Olympic Holidays Reviews - www.olympicholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
75.5% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Olympic Holidays - www.olympicholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“It was okay”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by cameronmia96 (1 review written)

There was a party of 7 of us that went. There is a few thing they don't tell you about when you book the holiday and its pointed toward the younger generation who are going to Ayia Napa to party, if you bring anybody back they make you pay a €100 fine which is pathetic when they're staying in the same bed or whatever. all in all the holiday was okay. I cant fault the drinks on the all inclusive package but the food wasn't the best. Adam the holiday rep was terrible he said he would be seeing… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible Customer Care”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by JanieLou (1 review written)

Stayed at The Lomeniz Hotel, Rhodes Town with Olympic Holidays. DISGUSTING FOOD!! Had an evening meal there, the same evening requested a move it was so bad. Breakfast the following morning was inedible. Slop bucket provided on a trolley for guests to scrape their left-overs - lovely! By mid-afternoon we were out of the hotel and moved to the Belvedere. Didn't object to paying for upgrade from 3 to 4 star. However, when our rep told us that during health and safety checks he had not been… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Be careful you dont get the basement rooms”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by ouzomad (1 review written)

When we booked the price had just gone up with last room remaining flagged up ! Dont be fooled by this its the last basement room with a nice view of a brick wall but if you go up the steps to your patio you will see a nice baron carpark and the hills to your right .The room above us had a waste pipe dripping water constantly onto our patio table we had to use a saucepan to catch drips and empty dailly also take your own cup you will need it in the room you have a double bed a 1 foot square… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Best holiday we have ever had”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by 446O'Leary (1 review written)

Hi our name are Glynis Stephen We have just returned from the Taxiarchis apartment in skiathos town what a great place to stay. Very warm welcome ever day good food and hospitality we stayed for two weeks the only sad thing was we had to leave. It was our wedding annaverseay while we were there and we went out for a while and we got back there was a lovely card and a bottle of wine in our room from Helen, Taxiarhcris and family to our surprise, (what a nice one.) We didn't get this on our… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Brilliant - can't get enough”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by JanandJim (1 review written)

We have stayed at Palm Bay Studios several times already and are due to return again this year with some of our friends from home. Yes the accomodation is basic but has always been clean and tidy and if we wanted anything doing they are always happy and willing to help. We couldnt ask for more friendlier staff and wouldn't want it any other way. The supermarket is always well stocked and also has a friendly welcome. Can't understand why other visitors call this hotel down as we have always… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“disgusting ”

Written on: 05/07/2014

spent a week at these apartments 23 June to 30 the place was not clean didn't see a cleaner from the Monday till the Thursday I emptied the rubbish .the toilet was reported on the Monday the seat was broken we were told it was dangerous so we were told to sit on the porcelain it was never mended their were too many other faults to mention needless to say we wont be back anymore… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“aviod olympic holidays”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by zrytaslomka (1 review written)

We went on holidays with olympic to zante and it was such a dissapointment!to start with reps are just a bunch of kids i dont think they are qualified, not reliable just kids wanting to go on free holidays !We went to christina apartamentos place itself isnt bad just a few minutes away from tsilivi centre but service is very poor our room was cleaned every day but it was never cleaned!! cleaning lady was emptying rubbish bins she swept and mopped flor only once !Rep was never there when needed… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Just great ”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by Selina416 (1 review written)

So good were comeing back for 2 more weeks this yr… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“poor holliday company”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by pbHickey313 (1 review written)

I fell ill & was in hospital 3 weeks before my holliday. I couldn't go as I wasn't well. I had a doctors certificate but was told I would get no money back as it was over 28 days. I couldn't even change the date on it either so £830 is just wasted.thankjyou so much for your understanding Olympic holidays I will try & time my illness next time!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“holiday voucher”

Written on: 27/06/2014

we were verbally abused and threatened because we could nopt produce a accomadation voucher. Without producing the voucher we were told that we could not leave the astra village appartments. This went on for 3 days,finaly we found what they were looking for and they left us alone to try to enjoy what we had left of our holiday. 2 days before departure they phoned and ask us not to forget to settle our account before we left. Would not recommend the Astra village appartments to anyone. The rest… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“i went to this hotel and it was very poor. was told...”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by BALDWIN79 (1 review written)

i went to this hotel and it was very poor. was told there will be a complimentary bottle of wine in room but neva received it. the food was not up 2 standard not mainly catered for others not british people. said in brochure that ad indoor pool n gym but was told closed. the staff was arrogant. I didn't mind the cats bein around as bit cat lover. the cleaning staff were very friendly and receptionist staff were just about to standard. NOT VERY GOOD AT ALL NOT HAPPY. WILL NOT REFER THIS HOTEL 2… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Still waiting for money back”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by Alexis230 (1 review written)

We booked a holiday at the Veggera Hotel on Santorini in February for mid July. Having paid the balance in April we were informed on 4 June that the hotel was overbooked but we could stay at its sister hotel on the other side of the island. Having checked it out on Trip Advisor it seems this happens regularly. We asked for a refund on 4 June as we wanted to be in the town where we booked and were told this would be done. We're still waiting more than three weeks later having only received the… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Staff beat cat to death Infront of scared 3 year old ”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by AlexandriaWard1975 (1 review written)

I am currently staying at the be live playa aren hotel in Tenerife . Me and a few others including my 3 year old son witnessed the bar tender beating a cat to death . We could hear the cat screeching before we could even see it the man viciously carried the cat from the lobby into the bar then dropped kicked it which we all,especially my little boy ,were very distressed by.he then shoved it in a bag and started throwing it around and beating it .2 people then went to strait to reception to… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi Alexandria,

We have read your review and are shocked by the events that you have described and we take this very seriously. Therefore, may we ask you to email your booking reference number to our Customer Services Department to enable us to investigate this matter.

Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“flight change nightmare”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by 109Rogers (1 review written)

flight changed from 830am to 1845 looseing full day of hoilday. no rights to any sort off comp due to it being under 12 hrs. no care from them. not happy as it was my 14th wedding anniversary.. wouldn't pay to change flights as it was over £ 300. as it cost me £ 1798 in the first place. never again go with co.op and olpmpic… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post this review, your feedback is important to us.

We are sorry to hear of your flight change, sometimes a schedule change may occur which unfortunately is beyond our control but may we ask you to email your booking reference number to our Customer Services Department to enable us to investigate the matter.

Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Relaxing break in a tranquil part of Skiathos”

Written on: 20/06/2014

We had a wonderful time in early June. This was our third holiday in Skiathos and the second time we've stayed at Amalia Apartments.The owner is very friendly and relaxed. The gardens are beautifully kept and everyone who stayed there seemed to be having a good time. The room we had was spacious and though they are not 'posh' by any means they are clean and comfortable. I would certainly go again… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“fantastic holiday at viva sharm sharma shielk.”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Damarisv112 (1 review written)

We went viva sharm sharma shielk in feb 14 it was one of our best holidays ever, everyone was friendly and the staff were so helpful nothing too much trouble.i felt as if we was part of there family , so much we have booked again takeing more family this time, im in a wheelchair, they said next year they would have ramps. The only thing we didn't like was the food. Just wish they did more plain food . It was so well organised at the aiport as im disabled , iwas worrying so much ,but there was… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Pleasantly surprised”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by 83poplars (1 review written)

My husband and I had never booked a holiday with Olympic but quite fancied a deal for May '14 to Greece.We were recommended Parga by a friend and when I googled,found that it was on mainland Greece.we found a holiday flying with small planet which we had never heard of,and decided to bite the bullet and book with Olympic Holidays.The service was very good,Tickets arrived via E.Mail,Flight was on time,great cabin crew,sweets and blankets,fab transfer with lovely informative rep,who had a mind… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very misleading images!”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Sheridanis247 (1 review written)

We booked this holiday based on the images shown us by the travel agent, which were totally misleading. The arched first floor bedroom with 2 single beds would be impossible to stand without crouching if you were 6ft tall. There was no hook for the shower head. It was booked self catering but was impossible to 'self cater' as it was poorly equipped. The beds were uncomfortable. We had to cover the mattress with blankets under the sheet to stop feeling the springs. The swimming pool gulley… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Wrong hotel”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by caCole194 (1 review written)

My girlfriend and I wanted to book a relaxing holiday as our previous years holiday was spent in bustling Las Vegas. We spent many hours looking on various travel websites to find a perfect relaxing holiday in a remote area away from any busy resorts. After reading many reviews on various sites we decided that The Olive Garden Hotel suited us perfectly so went ahead and booked a 14 night stay. We were so excited to go and counted down the days like a kid at Xmas. The day came for our flights… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“alexander beach studios agios georgios south corfu.”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by feilding (1 review written)

just returned from thes studios and area. we , (two middle aged ladies) loved the quiet underdeveloped area very much and cannot praise the local people enough. restaurants, bars ,supermarket staff were so welcoming and warm. we would return to this area but NOT to the above accomodation. the studios were drab. dark and we swear the beds were damp on our first night. shower curtain so short water flooded floor. furniture was dark brown and bed covers dark brown and cream. only a rusty two ring… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
olympicholidays.com