Adrian Flux Car Insurance Reviews - www.adrianflux.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
1518
59% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Adrian Flux Car Insurance www.adrianflux.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Adrian Flux Car Insurance www.adrianflux.co.uk

Adrian Flux Car Insurance www.adrianflux.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Adrian Flux”

Written on: 19/04/2017 by Myahh17 (1 review written)

Took out a policy with Adrian Flux to Insure a car for my daughter to learn to drive. Price was competitive, policy was ok. As a learner driver this policy was always likely to be cancelled or revised. Here's where it starts. I was unable to convert the policy once my daughter passed her test and was then charged £120 to cancel. Charge made up of various amounts including Adrian Flux 'commission' at £50.29. I fully expected to pay some sort of cancellation administration charge, but £120 is… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Quote low to get to top line on compare/confused”

Written on: 18/04/2017 by PaulHow64 (1 review written)

Absolute shower who would go out of business if they didn't advertise as owners club or any of the other names they hide behind. They draw you in with the low quote then shaft you with extortionate increases that come to twice the original quote. You either accept the fee's or cancel, they're not bothered because cancel and they try to stuff you with massive cancellation fee's. A horrible company, run by horrible people, customer services are obnoxious. The insurance ombudsman should be… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“3 days of trying to buy this policy I finally gave up.”

Written on: 31/03/2017 by 4141mitchell (1 review written)

Review Centre would not accept my full review- no explaination Adrian Flux has a usless web portal that keeps accepting uploads only to request them again. They have information on data bases that relate to other people at the same address but relate it to you!! They want you to photocopy your drivers card and send it to them. Save 3 days of your life go elsewhere … Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to 4141mitchell's Review

Written on: 31/03/2017

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you dissatisfied with the level of service that you have received and that you have experienced issues with our online portal.

It is also disappointing to hear that these problems have prompted you to give up.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

4141Mitchell's Response to 4141mitchell's Review

Written on: 07/04/2017

UPDATE:- To my surprise a full refund has been returned. I didn't see that one coming

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst insurance company available”

Written on: 15/03/2017 by MckinleyHewitt (1 review written)

They will try and get your policy cancelled so they can keep their "finders fee" and they will keep your £80 deposit. They people on the end of the phone are harsh and moody. Pay a few pounds more and get an insurance with a good reputation… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2017

Thanks for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with us and found our operators harsh and moody.

It is certainly not our intention to cancel any policy unless we have no other alternative or there is good cause to do so. It is therefore very important to ensure that the information that is provided to us when taking out a policy is accurate and no relevant details have been non-disclosed.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No support /backbone”

Written on: 02/03/2017 by Maykc201 (1 review written)

Had a genuine unfortunate incident with the third party, whos insurance told me it was likely to be a 50/50 split outcome. My own insurance however immediatly told me it was 100% my fault before they even asked for my evidence (photographs and sketch ups). The third party insurers were on my side more than Adrian Flux were. In all honesty, Adrian Flux might have the best prices but thats because they have probably the worst quality for customer service and your own interests. This is with legal… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2017

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our level of service and that you feel that we have not supported you with regards to your claim.

As a broker we will liaise between you and your insurer when required but we are not responsible for determining liability when an accident occurs. Instead this is an area that your insurer will deal with and as claims can differ greatly each case is judged independently taking into account all relevant factors.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Robbbers”

Written on: 25/02/2017 by Kasen1945 (1 review written)

Stay clear!!!!!! DO NOT HAVE ANY DEALINGS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!! Go on face book and read comments.....ALL ATROCIOUS… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2017

Thanks for your comments. I am sorry that you are unhappy with our level of service but unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy from the information provided.

If you contact us and provide your details we will ensure your file is reviewed and a member of our customer service department will assist you.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Phoned to cancel my policy as I no longer owned the...”

Written on: 24/02/2017 by Rkay (1 review written)

Phoned to cancel my policy as I no longer owned the vehicle. I was looking at another car at the time so I asked if I could change the policy over but got quoted over £600 to change the vehicle for 6 months cover!! I obviously declined this as the policy only cost me £300 for the year, the representative explained that I had until the next month to cancel the policy and I would have to pay my monthly premium plus cancelation charges. Got totally mislead and had to pay £100 to cancel the… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to Rkay's Review

Written on: 02/03/2017

Thanks for your comments. I am sorry to hear about the problems that you have encountered.

I have been able to trace your policy and can see from your file that we are already in communication with you regarding this situation.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“admin fee”

Written on: 24/02/2017 by KaraGirl (1 review written)

Took a young driver policy out and then realised the payment would be too much so phoned straight back and cancelled the policy so I was insured for all of 10 mins but when I got my refund I was £92 pound short yes that was wot they charged me I was told I could cancel in the 14 days no mention of a fee emailed them and they said they listened to my call and I didn't ask well I thought it was there job to tell us!! would not recommend this company stay clear… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to KaraGirl's Review

Written on: 02/03/2017

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you are unhappy with our level of service but unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy from the information provided.

If you contact us and provide your details we will ensure your file is reviewed and a member of our customer service department will assist you.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Karagirl's reply to Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2017

thank you I spoke to a member of your staff who has now resolved my issue many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Formal complaint to be issued!”

Written on: 17/02/2017 by DRittenberg (1 review written)

I have never dealt with such an incompetent company in all the years I have been insuring my vehicle! Not only do they get dates & information given to them wrong, they also try and manipulate by totally lying. They need to realise that most people keep all correspondence and will have proof to show how corrupt & unprofessional Adrian Flux Direct really are!!! This Company seem to be making a lot of money & passing false information regarding customers, which can have serious implications on… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to DRittenberg's Review

Written on: 23/02/2017

Thanks for your comments. I am sorry to hear about the problems that you have encountered.

I have been able to trace your policy and can see from your file that we are already in communication with you regarding this situation.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Well I'll Be Fluxed!!”

Written on: 31/01/2017 by Martroe (1 review written)

I have been insure with these muppets for a couple of years now. Last year 4 months after I bought my policy I got a letter from them saying that I had challenged my credit card payment and it had been returned, subsequently they wanted me to re-pay for the policy. 40 minutes on the phone to the bank and yes you guessed it!! not a problem with the payment at all. I sent them a copy of my credit card statement to show the payment had been made, but no that wasn't enough they wanted proof I… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to Martroe's Review

Written on: 02/02/2017

Hi,

Thanks for your comments. I am sorry to hear about the problems that you have encountered. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused.

If you would like me to investigate the situation concerning your renewal then I would be happy to do so but unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy from the information supplied. As such can please contact us and make reference to this review and I will ensure this is addressed.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars and bullies”

Written on: 21/01/2017 by Janaev253 (1 review written)

I took out a policy with my wife for a classic car,Was told it would be £99.00 and could pay monthlyWe discussed the possibility of selling the car within a few months if we didn't get on with it,no problem we were told,because we were paying by dd all we had to do was cancel the did if we sold the car.Shortly after taking out the policy we got a letter saying they were going to cancel the policy,when we enquired why,were told that we had stopped our dd.Yes we had sold the car,now we were… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2017

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding your classic car policy. Unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy and as such I cannot comment without further information.

If you contact us and provide your details we will ensure your file is reviewed and a member of our customer service department will assist you.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“More for less!”

Written on: 20/01/2017 by mpoxton (1 review written)

I have a van policy with Adrian sux, I paid £253 for it, 3 months in I sold the vehicle and bought a smaller van in the least to keep the policy alive, swapping to a smaller van with a small engine Adrian Sux wanted another 121 quid, or refund £79 from the policy (I'd already bought the new van!). after complaining I was offered the £25 admin fee, still leaving me paying an additional 90 odd quid, this will be the last penny they'll have off me. a simple vehicle swap should be 25 quid, free… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to mpoxton's Review

Written on: 23/01/2017

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service following your recent change of vehicle.

As a broker we can only provide insurance rates that the insurance companies that we deal with are prepared to offer. We then charge a £25 administrative fee but on this occasion this has been waived as a gesture of goodwill and the addition premium is purely the difference between the insurance companies prices.

I can see that the additional £50 you refer to dates back to when you took the policy out in 2014 and the date of one of your convictions was inaccurate. The difference in premium was again based on the difference between the insurance companies prices and therefore something that we had no control over.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars!”

Written on: 20/01/2017 by Wise36 (1 review written)

Sold a learners policy under the impression i could upgrade my daughters learner policy to a full policy when she passed her test so she could start earning towards her first years no claims immediately. When she passed, they simply cancelled her policy and took my money and said her documentation stated that she could not accrue any no claims with this policy which is apparently on their documentation but NOT in the small print of the copy of the documentation they sent to me! Fraudulent… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2017

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you are unhappy with our level of service but unfortunately I am unable to trace your daughter's policy from the information provided.

If you contact us and provide your details we will ensure your file is reviewed and a member of our customer service department will assist you.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish ”

Written on: 09/12/2016 by andybailey (1 review written)

I have a quote from my usual insurers LV all lines up and Adrian Flux called and beat my existing quote by £200. I raised a concern that i was thinking about selling the insured car in the future and was told that it wasn't a problem and that i would simply have to pay a £20 admins fee (which i would expect to) I have just called up to swap the car over and they tell me that they can't insure the car I have brought and that i would have to pay a cancellation fee of over £150 even though i… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to andybailey's Review

Written on: 12/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding your recent change of vehicle. Unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy and as such I cannot comment without further information.

If you contact us and provide your details we will ensure your file is reviewed and a member of our customer service department will assist you.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“What the Flux....!!!”

Written on: 09/12/2016 by wotcanibuynow (1 review written)

Adrian Flux sent me a over inflated car insurance quote, I called them to cancel so they halved the price...I took the (bait) cover and agreed to send the paperwork for the agreed car value (classic car) looking at the small print, I had to send £15 to have the agreed value, agreed.... Few days later the little A Flux sent me a bill for £38.50 to have the extra cover I did not require,I just wanted the agreed value which was part of the original cover - the £15 was for the paperwork and… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to wotcanibuynow's Review

Written on: 12/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our level of service following your recent renewal.

If you would like us to look into this further then please contact us and provide your policy details and we will then ensure that your file is reviewed.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Wotcanibuynow's reply to Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2016

Hello Customer Service,

What level of service was that......?
There was NO level of service, no correspondence to see if there could be another way of sorting the customer's problem...

You just canceled my insurance.....!!

There is your "Customer service" right there.....!!

You don't give, A FLUX......!!

Reply to this comment

Wotcanibuynow's reply to Wotcanibuynow's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2016

Update....I have received a email from the flux's

Good morning,

Thanks for providing your details.

I can confirm that I have located your file and will ensure that you are called as soon as possible to discuss this issue.

Kind regards

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Some 4 hours has passed and nothing no call no email...? I do understand as a customer who has already had as much money squeezed out of him as you can, I now become low priority, plus the Flux's must have large tail back of customers they need to string along and give flux promises to, so I can understand the delay.......
I still have no Insurance... this flux promise just adds to the frustration,
So why make the half hearted effort to show that you care when your company really doesn't give, A flux ....

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“1 Star as 0 Stars is not possible”

Written on: 18/11/2016

My wife took out insurance when renewing, to then call her existing to cancel, who then offered a better deal, when my wife call them back, the number we were given was wrong, and also everytime we did get through to cancel, she was cut off. Now a day later she cannot cancel without paying a 1 day charge of £81!!! total rubbish company, we have refused to pay it so with our phone recordings, we hope they take us to court at more costs to them. If it's LAW to have car insurance it should… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 22/11/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our level of service and that you have experienced issues trying to contact us to cancel your policy.

Unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy but if you contact us and refer to this review we will discuss this with you and provide assistance.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“money grab”

Written on: 22/10/2016 by Paulad370 (1 review written)

Very quick to take payment service exceptional on a learner policy, New driver passes test all promises of charge free policy cancellation vanish 25 minute phone call to complete appalling attitude & less than ten percent of premium returned after less than 8 months of policy.. Will never go near again. … Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our level of customer service following the cancellations of your learner driver policy.

Unfortunately we are unable to trace your policy from the information supplied but if you contact us with reference to this review we will ensure your file is investigated.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Refuse to collect my Excess. Unbelievable”

Written on: 12/10/2016 by Glenn01 (2 reviews written)

My policy was underwritten by Equity Red Star who Adrian Flux stated to me are an underwriter they use in a lot of policies. Equity Red Star have a particularly bad reputation online and I wish I had researched them first. To summarise this has been my experience with using them to handle my claim. This was a non fault accident resulting in a written off vehicle, injury to a pregnant woman and admittance of liability from the 3rd party; My Vehicle was valued at £700 rising to £2,200 all… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to Glenn01's Review

Written on: 17/10/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced and the fact that you are not happy with our level of customer service.

Unfortunately we are unable to trace your policy from the information supplied and are therefore unable to comment specifically about this matter.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Glenn01's reply to Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2016

In other words Adrian Flux are unable to provide any creditable reason for not delivering the product their customers pay for.
I am please to be awarded compensation from the FOS for a mis sold policy and encourage other policy holders to do the same.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Took out classic insurance on a 27 year old car, took...”

Written on: 01/10/2016 by lordmac (3 reviews written)

Took out classic insurance on a 27 year old car, took a month to sort out as i had to send 7 pics, a limited mileage guarantee, an agreed valuation ( which i had to pay an extra £15 for) i kept getting e mails asking for the docs which previous emails had confirmed they had received. This went on for days and i eventually told them just to insure at market value as i was fed up receiving conflicting messages. They then emailed and sent the agreed valuation etc. I then received a phone call… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to lordmac's Review

Written on: 06/10/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced and apologise that on this occasion our level of service has been unsatisfactory.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Lordmac's reply to Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2016

IF YOU ARE TRULY SORRY YOU WOULD REFUND ME A REALISTIC SUM INSTEAD OF £14.52 AND KEEPING £ 80.48 FOR A MATTER OF WEEKS COVER. ITS NOT A MASERATI. ROBBERS

Reply to this comment

Glenn01's reply to Lordmac's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2016

You may want to look at the hire car aspect of your policy. I was awarded compensation for the fact that it is mis sold - i.e. does not mention that it gets sent to a 3rd party company who can reject on any grounds. I got £50 - better than nothing.

Reply to this comment

Glenn01's reply to Lordmac's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2016

You may want to look at the hire car aspect of your policy. I was awarded compensation for the fact that it is mis sold - i.e. does not mention that it gets sent to a 3rd party company who can reject on any grounds. I got £50 - better than nothing.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“stay away! ”

Written on: 18/09/2016 by jvHolland56 (1 review written)

Worst experience ever. Incompetent sales staff who made false promises for insuring a US import. Customer service is a script read by a junior sales person who refuses to pass calls to a senior manager, despite numerous requests. Policy canceled despite all documentation being provided to them on their website. Charged over GBP 200 after the cancellation, with numerous threatening letters. No attempt to be contacted by a senior manager as requested. Absolutely horrible experience. in a country… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experience and would like the opportunity to be able to investigate this situation.

Unfortunately I cannot trace a policy from the information supplied so in order for me to do so can you please contact us and provide your details so that we can assist.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview