Titan Tours Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
57% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Tours - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Titan tours - Oregon and the Pacific Coast - Seattle...”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by FrancescaRivera478 (1 review written)

Thinking of going next May, anybody done this trip, would love to know your opinions. We have done a number of Titan tours but have never been to the U.S. With them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Luxury Price- Economy Coach!!”

Written on: 19/10/2014 by RubyDream14 (1 review written)

Like thousands of people the Fall Leaves was my dream holiday and we waited until our Ruby Wedding to make it come true. We chose TITAN, the best company , or so we thought, recommended by so many friends. We were whisked off to Heathrow via Leeds /Bradford airport. Stayed very reasonably at a designated hotel on the perimeter and all went well on the day of departure. We had decided to upgrade our flights to Premium out and Business back to mark this special occasion. We met lovely people… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to RubyDream14's Review

Written on: 20/10/2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear of your concerns with the coach on your recent holiday. All of our coaches abide by the local Health and Safety Regulations and have to be scored by each individual Tour Manager. This also takes into account the age of the coach and the mileage undertaken which is strictly adhered to. We take such feedback very seriously and our Customer Services Team are very happy to discuss this matter further with you in person if you so wish to contact them. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“california and the golden west”

Written on: 16/10/2014 by ok22 (1 review written)

we did the tour in September and enjoyed every minute,,our tour guide was lovely,,she was full of information and advice and our driver was so helpful and always cheery. yes we travelled a lot with some very long days but we saw so much..we never thought we,d see the grand canyon or walk the las vegas strip,or walk through Chinatown in san fransisco.We were lucky in having some great touring companions.Most of us got on really well. I,d recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the old… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Glorious Fall Colours of New England”

Written on: 13/10/2014

Just finished a trip with Titan Tours – my advice to anyone contemplating this trip is DON’T unless you love riding in a stuffy bus for long lengths of time. This was or 1st experience with Titan and will not be contemplating any further trips with them - a bad experience. On arriving in Toronto we transferred to a bus (we thought to take us to the hotel from the airport) it was grubby, cramped, dated and noisy but we thought this was just the transfer bus - in fact it was the one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2014

We are very concerned to hear about the issues that you encountered on our Glorious Fall Colours of New England tour and are very grateful for your feedback. We would really appreciate if you could contact our Customer Services team, who are aware of your review, so that a Manager can discuss with you in person the points that you have raised and bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terra Magica Croatia - Cruise poor, Customer Service worse”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by TateHall50 (1 review written)

This tour, new for 2014, was well below expected Titan standards. A letter was sent to Customer Services outlining the problems. £50 compensation was offered on this tour costing £1745 each! Poor flight scheduling: Our first negative was discovering the Outward flight timings brought forward after booking resulting in check-in at 4:40am with a home pick-up at 2:20am. VIP Home Departure Service - car less than VIP: The car was a small MPV with very little leg room (certainly not a ‘luxury… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2014

We are so sorry to hear of the problems that you have encountered on your recent Terra Magica holiday. We aim to provide our customers with the best possible holiday experience possible and are very concerned to hear about the issues that you have raised. We apologise that you feel these issues were not adequately addressed in our recent contact with you and therefore request, as we are unable to identify you from this post, to get back in touch with our Customer Services team where a Manager is aware of your complaint and would like to discuss in greater detail the issues that you have raised. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ Our first Titan tour”

Written on: 11/10/2014 by whatafussaboutaname (1 review written)

California and the Golden West September 2014. This was our first escorted coach tour and we had some misgivings about the miles to be covered but it followed the itinerary we wanted. It was a brilliant introduction to the American West! The American tour guide brought her love of history and literature to her commentaries and gave lots of practical advice so we could make the best use of time at each place. The coach was well driven, with a break every two hours, and everyone kept good time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“elba island was lovely hotel Tamerici was a disaster”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Renee259 (1 review written)

hotel for families Titan tours are not families. Noisy children still running around at nearly eleven at night. rooms poor. mine was dirty. (photos sent to you.grouting in bathroom coming away. If I had been on a holiday just based there I would have left. but was stuck. poor food had to eat out. Surly staff. would not accept credit cards to settle the bill. I think you should be ashamed that claiming to be a good company you put your customers up in a hotel such as this. I have never been on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2014

Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced whilst staying in one of the hotels during your tour with us. Our aim is to provide the best possible holiday experience for our clients and we are concerned to read your review. Please can you contact Titan Customer Service Manager who is aware of the concerns you have raised so we can look into these issues for you and provide you with a more detailed response.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Titan Tours - Route 66”

Written on: 01/10/2014 by Kevincornwall333 (2 reviews written)

My wife and I have just returned from our latest Titan Tours holiday on their Route 66 tour and we had a marvelous time. From the moment we touched down in the stunning city of Chicago we hit the ground running and didn't stop for two weeks until we arrived at Santa Monica pier (at sunset) and then onto Long beach to recuperate. The tour was well organized with lots of Route 66 iconic sites en-route, as with any touring holiday (and we have done 10 with Titan) there is always compromise,some… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamieb1992's Response to Kevincornwall333's Review

Written on: 05/10/2014

Hi, have you ever done the southern sights and sounds tour with titan please?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kevincornwall333's reply to Jamieb1992's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2014

hi there, yes, I did that tour a couple of years ago,do feel free to ask anything about it, it's a superb tour and you don't have to be a fan of blues, country or Elvis to enjoy it but if you are it will certainly enhance the experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“southern spectacular Tour 7/9/14-23/9/14”

Written on: 25/09/2014

We have travelled previously with Archers/Cosmos on tours to USA and they were on the whole good but we thought we would book with Titan even though it was on average £7-800 dearer per person and unfortunately it wasn't as good as Archers/Cosmos. The tour coach was cramped and hot, there was only one door/toilet the air conditioning worked intermittently and we drove for very long periods with no entertainment/free wifi. The hotels ranged from reasonable to bad. Some were tatty and tired and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding our Southern Spectacular tour, we are very sorry and concerned to hear that your holiday did not live up to your expectations. We continuously monitor the feedback we receive for all of our tours and take action to adjust a tour as required based on our customers feedback. Whilst this tour usually generates positive feedback we will, as with all feedback we receive, take into account the points that you have raised and investigate these matters further. We would really like to discuss with you these issues that you have raised in person and would therefore be most grateful if you could contact our Customer Service department to discuss these further. Kind Regards, Titan Travel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamieb1992's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2014

I am now concerned about the southern sights and sounds tour after reading this review. can anyone offer reassurances on the quality of this trip to me?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Germany Imperial City Tour”

Written on: 23/09/2014 by JairBarrett (1 review written)

Just returned from Titan's Imperial city tour with the opinion Titan Tiurs has lost the plot. The last time we used Titan it was excellent, great hotels, Hitlon and Intercontinenl, very professional knowledgeable tour guides and manager who had done their homework preparing for the tour, meeting places, trip emergency contact phone numbers etc. Unfortunately with this one Titan seems to have dumbed down and cut costs severely, perhaps to increase their profit margin? and ended up to be very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2014

Thank you for your review of your recent holiday with us. We are very sorry to hear that some aspects of the tour did not meet your expectations. Customer satisfaction is very important to us as such we encourage all travellers to complete a questionnaire at the end of their tour which is reviewed by our Head Office to ensure all issues which may affect a customer’s overall enjoyment of their holiday are identified. In light of these issues you have raised regarding your tour manager and some of the accommodation you experienced we would urge you to contact our customer services department so that we can discuss this matter further with you. Kind Regards, Titan Travel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Danube Discoveries September 2014”

Written on: 21/09/2014 by Igetaround (1 review written)

I have recently returned from a wonderful cruise on the Danube on the Filia Rheni ll with Titan. It was a friendly ship, the food was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The Titan tour managers were always there to talk to you and give help and advice when asked. Hoping I will be able to go on this ship again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Danube River Cruise - 29 July 2014”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by Wrenox29 (1 review written)

I have travelled many times with Titan and have recommended them to friends with no hesitation. This short 5 day/4 night Danube cruise from Vienna to Budapest on the Filia Rheni II was unacceptable and I am still trying to get recompense from them. Apart from issues with the home-pick up and Vienna airport transfer service, the cruise was 2/3rd non-operative. Effectively, there were only 3 days of planned cruising (Wed, Thurs, Friday) but early on Thursday morning, having had a nice morning… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

We are so sorry to hear that your holiday experience was not as you or we would have hoped on this occasion. We want all of our clients to have a great holiday and the comments you have raised have been taken very seriously. Unfortunately, very occasionally, as in this instance, a situation occurs that is outside of our control. In this case, the lock closure you have referred to was not advised to us until after you had travelled and was being updated on a ‘day by day’ basis. In such instances our cruising partners put contingency plans in place to minimise any inconvenience. We understand that you have been in contact with a Customer Service Advisor from your post and we would really like to speak with you further. As you have not left your details we urge you to call and speak with our Customer Service Manager who is fully aware of this situation will be happy to discuss the matter further and try to resolve the situation. Kind regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lynroo's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

If you provide me with a name and number for the CS Manager, I will contact them. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2014

Our Customer Service Manage is contactable, she is aware of this case and would like to speak to you to discuss this further and resolve the situation. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lynroo's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2014

As usual, no timely response fromTitan with details as requested in previous comment. I have requested this be passed to the MD - perhaps by next year she may get sight of it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2014

We would like to confirm that our previous response did supply the contact name and telephone number of our Customer Service Manager, however unfortunately Review Centre has edited our response so that it does not include an individual’s contact details. This previous response was submitted on the 20th September. We would request that you either go online or see our brochures for our contact number to discuss this matter further with our Customer Service Manager. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause, however please be assured that we are committed to bringing this situation to a satisfactory conclusion for you. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

C88R's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2014

I too was unfortunate enough to endure this vacation and I agree totally with your observations. I have a circular posted by Avalon cruises which offered their passengers a refund for lost days as well as the option to return home. I sent this with my complaint and was fobbed off in exactly the same way.

I think the financial risk associated with river cruising (these types of problems as well as cancellations due to weather are not uncommon) is unacceptable and I cannot stress enough that the choice of supplier of this type of holiday is paramount. Titan's response was poor to say the least and I think your one star is generous.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Abandoned cruise-Suite double booked”

Written on: 17/09/2014

Booked a Uniworld cruise direct with Titan a year in advance. Received confirmation of our suite number requested. Arrived at cruise boat to find suite already occupied by someone who had booked eight months in advance. Refused downgrade offered and abandoned trip and went home. Error incurred when Titan Agent incorrectly inputed wrong type of suite even though all correspondence quoted correct suite number. As a Sunday, crew had no emergency number to deal with the problem, but they did assist… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Rocky Mountain High tour”

Written on: 26/08/2014

I tried to post a detailed account of my tour here, but it must have been too long and the website wouldn’t accept it. Very briefly, although my friend and I did get to see all the places we wanted to see, some of the visits were FAR too short, the knowledge and communication of the tour manager were very poor, there were too many stops at fast-food places for lunch, and the few days that were spent mostly travelling in the coach were not mentioned in the itinerary. Thank goodness there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2014

We are sorry to hear that your holiday experience was not as either you or we would have hoped, and that you do not feel that we have adequately responded to the questions you raised in your original communications with us. Our aim is to meet or exceed the expectations of all our travellers, but on the few occasions where we fall short of this we want to make sure that we deal with clients’ issues fully and to their satisfaction. As such, we would like the opportunity of putting this right by reviewing your original correspondence so that we can provide more detailed responses to the points you raise.

In order for us to be able to link this post to your original letter, we would be grateful if you could contact us directly, which will allow us to re-open this case with a view to bringing it to a satisfactory conclusion. Our Customer Services manager is aware of your post and will look after this matter personally if you would like to get back in touch with us.

Kind regards,
Titan Travel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janeathome's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2014

OK - I will give this another go ........ I have emailed Titan's customer services with my contact details and also a copy of my original letter. I will post details of the response from the Customer Service Manager here when I get them. Please note, however, that it isn't simply, as Titan says above, that I 'do not feel' that they responded adequately to my questions: they did NOT respond to most of them!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janeathome's Comment

Written on: 31/08/2014

I got a phone call from Titan’s Customer Services Manager within 24 hours of my last post and it lasted around an hour.

She was marvellous! She began by apologising for the first response I had received from customer services and agreed with me that it was totally inadequate. She then went through my long letter, point-by-point and by the end of the conversation, I understood how Titan plans these tours, what is expected of a tour manager, why some things had happened as they did, and why some of the things I had complained about shouldn’t have happened at all (mainly because the tour manager was not living up to Titan’s expectations). I felt she was being very open and honest.

Now THAT is what I call good customer service!

The conversation with the customer services manager made me realise that Titan coach tours are not for me because I want far more time than they allow for visits and activities (an issue that I still think could be made clearer in their brochures). However, the conversation made me feel a lot better about the company because I now understand how they operate and because my comments were taken seriously.

So - I'm glad I can end this on a positive note.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Maple leaf tour May 2014”

Written on: 17/08/2014 by alice1952 (1 review written)

Poorly organised. Never knew when we would stop, when we would eat. Rep had no phone for contact and had to be given one by driver. Many people on the tour were complaining too..Places we visited were appalling apart from Quebec which was the saving grace of this tour. I like other people still await an explanation or an apology 3 months later. The tour manager announced this was his first tour after being ill for 18 months. This tour was obviously beyond him and he should not have been on a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to alice1952's Review

Written on: 18/08/2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent Maple Leaf Trail tour with Titan. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with elements of your holiday. All Titan questionnaires are reviewed by our quality team and action taken, however due to the large amount of questionnaires that we receive regrettably we are unable to provide a response to each of these. Our questionnaire does state that should you wish to receive a response then to contact our customer services department directly and we will be happy to provide a response to your comments, and we are therefore sorry to hear that you had expected a response to your questionnaire. A member of our Customer Services team will retrieve your questionnaire and be in touch to discuss this matter further with you. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Orient Express - Venice & Best of Tuscany - not VIP...”

Written on: 05/07/2014

Overall the tour (Venice, Florence and Tuscany) was wonderful, busy but comprehensive, though not enough time to see Florence. He was an excellent Tour Manager. The Orient Express was beautiful, luxurious, food and service beyond reproach. Bunks more comfy than expected, train noisy and shaky, cabin TINY! The travel problems at start and finish did spoil the holiday rather, though. Our driver was only told to take us to Victoria Station, and we were not met, so we wandered the station with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Skinnyliz's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2014

Sorry to be ungrateful, but after such a long wait for a very unsatisfactory reply, it was rather galling to be contacted by phone within hours of this review going live.

Apologies were given, and I was assured the delay, and lack of a more personal response, was solely because this is their busy period.

This has happened before with review sites, and leaves a bad taste in the mouth - it suggests that complaints only matter if they are visible to others. In the same way, positive reviews (which I am far more likely to post) do not usually merit a response!

For a company trading on service and reputation, not price, that is a risky strategy!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“canada/alaska may 2014”

Written on: 30/06/2014 by taffman82 (2 reviews written)

Been with titan before and it was very good,stay in good quality hotel's etc no problems.This time was different,travelled on the rocky mountaineer.First day on it for 14 hrs into Kamloops at 10 pm put in a motel and although ok not what I would expect from titan going by our previous tour,no hot food everywhere was closed,out the next day at 7am,not told the motel done a continental breakfast,so another 12 hrs on train to Vancouver,plenty of room on train and comfortable But no hot… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to taffman82's Review

Written on: 01/07/2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent holiday to Canada and Alaska. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with elements of your holiday aboard the Rocky Mountaineer. In light of these issues, we would be grateful if you could contact our Customer Service Team so that we can investigate this matter further. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Taffman82's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2014

Have already sent three e-mails,the first and only response blamed everybody other than titan !! as you haven't responded to the last two e-mails I can't see much point in contacting you.
I have voted with my feet and booked for a future holiday to new Zealand with a rival firm
I state again not only won't I recommend titan.I will not BOOK WITH YOU AGAIN.It's easy for agents when things go right,but when things go wrong your firm TITAN blames others.
NO THANKS TITAN AN EX CUSTOMER.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Taffman82's reply to Taffman82's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2014

Titan contacted me after this review to offer £100 off for the next holiday.NO THANKS there won't be another one with titan.
The rocky train people won't compensate either,the train being three hours late was not their fault !!!! STRANGE there was no frost,leaves or bears on the track to make them crawl along at 2 mph for two hours.Another waste of time !!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andreascott's reply to Taffman82's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2014

Why would the rocky mountaineer people compensate you. Were you in a rush to get somewhere? We too did the rocky mountaineer and Alaskan cruise and our train was delayed but instead of seeing it as a problem we sat back and enjoyed the magnificent scenery. We had upgraded to gold leaf and all our food was hot and really good. The hotel on the stop over was lovely and the food brilliant there too. It's the crew on the train you should feel sorry for and not yourself they work tirelessly to keep every one happy and entertained and get delayed on almost every trip.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Taffman82's reply to Andreascott's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2014

You state the difference,gold service !!! hot food !!!! The hotel we stayed in had no food at all and were to late to go somewhere to eat,it was amotel in the middle of what looked like an industrial estate
The "crew" get payed for what they do !! no more no less !!
I didn't ask for compensation from the train people,Titan did,my argument is not with the train people but with the "agent" I booked with,not interested in compensation from either parties.
This review is about titan,although I wonder why it takes 14+ hours to do 290 miles !! unless you like trees !!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Grand designs of Portugal - Thoroughly enjoyed. ”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Welshtraveller111 (2 reviews written)

Just returned from the Grand designs of Portugal tour, our first trip with Titan. The VIP home departure service was brilliant, very smooth and hassle free. The tour was excellent visiting lots of beautiful places with a combination of the countryside, mountains, rivers and Atlantic coast. All of the places had something special with lots of beautiful architecture around every corner. Standard of accommodation very good, all of the Pousadas were unique with excellent views. The tour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Welshtraveller111's Review

Written on: 27/06/2014

Thank you very much for your review of our Grand Designs of Portugal tour. We aim to provide our customers with the best possible customer care and service and are delighted that our tour met all your expectations. We hope to welcome you on another Titan holiday in the future. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Santiago de Compostela and paradors - perfect combination”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by 76Crawford (1 review written)

This was our first experience with Titan and we were very impressed. From first pick-up at home to final return to our house, the service could not be faulted. The selection of paradors was generally excellent, guided tours in the towns included in the itinerary were most interesting and the tour manager could not have put more effort into attending to every guest's requirements. Porterage was perfectly arranged and coach travel - in terms of both vehicle and driver - of the highest standard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

Thank you for your review of Titan, we are delighted that you enjoyed your tour with us and look forward to welcoming you on another Titan holiday in future. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“best ever”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by pgGardner95 (1 review written)

i have just come back from a tour in greek islands,it was out of this world.but i must say it was our tour manger GEOFFREY HUGGIN which made our trip,without him it would not had been as good[GOOD ON YOU GEOFF WE ALL LOVED YOU,WELL DONE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

Thank you for your feedback on our Greek Islands tour. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are delighted that our tour met all your expectations. We have passed on your positive feedback regarding your tour manager to our tour services team to ensure this is recognised. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview