James Villa Holidays Reviews - www.jamesvillas.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
554
92% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
James Villa Holidays - www.jamesvillas.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“A wonderful experience.”

Written on: 24/04/2015 by GiovannaGentry (1 review written)

We have just returned from a wonderful villa holiday in Carvoeiro on the Algarve, Portugal. We stayed at a family owned villa (newly let to James Villas) which had a lovely garden for our young grandchildren to play in. It was well furnished with everything we required to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Our only concern was the un-gated pool which was too deep for the children to use but as we spent most days on the beautiful beaches,along the coast, it was not really a problem. Our rep… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“8, villas Lara fuerteventura James villas ”

Written on: 23/04/2015 by Guillermo1966 (1 review written)

We were expecting a much higher standard for the almost £2000 we spent for 2 adults and a baby. The villa is in a central location however has a public footpath along the seafront running immediately at the back of the property and every other pedestrian looks over the wall ! So not private at all. The villa is also semi detached so you run the risk of having very noisy neighbours . We luckily had no one next to us for the majority of the week but one day a family were there ,we found that… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very Disappointing”

Written on: 10/03/2015 by 1979Lindsey (1 review written)

We stayed at 16 Villa Blanca's in Lanzarote via James villa holidays in February 2015. What a huge disappointment from the villa location on a housing estate with 48 other villa's, with no privacy at all, the pool area over looked from every angle by other villa’s. In addition the villa is some way out of the main town and beach so you really need a car. On entering the villa there was an awful smell of raw sewage from the downstairs bathroom that filled the whole villa every day of our… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“La Canela, Nerja, Spain”

Written on: 02/12/2014 by MacUisdein (1 review written)

This is the feedback I shared with James Villas following our family holiday at La Canela in August 2014. First of all, let me say that La Canela is a beautiful villa with an excellent pool and outdoor area that we all really enjoyed. We were however very disappointed by some aspects especially given that this is a "Best of James" villa. Comfort: none of the beds were near long enough for a 6 ft adult. Surely this could have been shared upfront or, better still, there should be a queen sized… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Best of James villa in Lanzarote”

Written on: 05/10/2014 by PlayaBlancahols (1 review written)

Booked best of James villa for short break in Playa Blanca lanzarote. The villas was very nice and spacious, the only complaint was that there were no BBQ tools and one of the sun beds was broken. However the James Villa service was poor to non existent. We never saw the rep all week other than a map stuffed under the door show us where our stop off hotel was located. As our flight was at 18.00 and we had to vacate at 10.00 we not only had to pay for a taxi to a local hotel but also pay to… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamesvillas's Response to PlayaBlancahols's Review

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact our Customer Relations team, and they will be pleased to assist you by looking into this matter further and will reply to you personally.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Villa Christine, Kassiopi, Corfu. James Villas”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by Head38 (1 review written)

The [name removed]  family have just returned from our holiday at villa Christina, Kassiopi, Corfu and we are sorry to say that we were rather disappointed in the quality of the villa, which was not up to your usual standard. We have been taking villa holidays for the last 20 years, as a group, with various holiday companies, and we have used you before and used you again this year because we thought from past experience that we would get a certain standard of villa. Unfortunately, this was… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamesvillas's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we really appreciate your feedback. If you have not already done so, please contact our Customer Relations team, who will be happy to look into this further for you and reply to you personally.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kimmichelle's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

I emailed with the details but never did hear back, apart from a holding email that said it had been passed on....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Filthy villa”

Written on: 22/09/2014

Rented a villa in Lanzarote with this company. There was only 2 of us in a 2 bed/2 bath villa. The spare room had Christmas decorations in the cupboards. This was in May. Bedwear was disgustingly dirty, sweat stains everywhere on covers, slept without pillows. Duvet cover a bit cleaner. When I complained on my return, James Villa were not interested and offered £50 voucher for my next holiday with them to which I refused. Would not use this company if they gave me a free holiday and… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“BEST OF JAMES!!!!!!!”

Written on: 15/09/2014

AROMO 142, MAR MENOR GOLF RESORT, COSTA CALIDA. FAMILY OF 5, 2 ADULTS AND 19, 16 AND 14 YEAR OLDS. Our week's stay in Spain this summer with James Villas was very disappointing, especially as it was classed as a Best of James holiday and we spent nearly £4,000 with them. We assumed that as we received no email before our departure with any travel documents, that we were to book in at our departing airport and then a James Villas rep would greet us at the arrival airport with our car hire… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Villa Quatrecamins - Cas Concas - Mallorca - Ref 9918”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by vfBryant96 (1 review written)

Cannot fault the service from James Villas. However, have real concerns how they vet the villas, this is touted as the 'Best of James', but the villa was so dirty spent the first day cleaning it, and so much was broken, examples of SOME of the problems: There was bird poo all down the walls of the roof top terrace that had obviously not been cleaned for ages. The bed in the main bedroom had hairs and yes I mean pubic hair in it, and you could even see the indent where people had lain in the… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamesvillas's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to note your comments with regards to your villa. Please can you contact our customer relations team, and we will be pleased to assist you by looking into this matter further for you and reply to you personally.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“not very good this time”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by SergioKearns (1 review written)

the free car hire a absolute disgrace they offered us £200 towards the cost of a car for six people so we had to go for a bigger one James villas charged us an additional £418.00 for one week for something two of our adult party had to climb into the boot which had just enough space for kids if you were lucky ? total with deal £618.00 bad luck on our side and James villas as we always book two holidays with them a year. now are looking more to book with owners direct and flights as we put a… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“cretaix pollenca”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Juliao274 (1 review written)

When to cretaix in pollenca last week of June 2014 large one bedroom villas excellent,good size garden could been slightly nosey at times backing dogs and power washing though it did not spoil are enjoyment.The hole area is lovely.great restaurants beach and mountains lovely weather really enjoyed our one week break… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“ Villa Thannis, Tsoukalades”

Written on: 26/06/2014

Very clean villa with lovely pool and pretty gardens and glorious views, owners very friendly. Very quiet location. Brilliant taverna at the bottom of the road, Roden, which is definitely well worth visiting. Lefkas island very pretty and we will definitely go back again… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Villa protea,castelo,albufeira”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Alimann (1 review written)

We had a luvly holiday here.However the villa is dated and not everything listed to be in villa was there ie.not every room had a fan and there was not a washing machine .The beds were very hard/uncomfortable.However the two worst points are 1)for the it's time ever we had valuables go missing whilst on holiday(2 of my daughters pandora rings value £60 but principle applies!) and james villas not interested! And 2) there is a large villa across the road which is let to large groups of… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“amazing holiday”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by tins (1 review written)

We went to moraira spain and stayed at anoushka , what a beautiful villa!!we couldnt fault a thing about it !!ee landed picked up the hite car and got to the villa with no problems following instructions given. I was so pleased when we arrived I cried !!resort rep brillant , as wete staff in local office . Well done to you ! We will be using you again… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Villa Melina Plaka Crete”

Written on: 13/05/2014

Wonderful holiday in June 2013. The villa was fantastic with magnificent views. Really hope we will be able to return in the not too distant future. We are always talking about how much we enjoyed ourselves. The only element that would improve the villa would be a children's pool. I love the new improvements to the villa as seen on the website… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great villa holiday!”

Written on: 20/01/2014 by Penclawdd (1 review written)

Another relaxing James Villas holiday. Flights were on time. Directions to villa very good. It's great that you can choose whether or not to have a visit from the Representative but contact details are always provided in the information folder left in each villa. On this occasion the villa floors hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival and we had to hoover throughout, not great after a long day travelling. It would be nice if the Representative had a quick check of each villa on the arrival… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fantastic fantastic fantastic”

Written on: 17/01/2014 by Lynnandian (1 review written)

We really enjoyed our stay at sort llarga, perfect HOILDAY and complete peaceful location. The pool was fantastic and the views were breathtaking. Well done to the owners. Everything was there that you require, the outside space/ BBQ area was was very welcome and constantly used. The gardens are very well kept and well worth a stroll round. Inside the villa it's very comfy and clean. Overall I would give this villa 10/10. We will be returning at some point soon. THANKYOU to James villas and… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Villa Rosa Lanzarote”

Written on: 08/01/2014 by sueholcombe4 (1 review written)

This was our first time with James Villa's, and we have said that we will not use anything else in future. What was on the tin is what you got perfection, luxury, space, quality, good location and excellent service from parking, flights, rep's and the locals and shop's. We were so relaxed, chilled that we could really just enjoy our holiday, it also helped to know that someone was their at the end of a phone if you required assistance of any kind. We would just like to say a big thank you for… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very professional and friendly service”

Written on: 04/01/2014 by Micky72 (1 review written)

James Villas proved to be very professional and an excellent travel company to use. Their reps are very knowledgable, and ensured they were available at all times. James Villas rep even arranged for us to have access to a local hotel nearby to our villa on our last day as there was a waiting time for us from having to vacate the villa and making our way to the airport. This was all done as a courtesy and was a pleasant surprise to us. We made good use of this on our last day as it allowed us… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“first family holiday”

Written on: 04/01/2014

everything was perfect, we could not have asked for more… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
jamesvillas.co.uk