Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel, Los Cristianos Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
From 8 reviews
38% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel, Los Cristianos - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“i would definitely recommend this hotel for families...”

Written on: 09/01/2008

i would definitely recommend this hotel for families of all ages at any time of year. We went away at Christmas time and the best evening there had to be new years eve everyone had such a good time and a laugh. just a word of warning though don't arrange a plane back home for new years day...... wasn't the brightest of ideas! can't wait until next year… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Although this hotel was reasonably clean and Los...”

Written on: 17/08/2007 by cornwell (3 reviews written)

Although this hotel was reasonably clean and Los Cristianos beach and promenade is fairly close by (500 metres approx) we have stayed at better hotels in Tenerife. We had to pay extra for a Fan even though it was end of November it was still very hot and no air-conditioning in standard rooms.. The hotel advertised up-grade rooms with air conditioning but when we enquired were told "ALL OCCUPIED no chance of getting one" by a very rude receptionist.
This hotel needs to upgraded but for a last… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“A fantastic hotel and a great resort.”

Written on: 10/08/2007 by margaret l (1 review written)

A fantastic hotel and a great resort… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The location of the Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel in Los...”

Written on: 03/10/2006 by kiffy 66 (1 review written)

The location of the Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel in Los Cristianos is good, but all they seemed to be interested in was making money, as you have to hire a remote control for the TV and also fans to keep you cool. The food was very repetitive too… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“For value for money and expectations we were rather...”

Written on: 30/08/2006 by PSBER (1 review written)

For value for money and expectations we were rather let down. The restaurant and staff were great, but the plates and glasses were dirty due to lack of staff because the restaurant gets very busy. The hotel needs to be modernised. There were only approximately 4 high chairs in the restaurant, and 2 of these were broken, which was poor considering this is a family hotel. The sunbeds are a joke, and you have to queue up at 7am, but the doors don't open until 8am. There were queues of up to 40… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Atlantic Paradise ”

Written on: 15/08/2005 by LesliejohnWeddell (2 reviews written)

Atlantic Paradise
For anyone who has ever dreamed of visiting a tropical paradise with all mod-cons and abundant glorious weather, the place to find it is in the Canary Islands, an archipelago of thirteen volcanic islands jutting dramatically out of the Atlantic Ocean.
More than a thousand miles south of the Iberian Peninsula, and just 71 miles from the nearest point on the African coast. Most of the islands are uninhabited, and the three closest to Africa are Gran Canaria, Lanzarote and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“This is an old hotel that refuses to modernise to...”

Written on: 14/08/2005 by LesliejohnWeddell (2 reviews written)

This is an old hotel that refuses to modernise to current customer expectations. Western guests are the bulk of their trade most of the year, but the hotel owners do not cater fully for them. Sorry to say, but I, along with many other Britsh guests I met in the last two weeks staying in this hotel, thought it was a waste of money.
Next time, I will go to a four star hotel, such as the Arona Gran Hotel, where the rooms are air conditioned, the food wonderful, the atmosphere simply out of this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“After reading some of the Reviews on other websites...”

Written on: 24/07/2005 by entreline (1 review written)

After reading some of the Reviews on other websites about the Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel I can truly say I had been afraid of the type of Holiday we were in for. My wife is a really fussy eater, and my kids are a bundle of energy, and these attributes didn't seem suited to an "old" hotel with a "chaotic" restaurant. I could smell disaster.

However, I had made the booking on a strong recommendation from a close friend, so I felt I would give it a go, especially as the reservations department… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lesliejohnweddell's Response to entreline's Review

Written on: 14/08/2005

This person is entitled to his view, but let's face reality.
<br> This is 2005!! We all have higher standards in life, and expect good value for our expensive holidays.
<br>In this hotel the food is mostly tasteless, the entertainment for adults is rubbish, and the rooms are so basic you would not believe it. I know this, for I've only just returned from this dump called Princesa Dacil Hotel.
<br>Most guests I made friends with all complained of the bland food and awful rooms, with no tea/coffee maker, no extractor fan in the toilet, no fridge, no room service, and no ventilation in the lower floor rooms.
<br>Sure, you have 'french windows'. Are you going to leave them open so anyone can walk in when you are asleep and rob you? There are a few rooms on the upper floors with air conditioning-but you have to pay for it, and it is not cheap.
<br>The guest rooms are skimped over by the 'cleaners' and the public rooms are hot as hell.
<br>OK, the hotel is great for kids.
<br> But Adults pay the bills, and they are short changed for their section at night in so -called entertainment consists mostly on the use of guests being invited onstage to make a fool of themselves to entertain the rest of the guests.
<br>
<br> What kind of professional presentation is that for the high money guests pay to travel companies to come on holiday to a hotel?
<br>The staff are wonderful people and friendly, and in no way do I blame them for the way this hotel is run. I blame the owners for being stingy about upgrading, and the British Tour companies for being blind, and still using this place and making money by sending customers to this hotel - who trusted them to guide them to a decent hotel that SHOULD have modern facilites and good entertainment to keep up with the modern holiday maker.
<br>Many people (including myself) work like hell all year to save for a get-away-from-it-all holiday; and skimp and sacrifice to have enough money to enjoy ourselves; we count on accurate information being given to us when we book, and arriving at a hotel such as this is a real let down.
<br>You have paid your money, and there is nothing else you can do about it.Saying that you 'get what you pay for' is rubbish. It is not right, and I for one will NEVER again stay at this hotel. I've said so in their customer feedback leaflet and in future if I want to go back to Tenerife and stay in a hotel at Los Cristianos, then I will gladly pick a place such as the Arona Gran Hotel and pay the extra couple of hundred quid - rather than return to the horrors of a thirty three year old hotel that refuses to cater for the needs of today's holiday maker.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview