Callela, Hi Top Olympic Hotel Calella Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
0.7 / 5
5% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Callela, Hi Top Olympic Hotel Calella - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Change your booking now. This hotel is full of coach...”

Written on: 24/04/2010

Change your booking now. This hotel is full of coach trips of teenagers, stag parties, drunks and other travellers that have been thrown out of their accommodation. The noise is horrendous. For the first 2 nights a stag party drank, fought and yelled in the room above us, one of them falling through the patio door on the second night. Nothing was done by the hotel. You can hear everything, people on the toilet, every word and lots of unmentionables. The staff are rude and unhelpful, they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“stayed at olympic Hotel Calella september 09 fully...”

Written on: 27/09/2009

stayed at olympic Hotel Calella september 09 fully inclusive for 13 days entertainment same, food same ,i never ate 1 meal in hotel as it was,nt fit for my dog there was a 30 minute wait for drinks it was full of idiots this hotel is not for familes lager louts yes i wouldn,t send my worst enemy there in fact i paid and booked in a different hotel could,nt stand it no longer youths shouting banging doors all night throwing glasses of balconies could,nt wait to get home infact the only good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“recomended by rep hotel was very clean,food was full...”

Written on: 29/08/2009

recomended by rep hotel was very clean,food was full of grease and cold and nearly the same menu everyday.
no decent entertainment and great long ques in the evening for the bar 45 mins plus easier to go next door to the grill and buy a pint for a euro,went to lunch at the palace and amaika food was much better quality would definatley stay there even though entertainment and ques are the same.
calella town and beech is superb.
would pay more to stay at other hotels instead of paying to eat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“What do these people expect for the cost of these...”

Written on: 22/08/2009 by mummylynn (1 review written)

What do these people expect for the cost of these holidays? My friend and I stayed for five days and must have been in a different hotel because we received courteous service from all staff. We both work in a holiday area in the UK and are constantly amazed by the rudeness of the British holidaymaker which seems to get even worse when they go abroad. It is a cheap holiday with adequate accommodation and food, well placed in the lovely town of Callela. Excursions were cheap and varied. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Ive just returned from Hi Top Olympic Hotel today....”

Written on: 27/06/2009 by Olivialivie (1 review written)

Ive just returned from Hi Top Olympic Hotel today. From start to finish, everything was hassle for the workers of this hotel. The rooms felt like hostels,the food was disgusting, and the waiters told us off if we went to eat at certain tables,as they didn't want to walk that far to clean after us. The noise at night was terrible, and the cleaners viciously tried to enter our room at 8.30 each morning. I wish that we'd paid for an upgrade. Calella it's self is lovley, but please don't waste your… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Hi...”

Written on: 20/06/2009

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Hi Top Olympic Hotel with myself and 2 children and my friend her husband and 2 children and it was a nightmare from start to finish ........
We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool area which was a lovely view but the rooms are tiny we had 4 beds pushed together so no room at all and they were so uncomfy.. not that we could sleep at night with the noise !!!
The hotel in itself we could accept the food was ok the maids worked very hard and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“The staff were very rude and very lazy. Everything was...”

Written on: 03/11/2008

The staff were very rude and very lazy. Everything was at best too much trouble for them to help. The walls are paper thin. The maids couldn't even make the beds properly as the sheets didn't fit the single beds in the rooms. To say it's a *** hotel is the biggest joke of all. Won't even rate it as a * hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I'm 24 and went with my boyfriend. Yes it was cheap...”

Written on: 26/08/2008

I'm 24 and went with my boyfriend. Yes it was cheap but there was still no need 4 the way we were treated, at the reception, dinner hall and at the bar, wish I'd paid a bit extra and stayed at the hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“I stayed at this hotel for three days, we got back on...”

Written on: 14/08/2008 by andymike0 (1 review written)

I stayed at this hotel for three days, we got back on the 12th August and it was three days from hell… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Some of the hotel staffs attitude was very rude when I...”

Written on: 29/06/2008 by hoyceltic (1 review written)

Some of the hotel staffs attitude was very rude when I asked for help all I got was no understand English, my holiday was spoiled through lack of communication also no rep didn't help… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I am sorry to say that there is NO good points about...”

Written on: 31/05/2008

I am sorry to say that there is NO good points about this hotel! We went on all inclusive but ... the food was so bad that we ate out most of the time, the drinks they were serving was cola (the cheap ones) alcohol was limited. What you saw in the menu they did not serve. The rooms was in very bad condition. We had our 5 month old baby with us and it was sooooo loud (no sound proof walls) that our baby was awake most of the night or she would wake up screaming. No fridge to keep our baby food… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I'm so glad to be home. Would not recommend....”

Written on: 31/05/2008

I'm so glad to be home. Would not recommend. Unfortunately our tour operator booked us into this hotel the Olympic and not our required choice of Olympic Park in Lloret de Mar.
Myself(32), my husband(36) and 6 yr old son were all inclusive and arrived on 19 may 2008 - by 21 may we were ready to leave! unfortunately we had to wait until 29th may.
The room
Paper thin walls (which we took into account when it came to the neighbours) - we got a max. of 5 hrs sleep if we were lucky. Wardrobe did… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“From the time we arrived it was a nightmare. There...”

Written on: 05/03/2008

From the time we arrived it was a nightmare. There were children running around with pool cues and parents arguing.
We also had our passports money credit cards and a gold chain stolen while we were there and were told by management to go to the local police station we explained we had no cash on us they didn't offer us a lift so we had to walk there and back .....a good 30 minute walk each way .
While we were waiting for our coach to go home along with what seemed to be hundreds of other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We went on an all inclusive holiday to this hotel over...”

Written on: 05/01/2008

We went on an all inclusive holiday to this hotel over the xmas/new year period, and I would certainly not recomend it.
The all inclusive deal included free drinks, but this entailed queuing for 15-20mins each time and you were only allowed 2 half pint drinks each time, so you spent most of the time queuing at the bar.
The restaurant was very similar having to queue for entry into the dining room only to find poor food which was often cold and inadequate. we had NO christmas lunch and the new… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Please don't go to this hotel. When we arrived we gave...”

Written on: 08/04/2007 by markf01 (1 review written)

Please don't go to this hotel. When we arrived we gave it a chance but after 2 days we wanted to go home. We are a couple aged 30 so were not prudes we ourselves are party people but this was a holiday from hell. There were at least 50 school football teams booked in,groups of lads, lasses, italian, portuguese, spanish and all they did was fight, throw chairs off the balcony and basically run riot. The food was disgusting cold and just horrible. The bar staff were arrogant, the reception and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“We had originally booked another hotel, but 4 days...”

Written on: 13/10/2006 by Ian Moram (1 review written)

We had originally booked another hotel, but 4 days before travelling, Cosmos informed me that the hotel was closing early for the season. This hotel overlooked the beach, and it was in fact the nearest to the sea. Cosmos stated they would book us into another hotel of the same rating, and after several phone calls, they stated the only hotel available was Top Olympic in Callela Hi Top, Costa Brava.

I had read bad reviews regarding this hotel, and I asked them to check again for any other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Before booking our holiday to the Olympic Hotel, I...”

Written on: 06/07/2006 by samrycraft (1 review written)

Before booking our holiday to the Olympic Hotel, I read the reviews but decided to ignore them, as I presumed it was the older members of the public who were experiencing problems. However, I am only 22.

This was not a holiday, it was more of a nightmare. The police are at this hotel every night.

My camera was stolen, and when I reported it staff didn't care. I was assaulted by a German who broke into our room drunk and confused, thinking it was his room, and he proceeded to get angry and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“My stay at Olympic Hotel, Callela Hi Top, was a...”

Written on: 26/03/2006 by Mrs Jenkinson (1 review written)

My stay at Olympic Hotel, Callela Hi Top, was a holiday from hell. The day after we arrived, due to a ANNUAL football tournament, coach after coach of 15 to 16 year old turned and completely took over the hotel. Staff were not only unhelpful but rude and ignored any request to change accomodation. We have had similar holidays in other parts of the world and never had a reception like this. My first time in Spain & my last. Be warned!!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“After booking the Olympic hotel I read the reviews and...”

Written on: 08/09/2005 by Amanda green (1 review written)

After booking the Olympic hotel I read the reviews and did panic some, in some way it prepared me for the worst.
The hotel it self was clean but very smokey, we had 2 adults and 2 children in one room which was tiny, all 4 little beds were pushed togeather making one large bed that totaly filled the room, we had one foot around them to move and if you wanted to get out on to the balcony( which had a view of pools and bins and bus park!) then we had to shove all the beds up against the wardrobe… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview