Bonusprint Reviews - www.bonusprint.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bonusprint - www.bonusprint.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“EXTREMELY ANGRY AN DISAPPOINTED”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Waddellld274 (1 review written)

i am EXTREMELY ANGRY AN DISAPPOINTED by the service provided by yourselves!! I ordered 2 canvas prints for FATHERS DAY (AKA YESTERDAY!) an with the promotion, of order by midnight on the 5th to receive by fathers day, an guess what it's not here ! wasn't even printed or binded and dispatched until Friday!! how on earth was it meant to be here for Sunday an that was only done because i phoned up an complained on Thursday!! i was given a refund of P&P but that hasn't even gone into my pay pal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Too slow - I didn't meet my deadline”

Written on: 18/09/2013

I ordered digital prints for a competition I was entering. I went for Bonusprint because some of my images were square and you can choose whether to crop the print (so you lose some of the picture) or fit it all in (and end up with white borders). I needed the latter, and a lot of the printers don't offer this choice. (So that's a point in Bonusprint's favour). However, 8 days later, I still hadn't had any word from them. I tried to check progress using the website but could find no record… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 11/07/2013

I had a promocode for £10 of a photobook. I spent hours creating it and I just could not upload it. Tried several times, nothing. When I tried to contact customer service, no response. I sent them an email and received automatic response that they will contact me within 24h. It has been 3 week a nothing happened. Never, never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bee_Kaur's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2013

Did they manage to sort the problem eventually? As I am having the same problem - please advise how I could order my photobook? Likewise I spent days creating it!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful website a total waste of my time”

Written on: 23/05/2013 by lensmith75 (1 review written)

So I had a promocode for 70 free prints, great, gives me chance to print some of our wedding photos for family and friends. It took me around 25 minutes to upload and arrange etc before I was ready to place my order. I placed my order and added all my address details and then I needed to pay (p&p) I clicked onto paypal and the site froze and I couldn't get back to Bonusprint website so had to close the page. When I went back in NOTHING had been saved. A complete waste of my time, and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Customer Service EVER!”

Written on: 14/03/2013

I will NEVER use this company again. - A delayed delivery without explanation or apology - Numerous emails to the "Customer Service" department which were ignored - An awful excuse for a canvas print which eventually arrived. The quality was awful. The company has definitely dropped its standards. Bonusprint are one of the most competitive out there with regards to price but it is not worth the difference in cost. Go to the competitors as you risk receiving the worst service and end up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not upload”

Written on: 19/02/2013

I downloaded the software with no problem and then spent a few hours creating my photo book. Software was easy to use. The main downside being a limted amont of preset layouts and very slow when downloading new backgrounds and borders, My main problem was after I'd spent hours creating my photo book I was ready to upload the design to order it. However after waiting several hours for the book to upload it still hadn't. I persisted, hoping it would upload because I didn't want to wate the time I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service and appalling customer service”

Written on: 18/02/2013

Having ordered nearly 100 prints all matt and of differing sizes, unfortunately their system randomly changed some of these to their default size and format (gloss 5" x 7"). I called their customer services hoping that they would just sort it out but unfortunately they seemed unwilling and unable to resolve their system's errors. After 45 minutes on the phone(!) to the customer services agent, and almost losing the will to live, I asked to speak to her supervisor. Eventually, the upshot from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“appaling service, avoid”

Written on: 08/01/2013 by blueperil (1 review written)

I ordered 20 calendars on the 7th December, plenty of time to arrive for Christmas, as these were to be given as gifts. I received an email saying they were on their way. They never arrived. I guess it's their prerogative to send over £100 of goods untracked. I called and the order was reprinted, although this time only 14 sent. Regardless of how many emails or calls I made the customer service seemed to be unable to grasp, or couldn't see on their system, that 6 calendars were outstanding. It… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Late offers”

Written on: 04/11/2011

I have used Bonusprint on several occasions however I am quite fed up with receiving offers from them AFTER I have placed my order. I am on their mailing list but I never seem to get offers until after I have placed my order. This time I have missed out on a 30% discount. If you do use them, there products are good, be prepared to be annoyed with the way they send out information. Also do not expect any satisfaction afterwards as they are totally not interested… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very good before 2011, now awful.”

Written on: 30/09/2011 by orangebucket (1 review written)

I have used Bonusprint for many, many years and have generally been very pleased with them, my only real issue being poor colour matching of larger prints compared to smaller ones (up to about 8x6). However they were taken over at the beginning of the year and are no longer using Grunwick labs. Delivery times are now pretty consistent being neither lightning quick as they sometimes were at quieter times or quite slow as they were at busier times. But oh how the quality has fallen. Even basic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Keithhanson's Response to orangebucket's Review

Written on: 03/10/2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sorry to hear you have recently had bad experiences with Bonusprint. We constantly monitor how happy our customers are with our service, and get some really good results overall, so this is a surprise.

We do take customer problems very seriously, and offer a no quibble guarantee. As a first step, could i ask you to contact our customer service department, asking them to send your contact details to the General Manager, Keith Hanson, so i can contact you directly.

With Regards,

Keith

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered a photo card for a birthday. Previous...”

Written on: 11/05/2011

I ordered a photo card for a birthday. Previous dealings have all been very good. This time they took ONE WEEK from order to dispatch and the birthday was missed. Will be looking elsewhere in future. A customer lost… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I ordered greetings card for Easter.I received my...”

Written on: 15/04/2011

I ordered greetings card for Easter.I received my order within 7 working days. Excellent quality and fast delivery. I will definately use Bonusprint again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“In the past I've recommended Bonusprint to friends....”

Written on: 25/01/2011

In the past I've recommended Bonusprint to friends. I've used them for film processing & digital prints for some years. No more!
My last order came back with all the greens brownish & murky. I complained & they were reprinted exactly the same but with white lines down the sides. I have now returned all 500 prints but customer services think they will be unlikely to be able to improve on them. Why not? All they have to do is print them with no editing to match the files I sent them.
They have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I spent ages making a 60 page wedding album with over...”

Written on: 14/12/2010 by TristanT2 (2 reviews written)

I spent ages making a 60 page wedding album with over 200 photos. The upload feature kept timing out, I think because of my slow upload connection, then it would stop the upload and I would have to try again, put my card details in etc, then upload, then at random places, 8%, 20% upload etc it would get stuck again and not upload, then I would start again, and again and again until I gave up, called Bonus print who where no help at all.

The software is badly designed, if the files fail to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I decided to order a photo book for my son for him to...”

Written on: 14/09/2010

I decided to order a photo book for my son for him to take to university. The system necessitates you to download a facility to create the book and save it. This system is very poor and crashed twice, the saved book didn't save correctly so I had to re-create it twice. Several hours later, I had the complete book, went to upload and pay. With Bonusprint, you pay first and then upload your order. Only, the order didn't upload, and I have not heard anything further from them. I printed off the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2012

This has since changed. Now you prepare the order, they upload it. you put ur delivery details, and any special offer codes, then you add the details for payment. I used to have the same problem.

In any case, when it did used to ask for payment before upload, the payment was never processed. They only withdrew the payment after the order has been succesfully uploaded. I know because I sometimes had to uploda 4-5 times and was never charged more than once (after the order went through).

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality poster print received (low resolution)...”

Written on: 22/04/2010

Poor quality poster print received (low resolution) after a slow delivery.
On questioning the quality, I had to return the print.
It's a week since I sent the return and I'm still awaiting a resolution.

I'll stick to Photobox in the future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I agree with other reviewers re their passport print...”

Written on: 29/03/2010

I agree with other reviewers re their passport print service. I received the prints in landscape format and when I complained was told that I should have submitted the prints in portrait format. This is not at all obvious from their website. The response from Customer Service was totally unsympathetic with no offer of any concession for reprinting the photos… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfortunately negative experience, the product was...”

Written on: 16/02/2010

Unfortunately negative experience, the product was delivered late and as it was valentines present it was dissapointing. Despite a high resolution supplied images, the book came out looking washed out and old, the brown faux cover is really purplish and its all looking very cheap. Next time would invest more and go for a proper product/company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I have used BonusPrint mainly for photobooks, and have...”

Written on: 02/02/2010

I have used BonusPrint mainly for photobooks, and have always received excellent service - whether for large books with heavy quality paper and hard covers, or compact soft cover books… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely Disappointing - Do Not Use For Passport...”

Written on: 24/01/2010

Extremely Disappointing - Do Not Use For Passport Photos!!

My experience was in the use of their passport photo upload application. This facility turned out to be less than adequate and had no quality control on the outputs whatsoever. I uploaded photo's to the exact specifications of the passport office. These where a standard 35mmx45mm. However there software felt the need to crop both the width and height of the photo's, and this was to the point where it cut through my forehead. When… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gra67's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2010

I had exactly the same issue with passport photos! Wrote to them and they responded with a stock rubbish answer. Shame as they are brilliant with all my other photos!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gra67's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2010

I found this review very helpful because I had exactly the same issue with Bonus print's passport photos. Nice to know you're not going mad!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview