Connells Estate Agents Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
221
10% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Connells Estate Agents - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Connells Estate Agents

Connells Estate Agents
Connells Estate Agents
Connells Estate Agents
Connells Estate Agents

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not agree to meet their mortgage advisors!”

Written on: 26/05/2016 by tryingtobuy (1 review written)

Completely taken in by their mortgage advisor. This is my first time buying a property and I was very nervous about it, and I'm afraid to say they saw me coming. Went in to meet the agent, didn't even realize I was meeting a mortgage advisor! Lured in with promises of a better rate than my bank, friendly first meeting. Turned out I wasn't eligible for that mortgage, second meeting got the hard more aggressive sell and I'm ashamed to say that he succeeded in rattling my nerves and I had signed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor communication”

Written on: 10/05/2016 by Elle100 (1 review written)

When renting, extortionate charges do not equate to good service. They are very quick to take your money and almost imposible to get any over payment back from!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Give us your money”

Written on: 22/04/2016 by DejaCollier62 (1 review written)

First the good part - they introduced my buyer. Thereafter it was pretty much downhill all the way. Poor communication, mistakes on property details. The deal was concluded due to a good relationship between my buyer and myself, had we relied on Connells it may not have happened. Despite their lousy service they made aggressive calls, sent aggressive emails and letters while I awaited a response to my complaint(s).They are interested only in getting the payout and are prepared to pull strokes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointing and Stressful time”

Written on: 18/02/2016 by yollytapping (1 review written)

I had a very bad experience with Connells of Banbury when I was buying my present house. I went to them because I saw a property For sale that I was very interested. From the very beginning I had a instant bad feeling about the Agent who met me at the house , there was no 'Welcoming' As for the months leading up to the Completion date I had no support or even some courtesy from her considering I was the BUYER. I complained several times about her, missed appointment, and actually did go to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DUNSTABLE- AVOID!!”

Written on: 17/02/2016 by 364Casey (1 review written)

Quite possibly the worst estate agents out there ! Never ring you back, no confirmation of offers. Always ringing them numerous times a day and never a call back. Never helpful quite the opposite never felt in good hands at all. When viewing houses they had no idea about the house or what they were supposed to do. Never once apologised for their lack of communication. No wonder they have such bad reviews. COMPLETELY UNPROFESSIONAL AND INCOMPETENT .... AVOID AT ALL COSTS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“For the work Connells Winchester did for us in trying...”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by Angeliquez345 (1 review written)

For the work Connells Winchester did for us in trying to sell my 87 year old Mother’s bungalow in Littleton. 10 out of 10 all round. I was really very impressed with the professionalism and the way that he reassured my mother with good counsel at every stage in the process. He was both respectful and honest, and made us both feel that her wellbeing was the priority at all times. When going through a stressful move knowing that someone has your best interests at heart is so important… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Frustratingly Awful”

Written on: 04/01/2016

Unfortunately, a pretty dismal experience for us as first-time buyers. We had an offer accepted on a property in Apr 15, but did not complete until Nov 15. Whilst I must admit, some of this was due to poor communication between Santander and the Housing Assoc (the property was a repossession) the service from Connells was pretty terrible. The reasons are briefly outlined below. Knowledge and Continuity. At each point we raised queries or wanted to see the property, we ended up dealing with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow customer service.”

Written on: 21/12/2015 by YosefMalone325 (1 review written)

We've always had issues with our house and they take forever to respond… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very unresponsive, useless, avoid at all costs”

Written on: 14/12/2015 by CherryMR (1 review written)

We lived in a property let by Connells for over a Year, they were the worst estate agent I have ever come across (and I have rented and brought houses from a fair few). Every time we had a problem they never got back to us when we called or e-mailed, even when it was a big problem like a leak. Then we would get letters saying we hadn't paid our rent on time when we had - very aggressive ones threatening eviction. We tried to confirm how much we owed 3 times and they didn't get back to us, it's… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Experience of my life an very stressful”

Written on: 11/12/2015 by Homesellerexperience1 (1 review written)

Told at original interview that Connells would make the sale an easy pleasurable experience to remove the stress. They are reactive rather than proactive. A potential buyer would call there office but from the viewers we had none were informed of the property details and NONE were accompanied by Connells, we the sellers were required to carry out the viewings. All the prepaid documentation literature and EPC information was totally incorrect and it was left to me to get these errors corrected… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Connells Trowbridge ”

Written on: 28/11/2015

Rubbish! , need I say more? They should have no part in managing the general public's transactions. Totally unprofessional… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Customer Service”

Written on: 16/11/2015

CONNELLS ESTATE AGENTS - STAFFORD What a load of **** these people are. I don't wish to go into too much detail however I cannot believe that this company exists. The complete lack of customer service and the ability to actually understand what the customer want's is astounding, quite how they survive is beyond me. I have had to wait well over 4 weeks for a promised refund within 10 working days. It was a CONNELLS mess up in the first place which prevented me from going ahead with my dream… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Letchworth garden sity”

Written on: 12/11/2015 by Amber21 (1 review written)

We sow 2bed semi on Danescroft, Letchworth Garden City on 29/10. The sale price was 250K, we offer 270 cash. There never call back.Then there sale the house for much less money but to someone how agree to use there services. Are you a vendor? Do you still want to sale your house throw them?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Crowts50's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2016

Am interested in your experience and would like to hear more.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible service”

Written on: 27/10/2015 by haypicker (1 review written)

Im selling my house through them. First they overvalued the property even though i advised them that their valuation was too high. I wasnt surprised to get offers way lower than the valuation with their advice that i should take them as they doubted they would get better. Then they phone up and try to get me to come down a lot more. It turned out the perspective buyer was sat in the office with them when they tried to bully me into this. They werent working in my interest and were hust trying… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Non Payment of Deposit ”

Written on: 14/10/2015 by DarionHolbrook (1 review written)

The letting department at Hereford was brilliant the team cannot be faulted for their level of service but what lets the company down is the lack of communication from Head Office and obviously their desire to keep hold of my money for as long as is possible so they can earn the interest and not return it as agreed. Maybe this review might get them to pull their finger out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Can not believe that vendors still using them!! Dunstable”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by Finnegans464 (1 review written)

We registered with them for buying a property in Dunstable. When we saw one on the market, we arranged to see it.....good so far. We called them back saying that before we will put on the offer we want the second viewing. Funny enough everybody was busy from the sales department...and they will call me back....second phone call same story....third call they said ok, we can do this but we need to confirm with the vendor....so they suppose to call back (again)....still nothing....Now we just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teutone's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2015

Hi, was this property by any chance in the South West of Dunstable near a well known academy? If so we would love to hear from you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ancapotoroaca's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Yes. It is on Spoondell Rd.... Interested in it as well????

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teutone's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

no, we are selling and have accepted offers but buyers then suddenly disappears.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ancapotoroaca's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

So you are on 24 Spoondell???? If I ll be in your shoes I would change them immediately.....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teutone's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

this is not our property. But they have a clever contract. You can't just kick them out. Read the small print. They require 28days notice to the end of the contract, otherwise it turns into a multi agent agreement with a fixed (HIGH) fee means if you use another agent and he sells the house you will have pay BOTH agents.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ancapotoroaca's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2015

So sorry to hear that.... So I was right to stay away from them....also it's a shame as we saw nice properties selling through them but they you off.... No wonder where all the negative reviews...hope you will get sorted...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teutone's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2015

Sort of depressing that it always needs a negative experience to learn from. Next time we are selling a house it will be a very different story

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ancapotoroaca's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2015

Don't even know why vendors are choosing them??? Do they have good prices??? Sometimes what's cheap is not the best...... But I really hope that others vendors will do some research before using them.... It's saving time and money

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Crowts50's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2016

Am interested to hear more on this too....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Crowts50's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2016

Am interested to hear more about the mortgage adviser. Did you refuse their mortgage services then?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 10 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID!!!!!”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by 466Crawford (1 review written)

I am first time buyer and a house I wanted i can not have.I felt bullied. House was priced at 195000 I'm offering 200000 and they can not even organized viewing.I get told off because I'm requesting to see the house.It looks like they selling morgages rather than properties.It is absolute waste of time and I fed up.After reading their reviews I'm surprised that they are still on the market.Can not believe that people using them as their estate agency.I also find out that they sold my neighbours… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVIOD THE CRAWLEY BRANCH”

Written on: 21/09/2015 by Julissa369 (1 review written)

If they were not selling a house that I desperately want and love I would never use these agents ever again. First of they are stupidly rude, I have put in an offer and it has been passed to the vendor.... However Connells will not let me know if it has been accepted oo rejected until I visit them in store and carry out a check with their in store mortgage advisor. They will not accept the AIP that I already have which shows I am more than viable and I am a prefect candidate, end of chain… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

Written on: 19/09/2015 by Kyla248 (1 review written)

Aggressive when asking questions about position of my offer, which were perfectly reasonable questions from a potential buyer. Shouted down the phone, after which I withdrew my offer. Unprofessional, late to viewings, absolutely no attention to detail and outrageous mortgage fees. Stay away, found my dream flat with a professional and upfront agents and will never deal with Connells again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible”

Written on: 15/09/2015 by Zainq1961 (1 review written)

In Basingstoke. Not responsive, terrible communication, will never sell your house as they do not deal with people interested in buying… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview