Haven Holidays, Cala Gran, Fleetwood, Lancashire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Cala Gran, Fleetwood, Lancashire - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Cala Gran, Fleetwood, Lancashire

Haven Holidays, Cala Gran, Fleetwood, Lancashire
Haven Holidays, Cala Gran, Fleetwood, Lancashire
Haven Holidays, Cala Gran, Fleetwood, Lancashire
Haven Holidays, Cala Gran, Fleetwood, Lancashire

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“enjoyed our mini break ”

Written on: 12/08/2013

We have just got bk from the sight it was really good, the caravan was clean, we ate on sight and it was ok apart from the staff being run off there feet. We had Sunday carvery it wasn't worth the money so don't bother with that. And if you want a seat at the club get early as fills up fast. Over all the kids enjoyed it and we ate going to book again :-)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The best”

Written on: 02/06/2013

The entertament staff were great I loved taking part in the games it was so fun… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of Communication/More Lies”

Written on: 26/09/2012 by Terryjane (1 review written)

21/09/12 our party of 7 including 2 disabled arrive at Cala Gran caravan good clean 8.10pm electric went off reported it 8.40pm smell of gas demanded someone to come out. 10pm and many phone calls someone came turned electric on without checking the gas,said he would change the gas bottle IF we wanted him to.Still smelt of gas we got moved to another caravan at 11pm asked to report to reception at 9am in the morning.Did that told we could stay there till Monday.Then told no go back to first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Terryjane's Response to Terryjane's Review

Written on: 22/10/2012

The Haven Holiday Park gave us Full Refund

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Absolute Dive thank god it was near Blackpool”

Written on: 16/06/2012 by arianne1986 (1 review written)

Accomodation- dirty on arrival, after reporting it 4 times someone finally turned up. By then had cleaned the worst up ourselves. It said it was suitable for upto 8 people. With 4 adults and 3 children it was far too small. Not near anything- no shops walking distance or resturants. There is a small farm cafe near by which does do nice lunches. The is an outlet area with numerous shops a 5 min drive away along with a macdonalds and asda. Blackpool is about 20 mins on bus or on tram. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best Weeks Holiday at Haven Cala Gran. Fleetwood”

Written on: 29/09/2011

The park was very clean and all the staff was always happy and glad to help.We spent a week in a holiday home that was nothing short of luxurious.There was a bus stop at the site gates to go into Blackpool or Fleetwood. Food and Entertainment on site was the best we have been to this site 3 times now and we have not regretted repeat bookings yet to give you an idea of the service we got the heater in the bathroom was not working. we reported it and in half a hour there was a new one put in. So… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“brilliant 5 star”

Written on: 26/08/2011

we rented a private mobile home which was like home from home immaculate bedding fresh and clean was best holiday ever [except for honeymoon in mexico] the shop expensive staff were okay some were sour faced but if you want the best accomadation id ring jane 01253 422100 her van amazing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“2nd year not impressed”

Written on: 18/07/2011 by maudy1 (1 review written)

this was our 2nd year at cala gran the 1st year was out of season but far better. Our accomodation was fantastic however there was a carpet in the bathroom/shower area which i found a little off putting. If you are going make sure you take all your cash with you as you are charged to withdraw money from the atm on site there is only 2. This was the first year we ate at the resturant and we sat down to the cavery which was the most disgusting food i have ever been served, the turkey was pink the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Just returned from our 2nd visit to Cala Gran and we...”

Written on: 12/04/2011

Just returned from our 2nd visit to Cala Gran and we had a wonderful time. can't believe some of the comments on here, but maybe these people are used to 5 star all inclusive holidays to the carribean. It's Haven and its England for gods sake, what would you expect. Admittedly the site isn't the best Haven site but it certainly isn't the worst. Theres plenty to do on or off site, the pool is the warmest ive been in, a little small but good enough for what you need on holiday. Entertainment was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“stayed at cala gran myself and my husband for a...”

Written on: 05/04/2011

stayed at cala gran myself and my husband for a weekend on the lash(beer).Glad we dont come here for a family holiday, o.k for familys with small children under 7. easy access to blackpool/fleetwood/clevleys as the bus stop is right outside the camp we have stayed at numerous haven sites and i must say this is the worst. we will never return… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Just back from a week at Cala Gran with my wife and 2...”

Written on: 01/04/2011 by DavyC (1 review written)

Just back from a week at Cala Gran with my wife and 2 yuear old daughter, we booked via the sun £9.50 holidays and arrived on the monday, the caravan we had was just standard accomidation but was excellent, clean, tidy, spotless, and everything we needed i.e cups, pans, cutlery, kettle, tv (if i had to moan about anything it would be it didnt have a dvd player) The entertainment was ok, probably better in peak season but for the kids it was brilliant, not 2 much 2 do if ur an adult. Swimming… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“cala gran is the worst park ever.this park is meant...”

Written on: 06/03/2011

cala gran is the worst park ever.this park is meant for grannies and very young kids. don't go here.the staff did not full requirements and were impolite and insulting. fun stars were terrible and had no talent for singing dancing or acting.quality of caravans wasn't great but satisfactory. I dint like the fact it was boring and not much to do . the amount of time it took to walk the promenade was ridicules.i liked that their was an amusements and show bar but not very good standard.i would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Doyoulikedags's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2013

hahahaha good spelling you inbred

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“I stayed at Cala Gran last July with 3 young children...”

Written on: 02/01/2011

I stayed at Cala Gran last July with 3 young children (they were then 7 years and 8 month twins) and we had a lovely time!
I read all the review sites before we booked and since a lot of complaints seemed to be about the state of the Haven owned caravans we booked a private caravan and it was absolutely fantastic - caravans have certainly improved since I was little, very spacious, good facilities and most important of all clean! (I would highly recommend using the caravan owned by Joanne and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We've just returned from Cala Gran, got it at a...”

Written on: 19/10/2010

We've just returned from Cala Gran, got it at a bargain price of £139 for 4 adults and 2 kids, luxury 8berth caravan. The park is much smaller than we expected, but is only 6 miles from Blackpool, easy to get to by car, and the bus stop is right outside the park. Our caravan was lovely, very modern, great size and was spotlessly clean. I have to admit I was worried about what to expect after reading some reviews, but i can honestly say we were very pleased with our accomodation. The park itself… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2011

i really sure that either its going to be disgusting or nice . you had experience can you please tell me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ello , just got back yesterday from a weekend at cala...”

Written on: 19/10/2010

ello , just got back yesterday from a weekend at cala gran , booked through the sun , so payed around 100 including the entainertainemt passes , linen charged etc . after i booked the hoilday i had a look at the reviews as i always do when book a hoilday and was getting more stressed as my hoilday came closer , the reviews were terrible , there was a couple saying they had a good time and it was good , so i was hopin we were 1 of those , we arived on site at half 3 , as we were early we had a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“have just got back from a week at cala gran and...”

Written on: 12/09/2010

have just got back from a week at cala gran and thoroughly enjoyed it. thought the funstars were great(all 5 of them) and entertained the kids perfectly. the shows like the live band on the friday made it feel like a different night out.
Plenty to do off the site but not great if you don't have a car and if you do drive into blackpool its at least a fiver to park.
We had an 8 berth caravan and it was fine. a little mould on a bedroom wall but we had a spare room so didnt use that room. had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Booked a four night stay at Haven Cala Gran in June 2010. ”

Written on: 11/09/2010

Booked a four night stay at Haven Cala Gran in June 2010.
Good value holiday and nice caravan for the price. Were on North side of park so were awoken at 08:00 everyday by the heavy lorries on the river road.
Apart from being poorly organised, the staff were friendly and I would probably recommend this place except we hired a bed guard for £15 and have not received a refund despite 1. contacting Haven customer services and being given an invalid email address for the site 2. telephoning the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“PLEASE READ ALL OF REVIEW. Haven Cala Gran need to...”

Written on: 28/08/2010

PLEASE READ ALL OF REVIEW. Haven Cala Gran need to check their cleaning staff out, as they are most certainly not doing their job or they are not employing enough staff. Check out is 10AM and Check in is 4PM, this gives them 6 hours to clean their caravans, I can appreciate they have a lot of caravans to clean but surely at the prices they charge they can afford enough staff to clean them. Seating areas stained, curtains hanging off rails, flooring marked, Toilet and sinks full of hairs and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2011

I hope cala gran is going to be great since i have not had experienced if you have please tell me how it is godd luck

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“My family and i arrived at Carla Gran for a 3 night...”

Written on: 28/08/2010 by karenlhall1969 (1 review written)

My family and i arrived at Carla Gran for a 3 night break and decided that we would upgrade from superior to delux and were given our keys. When we arrived at our caravan it was dirty with human waste smered on the bathroom door, broken fitments and a very dirty carpet, After complaining we were given another caravan which again was very dirty with mildew on the carpets dirty walls with holes in them. Again we were given another cara
van which on the surface looked clean enough but not to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“RUBBISH RUBISH and to be honest the WORST place I have...”

Written on: 25/08/2010

RUBBISH RUBISH and to be honest the WORST place I have EVER stayed. It stank of mold and wee. Yuk. I left after one night.. Wild horses could not get me back to that dump. Thinking of booking do yourself a big favour DONT BOTHER… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not go back, caravan filthy, staff ignorant,...”

Written on: 13/08/2010

Would not go back, caravan filthy, staff ignorant, pool filthy and crowded, food terrible since bringing in papa joes pizza the old chippy was far superior, well overpriced, rubbish for food, frozen muck. place filthy toilets infested with flies, all they seem to cater is for owners. was there two years ago enjoyed it, fun stars that year were great, pool was clean, chippy great and caravan clean, so went back, this year a disaster not going back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview