St Tudy, Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
St Tudy, Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for St Tudy, Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park

St Tudy, Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Not even worth a star!! (I had to add 1 to post my...”

Written on: 25/04/2014 by MrTickle (1 review written)

I'm going to keep this brief as I would only be repeating every word of the other comments I've found about this dive. Only thing good about this experience was the food and the days out we took AWAY from the hole we were staying in. The place needs demolishing and is genuinely a health and safety hazard. I've lived in better conditions in Iraq and we were getting shot at. Which leads me on to say what a joke that this was rated four stars!!!! Quiet possible if it was in a bloody third world… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect holiday ”

Written on: 21/04/2014 by ueJohnson72 (1 review written)

Just came back from a Easter break at Michealstow, absolutely loved it from start to finish, accommodation was great, entertainment was excellent, food was lovely, very friendly staff, the effort the entertainment team put in is fantastic, we have been there 4 times now and we will continue to go, hopefully again this summer. Love it!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“An utter disgrace ”

Written on: 06/10/2013 by Mattackett (1 review written)

Please avoid this place , our chalet / dump / mould experiment was the worst accommodation possible , stinking of mould , mould growing in large quantities , dirty carpets , mattresses felt like torture devices , manageress completely uncaring . The place is disgusting apart from the food… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“had a fantastic time”

Written on: 13/08/2013 by helen2570 (1 review written)

having read the reviews i was sceptical about coming to this park, but when i arrived the staff were fantastic accomodation was spotless and the park was lovely and quiet and very clean. the evening entertainment was great especially matrix. and the swimming pool was very clean. my children really enjoyed themselves. i am defienetly booking up to come back to this park next year. it is also in a fantastic location so not far to travel for days out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“holiday from hell michelstow holiday park”

Written on: 07/08/2013

my husband myself and two friends and their two children arrived from Eastbourne at 8.00am and was told to come back at twelve as accommodation was not ready we returned at twelve then to be told that we could not get in to accommodation until 4.00pm we then explained that we were told twelve and that we had two young children one being 18months old and needing a much needed change of nappy and a bottle and that problem was sorted out after much pleading we then arrived at our accommodation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“It is what it is!!”

Written on: 04/11/2012

After other reviews I was dreading arrival for Half Term break. Friendly reception, and a Bungalow that smelt so clean, the products used were apparent by the odor. Yes it was cold, and £1 metre needed to be loaded before heaters made it warm & cosy.It had all that we needed.It was not sold as a Winter style accomidation so condensation on standard glazed windows and coldness to walls was to be expected. It is what it is and if you expect to much you will not be happy, but if you understand… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“please.... DON'T EVER GO....”

Written on: 25/08/2012

WASTE OF MONEY!! the accomadation is smelly,dirty,damp and old, bed linen had holes and the bed was uncomfortable, it is literally in the middle of nowhere up long bendy lanes, hope ur good at reversing cos the lanes are only wide enough for one car, driving along them everyday was making my partner feel ill, we had to drive aleast 1 or 2 hrs to attractions. The swimming pool was so cold i turned "blue" in a dirty greenhouse type building to keep it sheltered. There is no "childrens" arcade… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“GOING BACK AGAIN”

Written on: 09/08/2012 by morvenna (1 review written)

Iv lost count of how many times iv chosen to take my holidays here. For the past 8 years iv taken my children, family and friends as well as recommended it to others. What has always appealed to me about Michaelstow is the fact its so family orientated, run by an ordinary family like us (apart from the fact they live in this beautiful manor house with its wonderful grounds which i envy). Yes the accomodation is basic, but it is comfortable and everything you need is there. You cannot fault… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT GO”

Written on: 25/06/2012 by stacey_nobbs (1 review written)

I have come back from the park today me and my family had the worst holiday ever. on arrival we had to wait 1 hour for our room to be CLEANED and when we got into our room i was mortified from the outside they dont look great but inside was dirty, smelly,and our room had a flea infestation. There was cobwebs everwhere, hair down the plug in the bath, fleas everywhere which adventually we got moved to a new appartment which was no better my poor dog had been bitten and her skin had flaired up so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Morvenna's Response to stacey_nobbs's Review

Written on: 11/08/2012

The food on offer is basic bar food, but i have to say, being vegetarian the cook went out of her way to do something different for me that wasnt on the menu with no fuss whatsoever. I was also reassured to know the food was fried in veg oil. Im a total food snob but had no problems when we ate at the resturant. As for fleas, your dog may have bought them in from outside. You are on the moors, your dog may have been exposed to forms of wildlife that she dosnt usualy encounter. Flies and bugs do live everywhere, yes, they are a valuable part of our eco structure.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stacey_Nobbs's Response to stacey_nobbs's Review

Written on: 13/08/2012

That was the first hour we was there 1. my dog had not been out of the car 2. she was bathed and flead by the vet the day before 3. we had been told the man in the appartment previous to us had to take his dog to the vets because of a flea infestation 3. you could see the fleas in the carpet 4. within the half hour we was there i no fleas cant spread and hatch within that time scale to the ammount there was. 5. the food we had was not great 6. out ov all the reviews how come most ov them are poor everybody that we spoke to onsite was leaving early and complaining if this is your ideal holiday then it dosent say much about yourselfs, when i go on holiday i want the apartment to be liveable thankyou!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Good Family Holiday, value for money”

Written on: 16/11/2011 by leesixtysix (1 review written)

Michaelstow Manor is perfect for a family oriented holiday. The chalets are clean and serviceable and not so pristine that you worry - a big bonus when you have young kids and dogs. The grounds are safe for the kids to play outside and make friends with other children staying at the camp. It is not noisy or overcrowded - we even had the pool to ourselves in the daytime. Lots of Cornwall's attractions are within easy reach. The evening entertainment is all provided gratis, and although I'm not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WOULD NEVER GO BACK”

Written on: 10/10/2011 by cwood (1 review written)

i have recently come back from this place, i would never go back, no bulbs in lights, fly investitation in accommodation, smelly, dirty, no hot water, i would not go back here accommodation run down, nothing seems to work, electric hob, broken oven overheating,sheet with blood on them, not enough cups or cutlery,everyone staying here was talking about the sub-standard accommodation, Swimming pool area dirty WOULD DEFINITELY NOT GO BACK… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Self catering Holiday at Michaelstow Manor St Tudy”

Written on: 28/08/2011 by ruthgosden (1 review written)

First impressions were really good although well out of the way for sight seeing. We were in Chaste chalets and knew they offered basic accommodation. There were 6 of us 4 adults and two children and we were cramped. Electric being on a meter was extortionate and cost us just under £40 for the week. Daily baths for 6 obviously did not come cheap. Swimming Pool was a big hit but Crazy Golf with only about 5 holes was a waste of time so did not play. Evening entertainment was good but a bit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We had a great time”

Written on: 06/06/2011

Myself and my family have just got back from Michaelstow Manor and we had a really good time. The chalets were clean and functional, although the decor in ours was slightly dated. Our chalet had digital TV, and a fully functional kitchen. The rooms were a good size and the beds comfortable. The restaurant / bar was open every evening providing good quality food at reasonable prices. The sevice was excellent. A kids club entertained the children for an hour or so every evening (which my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We have just returned from Michaelstow Manor for the...”

Written on: 29/04/2010

We have just returned from Michaelstow Manor for the fourth time. This is a truly enchanting place set in a landscape of natural beauty. We stayed in the most basic accomodation available which was one of the little chalet Bungalows. No luxuries, but who could complain when you look out of the window onto green countryside? Holidays are what you make them and are surely more than complaining about details that really aren't concerned what life is all about. If you want to get away from the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The 1st impression of the Michaelstow Manor Holiday...”

Written on: 20/09/2009 by madammoth (1 review written)

The 1st impression of the Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park was good;country setting,well maintained,tidy.The bungalow inside was old fashioned,but appeared clean.Once in bed there was a stench of cats urine.The shower was cold and the shower curtain didn't close.The 2 mirrors were so situated that it was impossible to shave and dry hair.The hot water tank didn't have a''jacket''on so the water didn't stay hot.The cooker and heating were electric too so we had to put quite a bit of money in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We have just returned from Michaelstow Manor for the...”

Written on: 29/04/2010

We have just returned from Michaelstow Manor for the fourth time. This is a truly enchanting place set in a landscape of natural beauty. We stayed in the most basic accomodation available which was one of the little chalet Bungalows. No luxuries, but who could complain when you look out of the window onto green countryside? Holidays are what you make them and are surely more than complaining about details that really aren't concerned what life is all about. If you want to get away from the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I have just come back from spending the easter weekend...”

Written on: 06/04/2010 by susanswann (1 review written)

I have just come back from spending the easter weekend at Michaelstow, You people who have written these awful reviews about this park must have stayed at a different place to me. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when I asked for another heater for the childrens room, the receptionist had one sent over within 10mins of me asking, nothing was to much trouble for them. Yes it was cold, but so was the weather it was raining when we arrived and the air was damp, but the heating… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I think some of the reviews of Michaelstow Manor do...”

Written on: 20/05/2011

I think some of the reviews of Michaelstow Manor do not do the place justice, the staff are great and the grounds are beautiful, a little off the beaten track but thats the charm of the place tho it is in a central place to visit the tourist areas of north Cornwall..everything is within about 20 - 30 mins, the sea and the moors are very close, fantastic!

OK so the accom is a little dated ..chill out youre not at the Ritz, some accom has been renovated and all of the accom is comfortable and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“ We have just come back from a long weekend at...”

Written on: 06/05/2011

We have just come back from a long weekend at Michaelstow manor and had a lovely time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We stayed at Michaelstow Manor about 4 years ago and i...”

Written on: 18/02/2011 by davidleigh (2 reviews written)

We stayed at Michaelstow Manor about 4 years ago and i am dismayed to hear that it has not improved at all. Upon our arrival all seemed well, the grounds looked nice and it seemed peaceful. We booked with them direct at the time and so didn't pay as much as hoseasons customers do now. We were given the keys to our chalet. As soon as we went in there was the strong smell of damp in the room. There was mould on the walls and ceiling in both bedrooms, which is a health hazard. Our chalet was an… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to davidleigh's Review

Written on: 15/06/2011

i stayed here in april 2011 and i agree with you the whole place needs updating and it had a bad smell of damp and everywhere.i complained but it got me no where,we definatly would not reccomend this place.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview