Titan Tours Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
137
53% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Tours - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Amalfi Delights”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by Twitto (1 review written)

A very enjoyable trip. All the excursions were excellent with very intelligent guides. The negative to this holiday was the hotel, the rooms needed updating and the quality of the beds and pillows were not acceptable for what it purported to be a 4/5 star hotel ! The buffet style breakfast was fine,hot/cold assortment, no problems.Pots of coffee on each table would have been nice. The evening buffet included in the price was acceptable, just about.The hotel could have made more of an… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Twitto's Review

Written on: 29/06/2015

Thank you for your feedback; we are pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your holiday but are sorry to hear of your feedback regarding the hotel. Please be assured that we have passed your comments onto our Product Department, who put together all our tours. We value the information clients provide us with as it allow us to improve and enhance our future tours. Our product department will take into account these issues that you have raised and action these points if necessary. Kind Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service from Titan Travel Customer Services”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by Drake397 (1 review written)

Our review of this service would result in a low score for satisfaction with Titan Customer Services. Trying to place a review on Titan’s website, which is critical of aspects of a recent trip, has not been possible as when we contacted Titan to post a review they stated that it was by invitation only. Be aware that on Titan’s website only invited customers can leave a review. I believe that this could lead to an unbalanced and unrepresentative view of customer comment. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Drake397's Review

Written on: 01/06/2015

The Reevoo system ensures that ratings and reviews are from genuine Titan customers and as such we are unable to accept self-invite reviews in order to avoid fake holiday reviews. We can confirm we invite all customers to make a review, however we can only invite customers where we have a valid email address in our reservations system and if we do not have an email address Reevoo are unable to send you a review invite.

Therefore if you could contact our Customer Services team directly with your email address they can the instruct Reevoo to independently send you a review invitation by email where you will be able to submit your holiday review to the Titan website. I hope this helps and please let me know if you need any further assistance.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Drake397's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2015

It is interesting that we have been on a number of Titan tours and using our email details can login to our Titan account at any time. Clearly we are genuine customers with a valid email address held by Titan. However, when we wished to post a comment that was critical of aspects of our last tour, Titan declined and informed us that comments were by invitation only and that there were other media websites available to us. Clearly they did not want our comments on their homepage but are now responding following our posting on this alternative site.
This is rather amusing that they are now changing their approach but sadly they are going to be losing our custom for their lack of transparency.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Drake397's Review

Written on: 01/06/2015

The Reevoo system ensures that ratings and reviews are from genuine Titan customers and as such we are unable to accept self-invite reviews in order to avoid fake holiday reviews. We can confirm we invite all customers to make a review, however we can only invite customers where we have a valid email address in our reservations system and if we do not have an email address Reevoo are unable to send you a review invite.

Therefore if you could contact our Customer Services team directly with your email address they can the instruct Reevoo to independently send you a review invitation by email where you will be able to submit your holiday review to the Titan website. I hope this helps and please let me know if you need any further assistance.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Drake397's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2015

It is interesting that we have been on a number of Titan tours and using our email details can login to our Titan account at any time. Clearly we are genuine customers with a valid email address held by Titan. However, when we wished to post a comment that was critical of aspects of our last tour, Titan declined and informed us that comments were by invitation only and that there were other media websites available to us. Clearly they did not want our comments on their homepage but are now responding following our posting on this alternative site.
This is rather amusing that they are now changing their approach but sadly they are going to be losing our custom fr their lack of transparency.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Drake397's Review

Written on: 01/06/2015

The Reevoo system ensures that ratings and reviews are from genuine Titan customers and as such we are unable to accept self-invite reviews in order to avoid fake holiday reviews. We can confirm we invite all customers to make a review, however we can only invite customers where we have a valid email address in our reservations system and if we do not have an email address Reevoo are unable to send you a review invite.

Therefore if you could contact our Customer Services team directly with your email address they can the instruct Reevoo to independently send you a review invitation by email where you will be able to submit your holiday review to the Titan website. I hope this helps and please let me know if you need any further assistance.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Drake397's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2015

It is interesting that we have been on a number of Titan tours and using our email details can login to our Titan account at any time. Clearly we are genuine customers with a valid email address held by Titan. However, when we wished to post a comment that was critical of aspects of our last tour, Titan declined and informed us that comments were by invitation only and that there were other media websites available to us. Clearly they did not want our comments on their homepage but are now responding following our posting on this alternative site.
This is rather amusing that they are now changing their approach but sadly they are going to be losing our custom fr their lack of transparency.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's reply to Drake397's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2015

We would really like to get this issue resolved for you however unfortunately we cannot look into this further without any identifiable information for yourself. It may be the case that you are opted out of our marketing communications, in which case you would not automatically receive a Reevoo invitation. If you are happy to contact our Customer Service Manager with your email address we can ensure that the matter is investigated further. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Drake397's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2015

Titan, this is your email of 20th May from your Customer Services team in response to our email requesting to submit a review. We had previously been in email correspondence with you and had all our details and clearly knew who we were. Yet this was your response.

"Thank you for your recent e mail regarding our Reevoo website. Reviews for this site are by invitation only to ensure they are genuine. However, other public review sites are available."

Too late for further correspondence, damage done, we won't be booking with you again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★★★★★

“A Great Holiday”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by Makaylae35 (1 review written)

I have just read the last review and can't believe this is the same holiday, we had a great holiday (2014) from start to finish, pick up and return were first rate, drivers very good. The MV Amalia was fab only 12 months old, people were standing on the dock every time we berthed admiring it, food was first rate. Trips were interesting and varied, I would be happy to spend a week at the Hotel in Umag (Hotel Umag) it is a lovely place, restaurant was a buffet service and we pleased ourselves… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Titan Travel Mighty Yangtze and Best of China”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by Oswaldo296 (1 review written)

We have recently returned from Titan’s “The Mighty Yangtze and the Best of China” tour. Regretfully we were very disappointed to find a change to the itinerary that prevented us from visiting The Temple of Heaven in Beijing. This disappointment has been compounded by the unhelpful response from Titan Customer Services. The itinerary in the brochure stated that we would have a free morning on Day 5 in Beijing which we were looking forward to using to visit The Temple of Heaven. Our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2015

We are sorry that you were not able to undertake the ‘optional’ excursion on the morning of day 5 of your 17 day tour of China. We stated in your documentation prior to departure that ‘Optional Excursions are subject to amendment, replacement or cancellation and are based on demand and local operating conditions. In addition, the availability, price and content can vary by departure.’ Therefore, whilst understanding that you were disappointed at the late advice that this particular visit could not take place, there had been no guarantee of its’ going ahead at any stage and did not constitute part of the tours content. Once again, we are sorry that you were disappointed. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The.ledinghams's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2015

Titan has again refused to see the point of our comment and the consequences of their change to our itinerary. In simple terms Day 5 was described as a morning at leisure and on that basis we were going to use that time to carry out our own visit to The Temple of Heaven (which also happened to have been one of the optional tours).

However, on the evening of Day 4 we were informed that on the morning of Day 5 we would need to have vacated our the hotel by 10.30 am for our transfer to the airport for our flight to Xian. A morning at leisure on Day 5 was therefore not available to us and we were unable to carry out our own visit as there was not enough time.

Our point is that Titan would have known in advance when they had booked our flights and would have been able to inform us well in advance that the morning of Day 5 would not be a morning at leisure.

I don’t think our comment could be any clearer and don’t understand why Titan fail to see it preferring instead to make irrelevant points about optional tours.

They also refuse to answer our query about when the flights were booked stating this is confidential information.

This is very poor customer service and lacks transparency and understanding.

You choose a holiday for its itinerary and expect to be able to see the things that are of importance to you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2015

In view of your continued disappointment, we have spoken to your Tour Guide who has advised that it was not the need to be at the airport at 10.30am which prevented you from undertaking this excursion.

On Day 4 your guide ascertained that there were not enough people wishing to visit the Temple to make it viable. When enough people are interested, two coaches are used one to take the excursion to the Temple and then on to the airport and the other to go directly to the airport. We understand that you would have considered visiting the Temple independently but this would have required you to make your own arrangements to get to the airport which was why we offered you to be accompanied by the trainee guide on the morning of Day 5 which you declined.

The flight we use has always been the same time and, therefore, moving forward, we have decided to change the wording in the brochure, etc. to reflect it will not be the entire morning at leisure.

Finally, to clarify, the reason you were not able to undertake the excursion was not due to a change in flight departure time but a lack of numbers and we state in our documentation that optional excursions will not go ahead if there are insufficient numbers to make these viable.

We hope this clarifies the situation. Kind regards. Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The.ledinghams's Comment

Written on: 31/05/2015

Titan’s clarification is not correct. The reason that we were not able to make the visit was because there was not enough time; it was nothing to do with numbers. We did not have a morning at leisure as stated in the brochure.
Your comment about being offered the services of the trainee guide is NOT true and neither is the comment about having to make our own way to the airport.
We were told that we would need to be back at the hotel for 10.30 am in order to leave for the airport.
This timescale made it impossible to undertake a trip to The Temple of Heaven and be back in time, it had nothing to do with whether there were enough numbers to run an optional trip.
As we have always made clear it was the brochure statement of a morning at leisure that led us to believe we would be able to undertake this trip and this why we are so disappointed. Titan are continuing to make the excuse that a lack of numbers was the reason the trip could not run.
It is only now that they have taken on board that the brochure is misleading and will be changing it. It seems to have been very hard work to have got our point across to Titan Customer Services regarding the brochure statement and this too adds to our disappointment.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“Florence & Orient Express”

Written on: 18/05/2015 by suewat (1 review written)

We have just come back from this trip which was a week long. What we did not know, and were informed just before leaving, was that road works had taken place in Florence and this meant no coach access to the hotel. However taxi transfers had been arranged for our convenience (Titan's wording in letter). This was true on arriving and leaving with luggage, but every time we went for a tour which was each day, we had a brisk walk of half an hour to the coach. As many people on this tour had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to suewat's Review

Written on: 20/05/2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us such comprehensive feedback about the situation which arose on your recent tour with us. We would welcome the opportunity of looking into this further and need to undertake a thorough investigation. Please be good enough to contact us in writing. Kind regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Suewat's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2015

I have only just been able to pick up this response, but after posting this review I had already sent a full report via the travel agent I booked through to Titan. I have yet to hear a reply from them, but sincerely hope they do come back to me with a response to my views. I know that quite a few of the people on this trip were going to write in, but unfortunately when the holiday is over, a lot of people do not bother. The reason for my review is I would not like someone else to spend this type of money on a holiday and not be happy.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“danube river cruise”

Written on: 13/05/2015

Our recent trip down the Danube starting at Vienna and finishing at Budapest and lasting 7 days was an overall very good holiday. The food was first class and the staff accommodating and friendly. However the last day of the holiday was rather spoilt for some people because the passengers leaving on the second flight at 7 pm (the first having left at 1 p.m) were left in limbo. We left the boat at 9.30 a.m. and were taken for a short tour which lasted about an hour and then we were then left in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday and we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time on your cruise. Your comments regarding those that were leaving later in the day have certainly been noted and thank you for the suggestions to address this. Kind regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Titan Tours California and Golden West ”

Written on: 09/05/2015 by parauk (1 review written)

My wife and I went on the above Titan tour on April 16th 2015 We used the home pick up service which was excelent and also stayed the first night at the park inn before flying Virgin Atlantic the following Day. On the day of departure the bus picked us up from the hotel, Some confusion as no Titan Rep to meet us at hotel only an apology from the Reps at Airport that no Titan rep was at hotel as normal. Excellent flight with Virgin Atlantic and was met at LA by the American Titan Tour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to parauk's Review

Written on: 11/05/2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent California and the Golden West holiday. We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with elements of your holiday, particularly with regard to your Tour Manager. We would like to assure you that whilst we do not respond to our customer questionnaires, all feedback is taken very seriously and acted upon appropriately when and where necessary. We understand that our customer service team has been in touch with you earlier today and are pleased that we could bring this matter to a satisfactory resolution. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Parauk's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2015

Yes thank you very much for your promp phone call to me Titan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 05/04/2015 by RCJones (1 review written)

We did the California and golden west signature tour in sept/oct 2014. Firstly, our Tour Manager was exceptional from the off, from greeting us on the outbound flight to saying goodbye on our return flight home. His knowledge of all the areas was incredible and fascinating without feeling we were being lectured, his sense of humour had us all laughing in the aisles. He even got up at 6am to wave goodbye to us on one of our excursions! I can't praise him enough. Our driver was also brilliant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to RCJones's Review

Written on: 09/04/2015

Thank you for your feedback on your recent California and the Golden West tour, we are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic holiday. Customer feedback is very important to us and we would like to confirm that we have taken on board your comments regarding the Sheraton Anaheim and passed this to the relevant department to monitor and revise for future tours if necessary. We hope to welcome you on another Titan holiday in the future. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stressed before departure on a Uniworld River Cruise.”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by robertbn8 (2 reviews written)

So far I have had, in addition to the original Confirmation Invoice, two Amendment Invoices, two Final Itineraries and I am still waiting for a transfer to be confirmed in writing. They misspelt my email address as well as my surname, omitted to include car park tickets and I am still waiting for confirmation in writing that a transfer at the arrival airport is included. I find it hard to believe that a company can make so many basic mistakes. Needless to say this is the first and last time I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to robertbn8's Review

Written on: 07/04/2015

Thank you for you post, we are so sorry to hear of the problems that you have experienced in the booking process. Our sales team are aware of your feedback and would like the opportunity to resolve your outstanding queries and apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced. As we do not have enough details from your post to obtain your contact details, we would be most grateful if you could give us a call at your earliest convenience and ask to speak to a team leader here so that we can discuss the points that you have raised.

Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Booking 12 months in advance”

Written on: 21/03/2015 by Yoseff126 (1 review written)

Titan tours pride themselves on quality tours quality service and winning tour industry awards. We booked an Asian tour 12 months in advance paid a considerable deposit and had regular requests from Titan to ensure passports and visas and balance reminder dates were verified. We ensured our holiday dates were secured ensured family responsibilities were rearranged, ensured they also booked leave to cover child minding, purchased Asian currency, completed complicated visa forms and booked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2015

Oh no, I'm gutted for you, we have booked for USA in august,I hope they don't do the same to us, I often ring and ask how many on the tour , at the moment 23 so there's a good chance it will go ahead.
We have had a holiday cancelled by this company o I know what you're going through.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 23/03/2015

Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your holiday cancellation. Regrettably, occasionally we are left with no option but to cancel a departure, however in such cases we will do all we can to provide the affected customer with an alternative. This includes moving to an alternative departure date at the same price, or offering a full refund. We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment this situation has caused, and therefore would be most grateful if you could contact our Customer Services team with your full details so that we can discuss further. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Welshtraveller111's Comment

Written on: 22/03/2015

At least Titan gave you 10 weeks notice. I booked a holiday with a different company and they cancelled 48 hrs before departure. I would not book overnight accommodation and arrange currency until the last minute just in case you're travel plans change for whatever reason. I do sympathise with you though, it is frustrating and annoying when your holiday is cancelled through no fault of your own.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Rocky Mountain High”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by Maximdewinter (1 review written)

This was a very disappointing experience. The accommodation and VIP transport were not of the standard expected or indeed promised in the brochure. A third of hotels were situated out of town and were low budget chain hotels with limited facilities, especially the restaurants (unless you are a fan of McDonald's, Wendy's and their ilk). Our "VIP"journey home was appalling as the car we were allocated had left without us, leaving us stranded at Heathrow until a seven year old VW Sharan was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Maximdewinter's Review

Written on: 23/01/2015

We are sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations, and that we have not yet resolved this to your satisfaction. We do want to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion and will be in touch shortly in order to discuss this further. Best regards, Titan Travel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maximdewinter's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2015

From reading other reviews of Titan tours I can see that this response is a standard one and I believe you have no intention of following up your promise to "discuss this further". If so you have had almost three weeks in which to do it. This is merely another way of fobbing off disappointed customers who in the end give up because it's just too frustrating to try to get any satisfaction from Titan's so-called Customer Service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's reply to Maximdewinter's Comment

Written on: 16/02/2015

We sincerely apologise that you have not yet received a response from our Customer Services team. We can confirm that this has been reviewed and there is a further response from us on its way to you which hopefully addresses the issues you have raised and brings this matter to a satisfactory conclusion. We apologise once again for your disappointment. Best Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“California and the Golden West”

Written on: 20/12/2014

We did this tour in October 2014. We saw some amazing sites, but the inferior (by EU standards) coach, with little padding on the seats, little leg room, and luggage racks that held hardly anything, marred our journey. We arrived at most hotels in the dark, and much later than the driver's and tour manager's notes suggested. My husband had nasty cuts following being pushed over by a passenger from another coach. No first aid kit was made available to us from the coach. Whilst some of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2014

It’s good to hear that you enjoyed the destinations visited on your recent tour. We are sorry that some aspects were not to your expectations and will be happy to discuss these with you. If you have not already done so, please contact our Customer Service Department.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor management”

Written on: 05/12/2014

I went on a group tour of Australia in Oct/ Nov [£8000] .As a single female traveller I particularly asked about arrangements for evening meals and was assured the manager would recommend places and arrange for anyone who wished to join her at a restaurant . This didn't ever happen, she just disappeared each night. Titan deny I asked this question, apparently they have a recording of my telephone booking from last January! The tour manager made no attempt to socialize the group at all and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2014

It's a shame you didn't enjoy our trip. Another time please consider a single traveller holiday, I have done two, china and India , my confidence has been lifted, mostly women on the trips, all for different reasons, recently bereaved or newly divorced or like travelling on their own, I've made life long friends.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 08/12/2014

Thank you for your review of your recent holiday to Australia with us and we were very sorry to hear of your disappointment with some aspects of the tour. The unfortunate and extremely unusual situation you refer to meant that the Tour Manager was in constant liaison with our Head Office in the UK trying to find a resolution to the problem as a matter of urgency. Regrettably, this resulted in much of her time being dedicated to addressing this which took her away from the group in the evenings. Very occasionally, as in this instance, a situation occurs that is outside of our control but if this does happen we do our utmost to resolve the matter as quickly as possible and to the satisfaction of our valued customers. We have received praise from other clients on this trip with regard to the way the Tour Manager handled this difficult situation but we are very sorry that it affected the overall enjoyment of your holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Services Department again as they are aware of your disappointment and are happy to discuss this with you further. Kind regards - Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Silver.sue's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2015

this reply was a lot of nonsense, of course. Titan had no intention of offering any compensation for this costly, shambolic holiday. Even a bouquet of flowers would have been nice.THREE crocodile tours. THREE wine tastings [one drinkable wine], a whole day at a zoo [ Natural wonders?] both sunset and sunrise viewings of Ulhuru on the same day . We hung around hotel lounges for hours , sans luggage as the dreadful tour manager made us put luggage out before breakfast each day . A company to avoid,by the way SAGA are part of the same group.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Grand American Coast to Coast”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by Cosmoj50 (1 review written)

We have just returned from our amazing trip from Los Angeles to New York. Our trip was very tiring with long hours on the road. Our Coach which was one of Gold Coast Tours was comfortable and very clean. Our driver was amazing he was polite, helpful and obviously knew the roads travelled very well. Some of the hotels were a little below standard with some isolated. We were surprised that on one occasion we travelled for two and half hours each way from the hotel to complete a tour. On more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Cosmoj50's Review

Written on: 19/11/2014

Thank you for your review of our Grand American Coast to Coast tour. We are very sorry to hear of your concerns with certain aspects of your recent trip. We take such feedback very seriously and would encourage you to contact our Customer Services Team regarding this so that we can fully investigate this matter and provide you with a response in person. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's Response to Cosmoj50's Review

Written on: 22/11/2014

We have booked for next years tour on 18th August 2015, oh dear don't like the sound of the tour manager!
Lots of questions we need to ask you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cosmoj50's reply to Janet118's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2014

My advice would be to check who the Tour Manager is as there are others who cover this tour and Titan will know who the Tour Manager was for our tour as it was the final tour this year. Hope you enjoy it it is fantastic but very tiring!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's reply to Cosmoj50's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2014

Could I ask you which excursions you did and which you recommend. We like the idea of leisure days to see the cities at our speed and catch up with laundry. Also did you eat at the hotels or eat out, we are on a limited budget so we're taking some nibbles to help with the expense.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Janet

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's reply to Cosmoj50's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2014

Which trips do you recommend and did you eat out or in hotel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cosmoj50's reply to Janet118's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2014

We went on the tram tour at Santa Fe and Sun Studios is interesting if you are into music .We wanted to do the swamp tour at New Orleans but our Tour Manager cancelled it We found that as free time is limited we liked to explore on our own as often the included tour of each place just gave you a taster.. We mostly ate out avoid eating in the hotels at Williams and Natchez. For breakfast we bought fruit individual cereals at most stops on the road as breakfast is expensive in hotels. The only laundry we used was at Charleston. If your Tour Manager does not take you would go to Arlington and the Kennedy graves there.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's reply to Cosmoj50's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2014

The swamp tour is on our list of things to do, I wonder why it was cancelled?
Thank you very much for your help, one last question is there a loo on board the coach and what was the average temperature (hot I bet)
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janet118's reply to Cosmoj50's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Titan say our tour manager could be pm for coast to coast usa 18/8/2015

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Essence of Japan September 2014”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by Ranoutofnames (1 review written)

Holiday and Guide good, but friend did the same holiday £500 cheaper, with a rival company, the whole holiday spoilt, after twelve and half hour flight our home return service was three quarters of an hour late picking us up, we live on the Suffolk/Norfolk border but our return journey was first into Surrey before taking us North to Suffolk,over an hour extra journey, we have written to them and they have decided to ignore our letter. We also tried to book overnight at Heathrow but due to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to Ranoutofnames's Review

Written on: 05/11/2014

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the return journey home. Our records show that we received your letter on 8th October and responded to you via telephone on the 13th October when we apologised and advised we were also disappointed to hear of the length of your wait and journey home and we hoped you had accepted our apologies. If you wish to discuss this with us again, please contact our Customer Service Department who will be happy to do so.

Kind regards.

Titan Travel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ranoutofnames's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2014

Of course we were disappointed with our return journey, our letter was to your MD who we were advised to contact if we had a problem, hence our comment of being ignored, I knew we would get fobbed off so I am not interested any further discussion on the subject. My wife and I feel let down by TItan after some years of using you, I think by the way our complaint was worthy of more than a phone call and an insincere so called apology

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's reply to Ranoutofnames's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

We are pleased to have had the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. We hope to have bought this matter to a satisfactory conclusion, however should you have any further queries regarding this matter please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Services team. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Titan tours - Oregon and the Pacific Coast - Seattle...”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by FrancescaRivera478 (1 review written)

Thinking of going next May, anybody done this trip, would love to know your opinions. We have done a number of Titan tours but have never been to the U.S. With them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Luxury Price- Economy Coach!!”

Written on: 19/10/2014 by RubyDream14 (1 review written)

Like thousands of people the Fall Leaves was my dream holiday and we waited until our Ruby Wedding to make it come true. We chose TITAN, the best company , or so we thought, recommended by so many friends. We were whisked off to Heathrow via Leeds /Bradford airport. Stayed very reasonably at a designated hotel on the perimeter and all went well on the day of departure. We had decided to upgrade our flights to Premium out and Business back to mark this special occasion. We met lovely people… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Response to RubyDream14's Review

Written on: 20/10/2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear of your concerns with the coach on your recent holiday. All of our coaches abide by the local Health and Safety Regulations and have to be scored by each individual Tour Manager. This also takes into account the age of the coach and the mileage undertaken which is strictly adhered to. We take such feedback very seriously and our Customer Services Team are very happy to discuss this matter further with you in person if you so wish to contact them. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“california and the golden west”

Written on: 16/10/2014 by ok22 (1 review written)

we did the tour in September and enjoyed every minute,,our tour guide was lovely,,she was full of information and advice and our driver was so helpful and always cheery. yes we travelled a lot with some very long days but we saw so much..we never thought we,d see the grand canyon or walk the las vegas strip,or walk through Chinatown in san fransisco.We were lucky in having some great touring companions.Most of us got on really well. I,d recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the old… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Glorious Fall Colours of New England”

Written on: 13/10/2014

Just finished a trip with Titan Tours – my advice to anyone contemplating this trip is DON’T unless you love riding in a stuffy bus for long lengths of time. This was or 1st experience with Titan and will not be contemplating any further trips with them - a bad experience. On arriving in Toronto we transferred to a bus (we thought to take us to the hotel from the airport) it was grubby, cramped, dated and noisy but we thought this was just the transfer bus - in fact it was the one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2014

We are very concerned to hear about the issues that you encountered on our Glorious Fall Colours of New England tour and are very grateful for your feedback. We would really appreciate if you could contact our Customer Services team, who are aware of your review, so that a Manager can discuss with you in person the points that you have raised and bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bevgiles's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2014

I'm just about to book this holiday , I'm so upset ,I've saved for ten years , to celebrate my sixth birthday , now I'm unsure it's the best company to use , unless Titan can reassure me problems have been resolved ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terra Magica Croatia - Cruise poor, Customer Service worse”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by TateHall50 (1 review written)

This tour, new for 2014, was well below expected Titan standards. A letter was sent to Customer Services outlining the problems. £50 compensation was offered on this tour costing £1745 each! Poor flight scheduling: Our first negative was discovering the Outward flight timings brought forward after booking resulting in check-in at 4:40am with a home pick-up at 2:20am. VIP Home Departure Service - car less than VIP: The car was a small MPV with very little leg room (certainly not a ‘luxury… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2014

We are so sorry to hear of the problems that you have encountered on your recent Terra Magica holiday. We aim to provide our customers with the best possible holiday experience possible and are very concerned to hear about the issues that you have raised. We apologise that you feel these issues were not adequately addressed in our recent contact with you and therefore request, as we are unable to identify you from this post, to get back in touch with our Customer Services team where a Manager is aware of your complaint and would like to discuss in greater detail the issues that you have raised. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview