Adrian Flux Car Insurance Reviews - www.adrianflux.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
1510
59% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Adrian Flux Car Insurance www.adrianflux.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Adrian Flux Car Insurance www.adrianflux.co.uk

Adrian Flux Car Insurance www.adrianflux.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Formal complaint to be issued!”

Written on: 17/02/2017 by DRittenberg (1 review written)

I have never dealt with such an incompetent company in all the years I have been insuring my vehicle! Not only do they get dates & information given to them wrong, they also try and manipulate by totally lying. They need to realise that most people keep all correspondence and will have proof to show how corrupt & unprofessional Adrian Flux Direct really are!!! This Company seem to be making a lot of money & passing false information regarding customers, which can have serious implications on… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to DRittenberg's Review

Written on: 23/02/2017

Thanks for your comments. I am sorry to hear about the problems that you have encountered.

I have been able to trace your policy and can see from your file that we are already in communication with you regarding this situation.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Well I'll Be Fluxed!!”

Written on: 31/01/2017 by Martroe (1 review written)

I have been insure with these muppets for a couple of years now. Last year 4 months after I bought my policy I got a letter from them saying that I had challenged my credit card payment and it had been returned, subsequently they wanted me to re-pay for the policy. 40 minutes on the phone to the bank and yes you guessed it!! not a problem with the payment at all. I sent them a copy of my credit card statement to show the payment had been made, but no that wasn't enough they wanted proof I… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to Martroe's Review

Written on: 02/02/2017

Hi,

Thanks for your comments. I am sorry to hear about the problems that you have encountered. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused.

If you would like me to investigate the situation concerning your renewal then I would be happy to do so but unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy from the information supplied. As such can please contact us and make reference to this review and I will ensure this is addressed.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars and bullies”

Written on: 21/01/2017 by Janaev253 (1 review written)

I took out a policy with my wife for a classic car,Was told it would be £99.00 and could pay monthlyWe discussed the possibility of selling the car within a few months if we didn't get on with it,no problem we were told,because we were paying by dd all we had to do was cancel the did if we sold the car.Shortly after taking out the policy we got a letter saying they were going to cancel the policy,when we enquired why,were told that we had stopped our dd.Yes we had sold the car,now we were… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2017

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding your classic car policy. Unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy and as such I cannot comment without further information.

If you contact us and provide your details we will ensure your file is reviewed and a member of our customer service department will assist you.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“More for less!”

Written on: 20/01/2017 by mpoxton (1 review written)

I have a van policy with Adrian sux, I paid £253 for it, 3 months in I sold the vehicle and bought a smaller van in the least to keep the policy alive, swapping to a smaller van with a small engine Adrian Sux wanted another 121 quid, or refund £79 from the policy (I'd already bought the new van!). after complaining I was offered the £25 admin fee, still leaving me paying an additional 90 odd quid, this will be the last penny they'll have off me. a simple vehicle swap should be 25 quid, free… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to mpoxton's Review

Written on: 23/01/2017

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service following your recent change of vehicle.

As a broker we can only provide insurance rates that the insurance companies that we deal with are prepared to offer. We then charge a £25 administrative fee but on this occasion this has been waived as a gesture of goodwill and the addition premium is purely the difference between the insurance companies prices.

I can see that the additional £50 you refer to dates back to when you took the policy out in 2014 and the date of one of your convictions was inaccurate. The difference in premium was again based on the difference between the insurance companies prices and therefore something that we had no control over.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars!”

Written on: 20/01/2017 by Wise36 (1 review written)

Sold a learners policy under the impression i could upgrade my daughters learner policy to a full policy when she passed her test so she could start earning towards her first years no claims immediately. When she passed, they simply cancelled her policy and took my money and said her documentation stated that she could not accrue any no claims with this policy which is apparently on their documentation but NOT in the small print of the copy of the documentation they sent to me! Fraudulent… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2017

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you are unhappy with our level of service but unfortunately I am unable to trace your daughter's policy from the information provided.

If you contact us and provide your details we will ensure your file is reviewed and a member of our customer service department will assist you.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish ”

Written on: 09/12/2016 by andybailey (1 review written)

I have a quote from my usual insurers LV all lines up and Adrian Flux called and beat my existing quote by £200. I raised a concern that i was thinking about selling the insured car in the future and was told that it wasn't a problem and that i would simply have to pay a £20 admins fee (which i would expect to) I have just called up to swap the car over and they tell me that they can't insure the car I have brought and that i would have to pay a cancellation fee of over £150 even though i… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to andybailey's Review

Written on: 12/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding your recent change of vehicle. Unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy and as such I cannot comment without further information.

If you contact us and provide your details we will ensure your file is reviewed and a member of our customer service department will assist you.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“What the Flux....!!!”

Written on: 09/12/2016 by wotcanibuynow (1 review written)

Adrian Flux sent me a over inflated car insurance quote, I called them to cancel so they halved the price...I took the (bait) cover and agreed to send the paperwork for the agreed car value (classic car) looking at the small print, I had to send £15 to have the agreed value, agreed.... Few days later the little A Flux sent me a bill for £38.50 to have the extra cover I did not require,I just wanted the agreed value which was part of the original cover - the £15 was for the paperwork and… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to wotcanibuynow's Review

Written on: 12/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our level of service following your recent renewal.

If you would like us to look into this further then please contact us and provide your policy details and we will then ensure that your file is reviewed.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Wotcanibuynow's reply to Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2016

Hello Customer Service,

What level of service was that......?
There was NO level of service, no correspondence to see if there could be another way of sorting the customer's problem...

You just canceled my insurance.....!!

There is your "Customer service" right there.....!!

You don't give, A FLUX......!!

Reply to this comment

Wotcanibuynow's reply to Wotcanibuynow's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2016

Update....I have received a email from the flux's

Good morning,

Thanks for providing your details.

I can confirm that I have located your file and will ensure that you are called as soon as possible to discuss this issue.

Kind regards

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Some 4 hours has passed and nothing no call no email...? I do understand as a customer who has already had as much money squeezed out of him as you can, I now become low priority, plus the Flux's must have large tail back of customers they need to string along and give flux promises to, so I can understand the delay.......
I still have no Insurance... this flux promise just adds to the frustration,
So why make the half hearted effort to show that you care when your company really doesn't give, A flux ....

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“1 Star as 0 Stars is not possible”

Written on: 18/11/2016

My wife took out insurance when renewing, to then call her existing to cancel, who then offered a better deal, when my wife call them back, the number we were given was wrong, and also everytime we did get through to cancel, she was cut off. Now a day later she cannot cancel without paying a 1 day charge of £81!!! total rubbish company, we have refused to pay it so with our phone recordings, we hope they take us to court at more costs to them. If it's LAW to have car insurance it should… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 22/11/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our level of service and that you have experienced issues trying to contact us to cancel your policy.

Unfortunately I am unable to trace your policy but if you contact us and refer to this review we will discuss this with you and provide assistance.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“money grab”

Written on: 22/10/2016 by Paulad370 (1 review written)

Very quick to take payment service exceptional on a learner policy, New driver passes test all promises of charge free policy cancellation vanish 25 minute phone call to complete appalling attitude & less than ten percent of premium returned after less than 8 months of policy.. Will never go near again. … Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our level of customer service following the cancellations of your learner driver policy.

Unfortunately we are unable to trace your policy from the information supplied but if you contact us with reference to this review we will ensure your file is investigated.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Refuse to collect my Excess. Unbelievable”

Written on: 12/10/2016 by Glenn01 (2 reviews written)

My policy was underwritten by Equity Red Star who Adrian Flux stated to me are an underwriter they use in a lot of policies. Equity Red Star have a particularly bad reputation online and I wish I had researched them first. To summarise this has been my experience with using them to handle my claim. This was a non fault accident resulting in a written off vehicle, injury to a pregnant woman and admittance of liability from the 3rd party; My Vehicle was valued at £700 rising to £2,200 all… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to Glenn01's Review

Written on: 17/10/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced and the fact that you are not happy with our level of customer service.

Unfortunately we are unable to trace your policy from the information supplied and are therefore unable to comment specifically about this matter.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Glenn01's reply to Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2016

In other words Adrian Flux are unable to provide any creditable reason for not delivering the product their customers pay for.
I am please to be awarded compensation from the FOS for a mis sold policy and encourage other policy holders to do the same.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Took out classic insurance on a 27 year old car, took...”

Written on: 01/10/2016 by lordmac (3 reviews written)

Took out classic insurance on a 27 year old car, took a month to sort out as i had to send 7 pics, a limited mileage guarantee, an agreed valuation ( which i had to pay an extra £15 for) i kept getting e mails asking for the docs which previous emails had confirmed they had received. This went on for days and i eventually told them just to insure at market value as i was fed up receiving conflicting messages. They then emailed and sent the agreed valuation etc. I then received a phone call… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to lordmac's Review

Written on: 06/10/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced and apologise that on this occasion our level of service has been unsatisfactory.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Lordmac's reply to Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2016

IF YOU ARE TRULY SORRY YOU WOULD REFUND ME A REALISTIC SUM INSTEAD OF £14.52 AND KEEPING £ 80.48 FOR A MATTER OF WEEKS COVER. ITS NOT A MASERATI. ROBBERS

Reply to this comment

Glenn01's reply to Lordmac's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2016

You may want to look at the hire car aspect of your policy. I was awarded compensation for the fact that it is mis sold - i.e. does not mention that it gets sent to a 3rd party company who can reject on any grounds. I got £50 - better than nothing.

Reply to this comment

Glenn01's reply to Lordmac's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2016

You may want to look at the hire car aspect of your policy. I was awarded compensation for the fact that it is mis sold - i.e. does not mention that it gets sent to a 3rd party company who can reject on any grounds. I got £50 - better than nothing.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“stay away! ”

Written on: 18/09/2016 by jvHolland56 (1 review written)

Worst experience ever. Incompetent sales staff who made false promises for insuring a US import. Customer service is a script read by a junior sales person who refuses to pass calls to a senior manager, despite numerous requests. Policy canceled despite all documentation being provided to them on their website. Charged over GBP 200 after the cancellation, with numerous threatening letters. No attempt to be contacted by a senior manager as requested. Absolutely horrible experience. in a country… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experience and would like the opportunity to be able to investigate this situation.

Unfortunately I cannot trace a policy from the information supplied so in order for me to do so can you please contact us and provide your details so that we can assist.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware please avoid”

Written on: 08/09/2016 by Tucker338 (1 review written)

The worst company in insurance by a mile....they draw you in then hound and fleece the hell out of you.....you enter into a contract that costs you money to renew..they keep you on hold when you want to cancel a renewal and then they deny it .. please do yourself a favour and avoid with a barge pole… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated and I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with us.

If you would like me to investigate this matter then can you please contact us and provide your details so that we can assist.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ripped off for a second time”

Written on: 06/09/2016 by North398 (1 review written)

Appalling service. This is twice in 2 years adrian flux has ended up costing me a huge amount of money. Miss sold products and then refusing to except any responsibility and charging commission where they shouldn't. I'm £200 out of pocket this time. Last time was even more money. I certainly won't use them again. I have my daughters car insurance through them as well. That certainly won't be renewed through them next year. Terrible customer services… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you feel this way about us and I would appreciate the opportunity to investigate this situation but unfortunately I cannot trace a policy from the information supplied.

In order for me to do so can you please contact us and provide your details so that we can assist.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Terrible insurance company. Rip you off ”

Written on: 01/09/2016 by Warren460 (1 review written)

This company are a joke. Went on to a comparison website found my insurance for 100 odd pound a month considering I am 21. So I brought it after it being the cheapest one. They then go on to ring me up to tell me because I haven't got a certain thing so they are increasing my insurance to 310 a month and that is then putting the thing I was wrongly directed by on the policy. So at the time I had to go with it. I then went onto the Adrian flux website done exactly the same details and including… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced.

I would like the opportunity to be able to investigate this situation but unfortunately I cannot trace a policy from the information supplied.

In order for me to do so can you please contact us and provide your details so that we can assist.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“extorsion ”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by Damarionx231 (1 review written)

DO NOT take any cover with this outfit . . after I had take cover the told me take they wanted £225 more because I am retired and they do not work to the law or definition of law. Only their opinion . and they discriminated against me because I am disabled .. they told me the charge new customers more… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our level of customer service.

I would like the opportunity to be able to investigate this situation but unfortunately I cannot trace a policy from the information supplied.

In order for me to do so can you please contact us and provide your son's details so that we can assist.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appaulling service and attitude, expensive and fraudulent?”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by Bean962 (1 review written)

Insured my sons 1986 1.6 Capri with AF. Premium cost of £2443.00 with a black box fitted, limited milage and garaged, all in rurual Sussex. We decided to take the Capri off the road to do some renovation work. In the meantime decided to buy a 1.1 Citroen Saxo. Additional premium requested of £503.00. This figure includes a surcharge to include an error in the birthdate of my son by one day. An error we were informed was our fault for not checking it before we sent back the proposal form. The… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to Bean962's Review

Written on: 09/08/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the level of service provided regarding your son's insurance policy and that you have experienced long hold times when you have contacted us.

I would like the opportunity to be able to investigate this situation but unfortunately I cannot trace a policy from the information supplied.

In order for me to do so can you please contact us and provide your son's details so that we can assist.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Ianmacrae's reply to Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2016

Policy no FLX038373.
Please phone me to discuss.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Shoddy Service”

Written on: 20/07/2016 by pudseykid (8 reviews written)

I was shopping around earlier this morning and during that "search" was connected to these people. In the 1st instance the receptionist took some details, put me on hold then i got a "sales advisor" who then took all my information and put me on hold for 5 minutes before coming back to me and telling me she was still waiting for the system to generate the quote....the call went dead (having done insurance quotations and been "top performer" most of the time employed, service such as this… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to pudseykid's Review

Written on: 21/07/2016

Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated. I am very sorry to hear about your experience and the issues you have encountered.

We strive to provide the best service we possibly can but is clear that on this occasion we have failed to do so.

Please accept our apologies for this and we hope you may give us the opportunity to proves ourselves in the future.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Pudseykid's reply to Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2016

Putting a potential customer on hold for 4 minutes...then coming back and saying "i am still waiting for the system to give me a quote" and then putting the potential customer on hold...NO - THATS UNPROFESSIONAL and not worthy of anyone wanting to do business with you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs...”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by Victoriaz143 (1 review written)

Do not buy insurance through this company. If you have to claim, you may well have an experience like mine: I raised a fairly straightforward winsdscreen claim through them in October 2015, and to this date (June 2016) it is not settled. They have outsourced their claim handling to a company called motorplus, who are absolutely useless - they have given wrong information on several occasions, will not follow up and will not keep you updated at all, and they're now even denying that it's their… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2016

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced.

One of our operators has already contacted to advise that we are currently investigating this matter and will do all we can to assist.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Great initial insurance premium followed by hidden fees”

Written on: 04/06/2016 by martinrowland (1 review written)

Ok so on paper they offer some of the cheapest insurance premiums on the market for learner drivers. However if you pay monthly and pass before that year is up your get heavy heavy fees at the end, leaving you to foot the bill for almost the cost of the total policy. If your learning to drive it's cheaper to just take driving lessons and not have your own learner insurance policy . In total my daughter spent (with our help ) £406 in under 6 months on a policy that had an annual cost of £533… Read Full Review

Adrian.flux's Response to martinrowland's Review

Written on: 07/06/2016

Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated. I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our level of service and have had problems getting through to us.

I would very much like to be able to investigate this matter further but unfortunately I am unable to trace your file from the information supplied.

Can you therefore please contact us and advise that your enquiry relates to this review.

Kind regards

Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview