First Choice Reviews - www.firstchoice.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
72% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
First Choice - www.firstchoice.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“terrible customer service”

Written on: 15/10/2014 by xyColeman44 (1 review written)

I booked a week AI at Tabaiba Princess hotel in Gran Canaria based on the reviews on Tripadvisor through First Choice. Two months prior to going on holiday the reviews were terrible describing the hotel as not even a 3* instead of the First Choice description of a 5* I had already fully paid for the holiday and contacted First Choice, twice by telephone and after being kept on hold for 30mins each time followed this by e mails explaining that the reviews were terrible. They explained that they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Holiday makers just numbers ”

Written on: 07/09/2014

Holiday booking from 4/9/2014 to 19/9/2014 ref no 1377662 I have contacted the help line 3 times and still no answer so forced into this route to warn others In April 2014 we booked a holiday to Cape Verdi following a wonderful holiday there last year and paid the £1884.96. My wife was rushed into hospital with a terrible bloating to the stomach and was admitted the same day 2/9/2014 and was advised to cancel our holiday as the condition was very likely to get worse and could end up in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!!”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by DIANDKEV (1 review written)

I have been looking for next years holiday and have looked at a number of hotels in Sharm El Sheikh as we are a family of 8 we like to book early. We have found a hotel that we like and have decided that's where we would like to go. I have look on numerous websites, for the same hotel flying out on the same day and First Choice are over £3000.00 more. I have just called First Choice to ask what I get with them for £3000.00 more to be told we are First Choice she didn't really answer my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Diarrhoea and Vomiting”

Written on: 05/07/2014 by Rubyw370 (1 review written)

First choice is knowingly sending a family to the Club Mac Resort, Majorca on Monday which has a current outbreak of diarrhoea and vomiting. We have been told that we cannot transfer to another resort and if we cancel we will lose all our money. We have to either take our children to Club Mac Resort and gamble to see if we get ill, or we don’t go and lose all our money. The Branch, Head Office and Customer Welfare team are not interested, we just keep getting told that they are monitoring… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Company!!”

Written on: 04/07/2014

I booked a Water Park Holiday in Egypt and I have just found out that they have brought in Age restrictions which means my 7 year old won't be able to use any Waterslides, First Choice have been NO help at all, just passing me from one dept to another and Blaming each other! I can't cancel as I'll lose 70% of cost and they want to charge to amend booking! And it's their fault not mine. I will never Book with this $.H.I.T Company again!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No compassion”

Written on: 24/02/2014

First choice would not change the dates of our holiday booked for february,the reason was due to a family bereavement,they had no compassion,i was not asking for a refund. I was left bitterly disappointed with their behaviour ,as time of grieving,you need people to show humanity and compassion.they did not care.no attempt was made to show any humanity.my family and i would have benefitted from a holiday in future months,as we had to save up for a long time for this holiday. I would not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off company”

Written on: 20/02/2014 by JackieCB (1 review written)

Just booked a holiday for Easter forced to go from an airport along way away from us because the price of the holiday went up by over £1200 in a matter of days form nearer airports. Kept an eye on the prices since and find the prices have come back down. This company is a ripoff they fill flights by putting prices up extortionately at other airports. Contacted the company and they couldn't careless, we usually book 2-3 times a year with them, but will not use them anymore as we booked when… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Problems with the rep ”

Written on: 06/10/2013

We had problems with our rep while staying in Dominican Republic. Guess what.. Nobody came back to us. Won't travel with them again. Flying to DR - airline crew was v.rude… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“airport uk & hotel oliva beach correlejco fuerterventura ”

Written on: 04/10/2013

at the airport terminal 2 check in was terrible we were queuing for an hour we arrived early but they were pulling people out of the middle of the queue for different flights to ours by the time we had got through no time to have a drink or anything the plane left almost on time transfer to hotel oliva beach correlecjo was good we had booked to stay in the hotel as my partner is bad at walking we stipulated this when we booked we had been here 2 years ago & stayed in the hotel so we knew… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“GREAT HOLIDAY! WOULD GO AGAIN :-)”

Written on: 03/10/2013

Me and my partner went to Dominican republic punta cana 2 weeks sept 7th to 21st sept 2013.We was so happy that we got offered a upgrade to the royal suites due to works on other areas.The weather was great while we was there only rained once the day we was coming home. All the people there was very nice always bringing us drinks not needing to ask and had room service which was great in case we missed the time slots for the restraunt. There's quite a few things to do there some thing's was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Mexico all inclusive Riviera Maya.”

Written on: 30/09/2013

Thomson Dreamliner flight reserved seats on line,as a broad shouldered guy I always go for a window seat so as to avoid constant nudges of fellow passengers and flight crew as they pass by - reservation was not honoured hence 9 hr flight of constant nudges and no sleep somewhat irritating - foot room okay but no shoulder room is very disappointing. Excellent all inclusive stay at the Kantanah part of the Grand palladium and White sands resort. Staff that go that extra mile for you and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Fantastic time at Holiday Village Menorca”

Written on: 30/09/2013 by Linda66 (1 review written)

We spent a week at the Holiday Village Menorca from 14 - 21 September 2013 with our 3 year old granddaughter. Check in was easy and we were soon shown where our room was. The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us and although it was a bit dated it was spotlessly clean with plenty of both bath and hand towels. There was a good variety of food at all meal times and was replaced frequently. All the staff worked very hard (especially in the dining room, a very small minority of parents… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Holiday”

Written on: 30/09/2013 by lisa25031983 (1 review written)

Planos Bay Hotel Tsilivi absolutely fantastic from start to finish, we are a family of 4 and loved every minute of it. Food was excellent, plentiful and a great mixture to choose from, rooms were cleaned everyday to a very high standard thanks to the wonderful cleaning staff, the waterpark was brilliant. First Choice team were also fantastic thank you all so much for making our holiday such a great one. Our only complaint would be the evening entertainment this was very boring and repetitive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“honest review of our holiday at the holiday village turkey”

Written on: 28/09/2013 by vanman123 (1 review written)

our 2nd time here, big changes over 5 years the resort has split in two, a lot better more manageable. pools very clean, gardens spotless, rooms clean but housekeeping needs a shakeup, we found sticky sweets under my daughters bed with 2 bugs the size of bottle tops feasting off them, after complaining it was sorted within 20 minutes, I clonked my elbow on the bedside cabinet first night there, I left 2 spots of blood on the bottom sheet, this was still there the day we left a week later, even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“H10 Rubicon Palace”

Written on: 28/09/2013

We have just returned from our 4th holiday at the above hotel in Lanzarote. Would like to say that the rep's were lovely so helpful and always available. We were however, very disappointed with the Hotel we went as Privilege guests but did not feel Privileged. The towels, robes etc, are now very tatty the menu has not changed in 3 years the food was much better in the normal buffet. Such a shame as the staff are wonderful as always. I am afraid that unless there is a vast improvement we will… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“viva hotel ca'an picafort, a great holiday package!”

Written on: 27/09/2013

Transfer 1hr 40 mins NOT 40 mins!Apartment clean, spacious but could be improved with overhaul.Bathroom covered in water after shower as curtain too short.Food good but more balanced hot meals required. More slopes by pool area for pushchairs needed. Excellent shows for kids,good staff input.Room key cards unreliable had to walk back to reception 3 times in week to get them reprogrammed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“very poor experiance”

Written on: 26/09/2013

the hotel was not as we were told very poor 5star great range of food but it was displayed as if you were feeding pigs some times and they never cared if it wanted topping up,or not , and the waiters just ignored you I think it was because we were all inclusive it seemed the less you drink the more they could sell to a paying guest, crete it self was great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Taurito Princess Hotel”

Written on: 23/09/2013 by PeterRoy (1 review written)

This hotel had a professional and friendly staff who always gave of their best. The service they gave was excellent. Food was always varied and freshly cooked. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean and it's location on the coast gave a breath of fresh air every day. spectacular sunsets to enjoy each evening from the lovely gardens.Local bus services and taxis easy to use. First Choice rep very efficient and friendly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very disappointing hotel”

Written on: 20/09/2013 by christinestewart (1 review written)

Very good flight and there it stops unfortunately! The transfer which should have taken 40 minutes was actually 2 hours with the rep getting off the coach half way through the transfers resulting in one couple getting off at the wrong hotel and they had to get a taxi taking another 40 minutes to their original hotel. When we finally arrived at our hotel we were then waiting over 30 minutes to check in! The rooms are very tired and need modernising. The plug sockets were overloaded and hanging… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Holiday Village Red Sea”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by Dusty1954 (1 review written)

All the hotel staff and First Choice reps were very polite and helpful. KIds camp was an asset for us with 2 foster children. The room with den was rather tired and the bathroom fitments were rusty and leaking ( although sink taps and plug assembly were changed very quickly at our request). The main problems we encountered was the dreaded stomach cramps and sickness and diarrhoea, I my case for 10 days of the 14 day holiday. Everyone we talked to were having similar problems, The pharmacy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview