Fire-bellied Toad Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
From 2 reviews
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fire-bellied Toad - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fire-bellied Toad

Fire-bellied Toad
Fire-bellied Toad

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“So as a final comment these toads are cool, fun to...”

Written on: 14/07/2008

So as a final comment these toads are cool, fun to play with and i definitely recommend you get one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I have Fire-bellied Toads The Fire-bellied Toads are a...”

Written on: 07/09/2006 by e4chin (30 reviews written)

I have Fire-bellied Toads The Fire-bellied Toads are a group of eight species of small toads (typically 4-7cm in length) belonging to the genus Bombina. Common variants on the name 'Fire-bellied toad' include 'firebelly toad' and 'firebellied toad'.

Toads in the genus Bombina were formerly classified under the family Discoglossidae in reference to the fact that they cannot fold out their disc-shaped tongue, unlike the other toads and frogs. Differences in morphology, biology and behaviour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bertie's Response to e4chin's Review

Written on: 08/09/2006

e4chin.....you're better than Wikipedia!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

E4Chin's Response to e4chin's Review

Written on: 15/09/2006

http://allaboutfrogs.org/weird/general/frogtoad.html
<br/>
<br/>will explain a lot of the things.
<br/>it is an easy to read chart that explains the different charaqcteristics of frogs and toads.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Helen Of Troy's Response to e4chin's Review

Written on: 14/09/2006

What&#039;s the difference between frogs and toads? I honestly have no idea!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

E4Chin's Response to e4chin's Review

Written on: 12/09/2006

Thank you very much for your respect. That makes me happy. :D
<br/>
<br/>I kept up to 4 of these fire bellied toads in a 10 gal. aquarium tank. The tank has to be water proof because they are anphibians so their ground should be a damp dirt. Also have a little pool of water they can swim in. Vegitation would be nice; they don&#039;t eat it so it doesn&#039;t have to be live.
<br/>
<br/>As for feeding them, just drop in some live crickets (you can get both the toads and crickets in most pet stores) and watch the toads hunt; it is supprisingly fun.
<br/>
<br/>I&#039;m not sure, but i think that males have red/orange-and-black under bellies while the females have yellow-and-black bellies.i heard they are fairly easy to breed so watch out.
<br/>
<br/>I just found this out, but it seems they really arn&#039;t toads at all, but are actually frogs. i&#039;m not sure why, they seem like toads to me, but oh well!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Helen Of Troy's Response to e4chin's Review

Written on: 09/09/2006

Hello again e4chin, great review! I would be interested to know how you keep these little critters, I had never heard of them! What sort of set up, what do you feed them etc.? And I didn&#039;t forget respect for your review this time!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

E4Chin's Response to e4chin's Review

Written on: 08/09/2006

I used wikipedia to get some background information, but i really do have firebelly toads

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 6 Comments
overview