Thai Dicq Shack Cafe, St Clement Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
From 9 reviews
78% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Thai Dicq Shack Cafe, St Clement - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“gorgeous food, served by gorgeous girl, amazing views....”

Written on: 26/02/2011

gorgeous food, served by gorgeous girl, amazing views. amazing staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We ate here last night, 5 people, two courses each,...”

Written on: 27/06/2010

We ate here last night, 5 people, two courses each, total cost under £50 - excellent value. It was a busy hot night and we enjoyed the casual atmosphere. We were told that the main courses could take up to 40 minutes, they did, but the starters arrived in about 20 minutes. The service was casual but friendly.

The quality of the food left nothing to be desired and my 'spicy hot' was very spicy and delicious, and certainly not like 'baby food' as another reviewer has stated, and I've spent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Gave thai dicq shack cafe a try as we live nearby,...”

Written on: 21/07/2009

Gave thai dicq shack cafe a try as we live nearby, promised much delivered less. Not cheap at over £10 a head for what is basically a cafe on the beach, indoor seating is basic. Spring rolls are excellent, green curry does not contain enough quality vegetables and pad thai with prawns poor.Will try one more time but needs to improve quality I don't mind basic but at this price it should be great not average… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markapeel's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2009

<br/>Came across your review . Glad you like the spring rolls . shame about the k.p pad thai though , 7 big prawns the freshest bean spouts 2 free range local eggs and top noch oyster and soya sauce . fresh spring onions finished off with roast peanuts grated carrot and a wedge of lime and chilli powder .
<br/>As far as your curry , not going to jam it up with every veg to man kind . We try to keep it to the real thing but if you come again ask for what ever your having but with extra mixed veg at no extra cost .
<br/> Hope you come again and try us . Don't ask for the pad see ew though it's only pork , noodles egg and broc .
<br/>
<br/>mark the boss
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Lovely shack on the the beach serving Thai food, every...”

Written on: 11/11/2008 by jimboleen1 (1 review written)

Lovely shack on the the beach serving Thai food, every bite is light, spicy and fresh tasting.

A great place to spend a hazy summers evening.

I have enjoyed every meal both eat in and delivery.

Hope you enjoy it as much as i have.

Loyal Dicq shack Fan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We've visited Thailand many times, and the Thai Dicq...”

Written on: 01/07/2008 by dame catherine (1 review written)

We've visited Thailand many times, and the Thai Dicq Shack Cafe is probably the most authentic food we have experienced outside a city. To find it on a beach in Jersey is fantastic. We have eaten here since the shack opened, and it has got better every time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great little beach shack serving quality thai food....”

Written on: 03/06/2008 by alaistair (1 review written)

Great little beach shack serving quality thai food. Always happy to cook to whatever preferences you have.
As they aren't licensed you can bring your own drinks which is always fun!
Quirky and very enjoyable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“After going to Thailand 4 or 5 times I found Thai Dicq...”

Written on: 10/10/2005 by toby001 (1 review written)

After going to Thailand 4 or 5 times I found Thai Dicq Shack Cafe has the closest thing to authentic Thai cuisine, even more than the Thai restaurant in St Helier… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The whole event at the English Thai Dicq Shack Cafe ...”

Written on: 15/09/2005 by Lord Mace (10 reviews written)

The whole event at the English Thai Dicq Shack Cafe was a complete sham. From the time we entered to the time we left. The staff were rude and unhelpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markapeel's Response to Lord Mace's Review

Written on: 17/02/2006

Lord Mace does not have a clue what he is on about. Reading his reviews you can tell this person does not like change and loves golf and anything assosicated with it. I feel his review is absolutely nonsense, he has upgraded all places in his area but abroad Costa Del Sol and Jersey, he slated the whole lot. From my experience the place he slated in Jersey is the best family oriented, value for money, great views and the staff are extyremely helpful. In fact it is the most popular THAI KITCHEN in Jersey so you have got something wrong. SORRY LORD MACE, not everyone will kiss your feet when you enter a building. People like you do not spend money any more (they spend time with unjust worthy reviews) so the catering industry actually caters for middle of the road. So what do you really expect for your money these days?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Never had a bad meal so far at the Thai Dicq Shack...”

Written on: 10/08/2005 by birdy (1 review written)

Never had a bad meal so far at the Thai Dicq Shack Cafe in St Clement. I have been going for the past 12 months. It is a must for all Chilli lovers!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview