Haven Holidays, Kiln Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Kiln Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Kiln Park

Haven Holidays, Kiln Park
Haven Holidays, Kiln Park
Haven Holidays, Kiln Park
Haven Holidays, Kiln Park

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fabulous”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by Arnav279 (1 review written)

Spent a week at Kiln park in July 2014. It was fabulous. The caravan was immaculate, it was peaceful, short walk in to Tenby Town, fab pools at the park, clean and tidy, food was nice and overall a fantastic break for both kids and adults. Highly recommend!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“enjoyed”

Written on: 16/05/2014 by Franke386 (1 review written)

went from mon to frid caravan clean larger than thought for a basic park itself clean tidy good entertainment shops food excellent and fun arcade only one prob where our caravan was by complex had seagulls on roof and very noisy and kept coming on our roof through day so noisy but overall i would go there again thumbs up xxxx… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never again”

Written on: 11/08/2013

1 hour wait for food Next night got food after 45 mins and over charged by a tenner No tables available in main hall for entertainment Next night got a table but 10 mins wait at the bar. drove out for food and entertainment every night then why stay at kilm park?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Kiln Park is a lovely site and the caravans we have...”

Written on: 12/01/2011

Kiln Park is a lovely site and the caravans we have stayed in have been privately owned and are emmacualte.
However the entertainment passes are a rip off.
Childrens entertainment is quite good, but the standard of adult entertainment is appalling, you try to escape the it and try the bar downstairs. Which has kareoke every night, in season. Which I don't mind but it's turned up that loud you can't have a conversation, once the music starts, whether anybody is singing or not.

Pappa Johns… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Having stayed at Kiln Park we had booked an upgraded...”

Written on: 03/10/2010

Having stayed at Kiln Park we had booked an upgraded caravan only to find that the carpets where filthy, my 3yr old son had to sleep with us as the single beds where mouldy. the caravan smelt of cigarette smoke.
There was no plug for the kitchen sink and the washing up bowl was cracked so impossible to keep water in the sink. There was 2 tin openers in there and neither of them worked. The fridge froze the food including a dozen eggs which had to be thrown away.
To say we had upgraded to a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 07/05/2012

This is 18months old. The pool area has been totally upgraded. Get an owners caravan but we also have some irresponsible holiday makers who leave our caravans in bad condition - full of cigarrette smoke, things broken and the caravan left dirty. The diference is that we spend time and money rectifying the damage - but it does make you wonder how some people can be so awful!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“stayed at Kiln Park with Sun Holidays nothing was too...”

Written on: 30/09/2010

stayed at Kiln Park with Sun Holidays nothing was too much trouble for the staff excellent improvement from 7years ago so much so that we have bought a static caravan on Kiln Park the best site we have stayed at. We like the fact you don,t have to leave site we did not use our car all week plenty to do can,t say there was anything we did not like apart from the weather. Well done Haven staff made to feel most welcome.we were fully informed before we made our purchase no hard selling great easy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“went to kiln park for august bank holiday week 2009,...”

Written on: 27/06/2010

went to kiln park for august bank holiday week 2009, Worst holiday off my life, never been so glad to come home, as we drove onto the campsite we were greeted with hauls of mud & we thought where on earth do we pitch the tent..havin found the dryest pitch we cud we woke the nxt mornin surrounded by..no not a puddle..but a Lake!! we had to use wellingtons to get out of the tent & to wade across the swamp of a campsite..there was obviously no adequate drainage for rainwater..tents were surrounded… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Stayed for a 3 night break at Kiln Park in a 3 bedroom...”

Written on: 03/05/2010 by witchie (1 review written)

Stayed for a 3 night break at Kiln Park in a 3 bedroom standard caravan end of April.

Facilities:
Shop on site - Good size shop everything you need plus it sells plenty of gifts.

Pools: Indoor pool - really warm, clean and plenty of staff/lifeguards. Outdoor pool - i didn`t use this due to the weather but it looked ok.

Entertainment Complex: Arcades - big, plenty to choose from and the staff here very helpful, also a few pool tables in there.
Live lounge : entertainment for children really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“holiday good, caravan a little on the cold side but we...”

Written on: 01/04/2010

holiday good, caravan a little on the cold side but we were in march in wales!! new club room fab, everything much cleaner than last time i stayed. Reception team really helpful, got a call on my mobile from them to check all was fine in the accomodation after i had gone into get more duvets. Even got a door knock from guest relations the day after we had arrived, had nothing bad to report to them apart from the fact I was cold. They advised me that I could hire heaters from recpetion which we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“horrible stay in caravan park.Would never stay there...”

Written on: 29/10/2009

horrible stay in caravan park.Would never stay there again. Dirty; very unhelpful staff all of whom seemed unhappy in their jobs. Did complain to manager about our dissapointment in the whole set up of park and to this day we had no response. I have photos of overflowing skips with nappies etc.all over the ground,rubish under caravan,very poor pool facilites and very unsuitable lifeguards for young children.The brochures are a complete joke and not at all realistic...What you see is definetly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Firstly i would like to say that the caravan we stayed...”

Written on: 07/09/2009 by Weller Rocks (1 review written)

Firstly i would like to say that the caravan we stayed in, owned by Shane and Donna at Cormorant 11 was absolutely superb. Shane and his friend Marilyn really could not do enough for you. The van was absolutely in pristine condition and all bedding provided and made up by the lovely Marilyn which was really useful to us and saves an awful lot of holiday time.

As for Kiln Park do not go here if you expect any form of cleanliness whatsoever the site is filthy. The area around the burger king… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Accommodation really clean and spacious, reception...”

Written on: 22/06/2009 by holly1234 (1 review written)

Accommodation really clean and spacious, reception staff really welcoming. Only stayed for 4 days at Haven Holidays, Kiln Park but had loads of fun. Kids loved all the characters. Food ok, breakfasts just great value for money. Nothing too much trouble for the staff, all cheery and welcoming. Will definately go back soon… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“we stayed in kiln between 3rd-6th april. we hired a...”

Written on: 14/04/2009 by hinder (2 reviews written)

we stayed in kiln between 3rd-6th april. we hired a prestige 2 bed caravan, from haven.we were given a van let by an owner. the first thing to go "pear shaped" was the key didn't fit the door.they gave us another, though the hassle of going back to reception to ask didn't start the holiday off well. i asked the rep if it was a non smoking caravan, to which she replied "the owners are smokers but they smoke outside."
when we opened the door we were greeted with what can only be described as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We went to Haven Holidays, Kiln Park, last year &...”

Written on: 30/03/2009

We went to Haven Holidays, Kiln Park, last year & would not go back!! The staff were so miserable & seemed like serving you was doing you a favour. The ladies in the shop watched us struggle to get a double buggy into the shop then told us they were closing in 5 minutes so if we wanted something to get it now. It was a chore for the staff to help in anyway… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Would definitely not recommend Kiln Park to anyone,...”

Written on: 20/10/2008 by wonder woman (1 review written)

Would definitely not recommend Kiln Park to anyone, especially if you have a small baby. No bathing facilities at all. We paid a lot of money for very basic accommodation, even though it was classed as superior… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The tenting field was transformed into a pond for the...”

Written on: 14/08/2008 by masalira (1 review written)

The tenting field was transformed into a pond for the seagulls to swim on, and was more suited to a 4x4 rally field rather than a camping site. I feel sorry for the reception staff as they are used as scapegoats for the inadequacies of the management who are quite prepared to pass the blame onto them without any regard for their feelings. If the weather had been a bit better it may have been a better week, but there was not many activities for the kids to join in when it was wet, if they were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again, always putting Butlins down even though...”

Written on: 21/07/2008 by richiestwd (3 reviews written)

Never again, always putting Butlins down even though they are run by the same company (Bourne leisure). I believe I wasted my family time and money on haven I made no complaints at Kiln Park but put it down to a bad choice of holiday. I would not recommend Kiln Park to anyone but for Tenby town I would highly recommend a visit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Welshkez's Response to richiestwd's Review

Written on: 01/08/2008

I disagree with this review because...on having been on holiday at this park on 4 occasions, have never had a bad holiday, park is great and so are the staff, we are a family of 6, 4 children 2 adults, we cant wait to go back in 2 wks time!!!!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Kiln park was fabulous, loved every minute and plenty...”

Written on: 30/07/2005 by wendiwoo (1 review written)

Kiln park was fabulous, loved every minute and plenty for the kids to do all day over and the evenings was superb for both children and adults.
My only regret is we never stayed in a caravan as we went camping but soon discovered that camping isn't for us.
Will definitely want to go again, but in a caravan next time
Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. I am sure you will… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview