Enterprise Car Rental Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
462
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Enterprise Car Rental - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Enterprise Car Rental

Enterprise Car Rental
Enterprise Car Rental

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Check vehicles before driving off and document everything”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by DemarionCrawford247 (1 review written)

I was moving from London to Glasgow and needed a car. I picked up from Enterprise and we checked the vehicle. Thankfully I documented a scuff on the side door of the van I used to move to Glasgow which wasn't big enough to be classed as "damage". The person checking with me wasn't going to document it at all. No problem, took a photo. Didn't think more of it. I was also told it was also fine to add an extra driver at another branch - just had to pay for the extra days of an additional driver… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by ashsingal (4 reviews written)

Rented a van from Enterprice. Price for day £29 including CDW. Woman at call centre assured me all insurances were included. Got to desk to pick up van and I was informed excess for any form of damage larger than orange size would cost me an excess of £1500. However they could reduce this to £250 if I paid them another £28. the excess is so high you have no option but to take the extra insurance making the CDW absolutely useless. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruceh5457's Response to ashsingal's Review

Written on: 23/08/2015

This is my last communication with this company:

Bad response from Enterprise Car Hire UK. After many email communications re my concerns about the car dent MASSIVE overcharge, I received the following response: (Also not impressed by the poor grammar!)

"Good afternoon,
I can understand your frustration, unfortunately we don’t repair the vehicle we send them to audatext using garage. Audatext is a system garages use to generate a fixed set, fair price also ensure quality and safety in order for our vehicles to be in standard for future renters. You are welcome to dispute the costs and by doing so you will need get quotes from Audatext using garages. Kind regards"

Clearly, ENTERPRISE CAR RENTAL have NO INTENTION of resolving my complaint and so have wasted my time following their "we can help you" online stooges. BE AFRAID of ENTERPRISE CAR RENTALS.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Will never use these again”

Written on: 03/08/2015 by Katie85 (1 review written)

Booked a car hire with these back in March for our holiday in Spain in July. However, issues with our flight to Spain meant we had to arrive a day later in Murcia rather than Valencia. It all seemed so easy to rearrange on the phone, the new documents that arrived stated that 72 euros extra were chargable - no dispute with this as they had gone to the effort to rearrange things. Once the hire ended and everything was ticked to say it was returned in the same condition, we found we had been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“RUDE ARROGANT STATION MANAGER @ LEEDS BRADFOR”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by Kaitlynn312 (1 review written)

I went to this branch to rent a vehicle, I was informed by Will I need to take out further insurance as I would essentially be automatically go on to ENTERPRISE INSURANCE. You don't say it is their car so should be insured, I was told I could drive with £100 or a £1000 excess but Will stated I WOULD NOT personally go for the £1000 excess, I requested to spek to the manager and this ABRUPT ARROGANT Station Manager cam and she said if you don't like it rent from another company. I did just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off”

Written on: 29/07/2015

Enterprise over charged me for services I did not agree to and upon returning the car, I was charged double the deposit in error. the money was refunded after several calls, however as I was an overseas visitor the bank charges on the debit and credit cost me 50% of the car rental. I did contact Enterprise 3 times, ever time I got a reply telling me that "someone" will respond to me complaint. Still waiting useless company I would never use again. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

3546165, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150729-001455. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

3546165, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to: care[at]enterprise[dot]com with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150729-001455. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again ”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by Macyl443 (1 review written)

Hi I just had to bring this to the attention as I feel I was ripped off and treated so un professionally I have just returned from my trip to Hungary were I hired a car from enterprise I just had to make you aware of the way your counter staff at the airport treated me I have hired cars all my life but have never experienced the way your staff treated me Let me try to explain 1.When I arrived at the desk the girls were dealing with a awkward American customer who was very loud he was not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

Macyl443, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to: care[at]enterprise[dot]com with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150729-001510. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DISHONEST NOT TO BE TRUSTED”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by toyota2211 (2 reviews written)

DONCASTER BRANCH ON WHEATLEY HALL ROAD. MY INSURANCE ARRANGED THE HIRE CAR FROM ENTERPRISE CARS (DISHONEST) WHEN I WENT TO COLLECT THE CAR I WAS TOLD IT WAS COMING FROM ANOTHER BRANCH SO I NEEDED TO WAIT. THE CAR ARRIVED WHICH WAS A SANTA FE (VERY BIG CAR) I WAS TOLD IT'S LIKE FOR LIKE BUT MY OWN CAR WAS A TOYOTA RAV4 WHICH WAS A LOT SMALLER AND PETROL, THE SANTA FE WAS DIESEL. WHEN I RETURNED THE CAR I WAS TOLD I OWED THEM FOR THE FUEL, TO WHICH I EXPLAINED THAT I DIDN'T HAVE ANY MONEY AND… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to toyota2211's Review

Written on: 29/07/2015

toyota221, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to: care[at]enterprise[dot]com with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150729-001533. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very upset daughter”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Summerj482 (1 review written)

My daughter hired a car from enterprise when she was home unfortunately the car was broken into and enterprise wanted my daughter to pay £1,000 inwhich to have a replacement car which they then told her could not be insured at the address she was staying at. My daughter rang back and told them not to bother with another car as it was too expensive but was still told they wanted the money the next day I know she should have paid for extra insurance but nobody can foresee what will happen and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

Summerj482, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to: care[at]enterprise[dot]com with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150729-001569. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid....!!!”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Abang757 (1 review written)

Rented 7-14/7/2015 from manchester airport, fully avoid all the insurance that they want to sell, the access yadiyadiya... but hey, they still add on some, for £14/day. It cost me 50% more than it should... … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Abang757's Review

Written on: 29/07/2015

Abang757, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to: care[at]enterprise[dot]com with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150729-001579. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“A Warning, Avoid Enterprise, extortionate rip off...”

Written on: 21/07/2015 by Denisseu218 (1 review written)

I hate complaining but I rented a car 19th of July and the booking was made online. The was booking was made for 12:00 however the car wasn't ready until 13:00, as a result it delayed my scheduled by an hour. During the rental period one of tyre got punctured I replaced with a spare wheel. Enterprise charged me £500 for cost of a replacement tyre. its daylight robbery!!! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to us with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reference #150721-003298.-Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to Care(at)Enterprise{dot}com with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reference #150721-003298.-TJ

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to us with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reference #150721-003298.-Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to us with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reference #150721-003298.-Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to us with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reference #150721-003298.-Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to us with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reference #150721-003298.-Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Enterprise, Irlo Bronson, Kissimmee, FL”

Written on: 16/07/2015 by donnaintexas (1 review written)

The office was very crowded and had only one person working. She was rushed and a little rude. She asked our return date and time - we told her 10 PM on a Saturday. She was too rushed to listen thoroughly and recorded 10 AM instead of PM. Since she thought we were retuning the car before their Saturday closing time of noon, she failed to tell us that a later return time would result in an extra day's charge. They charged $60 more than the price I signed for. I didn't appreciate being… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to donnaintexas's Review

Written on: 16/07/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150716-002116. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Donnaintexas's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 20/07/2015

Hi,
reference #150716-002116. Rental agreement: 929470598
July 9, 2015 Location on Irlo Bronson Hwy, Salesperson: Chanta(?)

The office was very crowded with only one person working. She was moving through customers as fast as she could, rushing through each one. She asked our return date and time and we told her we were going to the parks so it would be Sat, July 11 around 10 PM. She told us they closed at noon on Saturday which was irrelevant to us since we had already told her 10 PM. When I realized we had been charged $60.12 more than I had signed on my agreement and called her, she told me she had written down 10AM (not PM) and that by returning the car after noon we were also charged for Sunday. I thought it odd at the time that she didn't explain about how to return the car after hours (where to park, where to drop off the key), but I realize now she was thinking 10AM and didn't find that information necessary. Had we known this car would cost $177.11 instead $116.99 we certainly would have done something besides rent from Enterprise.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Rented a car for a couple of days from Gatwick. On...”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by dgPuckett433 (1 review written)

Rented a car for a couple of days from Gatwick. On returning the car, I was informed that the liquid on the car inflation kit had been emptied, and that would not be able to refund the deposit, and that they could potentially charge me £1000… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to us with complete details including: Renter’s full name, current phone number, location rented, rental agreement Rental agreement number, “DX” or claim number and reference # 150709-002200. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to Care(at)Enterprise(Dot)com with complete details including: Renter’s full name, current phone number, location rented, rental agreement rental agreement number, “DX” or claim number and reference # 150709-002200. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. -TJ

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No help”

Written on: 23/06/2015 by Cunninghamhd199 (1 review written)

I rented a van so we could take my elderly parents on vacation with my family. My daughter in law and I went to check out the vans. The Chrysler or Dodge met our needs. I reserved it a week in advanced and was told there would be no problem getting what I wanted. On the day I was to pick up the van at 9, I received a call at 8 saying the van would not be ready until 10/or 10:30. At 11:30 they still did not have the van. I went elsewhere. Treated rudely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150623-002877. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christophe, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to us with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reference #150623-003251. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Please read. This will change your view of Car Rental.”

Written on: 16/06/2015 by s.ghosh (1 review written)

I hate complaining. But Enterprise cars managed to get me to social media to raise my voice. I rented a car on 4th of June, 2015 and the booking was made online to pick up the car from Belfast and drop at London. 1) The car was booked for 6 pm. Enterprise cars provides a service of picking up the customers. We should have been picked up before 6 but enterprise cars decided to pick me after 6 pm CAUSING LAST MINUTE STRESS. 2) While driving me down to Enterprise cars, the driver was the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to s.ghosh's Review

Written on: 17/06/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150617-001054. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christophe, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

S.ghosh's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2015

Hi, Thank you for your prompt reply.

I had raised the issue with DRU to which I have received a reply today.

Member of staff from DRU reached a resolution by speaking to the Belfast Manager and upon his statement, which of course does not go with my statement, the member of staff from DRU reached the conclusion that 'when the vehicle was returned there was new damage sustained which had not been there prior to the hire with yourself'.

By all means, the Belfast manager is not going to say yes, about the dent being present before renting the vehicle as he has not done his job right and the member of staff from DRU agrees with the Belfast Manager.

The member of staff from DRU wants to believe more than me as a customer which puts me in a false position. But I have an additional witness on the day of renting of the vehicle. Will this be taken into consideration to make the decision now.

The member of staff from DRU has also mentioned in the mail of UHOLDING' (I fail to understand the meaning of this word) the claim, and has passed to the relevant department (what relevant department ???) for processing.

I shall mail you the details and will be looking forward to the conclusion you can reach to.

I had no intention of taking this to social media and rant about the whole issue. I run a business myself and I believe in maintaining the ethics. I hope the best from you, too.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

S.ghosh's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2015

Hi, I am still waiting on a reply from social monitoring co-ordinator.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

S.ghosh's Response to s.ghosh's Review

Written on: 21/07/2015

Hello Everyone,

My apologies for a late reply. I had a call from the area manager with regards to my complain.

After having discussed the issue, the area manager came out with two points. Firstly, a damaged car should not have gone to the customer and secondly, I should have never had to call Enterprise car or any manager with regards to any service.

Within a week, my deposit was refunded and I must say, despite the initial bad service, I am more than happy for the appreciation from the area manager who not only understood the issue but also resolved it swiftly.

Since, I have also recommended the Enterprise cars to two of my friends and they have come back with positive experience.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sbanerjee4U's Response to s.ghosh's Review

Written on: 17/06/2015

I do agree to what he is saying as I was with him when he took the car. He had complained to the advisor (from Enterprise) about the dent and asked him to put it on the records. The advisor said that shouldn't be a problem while returning back as this was already informed.

I was really surprised when he just lied while we were returning the car back at Romford road. It seemed he was offended because we had called him on his cell and he was not working that day.

I would inform all friends of mine not to take the car on rent from Enterprise or atleast avoid taking the car on rent from Enterprise car rental Cromac street office or rather be prepared to deal with liars.

I understand Enterprise believing there own employee's but bear the brunt of losing the customer base. Actually I had rented cars from Enterprise when in US and had referred him to get it but I now feel sorry for doing so.

Also when asked for a drop back after handing the car which is a policy on Enterprise website, Enterprise gave us the story that someone has marked on their records that the drop is not required.

REAL BAD EXPERIENCE WITH ENTERPRISE CAR RENTALS IN UK. Not at all at par with the experience and customer satisfaction in US. Guys please don't get intimated with the Enterprise experience in US, here they know how to cheat.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

S.ghosh's reply to Sbanerjee4U's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2015

Hello Sbanerjee4u,

Thank you for your support and being a witness to the whole incident. I have sent the mail to the concerned person and waiting on reply.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“How Do They Get Away With This- Trading Standards or MSE”

Written on: 12/06/2015 by frankygirl (2 reviews written)

I rented a car from Blackpool Branch of Enterprise Car Hire. I was shown round the car, had a scratch shown me on the back and a chip on the windscreen. As they were pointing out the faults I didn't scrutinise the car and thought it was more or less a formality. They tried very very hard to sell me the insurance but that cost more than the car hire. I didn't speed, kept away from all other cars in car parks, just wanted a run around whilst visiting my Mum. There was £1000 excess. When I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to frankygirl's Review

Written on: 12/06/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are our highest priorities and we would like to follow up with you. Please email us with the complete details, rental location, your contact information and telephone number, any claims, rental agreement numbers or reservation numbers. Please reference #150612-001960. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Carl H. Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tcsaint's Response to frankygirl's Review

Written on: 14/07/2015

I am also going through a similar experience over a scuff underneath the bumper which was not noticed at pick up,but noticed on drop off by a different vehicle inspector.I am on the way back to the rental office to demand to see the cctv of the inspection.If this fails,I will be filing small claims against the original vehicle inspector and also reporting the charge as fraudulent.I have just moved back to the U.K after living in the states for many years.I have rented from enterprise for many [a hell of a lot] of years and this is the worst experience I have ever had.I feel that I have been duped and all for 250 pounds.I will not let this drop.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Frankygirl's Response to frankygirl's Review

Written on: 15/06/2015

I would like to thank everyone who listened to me rant about my recent experience with car hire. A nice young man rang me in Cyprus to say that they would prefer to keep my custom than lose it over a windscreen. I questioned him about why the extra cover charges were so high when you could get cover for cars at £2 a day and he said that they are self covered as most car hires are. So if you have an accident they don't use insurance, they pay for the damage and get it repaired (well that's how I understood what he was saying). I am now satisfied that someone has actually listened to what I was saying. The next time I hire a car I will hire from them, but I will scrutinise the windscreen. Bumps and bangs are obvious

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No cars available !!!”

Written on: 03/06/2015 by Tabithav343 (1 review written)

Tried getting an insurance replacement car from Cirencester - none available. Centre manager kept coming up with excuses. A car hire company with no cars!! Or vans etc. Going to take 48hrs for a call back from an area manager!!! Jokes, use northgate… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to us with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reference 150604-001803. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruceh5457's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2015

Why have you not adequately given me an answer to my question which was simply to provide me with a picture to show me the slight rear bumper dent repair that your company charged $380 GBD me for to repair? Yes, I paid the money but you have not provided the picture to prove the work was done. Still waiting!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruceh5457's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2015

Why have you not adequately given me an answer to my question which was simply to provide me with a picture to show me the slight rear bumper dent repair that your company charged $380 GBD me for to repair? Yes, I paid the money but you have not provided the picture to prove the work was done. Still waiting!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2015

We have not received an email from you. Please email us with reference #150604-001803. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2015

Our email address is [removed]

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Fingers Crossed That You Actually Get a Car....”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by Urquhartfz226 (1 review written)

Booked a car via telephone yesterday. I was called today to say that they do not have the car that I had reserved. Customer service is appalling. Rent elsewhere!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruceh5457's Comment

Written on: 31/05/2015

I agree with you: BEWARE of this car hire company. While the initial online offered prices and front desk customer service is enticing, it seems this company will make massive overcharges if you have the misfortune to dent one of their vehicles. Then, when you try to confirm the overcharge costs for repair you are led on a "merry-go-round" of communication which does not resolve your complaint. Yes, BEWARE of dealing with this company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2015

Urquhartfz226 , customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to: care[at]enterprise[dot]com with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150602-002305. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christophe, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware! ”

Written on: 28/05/2015

I hired a car at the start of May and paid a £200 depsoit which was refunded after the car was handed back and thoroughly checked by a member of staff. 3 weeks on I have received a letter with a bill of £197 which stated the amount would be taken from my account within 14 days! There were no details whatsoever as to why I was being charged, or what car it related to. I rang the repair centre and was advised that I had called the AA on 8th May and hada tyre repaired. This did not happen!I then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruceh5457's Comment

Written on: 30/05/2015

I agree with you: BEWARE of this car hire company. While the initial online offered prices and front desk customer service is enticing, it seems this company will make massive overcharges if you have the misfortune to dent one of their vehicles. Then, when you try to confirm the overcharge costs for repair you are led on a "merry-go-round" of communication which does not resolve your complaint. Yes, BEWARE of dealing with this company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2015

#3433025,customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to: care[at]enterprise[dot]com with the complete details, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150602-002291. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christophe, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“HIDDEN FEES, ”

Written on: 26/05/2015 by matyas_83 (1 review written)

On pickup at Paris CDG, first surprise: the price did not include any insurance, nor any so called taxes. The fee of 430 euros climbed to 530 by the time i was signing the contract. The agent led me around the car and pointed out one dent (3...4 inches) and marked it on the contract. The car had some very small scratches and a few dents resulting from the french way of parking. On return of the car, i was greeted by another very polite agent who inspected the car very meticulously (she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruceh5457's Response to matyas_83's Review

Written on: 31/05/2015

I agree with you: BEWARE of this car hire company. While the initial online offered prices and front desk customer service is enticing, it seems this company will make massive overcharges if you have the misfortune to dent one of their vehicles. Then, when you try to confirm the overcharge costs for repair you are led on a "merry-go-round" of communication which does not resolve your complaint. Yes, BEWARE of dealing with this company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to matyas_83's Review

Written on: 02/06/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150602-002250. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christophe, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“HIDDEN FEE'S & RUDE STAFF”

Written on: 16/05/2015 by CharlotteThomas (1 review written)

We used enterprise car hire last week and firstly made our booking online which was fine. The site gave us a quote & a final price of our order including our added extras (sat nav..) which we was happy with the price. On arrival was 'greeted' by a young girl wearing jeans & a beanie hat (not quiet professional or welcoming) who wasn't in a hurry to even make any eye contact with us. No smile just very blunt, very rude, extremely unhelpful. When finally she decided to look into our booking she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to CharlotteThomas's Review

Written on: 19/05/2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention Charlotte. Please send us a detailed email to Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reference 150519-002735. -TJ

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruceh5457's Response to CharlotteThomas's Review

Written on: 31/05/2015

I agree with you: BEWARE of this car hire company. While the initial online offered prices and front desk customer service is enticing, it seems this company will make massive overcharges if you have the misfortune to dent one of their vehicles. Then, when you try to confirm the overcharge costs for repair you are led on a "merry-go-round" of communication which does not resolve your complaint. Yes, BEWARE of dealing with this company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

J.knowles's Response to CharlotteThomas's Review

Written on: 20/05/2015

Speak to your credit card company & dispute it. I gad major problems with enterprise but after a 5 month battle I had my money refunded

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview