Haven Holidays, Allhallows Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Allhallows - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Allhallows

Haven Holidays, Allhallows
Haven Holidays, Allhallows
Haven Holidays, Allhallows
Haven Holidays, Allhallows

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Great time, Great Park, Great Caravan”

Written on: 16/05/2013 by jimchampion (1 review written)

I have just returned from a week holiday with my Partner and my dog and really wanted to write a good review after reading many not so great reviews. I'm not sure what the park was like in the past but I want to assure anyone wanting to go that I didn't experience any of the adverse things that other people did. The location of the caravan was great with views over the estuary which was very pretty in the evening. It didn't have decking or a patio table (which would have been great) but the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Talk about Basil Fawlty!”

Written on: 10/12/2012 by pandorasbox (1 review written)

This place is so bad that we just had to laugh! I will not bother to write down my list of complaints as they are very similar to many of the others listed here. I will just concur that in my opinion it is the worst caravan site in Britain. What really made our day was the manager.He was as about as helpful and efficient as poor old Basil himself. So don't complain to the manager because you will not get anywhere but you may split your sides laughing. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnwataboy's Response to pandorasbox's Review

Written on: 18/06/2013

YES, I AGREE WITH YOU PANDORASBOX. EACH TIME WE HAD A SHOWER THERE, THE WATER WAS SALINE. IT WAS MORE LIKE SALTY SHOWERS, NOT FAWLTY TOWERS; AND AS FOR COMPLAINING TO THE MANAGER ABOUT 'ANYTHING', THEN YOU MAY AS WELL HAVE SPOKEN TO A BRICK WALL. HE WAS AS MUCH USE AS A CHOCOLATE TEAPOT

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hell Hole Disaster”

Written on: 09/12/2012 by Sarahmanda (1 review written)

We went to Allhallows in October 2012.It has taken me until now to cool down enough to write a fair review. The whole thing was a shambles.We did not expect great weather but had hoped for a quiet relaxing time by the sea'Having paid a bit extra for a luxury caravan that allowed us to book in at 2pm we were horrified to find that it wasn't ready and that we would have to wait until 4pm.Not a great start but things got even worse. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A definite no go area”

Written on: 13/09/2012 by Sadholidayman (1 review written)

What can we say? If it wasn't so sad it would be a joke. This is not a holiday destination unless your idea of a holiday is dirt,filth dog's mess,drunkeness and noise.That is not to mention the overpriced pub and shop the "Muppets" who pretend to be staff and the complete lack of facilities. There is not even a toilet block on site so that every time you need a wee you have to take a long track back to your caravan. I took my disabled wife and 3yr old daughter for an end of season 1 weeks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Owners Review”

Written on: 24/05/2012

We own at Allhallows and each year this Park depreciates but the fees go up. In high season this Park is noisy and full of dogs. It has become shabby and neglected. The only thing we actually like about this Park is our caravan and the great view across the estuary. The roads are full of pot holes and are dangerous. Speeding traffic, dogs off lead, and dogs mess are ongoing problems yet nothing is ever done to improve these issues. The General Manager talks a good talk, but no action!! If you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Written on: 21/05/2012 by natsa (1 review written)

I had been to Allhallows many years ago and had loved it, but had read so many bad reviews that I was slightly concerned that we had booked to go with our 2 girls, both under 5. We went for 7 days last week, and we loved it!!! We arrived early, but they took our number and rang us when our caravan was ready(literally 10 mins after arriving) they also upgraded us for free!! Which was lovely! So we were in a Prestige caravan....and it was amazing!! Every member of staff we encountered through the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I wouldn't go back if they paid me”

Written on: 16/05/2012 by shirlyn (1 review written)

When we arrived the accommodation had a poor smell. Later, when we was ready for bed the first bed had hair in it and the second room had aduvet with a big burn in it the size of a saucer. We was very disappointed with the quality of the caravan also. It was freezing inside the caravan, so we rented an addtional heater. When went to use the heater it didn't work. The activities and entertainment was poor. Anything the kids actually wanted to do cost most. My advice is forget Haven and go to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Nooooooooooo!Nooooooooooo!Nooooooooooo!”

Written on: 07/05/2012 by Quizmouse (1 review written)

What a very sad place to visit.We have just come back from what I can only describe as a nightmare.We went out of season and during school times to get a nice peaceful break.We paid for a top of the range caravan and I admit that although overpriced it was quite acceptable.Most of the time it rained and I know that nobody can be blamed for that but the place did turn into a quagmire. My biggest complaints are against the noise and overpricing.During the day it was reasonably peaceful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“sunniest corner of kent”

Written on: 30/04/2012 by cazza1978 (1 review written)

haven has plenty to do for children with a nice relaxed feel. entertainment of an evening is in a comfortable setting amongst friendly people. Golf coarse is a must with beautiful views and the indoor swimming pool is a warm bath whilst the out side pool on a sunny day is close to being abroad. Out side the complex are some fun places to visit and location is 40 mins away from central london for the olympics this year. We own a caravan here that is of a very high standard and are willing to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnwataboy's Response to cazza1978's Review

Written on: 18/06/2013

ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT HEAVEN, OR HAVEN ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Give up hope all ye that enter here”

Written on: 04/02/2012 by deetee23 (1 review written)

Unfortunately Haven will be re-opening this site again in March.Unless there have been great improvements since the end of 2011,there will be once again many sad holiday makers. Beware of high prices.poor food and substandard caravans. A great region for exploring Kent and its many attractions. A sad dirty place to stay.Allhallows has little to offer in itself.Haven's amenities are poor and the so called beach disgusting. If you stay on site take a full wallet and plenty of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnwataboy's Response to deetee23's Review

Written on: 18/06/2013

YOU CAN PAY A LOT OF MONEY TO HOLIDAY AT HAVEN SITES, AND IN REALITY, YOU DON'T GET A LOT FOR YOUR MONEY. THEY ARE A VERY MEAN COMPANY.......SO MEAN THAT IF THEY OWNED THE 'SWISS ALPS' , THEY WOULDN'T GIVE YOU A FREE SLIDE.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Management”

Written on: 07/01/2012 by advisory (1 review written)

Because this caravan site is situated in a somewhat deprived area of the Medway Towns I do not think that it is the greatest place to spend a holiday. We went there for a week in September 2011 and were not very happy at all. It is certainly not a place where you can sit on a sandy beach and enjoy the sea.It is merely a mass of stones,rocks and rubbish. It may be ok for the youngsters as there are open spaces,amusements a football pitch and tennis facilities.Children can easily get bored and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Impossible to describe it was so bad”

Written on: 06/01/2012 by Hoppy33 (1 review written)

This is the worst value for money holiday? that we have ever visited. The beach is nothing more than a mud bath and you need a telescope to view the sea (river) when the tide is out. We took our two young children to visit the entertainments area but the noise was absolutely deafening and we stayed there for less than five minutes. The whole complex is very expensive and the facilities poor. If you decide to eat in the restaurant I suggest that you take a sick bag with you you'll need it. If… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Speechless”

Written on: 04/01/2012 by Genuine (1 review written)

I do not normally write reviews because everything is down to individual taste and experience.However not only myself and family but also other people to whom I have spoken have found that Haven at Allhallows is probably the worst holiday experience that one can envisage. Therefore I feel it is my duty to publish my findings. The site itself is disgusting.My local rubbish tip is cleaner.The so called beach is nothing more than mud pies,litter and dog poo. It is noisy,expensive and in the middle… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor caravan site”

Written on: 23/12/2011 by proboossus (1 review written)

This is the most disgusting caravan holiday site the we have ever visited' It is advertised as Allhallows on sea.There is no sea!It is located on an estuary.The tide goes out for miles and all you get is mud flats.There is no beach just a mixture of stones and rubbish.The site is located at the end of a long narrow country lane just off a very busy approach to Grain power station which is heavily trafficked. Off site there is nothing but a few local shops a pub and a take away. On site the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Please do not go there”

Written on: 26/11/2011

We have had caravan holidays for many many years and have enjoyed most of them.Haven at Allhallows has been the worst ever. The beach is not a beach but a pile of pebbles littered with rubbish. The so called entertainments area is small and the noise is deafening. The shop is overpriced and the assistants? totally disinterested. The pub/restaurant offers poor food,warm beer and most of the menu when we visited was "OFF" At night we could not go out because of the drunks. Parking is poor and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2011

Considered going there for Easter.This is a good review and has made me think twice

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Nice holiday park, friendly staff.”

Written on: 09/09/2011 by wymondhamboy (3 reviews written)

Have just returned from a nice weeks holiday at Haven, Allhallows. Caravan was nice, clean and fully equipped, however was the furthest away from the entertainments complex as was possible. Didn't eat in the restaurant or Papa John's Pizza so cant comment, although the food I did see looked very nice. Indoor pool looked nice although quite small, but again I cant comment as we didnt use it. The Live Lounge was very small considering the amount of caravans on site, however as it was just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“After arriving at Allhallows campsite, we went to...”

Written on: 24/05/2011

After arriving at Allhallows campsite, we went to reception and our was greeted by very polite staff, our caravan was ready on time.We had a platinum range, which i was expecting high standard's, it was clean but i had stayed in a prestige caravan before and thought that was alot better. After a few hours of being there was a terrible smell, turned out to be a bird's nest in the caravan vent in the kitchen, reported to reception and a few hour's later someone did sort the problem, the only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst Haven site I have ever stayed on. Took my...”

Written on: 02/02/2011 by cleverbooker (1 review written)

The worst Haven site I have ever stayed on. Took my 2year old to see the kids entertainment one evening and they decided not to bother as there was only 4 children watching! She was gutted!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“the beach needs a good clean up . More entertainment...”

Written on: 10/01/2011

the beach needs a good clean up . More entertainment would be good but not so loud it hurts your ears. Money must be raked in but there is not much to show for it. There is a distinct lack of care and attention here and it needs a rethink on where caravans are situated and what needs cleaning up. At times it looks an unsightly mess… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“my mum and dad use to own a caravan on this site about...”

Written on: 03/11/2010

my mum and dad use to own a caravan on this site about 3 years ago, so we decided to go back for halloween this year as we knew that we use to enjoy coming here, but what a huge disappointment the food was terrible, the staff were slow and just seemed like they did'nt want to be there, the entertainment for halloween was shocking and thats the main reason why we went, the actual campsite and caravan was good,daytime activities ok but the rest was very poor, if u decide to go here take your own… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview