Uttings Reviews - www.uttings.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
From 9 reviews
92% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Uttings - www.uttings.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Uttings - www.uttings.co.uk

Uttings - www.uttings.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★☆☆☆

“hunter wellies”

Written on: 09/12/2013

i purchased a pair of hunter wellies. when these arrived they were 'tall'. when i tried to return them, i was advised that i would have to pay to do this. i was informed that all hunter wellies are either 'tall' or 'short' and it was my fault i had ordered the wrong ones. i have since purchased a pair of 'standard' height huntress wellies on another website… Read Full Review

Uttingscustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2013

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that I made a mistake when we spoke.

I will fully admit that I forgot that the Huntress boots are slightly shorter and wider in the calf and at the heel to allow for a more generous fit. Unfortunately, we do not offer a free returns service, which is why you had to pay to return them.

I am sorry that we were unable to help you but we are glad that you managed to purchase some elsewhere now that we have completely severed our ties with Hunter.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Went from Good to Bad in 10 Minutes!!”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by Biggy54 (1 review written)

I purchased a BSA Polytwill Gunbag from Uttings last week and I was extremely pleased with the quality of the bag and also the 1st class service I received from them, so I thought it only right I left them a glowing review to encourage prospective customers to use them..... all was well "untill" I rang Uttings 10 minutes later to ask some advice on a new BSA scope! Unfortunately I seemed to have disturbed a sales person who could not have been more disinterested if he had tried, he made me… Read Full Review

Uttingscustomerservice's Response to Biggy54's Review

Written on: 10/10/2013

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that we were not able to help you as you required. Without knowing the specifics of your particular issue, our Customer Service team are there to assist with general enquiries, but as we are not sales people, we unfortunately only have a broad overview of a number of our 20,000+ products and not indepth knowledge.

It is generally difficult to give specific advice, especially in the case of rifle scopes, as it largely comes down to personal choice and what suits one person may not necessarily suit another.

I can only apologise if your email to us has somehow slipped through our net, as we do try to respond to each enquiry in a timely manner, but we are not infallible and mistakes do happen.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“pellets,single shot mag”

Written on: 25/07/2013

hay I collected my parcel from uttings witch was 2500 pellets and a bsa single shot mag, wen I opened the packet I had a bsa 10 shot?? and the box of pellets had been dropped on the floor loads of pellets were un useable to damaged to repare I was not happy with there handling of the pellets at all and for the single mag being a 10 shot well just shows they carnt count lmao!… Read Full Review

Uttingscustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Thank you for your comment. It's not clear from your review whether you have been in touch with us or not to allow us to resolve the issue with the damaged tins of pellets. If you haven't, please could I ask that you contact our team and we can sort some new pellets out for you.

Unfortunately, there is not much we can say about the magazine, other than clearly, we can't count, but if you can send it back to us, we will swap it over for the 1 shot.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Care if you return anything”

Written on: 09/05/2013

I purchased a pair of walking shoes from Uttings. They didn't fit so I returned them at a cost of £11 to me - this I accept as a cost of online ordering. Uttings received them 48 hours after they posted them to me and took over a week to refund me. When they eventually did refund me they tied to wriggle out of their UK Distance Selling obligation to refund the 'dispatch to me' postage too (I realise that they are only obliged to refund the cost of dispatch postage to me). When challenged… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Okay but slow delivery”

Written on: 01/03/2013

Payed £6 for next day delivery and comes nearly a week later. :@… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Gun case review”

Written on: 22/01/2013

Price was very competive and the delivery was exactly as advised. The sales staff advice was highly inconsistemt. One of the advisors was very unhelpful and beligerent to a point where if I did not need the product in a hurry, I would have gone elesewhere regardless of the cost saving. When I asked for advice on the size and details of the product, i was told to refer to the website, despite the whole reason for calling was to verify with a sales advisor. Very unhelpful and annoying. This was… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“SCOPE CAP”

Written on: 04/11/2012

Ordered a butler creek scope cap at the same time as ordering a scope and when it arrived it didnt fit the scope !!!! Not happy with the inconvenience and lack of refund i was PROMISED for the postage back… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Everything was great till we atempted to send back the...”

Written on: 28/04/2011

Everything was great till we atempted to send back the boots for a different type and size.
They sit on returns and it can take weeks to deal with.
They took so long that the replacements went out of stock while we waited.
In the end we went to Blacks tryed them and payed a bit more but no problems… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Website is 100%. Delivery of products where very...”

Written on: 14/12/2010

Website is 100%. Delivery of products where very quick. Had i not needed to send the product back for a replacement, I would regard uttings.co.uk very highly.

Unfortunally they are let down by very rude unhelpful staff who just don't care.

Instead of getting a replacement i just got a refund and spent a bit more time googling and found the product i was after for cheaper… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview