods for a refund… Read Full Review

Uttingscustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2013

Thank you for your comments. As per our website Terms and Conditions, due to the volume of returns we receive, refunds are normally processed within 7 days, but can take up to 14 days in busy periods.

Unfortunately, without knowing any particular details about your case, I cannot give you an individual answer, but should you wish to discuss this further, please do give our Customer Services team a call.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Site needs work”

Written on: 18/06/2013

Items were fairly easy to find on the site but when you wanted to take a better look at a larger image and pressed the icon to do so the image it gave you was no different than the on all ready looked at. If I could have seen a bigger image of certain items I would have probable spent more money… Read Full Review

Uttingscustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2013

Thanks for your comments - we have been listening to our customers and building a brand new site as we speak, with more functionality and better product information and images (wherever possible) and more. It is due for launch in the Autumn, so please bear with us for just a few more months.......

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“damaged pellets”

Written on: 03/06/2013

I bought 5 tins of pellets , and i,m on 2nd tin 40% of pellets around the skirt were in some way damaged , i don,t know if i was given old stock but i,m not impressed . Its only because this is a new rifle and will need a couple of thousand pellets through it to run it in, these pellets were advised to me by sandwell field sports where it was tuned the tin of pellets given to me were far superior to the ones supplied by uttings . very disappointed… Read Full Review

Uttingscustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2013

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that the pellets you received are damaged. It is difficult to tell from your post whether you have already contacted us about this to allow us to rectify the problem for you?

Despite our best efforts to minimise damage in transit with packaging, unfortunately, our couriers are not always as gentle with parcels as we would like and of course, the lead pellets are relatively soft and damage to them does sometimes occur through being shaken within the tin.

I would like to assure you that we would not have intentionally sent out damaged pellets as it just costs us extra time, effort and packaging in replacing them again. Please could you contact us if you have not already done so and we can get some more pellets despatched to replace these ones.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“damaged pellets”

Written on: 02/06/2013

I bought 5 tins of pellets , and i,m on 2nd tin 40% of pellets around the skirt were in some way damaged , i don,t know if i was given old stock but i,m not impressed . Its only because this is a new rifle and will need a couple of thousand pellets through it to run it in, these pellets were advised to me by sandwell field sports where it was tuned the tin of pellets given to me were far superior to the ones supplied by uttings . very disappointed… Read Full Review

Uttingscustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2013

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that the pellets you received are damaged. It is difficult to tell from your post whether you have already contacted us about this to allow us to rectify the problem for you?

Despite our best efforts to minimise damage in transit with packaging, unfortunately, our couriers are not always as gentle with parcels as we would like and of course, the lead pellets are relatively soft and damage to them does sometimes occur through being shaken within the tin.

I would like to assure you that we would not have intentionally sent out damaged pellets as it just costs us extra time, effort and packaging in replacing them again. Please could you contact us if you have not already done so and we can get some more pellets despatched to replace these ones. - See more at:

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“RECENT ORDER FROM UTTINGS.”

Written on: 11/02/2013 by paulmal (1 review written)

Very happy with the website,price and ease of ordering.Always kept updated on status of order and delivered promptly.......However,when the product arrived it looked different to the item pictured on the website.I immediatley called in to query.The gentleman I spoke to seemed disintrested, eventually he took a phone number promised to invesigate and get back to me.To date I have heard nothing.I am happy with the product that was sent and happy to keep it.It is just a bit dissapointing that no… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Nice rod no tube”

Written on: 11/01/2013 by Andbow (1 review written)

Bought a 6ft 2/3# Snowbee Classic Fly Rod after seeing article on Fly Fishing Forum , delivered in a couple of days, good info regarding delivery date and time , (by email). One disappointment was that rod did not come in a Cordura tube , I've seen other cheaper 6ft. rods ( i.e. Shakespeare) that do . I did email Uttings on their "Contact Form" a week ago about this and contrary to their promise of a response within 48 hrs, as yet have heard "nowt" Andy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“On line Postage Rates.”

Written on: 10/12/2012 by YosemiteSam (1 review written)

I orderd items weighing about 1.5kg inc packing. When I went to checkout the postage rate to Argyll, Scotland jumped to about £15. I canceld online order, refusing to pay this over inflated delivery charge. I then decided to phone and tell Uttings that they had lost an order valued at £70 odd,I spoke to a very helpfull lady who took my order and reduced the postage to £5.oo. For light weight items it pays to phone in your order and moan about postage… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Courier was hopeless: Since the cheapest delivery...”

Written on: 09/05/2011

Courier was hopeless: Since the cheapest delivery option is next working day, I would have expected it to arrive next working day. However the couriers manged to apparently load up my parcel on a van then arbitrarily decided to deliver it 2 days late. They claimed to have sent SMS messages (but they never arrived despite having my phone number) and when questioned did not provide any explanation, let alone a satisfactory one, as to why they couldn't be bothered to deliver my order on… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview