Golf Del Sur, Green Park Apartments Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Golf Del Sur, Green Park Apartments - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Golf Del Sur, Green Park Apartments

Golf Del Sur, Green Park Apartments

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“we have rented a studio apartment, although the...”

Written on: 04/05/2013

we have rented a studio apartment, although the apartment is very nice, but other tenants are very dissgusting. it is extremely noisy. there is constant shouting, dogs being locked on balconies and conatant barking. people coughing and spitting over balconies. buckets of dirty water being thrown over balcony.would not be in a hurry to come back and stay here again. there is constand doors banging and what sounds like furniture being moved around upto 2 am. if you want a quiet holiday and a good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We had stayed here before, hotel no longer in...”

Written on: 26/11/2010

We had stayed here before, hotel no longer in operation. Last September we booked a private studio in the pub £175 for both of us. Almost luxurious: TV, DVD, microwave and fan etc. Balcony overlooking the largest of 3 pools(would'nt fancy the smallest one). Best deal in Tenerife. Loved the sunshine, not too keen on the occassional plane… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Green Park is not a hotel anymore, now there are...”

Written on: 01/08/2010

Green Park is not a hotel anymore, now there are apartaments for rent!. My wife and I booked a privately owned studio apartment on this complex (El Cid, apt. 103). It was very clean and just refurbished, and it was fully equiped, has all the necesary we needed, include a cute electric oven.
The complex is very spacious and the tree pools are incredible!. There is also a tennis/basketball/football court to do some sport. Around there are some pubs and bars and a supermarket is just infront… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“My husband and i booked a privately owned studio...”

Written on: 23/03/2010

My husband and i booked a privately owned studio apartment on Green Park in Golf del Sur. It was lovely, very well equipt with everything you would need for a self catering holiday. The planes came in during the day and throughout the evening,we did not hear them at night. The complex is very spacious. with a couple of bars and a snack bar. It could do with a restaurant and somemore enetertainment. But all in all we had a great stay, very relaxing and will return again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very basic - poor noise insulation - can hear your...”

Written on: 21/01/2010

Very basic - poor noise insulation - can hear your neighbours.

Did not get a wink of sleep due to very low level flying of planes coming into land at nearby airport. This was practically continuous save for a couple of hours in the early morning. Not a relaxing location… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT GO HERE IT IS TERRIBLE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!”

Written on: 07/12/2009

DO NOT GO HERE IT IS TERRIBLE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“I went to the Green Park Apartments in december 2006...”

Written on: 10/04/2009 by thedux (1 review written)

I went to the Green Park Apartments in december 2006 for my first xmas in tenerife with my new girlfriend we got there very late at night they made us wait for our key for ages then it took us ages to find our room when we got there the room was filthy i was very embarassed the mattress on the bed had the springs showing through it was the wors holiday that i had ever experienced we had no cleaners for days i complained and it got us nowhere i feel that im very well travelled and ive stayed 2… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“My husband and I arrived in Tenerife with nowhere to...”

Written on: 06/04/2009 by pauline loveridge (1 review written)

My husband and I arrived in Tenerife with nowhere to stay. We tried several hotels which were all fully booked. So Green Park Apartments were our last resort as it was late at night. We knew what to expect having stayed before, we weren't disappointed it was worse than ever. After 1 night found hotel in Sanblas… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Our first room was a disaster patio doors were broken,...”

Written on: 04/04/2008 by millsy61 (1 review written)

Our first room was a disaster patio doors were broken, but our second room they transfered us to was even worse, the smell on the third floor was bad the decor was in need of renewing and as for the bedding! Our stay lasted about 1 hour as I could not let my partner or myself stay. We called in at a local Irish bar were the young lad serving gave us a number of options, although we had to pay extra for are new accommodation it was well worth it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Green park worst place ever stayed at, beds not...”

Written on: 03/04/2008 by mcgee (1 review written)

Green park worst place ever stayed at, beds not changed facilities poor, make you wait for 5 hours for room key, pool never available, rooms very basic think twice before you go to Green Park… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“stayed 24Feb-9Mar 2008. Aged 59 ”

Written on: 12/03/2008

stayed 24Feb-9Mar 2008. Aged 59
2 star accommodation that is tired but surface clean. The bedding and towels clean, towels(which were soft/white) changed 4x in our two week stay. The complex was well maintained, pool and surrounding area cleaned each day while we were there, but you do need to be up early to see them(0700) start. General areas tidy and mopped but litter dropped by guests in corridors can be left for a day or two. Didn't see any nasty bugs(we were on first floor) nor any silver… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

378615_Aisling2K8's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2008

I found this review helpful because... we are travelling there in December
<br/>All reviews aren't great but we don't plan on spending all our time in the apartment anyway! So it doesn't really bother us

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“If you are after no frills accommodation, just to rest...”

Written on: 10/03/2008

If you are after no frills accommodation, just to rest up for the night this might be suitable for you. This is not suitable for families, couples, or people with allergies to pets as they had several cats which had free range of the hotel running around which I found very unsanitary, very over rated description of accommodation, there is no restaurant, bar or entertainment. Very secluded, I would give this a 1 star. I feel the description was very misleading, I didn't even stay for the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Food not very good, kids ate 4 ice creams in tubs all...”

Written on: 07/03/2008 by CARL2802 (1 review written)

Food not very good, kids ate 4 ice creams in tubs all week most of my money went on eating out, receptionist poor, manager disappears when you make a complaint, rooms are dirty, balcony was full of rubbish that people had thrown on out on to. This place absolutely ruined our holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“The room was a disaster. I recommend young ones not to...”

Written on: 02/03/2008

The room was a disaster. I recommend young ones not to go there as me and my boyfriend came home after a day spent there. We went half board the food was disgusting, the hotel receptionists didn't speak much English and were very rude, the nearest city Centre was an hour walk to the big supermarket. There were little supermarkets around but weren't nice in my opinon… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The room was nice and big. The area was child...”

Written on: 23/02/2008 by jimmya (1 review written)

The room was nice and big. The area was child friendly, shops nice and close, I would go again. I went half board, the food was a total disaster my three boys or my self could not eat it. We had to go out and buy all our meals after already paying for them in the half board basis. I went in December 2007. Go but do not go half board, try room only as you will find plenty of places to eat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“For a2-star hotel we found it was great value and...”

Written on: 01/02/2008

For a2-star hotel we found it was great value and perfect for our needs, we are only 18 and still enjoyed it!, if people expect alot more they shouldnt go to 2-star hotels! we had a great time. recommend the 483 bus and buying a bus pass for 12 euro, thanks green park!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I can not recommend the place! I did not expect much...”

Written on: 15/01/2008

I can not recommend the place! I did not expect much but the cost/value (450 Euro for one week in mid January) was very poor! You probably get used to the frequent incoming noisy airplanes, but not to the karaoke show which takes place only 50 meter across the rooms every second night! Also the location is not very interesting and you will need to get taxis, busses or rent a car to visit nicer places… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Hadn't been to Tenerife before so perhaps I was...”

Written on: 05/01/2008 by Ipswich Individual (1 review written)

Hadn't been to Tenerife before so perhaps I was disappointed with the island rather than the resort? Golf de Sur is exceptionally quiet and the only nightlife seemed to be British acts sent to dreadful bars with cheap menus which had hundreds of things on them (all pretty lousy- canteen type food). The apartments themselves were fine- we got a pretty cheap deal so couldn't complain- basic and clean. However, the holiday taught me the importance of location and I think the Golf de Sur is a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Good value for money for xmas week. Golf del Sur...”

Written on: 04/01/2008 by MariaChrist (1 review written)

Good value for money for xmas week. Golf del Sur lovely and quiet (except for aircraft noise) The studios were nice but not good for self-catering because it didn't have an oven and lacked things like an electric kettle… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A very basic hotel, food basic if not boring. The...”

Written on: 03/01/2008 by Cec1 (1 review written)

A very basic hotel, food basic if not boring. The snack bar is better and gives good value. You need to like airplanes as they pass very frequently just above the roof. This didn't bother us though.
Reliable buses, no 470 and 483 (quicker) takes you to Los Christianos and Las Americas easy enough.
Costa Adeje to the further end of Las Americas (seen from Green Park) is a quiet and very nice beach, sandy but no huge waves, great for kids.
The snack bar in the Winter Garden resort just down the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview