Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“No stand problem!!”

Written on: 21/12/2013

I purchased the Martha Stewart 4 1/2 foot Berry Mountain tree. It has no base unit and the toll-free number is related to a cruise sales promotion gimmick. I'm looking to talk to someone from BOTO not a cruise director to solve my problem… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“need instructions to complete set up”

Written on: 09/12/2013

i need electrical set up instructions my warranty nr is 3014 6001 bw69 my email address is lspilde5@comcast.net thank you for ur assistance… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“NOT SO EASYSTAND”

Written on: 08/12/2013

I HAVE NO DIRECTION CAN NOT FIND NONE ON WEB IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR STAND THAT DOESNT WORK..THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“replacement bulbs”

Written on: 23/12/2011 by donni (1 review written)

I love the tree I have a 36 inch tree but can not locate a replacement base bulb for it. The number I have for a customer hotline does not connect to them. Donita Berg donnib@frontier.com… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bubbles8601's Response to donni's Review

Written on: 08/12/2012

same problem here and I love my little tree!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“Best Little Xmas Tree”

Written on: 20/12/2011 by beehjaydavis (1 review written)

I've had this 3.5 ft. tree for about 7 years and it's still going strong. It's a fiber optic tree and I think one of the prettiest I've seen around. It has a light wheel that rotates and send out a beautiful array of different colored lights. It's easy to set up. All you have to do is snap the base together and drop the tree into the base. Plug it in and watch the lights. For the money, it was absolutely worth it! If I could ever find another one I would buy it right away. Friends and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“Disappointed”

Written on: 04/12/2011

We spent a decent amount of money on a 9 foot tree, expecting it to be an investment for years to come. It was wonderful for about 2 years. Then the lights started not lighting. It is not the easy fix that the salesperson assured us it would be. By 6 years later the size bulbs that the tree takes are no longer sold in any stores. Now, 8 years later, NOTHING lights on the tree. We went back to the store that sold it to us for help on year 2, and they basically laughed at us and didn't even want… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2012

i have the very same problem and went to sears to see if i could get it rewired as i have spent tons on bulbs to have them blow ..now i have whole lines blowing..and can not fix them..I don't want to buy a new tree..I payed more for this one because it was a very nice tree..if your gonna sell these trees for this much at least have a place where we can have them rewired..I don't mind paying to have it rewired..as long as its reasonable..

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maypo2260's Comment

Written on: 24/12/2013

Really wow you expected it tolast that long if you got 2 to 5 good years of use even myself i wouldnt be complaining at ALL some people

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Joanieb's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2012

We too bought the 9 foot tree....... also need replacement bulbs, but not a clue as to where to get them...... did you ever get any bulbs???

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“I bought a 4ft tree back in 2000. I still use it...”

Written on: 20/12/2010 by wynsom (1 review written)

I bought a 4ft tree back in 2000. I still use it today. I have never had to replace lights yet. Putting it together is a little bit of a pain since there is just enough cord for each branch, leaving very little slack to get the branches in place to be able to push the pins down. But all in all, it's a very nice tree!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“I purchased a 12 foot prelit tree from Hobby Lobby 5...”

Written on: 18/12/2010

I purchased a 12 foot prelit tree from Hobby Lobby 5 years ago. We alternate our Christmases eash year so it this year is the third time I have used this tree. The first year I used it everything was great. The second year I used it the whole bottom section of lights went out just before my Sunday School class arrived for our Christmas party. This is the third year I have used this tree and about every third day a section of lights goes out so I am having to add lights to make it look good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“I am EXTREMELY dissapointed with my tree. I purchased...”

Written on: 14/12/2010

I am EXTREMELY dissapointed with my tree. I purchased a Frost Hill Tree from Kmart with Martha Stewart's name attached thinking that for sure I was buying a reliable product only to find this year (2010) that two sections of my tree, despite the replacing of fuses and bulbs and touching each bulb to ensure that they were properly connected, will not light. I paid decent money for this tree and I have not gotten my money's worth. And to add insult to injury, there is no company to contact for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Darkicudahy's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2012

I agree with everthing you wrote. I bought the Mount Pleasant tree and found the same problem.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“Count me in as the umpteenth person who is not...”

Written on: 10/12/2010

Count me in as the umpteenth person who is not satisfied with my Martha Stewart 4-ft pre-lit Christmas tree. Purchased in 2004, I too have a section in the middle that remains unlit (since last year) despite efforts to replace bulbs and fuses. I know electricity is going through as the section above and below are lit. I contacted Martha Stewart's organization for help and was told that Boto Inc, manufacturer of this tree, is out of business. What a "surprise". (said sarcastically)Yet the 2… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“I have owned a 6ft. Fiber Optic Tree purchased from...”

Written on: 08/12/2010 by starjunction (1 review written)

I have owned a 6ft. Fiber Optic Tree purchased from Walmart for about 6 years and all I had to do is replace the 12v, 35 watt lamp. It was very easy to replace as the stand has a sliding drawer that come out to get at the lamp. This year ,my heat senser has been shuting the lamp off too quickly, after about a half hour of operation. I can't find any problem as I took it apart, made sure the fan was operating properly, made sure it was clean and no vents clogged, and don't use a skirt to cover… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Susan Hensley's Response to starjunction's Review

Written on: 19/12/2010

I have the same tree however when I opened my new box this year as it was given to me as a gift to my surprise there is No stand and yes the number printed in the box is bogus so I can't even use the tree

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vanrox's Response to starjunction's Review

Written on: 27/11/2012

Our tree would go out after about a half hour. We replaced the bulb with a 12 volt LED light. It burns as bright and is way cooler. Has been working great ever since

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Elcamino's reply to Vanrox's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

Do you have a product number for the 12v LED bulb, and where did you purchase it?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“I used my 6 1/2 ft Blue Ridge Mountain Tree for...”

Written on: 05/12/2010

I used my 6 1/2 ft Blue Ridge Mountain Tree for exactly 2 years. I pack it away carefully. I just took it out and 2 of the plastic rings that hold those (heavy) branches on are broken. I tied the branches onto the tree. I really expected to get more than 3 seasons out of this tree for the money I invested but it is literally falling apart. Perhaps I should consider myself lucky because at the moment the lights are still working. Is everything made to be "consumable" so that we replace things… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“Dear Sir ”

Written on: 02/12/2010 by tree1 (1 review written)

Dear Sir

Two years ago I purchased A Martha Stewart 6.5 prelit Christmas Tree and now HALF of the top lights do not work. We have changed every bulb replaced the fuses and nothing has changed. I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED,I intentionly bought this tree because of the name thinking I WOULD HAVE A GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT.Please could you help me to correct this PROBLEM.

Thank You

Mrs. Theresa Wood
74 Henrietta Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario Canada
p6c1z5… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“The worst piece of junk I ever purchased. The tree has...”

Written on: 30/11/2010

The worst piece of junk I ever purchased. The tree has three sections-each with an electric cord, however, no matter how they are configured, you end up with a socket instead of a plug!!!!!!I looked at the directions again and sure enough, the diagram shows ending with a socket instead of a plug!!!! I am not an electrican, however, even I know this is not correct.
I'd donate the tree, but even poor people don't need this grief… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“I bought my 7.5 ft tree in November 2007 and this...”

Written on: 28/11/2010

I bought my 7.5 ft tree in November 2007 and this year, November 2010, just 3 years-several branches are not lighting. I too, have replaced every fuse and cannot find any burnt out bulbs. Last year there were a few bulbs that I replaced, but this year, entire branches/sections? I spent $180.00 on this tree and got 2 years out of it? No way was it worth the money! And to top it off-there is no warranty center to contact. So dissapointed!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shatt1034's Comment

Written on: 13/12/2010

Try contacting PolyGroup who is honoring the warranty for BOTO. 800-530-2191 is their customer service number. they will ask who you purchased it from and provide you the number to contact. Good Luck and Happy Holidays.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“We've had our 9ft tree for ten years and it's still a...”

Written on: 21/11/2010

We've had our 9ft tree for ten years and it's still a gorgeous tree when set up. I've looked at the complaints here and I must say that there are a lot of people that just don't get it. Hey, "Bulbs burn out" so what else is new. As far as replacing the burnt out bulbs, just take the burnt out bulb, remove the base by pulling out the bulb and replace it with a new bulb. The two little wires have to go into the old base with one on each side of the tongue. That's it.....new bulb… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“ I gave 400.00 plus tax for a 7.5 pre-lit with C6...”

Written on: 20/11/2010 by csvernon (1 review written)

I gave 400.00 plus tax for a 7.5 pre-lit with C6 bulbs this is the second year that I have used the tree and part of the lights are not working and I have changed every fuse on this tree which is beautiful by the way butit should last more than 1 season it was purchase at K Mart and you cant buy lights to match the rest of it so I wouldnt suggest it to anyone and I so wanted my little grandson from Russia which this is his first American Christmas with us bcause we just adopted him. My e-mail… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“Looks like some people aren't too happy with their...”

Written on: 16/11/2010

Looks like some people aren't too happy with their trees. Well, I've had mine (9 ft pre lit tree with rotating stand 672109) for over 10 years now and have never had a problem with it until now. The tree still looks as good as ever but this year after I set it up, the plugs in the rotating stand aren't working hence no lights. I can either have lights or a rotating tree. I'll go for the lights. The tree is still beautiful and the only reason I found this page was to look for a new rotating… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“If I could give this less than a star I would. The...”

Written on: 24/08/2010

If I could give this less than a star I would. The first year it looked great and worked fine. The 2nd year the whole middle section of lights went out. It was of course the non replaceable bulb. After talking to the Kmart store manager was given a phone number of the electrical co who did the wiring. They promised me a new tree--it is now Aug and have not recieved a tree. Can't get thru on the phone number any more. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!! (sorry for shouting)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Boto Inc. (DrFestive) Artificial Pre-lit Tree

“I purchased a Premium Mount Laurel Tree 7 ft. Pre-Lit...”

Written on: 14/01/2010

I purchased a Premium Mount Laurel Tree 7 ft. Pre-Lit (Model No.: EV0704Y2WGXFO46) a Martha Stewart tree and spent $240 (on sale). I felt the lights were poorly placed when we first used the tree in 2007. This year a portion of lights went out around the bottom of the tree. After working to find out the problem. I discovered that a light that is non-replacable was burned out. Instructions say to replace the entire light set when this bulb burns out. I tried to go to the website… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview