James Villa Holidays Reviews - www.jamesvillas.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
569
92% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
James Villa Holidays - www.jamesvillas.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Il Pino continues to enthral”

Written on: 14/07/2016 by Vicandmo (1 review written)

Made our second visit to Il Pino near Volterra in June - had two wonderful weeks last year, so went back for three weeks this year - the extra week made for a really relaxing holiday and owners very pleased to see us again. Weather was terrible a lot of the time and villa was cold, full central heating, but local laws prevent its use in the "summer". Villa kept very clean by owners, pool cleaned daily, even though we didn't use it much due to cold weather. Still ideal villa for two couples… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great villa and a brilliant service from James Villas”

Written on: 24/06/2016 by 275Nunez (1 review written)

Booked a villa holiday at Casa Espana in Calahonda.The villa was really lovely we were deighted with our choice.We had a couple of practical issues with the villa during our stay but our brilliant rep dealt with everything for us in a friendly and efficient way and so didthe owner. Really happy with the villa its so well equipped and close to all amenities including a beautiful beach. The photos dont do the villa justice as its been redecorated since they were taken - thanks to all who helped… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Playa blanca villas”

Written on: 02/05/2016

My husband and I went on holiday to playa blanca . The james villas reps are great , nothing is too much trouble… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“As always fabulous service ”

Written on: 10/03/2016 by KrystalPollock (1 review written)

We love James Villas - always a professional, quality service - highly recommended and would always use them for villa holidays. Leaders in the field… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Lovely villa and great on site service”

Written on: 09/10/2015 by GRACIEF (4 reviews written)

We stayed in a lovely villa (Pyrgos Mavrabello) in Vaskilios on Zante. It was as described and very clean and quirky. We did have a problem with a noisy pool filter but the rep sorted that out straight away for us. Great customer service at the villa with a person who looked after us really well and who I am sure went over and above what was expected of her. Not often you get told off for doing the washing up when you are self catering!… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Villa Doretta - Vasilikos, Zante”

Written on: 06/10/2015 by Watkinsbb350 (1 review written)

Our first time using James Villas as we embarked on our trip to the beautiful island of Zakynthos and the lovely, traditional villa we booked with them and we could not fault it! The descriptions on the site were spot on (as they recommended a car hire to get out and about which we sorted at the airport on arrival and it was a blessing as we saw the steep incline to the villa!). They provided us with our e-tickets in good time for the airport and gave us great instructions for when we got to… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Disappointment before we even leave”

Written on: 25/08/2015

Leaving to go on holiday in 10 days, and having not heard anything about our tickets I decided to call James Villas. To my utter dismay I was told there had been a flight change but we could "enjoy" an extra day on holiday. Considering we have to be out our villa by 10.am and flight change means our flight to UK is at 8.45 pm how can that be another day of enjoyment considering you have nowhere to go. My main disappointment is that we were not informed of this change in flight details, nor… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The service was really good it was our 3rd villa wee...”

Written on: 05/08/2015 by EllianaRichards (1 review written)

i and my husband stayed in villa alica in corralejo in fuerteventura from the 18 July to 1st August 2015 I took I'll for six days and your reps couldn't have been any nicer to us by offering to go shopping for us rose came in every day to see us what a great service your staff do rose reported one of our toilets not working and within an hour the plumber was at the door and I couldn't fault the villa in any way very clean that was our 3rd villa wee have booked with you we will always book a… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Villa Valyann Lanzarote”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Bradshaw359 (1 review written)

Great location with regards to beach, shops, restaurants and bars although the last part of the walk is up a very steep hill. Had problems with ants on day one in the kitchen and upstairs bathroom. After using half a can of insect killer this was not a major problem for the rest of our stay. Was without any water for eight hours on one day and without flushing toilets for over twenty four hours. Reported the no water issue to the rep, who was to contact the management company. In the meantime… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Water Issues”

Written on: 23/07/2015

We are a family of 5 staying at Villa Muxima in Estoi, Portugal. The villa and grounds are both very nice and it's location is excellent for privacy. However, there are serious issues with water pressure. We experienced problems on our very first day with a lack of hot water and we reported this to a James Villas representative. The owner visited shortly after and advised us that rather it being a lack of hot water, there was issues with water pressure. We assumed that since the owner was aware… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fantastic views in lovely villa”

Written on: 14/07/2015 by Ladyleendah (2 reviews written)

Very nice villa with the infinity pool on the lower deck with sunbeds and umbrellas and garden. On the upper verandah are tables and chairs and a small barbecue at the side. Wonderful views from the bedroom balcony watching the boats sailing into and out of Sivota. Nice well equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge. Two nice sized bedrooms upstairs, both with balconies and sea views. Nearly forgot the sunbathing platform by the sea, quite fun! The slight downside is the rather long track to the… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Casa Caravella Albufeira Algarve Portugal From Scotland”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by ECKYBOY (1 review written)

Villa was in Mint condition Maid service change linen, Helpful Rep went out of her way to get information for us. Air conditioning is a must in July, as it was invaluable help in sleeping. Pool was good and was checked out once a week, and new chemicals added. A very quite and relaxing villa only the hens were heard throughout the time there. Car rental is must to get around and see what Algarve has to offer. Only one small niggle there is small road roughly 100 metresis some what narrow so… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Lovely village. Dirty Villa”

Written on: 07/07/2015

The service of James Villas was as usual very good.My daughter had once again book our holiday. However the villa that we stayed in was not. We stayed in L'Ametlla de Mar on the Costa Dorada a small village which was a delight, with some very good places to eat. However the Villa called L'Ametlla ID No 8153 was not so delightful it was dirty, as was the pool. Nobody appeared to know we were there for 2 weeks. The pool was cleaned only twice during our stay. Linen and towels once and was left… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Son Bou 13b2”

Written on: 30/06/2015 by MurrayFamily (1 review written)

We have just returned from a great week's holiday in this villa. Booking and travelling with James Villas was efficiently done and I couldn't fault them at all. This villa was great, well furnished and spotlessly clean. The pool area is fantastic and gets the sun all day long, as does the balcony. The villa is on the corner of the 'main road', but there is no intrusive traffic noise, and is quiet and private. It's only a few minutes walk to the nearest supermarket, and a few minutes more into… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“FANTASTIC VILLA HOLIDAY”

Written on: 05/06/2015 by Aguirre182 (1 review written)

First time we have booked with James Villas, Fantastic customer service even better Villa, Superb holiday in Corfu, nothing to much trouble, car hire came with fair fuel policy, We just can't fault anything, wouldn't hesitate to book with them again, looking forward to booking with them again soon… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“A wonderful experience.”

Written on: 24/04/2015 by GiovannaGentry (1 review written)

We have just returned from a wonderful villa holiday in Carvoeiro on the Algarve, Portugal. We stayed at a family owned villa (newly let to James Villas) which had a lovely garden for our young grandchildren to play in. It was well furnished with everything we required to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Our only concern was the un-gated pool which was too deep for the children to use but as we spent most days on the beautiful beaches,along the coast, it was not really a problem. Our rep… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“8, villas Lara fuerteventura James villas ”

Written on: 23/04/2015 by Guillermo1966 (1 review written)

We were expecting a much higher standard for the almost £2000 we spent for 2 adults and a baby. The villa is in a central location however has a public footpath along the seafront running immediately at the back of the property and every other pedestrian looks over the wall ! So not private at all. The villa is also semi detached so you run the risk of having very noisy neighbours . We luckily had no one next to us for the majority of the week but one day a family were there ,we found that… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very Disappointing”

Written on: 10/03/2015 by 1979Lindsey (1 review written)

We stayed at 16 Villa Blanca's in Lanzarote via James villa holidays in February 2015. What a huge disappointment from the villa location on a housing estate with 48 other villa's, with no privacy at all, the pool area over looked from every angle by other villa’s. In addition the villa is some way out of the main town and beach so you really need a car. On entering the villa there was an awful smell of raw sewage from the downstairs bathroom that filled the whole villa every day of our… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“La Canela, Nerja, Spain”

Written on: 02/12/2014 by MacUisdein (1 review written)

This is the feedback I shared with James Villas following our family holiday at La Canela in August 2014. First of all, let me say that La Canela is a beautiful villa with an excellent pool and outdoor area that we all really enjoyed. We were however very disappointed by some aspects especially given that this is a "Best of James" villa. Comfort: none of the beds were near long enough for a 6 ft adult. Surely this could have been shared upfront or, better still, there should be a queen sized… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Best of James villa in Lanzarote”

Written on: 05/10/2014 by PlayaBlancahols (1 review written)

Booked best of James villa for short break in Playa Blanca lanzarote. The villas was very nice and spacious, the only complaint was that there were no BBQ tools and one of the sun beds was broken. However the James Villa service was poor to non existent. We never saw the rep all week other than a map stuffed under the door show us where our stop off hotel was located. As our flight was at 18.00 and we had to vacate at 10.00 we not only had to pay for a taxi to a local hotel but also pay to… Read Full Review

Visit jamesvillas.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamesvillas's Response to PlayaBlancahols's Review

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact our Customer Relations team, and they will be pleased to assist you by looking into this matter further and will reply to you personally.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
jamesvillas.co.uk