Olympic Holidays Reviews - www.olympicholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Olympic Holidays - www.olympicholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“HOTEL WAS OVERBOOKED FOR OUR HONEYMOON”

Written on: 05/11/2014 by Naomi_Lesniewska (1 review written)

This was the first time we'd travelled with Olympic holidays and will certainly be our last. We booked our honeymoon with them in July and were thrilled with what promised to be a fantastic two week break in beautiful Rhodes. The holiday set us back £3,500, and had been paid for by our family and friends as a fabulous wedding present. The resort was a 5* accommodation, boasted fantastic evening entertainment and looked stunning. After the stress of wedding planning (and a mini-disaster on… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible ”

Written on: 26/10/2014 by Janiyah471 (1 review written)

We booked a holiday with Olympic to stay at the Primasol Ionian Sun in Corfu, an all inclusive we specifically asked for a hotel that was quiet and of a decent standard, the hotel was horrendous when we arrived. I read the poor reviews prior to leaving about Olympic holidays I was horrified by the way we have been treated, it was meant to be a romantic get away. The hotel was filthy stained carpets, insects every where, hard old beds they couldn't even give us a double bed! We slept on old hard… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2014

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to post this review.
However we are concerned about the issues you have highlighted.
Please therefore can we ask you to contact our Customer Services Department with your booking number and full details of the issues that you faced to enable us to investigate this matter in detail.
Kind Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by RandallGrace (1 review written)

We booked a family holiday with Olympic, which was not cheap by any means. Everything appeared to be fine until we got to the airport, they had sub-contracted the flight to Easyjet, but when we checked-in they advised they had no information for us and we may not get to board the return flight as our seats may have been sold. Despite entering the API information on Olympic's system, this was not transferred to Easyjet. They then allocated seats where a 3 year old child was separated from his… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“No Customers service on evening and weekends ”

Written on: 28/09/2014 by Patiencer337 (1 review written)

This is by far the most useless company i have ever travelled with, we missed our flight and there absolutely no body in the Airport to talk to , we were given a telephone numbers that says they are only open Monday to Friday , there is no emergency number . we just had to purchase a new flight from another company. The problem with this company is the fact that you will never get any help from them if you miss your fight and it is impossible to get hold of them on evenings and weekends as they… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“horrendous holidays with olympic”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by MarielaWaugh36 (1 review written)

I am writing this review to tell people never to book a holiday with olympic holidays,the whole holiday was a nightmare holiday from hell,booked a holiday for me my partner and two children to crete in creece,we book for two studio apartments and thats what they said we would get.got to greece holiday rep put us on a bus to apartment that was the wrong one,so we had to get a taxi some where else which they stuck us up the mountain with no shops or restaurants or any ammenities,we had no way of… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Suitcase stolen off Olympic coach on arrival,Date...”

Written on: 07/09/2014

Holiday from Hell,after case stolen off the Olympic Holidays transfer coach,we put cases on ourselves on with the Olympic rep (driver),, My wife lost everything ,for 2 weeks we had no help from Olympic ,we had to go shopping everyday too get essentials at our cost,a very expensive holiday got more expensive day by day ,The stress and different emotions were terrible,We were told that CCTV at lanarca airport secure coach park was not working on the night of our arrival how convienent and… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Poor travel arrangement to Paxos”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by terrycity (1 review written)

If going to Paxos be careful with flight times as ferries are not frequent and it is easy to lose a day at the start of your holiday because of this. To make matters worse our flight home has been brought forward by 8 hours so we lose another day at the end of the holiday. 12 days holiday for the price of 14 is not a good deal. Olympic themselves do not seem to give a monkeys about this. A shame because Paxos is lovely… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Olympic Holiday Transfer”

Written on: 23/08/2014

Had a week in Kos in June. Olympic brochure advertised transfer as 50 mins. On arrival it took around 1.5 hrs but going back to airport we were picked up so early that we missed dinner and then had to sit for 2 hrs on a very hot coach whilst we picked passengers up at various points. We were only around 20k from airport. When we wrote and complained they were not interested. Never again… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“hassle free holiday”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by raemac09 (1 review written)

recently came back from kefalonia , we stayed at the violotas apps in agia efimia . what a lovely stress free holiday . violotas apps are a bit basic but very clean & 2 minutes from all the cafes & resteraunts in agia efimia . what a lovely little resort it is ,very relaxed & not built up but lots of great eating places , theres a resteraunt called the local which in my opinion sells the best fillet steak on the planet & served by the friendliest people you could meet . its the first time i… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“It's a joke holidays ”

Written on: 08/08/2014 by TyroneCowan429 (1 review written)

Ok here it comes,it's 8 of aug 2014 we got flights and allocation on arrival deal .After landing in Zante at 4am we were told to go and sit on the transfer bus,it takes about 30 min to get to Alykes but I took us 2h as we were the last people on the bus after locating others (fair enough) We walked to the Zantino studios with the owner who seemed nice,but she dind tell us any informations , she was with us few seconds,so we didn't know weather we have B&B or SC, no wifi, no hot water, air… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Hurrah for package holidays...”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by pameyd (1 review written)

Just returned from a 2-week holiday in Zante with Olympic Holidays and, what a bargain. I paid £253 for everything - flight from Birmingham, transfers to and from the resort (and with a REP to boot), accommodation and baggage! It was just like the good old days when holidays weren't DIY. The place I went to was the best out of the 4 holidays I've had in Kalamaki. I stayed at the Dyonisis and Tonia apartments which were right in the middle of the resort - quite a long way from the beach (I'm… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN ASK TO STAY IN”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by Forbesxp488 (1 review written)

WE ARRIVED HERE LAST TUESDAY AT 6 IN THE MORNING SHOWN TO A ROOM IF THAT IS WHAT YOU WOULD CALL IT I DO NOT MIND BASIC BUT THIS WAS HORRIBLE THE SMELL OF THE ROOM WAS VERY STRONG LIKE THE TOILET BLOCKS IN MENS PUBLIC TOILETS THIS I THINK WAS TO HIDE THE SMELL IN THE WARDROB OF URINE THE BEDS WERE LIKE CHILDRENS OLD BUNK BED THAT HAD SEEN MUCH BETTER DAYS THE ROOM WAS DARK EVEN WITH THE LIGHT ON THE KITCHEN AREA WAS NOT NICE WOULDNT HAVE EVEN WANTED TO GO IN THERE BUT AS YOU HAD TO TO GET IN THE… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Quiet, relaxing and good value.”

Written on: 27/07/2014

My wife and I spent an idyllic 7 days at a studio apartment at Paschalis Studios and Apartment complex at Platanias, Skiathos. Only 12 studios and one swimming pool. No rowdy youngsters or loud music and no bar, just peace and quiet. We found 11 out of 12 couples were our age just wanting to relax and enjoy the atmostphere. Studios were clean and functional with a bathroom/wetroom. Several tavernas nearby about 200yds away. Our holiday rep was on the ball and we enjoyed the excursions on offer… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Excellent value very nice owner recommended”

Written on: 23/07/2014

Very clean and relaxing!not to far from tavernas .taxis are fair about 10euros to main island town. Must go on boat trip to pserinus ,rep really looks after you… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2014

We are extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday. Please can you advise of which hotel and resort it was that you stayed at.
Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“yearly greek holiday”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by Ashby294 (1 review written)

We found these apartments just to our liking, small, very friendly with the owners Agi and Elleana being excellent hosts. The rooms were typical greek- very clean and tidy. As we went in late June the apartments were child free, and most days we had the pool virtually to ourselves. Elleana cooked a excellent breakfast (small 3E and large 4.5E).The only minor problem was that the bath towels were small. Prices at the bar were reasonable. Agi tells me that he is fully booked for the season with… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Lovely villa”

Written on: 14/07/2014 by Kerr1963 (1 review written)

Odyssey villa, dassia, corfu. Beautiful villa with everything we needed, bit far out from dassia but ok as we has a car, maid was amazing, villa cleaned every day and clean bedding every two days, pool also cleaned every evening. Dassia was a bit run down and needs cleaned up, we preferred Ipsos, overall no complaints with the villa, although we paid a lot of money but worth it… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“It was okay”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by cameronmia96 (1 review written)

There was a party of 7 of us that went. There is a few thing they don't tell you about when you book the holiday and its pointed toward the younger generation who are going to Ayia Napa to party, if you bring anybody back they make you pay a €100 fine which is pathetic when they're staying in the same bed or whatever. all in all the holiday was okay. I cant fault the drinks on the all inclusive package but the food wasn't the best. The holiday rep was terrible he said he would be seeing us… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible Customer Care”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by JanieLou (1 review written)

Stayed at The Lomeniz Hotel, Rhodes Town with Olympic Holidays. DISGUSTING FOOD!! Had an evening meal there, the same evening requested a move it was so bad. Breakfast the following morning was inedible. Slop bucket provided on a trolley for guests to scrape their left-overs - lovely! By mid-afternoon we were out of the hotel and moved to the Belvedere. Didn't object to paying for upgrade from 3 to 4 star. However, when our rep told us that during health and safety checks he had not been… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Be careful you dont get the basement rooms”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by ouzomad (1 review written)

When we booked the price had just gone up with last room remaining flagged up ! Dont be fooled by this its the last basement room with a nice view of a brick wall but if you go up the steps to your patio you will see a nice baron carpark and the hills to your right .The room above us had a waste pipe dripping water constantly onto our patio table we had to use a saucepan to catch drips and empty dailly also take your own cup you will need it in the room you have a double bed a 1 foot square… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Best holiday we have ever had”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by 446O'Leary (1 review written)

Hi our name are Glynis Stephen We have just returned from the Taxiarchis apartment in skiathos town what a great place to stay. Very warm welcome ever day good food and hospitality we stayed for two weeks the only sad thing was we had to leave. It was our wedding annaverseay while we were there and we went out for a while and we got back there was a lovely card and a bottle of wine in our room from Helen, Taxiarhcris and family to our surprise, (what a nice one.) We didn't get this on our… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
olympicholidays.com