Titan Tours Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
134
53% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Tours - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Titan Travel Mighty Yangtze and Best of China”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by Oswaldo296 (1 review written)

We have recently returned from Titan’s “The Mighty Yangtze and the Best of China” tour. Regretfully we were very disappointed to find a change to the itinerary that prevented us from visiting The Temple of Heaven in Beijing. This disappointment has been compounded by the unhelpful response from Titan Customer Services. The itinerary in the brochure stated that we would have a free morning on Day 5 in Beijing which we were looking forward to using to visit The Temple of Heaven. Our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2015

We are sorry that you were not able to undertake the ‘optional’ excursion on the morning of day 5 of your 17 day tour of China. We stated in your documentation prior to departure that ‘Optional Excursions are subject to amendment, replacement or cancellation and are based on demand and local operating conditions. In addition, the availability, price and content can vary by departure.’ Therefore, whilst understanding that you were disappointed at the late advice that this particular visit could not take place, there had been no guarantee of its’ going ahead at any stage and did not constitute part of the tours content. Once again, we are sorry that you were disappointed. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Florence & Orient Express”

Written on: 18/05/2015 by suewat (1 review written)

We have just come back from this trip which was a week long. What we did not know, and were informed just before leaving, was that road works had taken place in Florence and this meant no coach access to the hotel. However taxi transfers had been arranged for our convenience (Titan's wording in letter). This was true on arriving and leaving with luggage, but every time we went for a tour which was each day, we had a brisk walk of half an hour to the coach. As many people on this tour had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to suewat's Review

Written on: 20/05/2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us such comprehensive feedback about the situation which arose on your recent tour with us. We would welcome the opportunity of looking into this further and need to undertake a thorough investigation. Please be good enough to contact us in writing. Kind regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“danube river cruise”

Written on: 13/05/2015

Our recent trip down the Danube starting at Vienna and finishing at Budapest and lasting 7 days was an overall very good holiday. The food was first class and the staff accommodating and friendly. However the last day of the holiday was rather spoilt for some people because the passengers leaving on the second flight at 7 pm (the first having left at 1 p.m) were left in limbo. We left the boat at 9.30 a.m. and were taken for a short tour which lasted about an hour and then we were then left in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday and we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time on your cruise. Your comments regarding those that were leaving later in the day have certainly been noted and thank you for the suggestions to address this. Kind regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Titan Tours California and Golden West ”

Written on: 09/05/2015 by parauk (1 review written)

My wife and I went on the above Titan tour on April 16th 2015 We used the home pick up service which was excelent and also stayed the first night at the park inn before flying Virgin Atlantic the following Day. On the day of departure the bus picked us up from the hotel, Some confusion as no Titan Rep to meet us at hotel only an apology from the Reps at Airport that no Titan rep was at hotel as normal. Excellent flight with Virgin Atlantic and was met at LA by the American Titan Tour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to parauk's Review

Written on: 11/05/2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent California and the Golden West holiday. We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with elements of your holiday, particularly with regard to your Tour Manager. We would like to assure you that whilst we do not respond to our customer questionnaires, all feedback is taken very seriously and acted upon appropriately when and where necessary. We understand that our customer service team has been in touch with you earlier today and are pleased that we could bring this matter to a satisfactory resolution. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Parauk's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2015

Yes thank you very much for your promp phone call to me Titan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 05/04/2015 by RCJones (1 review written)

We did the California and golden west signature tour in sept/oct 2014. Firstly, our Tour Manager was exceptional from the off, from greeting us on the outbound flight to saying goodbye on our return flight home. His knowledge of all the areas was incredible and fascinating without feeling we were being lectured, his sense of humour had us all laughing in the aisles. He even got up at 6am to wave goodbye to us on one of our excursions! I can't praise him enough. Our driver was also brilliant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to RCJones's Review

Written on: 09/04/2015

Thank you for your feedback on your recent California and the Golden West tour, we are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic holiday. Customer feedback is very important to us and we would like to confirm that we have taken on board your comments regarding the Sheraton Anaheim and passed this to the relevant department to monitor and revise for future tours if necessary. We hope to welcome you on another Titan holiday in the future. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stressed before departure on a Uniworld River Cruise.”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by robertbn8 (2 reviews written)

So far I have had, in addition to the original Confirmation Invoice, two Amendment Invoices, two Final Itineraries and I am still waiting for a transfer to be confirmed in writing. They misspelt my email address as well as my surname, omitted to include car park tickets and I am still waiting for confirmation in writing that a transfer at the arrival airport is included. I find it hard to believe that a company can make so many basic mistakes. Needless to say this is the first and last time I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to robertbn8's Review

Written on: 07/04/2015

Thank you for you post, we are so sorry to hear of the problems that you have experienced in the booking process. Our sales team are aware of your feedback and would like the opportunity to resolve your outstanding queries and apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced. As we do not have enough details from your post to obtain your contact details, we would be most grateful if you could give us a call at your earliest convenience and ask to speak to a team leader here so that we can discuss the points that you have raised.

Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Booking 12 months in advance”

Written on: 21/03/2015 by Yoseff126 (1 review written)

Titan tours pride themselves on quality tours quality service and winning tour industry awards. We booked an Asian tour 12 months in advance paid a considerable deposit and had regular requests from Titan to ensure passports and visas and balance reminder dates were verified. We ensured our holiday dates were secured ensured family responsibilities were rearranged, ensured they also booked leave to cover child minding, purchased Asian currency, completed complicated visa forms and booked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2015

Oh no, I'm gutted for you, we have booked for USA in august,I hope they don't do the same to us, I often ring and ask how many on the tour , at the moment 23 so there's a good chance it will go ahead.
We have had a holiday cancelled by this company o I know what you're going through.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 23/03/2015

Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your holiday cancellation. Regrettably, occasionally we are left with no option but to cancel a departure, however in such cases we will do all we can to provide the affected customer with an alternative. This includes moving to an alternative departure date at the same price, or offering a full refund. We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment this situation has caused, and therefore would be most grateful if you could contact our Customer Services team with your full details so that we can discuss further. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Welshtraveller111's Comment

Written on: 22/03/2015

At least Titan gave you 10 weeks notice. I booked a holiday with a different company and they cancelled 48 hrs before departure. I would not book overnight accommodation and arrange currency until the last minute just in case you're travel plans change for whatever reason. I do sympathise with you though, it is frustrating and annoying when your holiday is cancelled through no fault of your own.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Rocky Mountain High”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by Maximdewinter (1 review written)

This was a very disappointing experience. The accommodation and VIP transport were not of the standard expected or indeed promised in the brochure. A third of hotels were situated out of town and were low budget chain hotels with limited facilities, especially the restaurants (unless you are a fan of McDonald's, Wendy's and their ilk). Our "VIP"journey home was appalling as the car we were allocated had left without us, leaving us stranded at Heathrow until a seven year old VW Sharan was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Maximdewinter's Review

Written on: 23/01/2015

We are sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations, and that we have not yet resolved this to your satisfaction. We do want to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion and will be in touch shortly in order to discuss this further. Best regards, Titan Travel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maximdewinter's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2015

From reading other reviews of Titan tours I can see that this response is a standard one and I believe you have no intention of following up your promise to "discuss this further". If so you have had almost three weeks in which to do it. This is merely another way of fobbing off disappointed customers who in the end give up because it's just too frustrating to try to get any satisfaction from Titan's so-called Customer Service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's reply to Maximdewinter's Comment

Written on: 16/02/2015

We sincerely apologise that you have not yet received a response from our Customer Services team. We can confirm that this has been reviewed and there is a further response from us on its way to you which hopefully addresses the issues you have raised and brings this matter to a satisfactory conclusion. We apologise once again for your disappointment. Best Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“California and the Golden West”

Written on: 20/12/2014

We did this tour in October 2014. We saw some amazing sites, but the inferior (by EU standards) coach, with little padding on the seats, little leg room, and luggage racks that held hardly anything, marred our journey. We arrived at most hotels in the dark, and much later than the driver's and tour manager's notes suggested. My husband had nasty cuts following being pushed over by a passenger from another coach. No first aid kit was made available to us from the coach. Whilst some of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2014

It’s good to hear that you enjoyed the destinations visited on your recent tour. We are sorry that some aspects were not to your expectations and will be happy to discuss these with you. If you have not already done so, please contact our Customer Service Department.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor management”

Written on: 05/12/2014

I went on a group tour of Australia in Oct/ Nov [£8000] .As a single female traveller I particularly asked about arrangements for evening meals and was assured the manager would recommend places and arrange for anyone who wished to join her at a restaurant . This didn't ever happen, she just disappeared each night. Titan deny I asked this question, apparently they have a recording of my telephone booking from last January! The tour manager made no attempt to socialize the group at all and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2014

It's a shame you didn't enjoy our trip. Another time please consider a single traveller holiday, I have done two, china and India , my confidence has been lifted, mostly women on the trips, all for different reasons, recently bereaved or newly divorced or like travelling on their own, I've made life long friends.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 08/12/2014

Thank you for your review of your recent holiday to Australia with us and we were very sorry to hear of your disappointment with some aspects of the tour. The unfortunate and extremely unusual situation you refer to meant that the Tour Manager was in constant liaison with our Head Office in the UK trying to find a resolution to the problem as a matter of urgency. Regrettably, this resulted in much of her time being dedicated to addressing this which took her away from the group in the evenings. Very occasionally, as in this instance, a situation occurs that is outside of our control but if this does happen we do our utmost to resolve the matter as quickly as possible and to the satisfaction of our valued customers. We have received praise from other clients on this trip with regard to the way the Tour Manager handled this difficult situation but we are very sorry that it affected the overall enjoyment of your holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Services Department again as they are aware of your disappointment and are happy to discuss this with you further. Kind regards - Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Grand American Coast to Coast”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by Cosmoj50 (1 review written)

We have just returned from our amazing trip from Los Angeles to New York. Our trip was very tiring with long hours on the road. Our Coach which was one of Gold Coast Tours was comfortable and very clean. Our driver was amazing he was polite, helpful and obviously knew the roads travelled very well. Some of the hotels were a little below standard with some isolated. We were surprised that on one occasion we travelled for two and half hours each way from the hotel to complete a tour. On more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Cosmoj50's Review

Written on: 19/11/2014

Thank you for your review of our Grand American Coast to Coast tour. We are very sorry to hear of your concerns with certain aspects of your recent trip. We take such feedback very seriously and would encourage you to contact our Customer Services Team regarding this so that we can fully investigate this matter and provide you with a response in person. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's Response to Cosmoj50's Review

Written on: 22/11/2014

We have booked for next years tour on 18th August 2015, oh dear don't like the sound of the tour manager!
Lots of questions we need to ask you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cosmoj50's reply to Janet118's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2014

My advice would be to check who the Tour Manager is as there are others who cover this tour and Titan will know who the Tour Manager was for our tour as it was the final tour this year. Hope you enjoy it it is fantastic but very tiring!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's reply to Cosmoj50's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2014

Could I ask you which excursions you did and which you recommend. We like the idea of leisure days to see the cities at our speed and catch up with laundry. Also did you eat at the hotels or eat out, we are on a limited budget so we're taking some nibbles to help with the expense.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Janet

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's reply to Cosmoj50's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2014

Which trips do you recommend and did you eat out or in hotel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cosmoj50's reply to Janet118's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2014

We went on the tram tour at Santa Fe and Sun Studios is interesting if you are into music .We wanted to do the swamp tour at New Orleans but our Tour Manager cancelled it We found that as free time is limited we liked to explore on our own as often the included tour of each place just gave you a taster.. We mostly ate out avoid eating in the hotels at Williams and Natchez. For breakfast we bought fruit individual cereals at most stops on the road as breakfast is expensive in hotels. The only laundry we used was at Charleston. If your Tour Manager does not take you would go to Arlington and the Kennedy graves there.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's reply to Cosmoj50's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2014

The swamp tour is on our list of things to do, I wonder why it was cancelled?
Thank you very much for your help, one last question is there a loo on board the coach and what was the average temperature (hot I bet)
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's reply to Cosmoj50's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Titan say our tour manager could be pm for coast to coast usa 18/8/2015

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Essence of Japan September 2014”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by Ranoutofnames (1 review written)

Holiday and Guide good, but friend did the same holiday £500 cheaper, with a rival company, the whole holiday spoilt, after twelve and half hour flight our home return service was three quarters of an hour late picking us up, we live on the Suffolk/Norfolk border but our return journey was first into Surrey before taking us North to Suffolk,over an hour extra journey, we have written to them and they have decided to ignore our letter. We also tried to book overnight at Heathrow but due to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Ranoutofnames's Review

Written on: 05/11/2014

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the return journey home. Our records show that we received your letter on 8th October and responded to you via telephone on the 13th October when we apologised and advised we were also disappointed to hear of the length of your wait and journey home and we hoped you had accepted our apologies. If you wish to discuss this with us again, please contact our Customer Service Department who will be happy to do so.

Kind regards.

Titan Travel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ranoutofnames's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2014

Of course we were disappointed with our return journey, our letter was to your MD who we were advised to contact if we had a problem, hence our comment of being ignored, I knew we would get fobbed off so I am not interested any further discussion on the subject. My wife and I feel let down by TItan after some years of using you, I think by the way our complaint was worthy of more than a phone call and an insincere so called apology

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's reply to Ranoutofnames's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

We are pleased to have had the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. We hope to have bought this matter to a satisfactory conclusion, however should you have any further queries regarding this matter please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Services team. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Titan tours - Oregon and the Pacific Coast - Seattle...”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by FrancescaRivera478 (1 review written)

Thinking of going next May, anybody done this trip, would love to know your opinions. We have done a number of Titan tours but have never been to the U.S. With them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Luxury Price- Economy Coach!!”

Written on: 19/10/2014 by RubyDream14 (1 review written)

Like thousands of people the Fall Leaves was my dream holiday and we waited until our Ruby Wedding to make it come true. We chose TITAN, the best company , or so we thought, recommended by so many friends. We were whisked off to Heathrow via Leeds /Bradford airport. Stayed very reasonably at a designated hotel on the perimeter and all went well on the day of departure. We had decided to upgrade our flights to Premium out and Business back to mark this special occasion. We met lovely people… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to RubyDream14's Review

Written on: 20/10/2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear of your concerns with the coach on your recent holiday. All of our coaches abide by the local Health and Safety Regulations and have to be scored by each individual Tour Manager. This also takes into account the age of the coach and the mileage undertaken which is strictly adhered to. We take such feedback very seriously and our Customer Services Team are very happy to discuss this matter further with you in person if you so wish to contact them. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“california and the golden west”

Written on: 16/10/2014 by ok22 (1 review written)

we did the tour in September and enjoyed every minute,,our tour guide was lovely,,she was full of information and advice and our driver was so helpful and always cheery. yes we travelled a lot with some very long days but we saw so much..we never thought we,d see the grand canyon or walk the las vegas strip,or walk through Chinatown in san fransisco.We were lucky in having some great touring companions.Most of us got on really well. I,d recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the old… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Glorious Fall Colours of New England”

Written on: 13/10/2014

Just finished a trip with Titan Tours – my advice to anyone contemplating this trip is DON’T unless you love riding in a stuffy bus for long lengths of time. This was or 1st experience with Titan and will not be contemplating any further trips with them - a bad experience. On arriving in Toronto we transferred to a bus (we thought to take us to the hotel from the airport) it was grubby, cramped, dated and noisy but we thought this was just the transfer bus - in fact it was the one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2014

We are very concerned to hear about the issues that you encountered on our Glorious Fall Colours of New England tour and are very grateful for your feedback. We would really appreciate if you could contact our Customer Services team, who are aware of your review, so that a Manager can discuss with you in person the points that you have raised and bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bevgiles's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2014

I'm just about to book this holiday , I'm so upset ,I've saved for ten years , to celebrate my sixth birthday , now I'm unsure it's the best company to use , unless Titan can reassure me problems have been resolved ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terra Magica Croatia - Cruise poor, Customer Service worse”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by TateHall50 (1 review written)

This tour, new for 2014, was well below expected Titan standards. A letter was sent to Customer Services outlining the problems. £50 compensation was offered on this tour costing £1745 each! Poor flight scheduling: Our first negative was discovering the Outward flight timings brought forward after booking resulting in check-in at 4:40am with a home pick-up at 2:20am. VIP Home Departure Service - car less than VIP: The car was a small MPV with very little leg room (certainly not a ‘luxury… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2014

We are so sorry to hear of the problems that you have encountered on your recent Terra Magica holiday. We aim to provide our customers with the best possible holiday experience possible and are very concerned to hear about the issues that you have raised. We apologise that you feel these issues were not adequately addressed in our recent contact with you and therefore request, as we are unable to identify you from this post, to get back in touch with our Customer Services team where a Manager is aware of your complaint and would like to discuss in greater detail the issues that you have raised. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ Our first Titan tour”

Written on: 11/10/2014 by whatafussaboutaname (1 review written)

California and the Golden West September 2014. This was our first escorted coach tour and we had some misgivings about the miles to be covered but it followed the itinerary we wanted. It was a brilliant introduction to the American West! The American tour guide brought her love of history and literature to her commentaries and gave lots of practical advice so we could make the best use of time at each place. The coach was well driven, with a break every two hours, and everyone kept good time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“elba island was lovely hotel Tamerici was a disaster”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Renee259 (1 review written)

hotel for families Titan tours are not families. Noisy children still running around at nearly eleven at night. rooms poor. mine was dirty. (photos sent to you.grouting in bathroom coming away. If I had been on a holiday just based there I would have left. but was stuck. poor food had to eat out. Surly staff. would not accept credit cards to settle the bill. I think you should be ashamed that claiming to be a good company you put your customers up in a hotel such as this. I have never been on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2014

Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced whilst staying in one of the hotels during your tour with us. Our aim is to provide the best possible holiday experience for our clients and we are concerned to read your review. Please can you contact Titan Customer Service Manager who is aware of the concerns you have raised so we can look into these issues for you and provide you with a more detailed response.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Titan Tours - Route 66”

Written on: 01/10/2014 by Kevincornwall333 (2 reviews written)

My wife and I have just returned from our latest Titan Tours holiday on their Route 66 tour and we had a marvelous time. From the moment we touched down in the stunning city of Chicago we hit the ground running and didn't stop for two weeks until we arrived at Santa Monica pier (at sunset) and then onto Long beach to recuperate. The tour was well organized with lots of Route 66 iconic sites en-route, as with any touring holiday (and we have done 10 with Titan) there is always compromise,some… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamieb1992's Response to Kevincornwall333's Review

Written on: 05/10/2014

Hi, have you ever done the southern sights and sounds tour with titan please?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kevincornwall333's reply to Jamieb1992's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2014

hi there, yes, I did that tour a couple of years ago,do feel free to ask anything about it, it's a superb tour and you don't have to be a fan of blues, country or Elvis to enjoy it but if you are it will certainly enhance the experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview