Olympic Holidays Reviews - www.olympicholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
76% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Olympic Holidays - www.olympicholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Olympic Holiday Transfer”

Written on: 23/08/2014

Had a week in Kos in June. Olympic brochure advertised transfer as 50 mins. On arrival it took around 1.5 hrs but going back to airport we were picked up so early that we missed dinner and then had to sit for 2 hrs on a very hot coach whilst we picked passengers up at various points. We were only around 20k from airport. When we wrote and complained they were not interested. Never again… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“hassle free holiday”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by raemac09 (1 review written)

recently came back from kefalonia , we stayed at the violotas apps in agia efimia . what a lovely stress free holiday . violotas apps are a bit basic but very clean & 2 minutes from all the cafes & resteraunts in agia efimia . what a lovely little resort it is ,very relaxed & not built up but lots of great eating places , theres a resteraunt called the local which in my opinion sells the best fillet steak on the planet & served by the friendliest people you could meet . its the first time i… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“It's a joke holidays ”

Written on: 08/08/2014 by TyroneCowan429 (1 review written)

Ok here it comes,it's 8 of aug 2014 we got flights and allocation on arrival deal .After landing in Zante at 4am we were told to go and sit on the transfer bus,it takes about 30 min to get to Alykes but I took us 2h as we were the last people on the bus after locating others (fair enough) We walked to the Zantino studios with the owner who seemed nice,but she dind tell us any informations , she was with us few seconds,so we didn't know weather we have B&B or SC, no wifi, no hot water, air… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Hurrah for package holidays...”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by pameyd (1 review written)

Just returned from a 2-week holiday in Zante with Olympic Holidays and, what a bargain. I paid £253 for everything - flight from Birmingham, transfers to and from the resort (and with a REP to boot), accommodation and baggage! It was just like the good old days when holidays weren't DIY. The place I went to was the best out of the 4 holidays I've had in Kalamaki. I stayed at the Dyonisis and Tonia apartments which were right in the middle of the resort - quite a long way from the beach (I'm… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN ASK TO STAY IN”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by Forbesxp488 (1 review written)

WE ARRIVED HERE LAST TUESDAY AT 6 IN THE MORNING SHOWN TO A ROOM IF THAT IS WHAT YOU WOULD CALL IT I DO NOT MIND BASIC BUT THIS WAS HORRIBLE THE SMELL OF THE ROOM WAS VERY STRONG LIKE THE TOILET BLOCKS IN MENS PUBLIC TOILETS THIS I THINK WAS TO HIDE THE SMELL IN THE WARDROB OF URINE THE BEDS WERE LIKE CHILDRENS OLD BUNK BED THAT HAD SEEN MUCH BETTER DAYS THE ROOM WAS DARK EVEN WITH THE LIGHT ON THE KITCHEN AREA WAS NOT NICE WOULDNT HAVE EVEN WANTED TO GO IN THERE BUT AS YOU HAD TO TO GET IN THE… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Quiet, relaxing and good value.”

Written on: 27/07/2014

My wife and I spent an idyllic 7 days at a studio apartment at Paschalis Studios and Apartment complex at Platanias, Skiathos. Only 12 studios and one swimming pool. No rowdy youngsters or loud music and no bar, just peace and quiet. We found 11 out of 12 couples were our age just wanting to relax and enjoy the atmostphere. Studios were clean and functional with a bathroom/wetroom. Several tavernas nearby about 200yds away. Our holiday rep was on the ball and we enjoyed the excursions on offer… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Excellent value very nice owner recommended”

Written on: 23/07/2014

Very clean and relaxing!not to far from tavernas .taxis are fair about 10euros to main island town. Must go on boat trip to pserinus ,rep really looks after you… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2014

We are extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday. Please can you advise of which hotel and resort it was that you stayed at.
Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“yearly greek holiday”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by Ashby294 (1 review written)

We found these apartments just to our liking, small, very friendly with the owners Agi and Elleana being excellent hosts. The rooms were typical greek- very clean and tidy. As we went in late June the apartments were child free, and most days we had the pool virtually to ourselves. Elleana cooked a excellent breakfast (small 3E and large 4.5E).The only minor problem was that the bath towels were small. Prices at the bar were reasonable. Agi tells me that he is fully booked for the season with… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Lovely villa”

Written on: 14/07/2014 by Kerr1963 (1 review written)

Odyssey villa, dassia, corfu. Beautiful villa with everything we needed, bit far out from dassia but ok as we has a car, maid was amazing, villa cleaned every day and clean bedding every two days, pool also cleaned every evening. Dassia was a bit run down and needs cleaned up, we preferred Ipsos, overall no complaints with the villa, although we paid a lot of money but worth it… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“It was okay”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by cameronmia96 (1 review written)

There was a party of 7 of us that went. There is a few thing they don't tell you about when you book the holiday and its pointed toward the younger generation who are going to Ayia Napa to party, if you bring anybody back they make you pay a €100 fine which is pathetic when they're staying in the same bed or whatever. all in all the holiday was okay. I cant fault the drinks on the all inclusive package but the food wasn't the best. The holiday rep was terrible he said he would be seeing us… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible Customer Care”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by JanieLou (1 review written)

Stayed at The Lomeniz Hotel, Rhodes Town with Olympic Holidays. DISGUSTING FOOD!! Had an evening meal there, the same evening requested a move it was so bad. Breakfast the following morning was inedible. Slop bucket provided on a trolley for guests to scrape their left-overs - lovely! By mid-afternoon we were out of the hotel and moved to the Belvedere. Didn't object to paying for upgrade from 3 to 4 star. However, when our rep told us that during health and safety checks he had not been… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Be careful you dont get the basement rooms”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by ouzomad (1 review written)

When we booked the price had just gone up with last room remaining flagged up ! Dont be fooled by this its the last basement room with a nice view of a brick wall but if you go up the steps to your patio you will see a nice baron carpark and the hills to your right .The room above us had a waste pipe dripping water constantly onto our patio table we had to use a saucepan to catch drips and empty dailly also take your own cup you will need it in the room you have a double bed a 1 foot square… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Best holiday we have ever had”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by 446O'Leary (1 review written)

Hi our name are Glynis Stephen We have just returned from the Taxiarchis apartment in skiathos town what a great place to stay. Very warm welcome ever day good food and hospitality we stayed for two weeks the only sad thing was we had to leave. It was our wedding annaverseay while we were there and we went out for a while and we got back there was a lovely card and a bottle of wine in our room from Helen, Taxiarhcris and family to our surprise, (what a nice one.) We didn't get this on our… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Brilliant - can't get enough”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by JanandJim (1 review written)

We have stayed at Palm Bay Studios several times already and are due to return again this year with some of our friends from home. Yes the accomodation is basic but has always been clean and tidy and if we wanted anything doing they are always happy and willing to help. We couldnt ask for more friendlier staff and wouldn't want it any other way. The supermarket is always well stocked and also has a friendly welcome. Can't understand why other visitors call this hotel down as we have always… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“disgusting ”

Written on: 05/07/2014

spent a week at these apartments 23 June to 30 the place was not clean didn't see a cleaner from the Monday till the Thursday I emptied the rubbish .the toilet was reported on the Monday the seat was broken we were told it was dangerous so we were told to sit on the porcelain it was never mended their were too many other faults to mention needless to say we wont be back anymore… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“aviod olympic holidays”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by zrytaslomka (1 review written)

We went on holidays with olympic to zante and it was such a dissapointment!to start with reps are just a bunch of kids i dont think they are qualified, not reliable just kids wanting to go on free holidays !We went to christina apartamentos place itself isnt bad just a few minutes away from tsilivi centre but service is very poor our room was cleaned every day but it was never cleaned!! cleaning lady was emptying rubbish bins she swept and mopped flor only once !Rep was never there when needed… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Just great ”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by Selina416 (1 review written)

So good were comeing back for 2 more weeks this yr… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“poor holliday company”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by pbHickey313 (1 review written)

I fell ill & was in hospital 3 weeks before my holliday. I couldn't go as I wasn't well. I had a doctors certificate but was told I would get no money back as it was over 28 days. I couldn't even change the date on it either so £830 is just wasted.thankjyou so much for your understanding Olympic holidays I will try & time my illness next time!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ffitz59's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2014

Did you try to claim for cancellation from your travel insurance? I speak as a traveller/ customer. I would not expect any comeback from the travel agent under similar circumstances. That is what travel insurance is for.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zzbeume's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2014

I didn't have constant travel insurance. I just go to the post office n get insurance a couple of days before I go away. They were very rude & didn't care at all. I would never book a Holliday with this company ever again!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“holiday voucher”

Written on: 27/06/2014

we were verbally abused and threatened because we could nopt produce a accomadation voucher. Without producing the voucher we were told that we could not leave the astra village appartments. This went on for 3 days,finaly we found what they were looking for and they left us alone to try to enjoy what we had left of our holiday. 2 days before departure they phoned and ask us not to forget to settle our account before we left. Would not recommend the Astra village appartments to anyone. The rest… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“i went to this hotel and it was very poor. was told...”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by BALDWIN79 (1 review written)

i went to this hotel and it was very poor. was told there will be a complimentary bottle of wine in room but neva received it. the food was not up 2 standard not mainly catered for others not british people. said in brochure that ad indoor pool n gym but was told closed. the staff was arrogant. I didn't mind the cats bein around as bit cat lover. the cleaning staff were very friendly and receptionist staff were just about to standard. NOT VERY GOOD AT ALL NOT HAPPY. WILL NOT REFER THIS HOTEL 2… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
olympicholidays.com