Shaldon, Devon Valley Holiday Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shaldon, Devon Valley Holiday Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shaldon, Devon Valley Holiday Park

Shaldon, Devon Valley Holiday Park

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“The best holiday this year”

Written on: 05/10/2013 by DeePegler (1 review written)

Arrived at Devon Valley last week. We were greeted by friendly & helpful staff at reception. As caravan free we were allowed in straight away. Our caravan was lovely & clean when we walked in. We had a lovely week using the pool most days & the restaurant,plus take away at times. Thank you all for making our stay great, the staff deserve the praise. We did not find anyone grumpy everyone was friendly & we shall be back again next year. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“WE LOVE DEVON VALLEY. HAVE BEEN GOING THERE NOW ON AND...”

Written on: 03/01/2011 by Diane Woody (1 review written)

WE LOVE DEVON VALLEY. HAVE BEEN GOING THERE NOW ON AND OFF FOR OVER TWENTY YEARS, LOVE THE LOCATION AND THE LOVLEY VIEWS ACROSS THE ESTURY. WE ALWAYS HAVE A CARAVAN AND THEY ARE ALWAYS LOVLEY AND CLEAN AND WELL STOCKED. LOT'S TO DO AND SEE AROUND THE AREA, IT REALLY IS A LOVLEY PLACE FOR A HOLIDAY. MY BROTHER AND HIS WIFE LOVE IT TO, AND HAVE BEEN GOING THERE EVEN LONGER THAN US, AS DID MY MUM WHEN SHE WAS ALIVE. IF YOU CAN BOOK A CARAVAN OVERLOOKING THE ESTURY IT'S EVEN BETTER, YOU GET SOME… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The accommodation we were booked in to was like...”

Written on: 10/10/2010

The accommodation we were booked in to was like stepping back in time!
The chalet was filthy!
Here are some of the things we noted:

- Dead flies dotted about the place.. (some of which were squashed against walls)
- A grotty pillow case in the fridge?..
- Pubic hairs on the cistern..
- A carpet that could do with being thrown in a skip.. (how many stains?)
- Dampness throughout the apartment and smelly..
- Wall paper missing in certain areas..
- A kitchen area that was probably… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The chalet we stayed in was in need of maintenance,the...”

Written on: 06/10/2010

The chalet we stayed in was in need of maintenance,the water took two hours to heat up,the shower attachment fitted over the bath taps but had no shower curtain,the enamel bath was chipped in 4 places.The beds were uncomfortable and the rooms were cold, as for the kitchen/lounge, we could not open the oven door, the grill pan handle was broken and the cooking equipment was inadequate.In the lounge we sat in uncomfortable chairs watching a flickery old 14inch telly with about half the normal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We have just arrived back from a 4night break with our...”

Written on: 01/10/2010

We have just arrived back from a 4night break with our 3 children all under the age of 5 we have all had a brilliant time and are returning again next year!..we stayed in a cutter chalet very spacious and modern with a view of the river teign. Its in a good location too and close to most attractions. The pool and the childrens entertainment were great my 4yrold was glued for 2hrs!...the food in the boathouse restuarant was lovely too and all the staff otherthan 1 were all pleasant and helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We have just come back from our short break in Devon....”

Written on: 26/09/2010 by DiamondGeez (2 reviews written)

We have just come back from our short break in Devon. This is the first time we stayed at Devon Valley & would probably stay there again. Our holiday was from 20th - 24th Sept 2010. We stayed in the Elberry caravan which had 3 bedrooms. The caravan was very clean, however the matteresses looked very old & the springs were poking through. We were given clean linen on arrival but I do feel that just a cheap toilet roll in the caravan toilet would have been nice. On our first night we had 2 blown… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Just had thoughly enjoyable week at DV. good points;...”

Written on: 15/08/2010

Just had thoughly enjoyable week at DV. good points; staff very friendly, caravan very clean, Problems with caravan(2 Bulbs blew )sorted out immediately. Food and drink in pub very good,prices ok usual pub prices.
bad points; parking away from some caravans, poor views from some caravan
just being picky on these points though. If you want good value british caravan park with younger children (4 & 6) this park is idea… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“My family and I have been visiting Devon Valley...”

Written on: 03/05/2010 by pmj (1 review written)

My family and I have been visiting Devon Valley Holiday Village for approx 10 years. This year our holiday was from 5th - 9th April 2010.
Once again a fantastic time was had again. We will be booking again for October of this year and have already booked for June 2011.
My kids range from 16 to 5, and they enjoy every minute of their holiday and wish that they could live there.
Entertainment is fantastic the entertainers work very hard entertaining both kids and adults.
Accomodation has been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We visited Devon Valley in August 2009 (got a last...”

Written on: 22/01/2010 by declan2006 (1 review written)

We visited Devon Valley in August 2009 (got a last minute deal). We had a FANTASTIC Time, caravan was clean and comfortable (shaldon super), the park was very clean and had plenty to offer my two children ages 2 and 3.
The food in the Boat House was average, we did not eat from the takeaway.

Ive got to say the entertainment team was great, they where top class, great with all the kids, DV and Morris Minor are legends in my kids eyes!!
We didnt manage to see the Acts after the kids show as my 2… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fun for all the family, including teenagers! All...”

Written on: 04/08/2008 by susie scissors (1 review written)

Fun for all the family, including teenagers! All staff are lovely and helpful and amazingly friendly! We have visited 4 times in the last year or so and love it more each time. Already have the next break booked for later this year! We have stayed in a variety of accommodations and have been happy with them all. We have been to many other sites in the UK over the years (Haven, Park Resorts) and have never wanted to return again but there is something about Devon Valley that makes it special… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great site thou nothing to do in the day had to go out...”

Written on: 28/07/2008

Great site thou nothing to do in the day had to go out and about need a car thou. Tried to play pool one night at 21.50 it closes at 22.00 told by man locking up to go away we are closed come back tomorrow, how rude I thought. Overall well worth a visit and I would recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Overall the holiday to Devon Valley Holiday Park was...”

Written on: 18/07/2008

Overall the holiday to Devon Valley Holiday Park was good. We made some new friends and went out and about. But entertainment was not very good, no entertainment in the day unless there was a competition on the night. However the entertainment staff did try to get the people to join in with them, for my daughter we felt there was nothing for her to do, we felt what we had paid for this holiday .....we could have gone aboard. It was DEFINITELY not value for money and we will not be returning… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We will definitely be booking at this site again next...”

Written on: 06/05/2008 by fatladysings (1 review written)

We will definitely be booking at this site again next year having just returned from a very enjoyable 3 day stay - I don't know if the chalets are as good as the caravans but they looked fine from the outside. I personally was very glad that our caravan was right up at the top of the slope away from the entertainment centre and the sports court which had high metal link fencing all the way around with the result that if you had a caravan right opposite this court all you would hear is the ball… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“My kids loved the entertainment team, we went there in...”

Written on: 30/04/2008 by Goles (2 reviews written)

My kids loved the entertainment team, we went there in 2006, summer.
Some good singers and Moris Minor was fun and moved well. Won't be staying in a caravan again though, dirty and smelly. Food was not good though… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Housekeeper needs training in customer care, she was...”

Written on: 25/10/2007 by richl (1 review written)

Housekeeper needs training in customer care, she was patronizing , arrogant, and rude, there was no need for her comments. She also had some rudeness for my nephew who went down at gone noon the next day, as she had promised the carpets would be cleaned at 11 am, and they hadn't shown up. He went down to buy some electricity cards after and was asked his chalet number. As she heard the chalet number ,she commented, ''oh I should know that number by now''. HOW RUDE, HOW unnecessary,, why the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Devon valley is on the side road between Shaldon and...”

Written on: 19/08/2007 by slayer130 (8 reviews written)

Devon valley is on the side road between Shaldon and Newton, it can be tricky so take your time.

Once there the whole site is on a slop, when I mentioned my wife was disabled I was told this information. The staff overall were good, always with a smiled on their face.

And great to get to know… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“The accommodation at Devon Valley was dirty on arrival...”

Written on: 23/06/2007 by jayne1 (1 review written)

The accommodation at Devon Valley was dirty on arrival and service was disgusting, nearly every staff member was rude to my family and didn't once apologise for mistakes they made with things like food orders.

The entertainment was that of a children's camp, it was awful. This place should not be rated 4 star.

It is located in a place that is all hilly, making it almost inaccessible for wheelchairs or pushchairs, although there is no mention of this on the website or brochure. It is also… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to jayne1's Review

Written on: 26/05/2012

i have lived in the region you are talking about, there are local taxi services, that cater for wheelchairs and or pushchairs, there are also buses in that region

it is a family holiday centre, therefore it tends to cater for families with small children, if you are wanting more adult entertainment the village of shaldon does have a couple of lovely pubs

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Two fantastic weeks just spent at Devon Valley,...”

Written on: 26/08/2005 by cpv1 (3 reviews written)

Two fantastic weeks just spent at Devon Valley, weather was brilliant. The accommodation on arrival was clean and tidy and spacious, we were in a sloop budget villa. Each unit has its own car parking space outside. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom bigger than the one at home. The lounge had a double bed settee, 2 armchairs and a breakfast table and chairs and the kitchen kitted out with cooker and fridge. Both bedrooms were big and we had plenty of storage and hanging space for our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview