Haddon House Reviews - www.haddonhouse.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
58% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk

Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk
Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk
Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk
Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“very disappointed”

Written on: 13/09/2012

after sales service is poor ,quality of new set of cushions i had was bad ,covers keep twisting on foam under them making cushing look flat and distorted,i sent pictures and complaints form to haddon house as requested by them after two weeks i telephoned and was told they were not going to do anything about this as all cushions do the same when used ,well the original set i had did not ,they kept in excellent shape after six years use ,i was told to keep dressing the cushions to putthem tidy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service!!”

Written on: 24/07/2012

The service that is provided to customers from Haddon House is nothing short of terrible!! I placed an order with them at the beginning of June we are now approaching the end of July and there is still no idea of the delivery date. I was firstly expecting the delivery within a month from the order date. After 3 weeks I called Haddon House and was told delivery would be within two weeks, a week later I called for an update only to be told that it would not be delivered until the end of August… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Nearly 2 months delivery - no response from customer...”

Written on: 17/07/2012

We travelled to Herron Windows , Burton and were impressed with quality of furniture and reception and service there.We decided to buy nearly £2,000 of furniture and were told we would be contacted by letter from Haddon House. Their letter of 21st May stated normal delivery time usually available within 28 days. After 4 weeks we had not heard anything so my my wife made 4 phone calls that week culminating with the reply on 20th June that some of the furniture was on a ship which had not docked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“delighted!”

Written on: 12/07/2012

We wish to place on record our sincere thanks to Haddon House for the superb quality of the Antigua and Tuscany furniture delivered to us June 27th. We are delighted with the design and quality of the upholstery and we feel proud to be the owners of this Haddon House furniture. The two men who delivered the furniture were so polite and considerate and unwrapped all the items and took away the wrappings, even offering to lay out the items!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor product and hidden costs”

Written on: 28/03/2012 by Wightman (1 review written)

The glossy brochure offers a 7-day review option for cane-furniture - no penalty mentioned. The invoice introduces a rider that if it is returned will be at a cost of £50 but no mention of this anywhere in the brochure. Previous purchase of some Haddon House products were of a high standard. The current product is a very long way from those. We thought the quality of the latest batch to be unacceptable; poorly finished and dirty. So exercised the 7 day return option. The company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I must have been a pain as a customer, firstly...”

Written on: 12/04/2011 by Armband1 (1 review written)

I must have been a pain as a customer, firstly delaying delivery due to holidays, then keeping the conservatory furniture in the garage for a month before unwrapping. Then to cap it all, the suite was to big for our conservatory.

Quickly phoned Haddon House, there was no problem in returning part of the suite to be replaced with something else. Collection and delivery was within a couple of weeks.

My wife was thrilled with the end result, and I can't thank Haddon House enough for their… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I was charged £50 for the return of some cushions....”

Written on: 19/01/2011

I was charged £50 for the return of some cushions. This wasn't explained to me when ordered despite asking specifically about costs. My appeal was subsequently brushed aside with a distinct lack of customer service.
Sorry Haddon, you've lost a customer. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Haddonh's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2011

In all cases Haddon House comply with (and in many cases surpass) the rules dictated by distance selling regulations.
<br/>
<br/>Where a customer decides to return goods to us having notified us within 7 days of delivery, we offer the facility to return the goods to us for a full refund (assuming that the goods are returned in the same pristine condition in which they were originally delivered).
<br/>
<br/>It is the responsibility of the customer to return unwanted goods in pristine condition. Although we are under no obligation to provide a collection service in such circumstances, we do so in order to look after the interests of our customers - we understand that it is difficult and expensive to arrange the transport of large items. We offer this at cost price and because of the nature of our operation, this price is extremely competitive. By collecting the goods ourselves we also take responsibility for the safe transport of those goods from the point of collecting from the customer.
<br/>
<br/>In circumstances where Haddon House deliver damaged goods, we assume the full responsibility and cost of replacing or collecting the damaged items.
<br/>
<br/>All details are clearly stated in our Terms & Conditions which you can view on our website: www.haddonhouse.co.uk.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Could not have asked for more really! The quality is...”

Written on: 13/01/2010

Could not have asked for more really! The quality is excellent - something I was a little dubious about initially because the price was so much lower than a similar offering from M&S. But absolutly no problems there and we have had the sofas for almost 2 months.

The sales and customer service was brilliant, taking care of us throughout the process of selecting what we wanted and then gettin us a really good price on the final order. should also thank the lady at Mortons Wondows (who display… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I must say I'm absolutely astounded at the level of...”

Written on: 28/10/2009 by blownaway (1 review written)

I must say I'm absolutely astounded at the level of service afforded to us (which is pretty unusual these days). You guys under promise and over deliver, adding that wow factor to an order. That's what gets you the all important "word of mouth" recommendation and that's worth more than any "paid for" advertising, All I can say is we are absolutely delighted with the furniture we ordered, the price we paid, and the service we received, just fantastic guys keep up the good work.

If there is one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Really good quality and the price was the best I could...”

Written on: 15/06/2009 by jinbob (2 reviews written)

Really good quality and the price was the best I could find - it was nice that Haddon House were willing to give a big discount (it was a big order!) and it all arrived as it should have done - except a week or so longer than I had hoped (took approx 6 weeks but they said 4 initially)

In the end I was happy to wait the extra 2 weeks (explained they had a delay receiving the stock) as it would have cost twice as much elsewhere!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Had our cane chairs delivered from Haddon House at te...”

Written on: 10/10/2008 by thinki (1 review written)

Had our cane chairs delivered from Haddon House at te end of last month and we think they are brilliant, totally matching our expectations!

I should also like to say how much we appreciated the delivery people. I found their service impeccable; efficient, thorough and friendly. There was some confusion about delivery dates but it was worth waiting for this standard of excellence… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I wanted to thank Haddon House for wonderfully...”

Written on: 27/08/2008 by veryhappyshopper (1 review written)

I wanted to thank Haddon House for wonderfully friendly and prompt service. I had intended so send this thank you sooner, but the cushions arrived the day before my guests - perfect timing - and we have been very busy ever since. I will not hesitate to continue to use this company, and indeed recommend them to all my friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview