Holidays Uncovered, www.holidays-uncovered.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
47% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Compare Holidays Uncovered review, find the best Travel Web Sites here at Review Centre we have many Holidays Uncovered reviews so you can compare www.holidaysuncovered.com with many other Travel Websites. Have you experienced Holidays Uncovered? Why not write your own review...
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Holidays Uncovered, www.holidays-uncovered.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“owners direct property number c3680”

Written on: 23/08/2011

this property was nothing like in picture ,different furniture ,think the pics were took of another property ,i booked this villa thinking it was spotless as daughter has ashma.but the owners had builders in the night before i arrived,dust ,dirt you name it ,no sunloungers ,i had to lie on floor tiles to sunbathe ,wen i complained they got me 2 sunloungers n 1 one broken one .wher the washing machine was in a cupboard was full of tools ,could hadly get into it,n owners said washing machine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2012

I totally agree with the comments made on this Villa, beware if you are thinking of booking it is not all as it would seem. Very poor service from the owner/manager I would say new to the business. Don't waste your money there are much more pleasant places in Jandia for renting.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“We haven't been abroad before so didn't really know...”

Written on: 10/04/2011 by PeterWard1970 (1 review written)

We haven't been abroad before so didn't really know the procedure for ourselves, only what friends told us, and one of our friends recommended using a company called Ola. We browsed the internet and found this company had some good, and some bad reviews but we thought we would give m a try. Anyway we decided to book online for an all inclusive package to Sharm el Sheikh, we thought we'd treat ourselves proper. We weren't disappointed, the hotel was exactly as described except perhaps… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“hotel costa calletta fuerteventura soup/cerial dishes...”

Written on: 19/03/2011

hotel costa calletta fuerteventura soup/cerial dishes were broken plates sauces & cup were chipped/cracked & dirty.I had diahrea for 3 days. Not enough seats in bar/restarunt not enougth sun beds,If you wanted tea or coffee you had to use plastic cup. ROOMS were thery clean. towels needed replacing as they were verry thin, lift brok on sunday & did not get fixed whilst tuesday, would not recomend this hotel as waiters where ignorant they took plates away before you had finished your meals… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We stayed at the Hotel Ilios in Zante in August 2010...”

Written on: 19/01/2011

We stayed at the Hotel Ilios in Zante in August 2010 (my husband, daughter and grandaughter)for one week and were very pleased with this holiday. This beimg our second visit to this hotel. The apartmemt was lovely, the views fantastic. This was a very relaxing holiday for all of us. We also found the apartment was ideally situated for restaurants and bars and entertainnment. Particularly, the restaurant up in the hills with fantastic views over Zante and excellent Greek musicians.

The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“sorry but the decor was dreadfull drab nothing...”

Written on: 15/01/2011

sorry but the decor was dreadfull drab nothing inspiring at al it made me feel depressed from the lesiure areas to the tiny twin room i shared.but no fault at all whats so ever in the staff they were lovley.. and the food also the entertainment for new years eve was very very good ...our room was so poorly lit we couldnt see to apply make up unless we went into steamy bath room which was inconvient as we were for ever wiping the mirror to see..for a four star hotel i would expect to have a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I WENT ON THE THOMSON CRUISE SHIP CELERBRATION FOR ONE...”

Written on: 14/01/2011

I WENT ON THE THOMSON CRUISE SHIP CELERBRATION FOR ONE WEEK ON DECEMBER 2ND.WE FOUND THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS POOR,FOOD WAS MODERATE AND THE SHIP WAS NOISIE ALSO FELT LIKE YOU WERE SHUDDERING ALL THE TIME EVERWHERE.TOWELLS AND BED LINEN HAD SEEN BETTER DAYS.ON OUR LAST DAY OUR MOBILE WAS STOLEN WHILE IT WAS CHARGINGUP IN OUR LOCKED CABIN.WE REPORTED IT IMEDIATLY TOO RECEPTION,BUT THEY WERE NOT INTERESTED.EMAILED HEAD OFFICE SAME DAY TOLD TO WAIT 28 DAYS BEFORE ANY THING COULD BE DONE.BUT WE HAD TO… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ola Holidays, Absolute nightmare, I booked and paid in...”

Written on: 25/11/2010 by martinja1 (7 reviews written)

Ola Holidays, Absolute nightmare, I booked and paid in full using visa credit card in May 2010 for all inclusive to Turkey. Ola Holidays took my payment then in July notified me that my flight (Ola Holiday had booked) had gone bust. Ola Holidays offered me an alternative flight for £400.00 extra, I declined this offer. I requested a full refund in July 2010, this is now towards the end of November 2010 and I have still not received any of my money refunded. I have complained to ABTA, ATOL and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We are a family with two boys aged 14 and 11. We...”

Written on: 13/08/2010

We are a family with two boys aged 14 and 11. We stayed at the Caribbean World Resort in Skannes, Tunisia. Looked nice enough in the brochure and fairly close to Monastir Airport. The resort itself was clean but that is where the positives finished. The rooms were very dated and poorly maintained, very small fridge and a serious lack of air conditioning.
The towels were changed daily but they were very old. The pools in the complex were OK, one was a salt water pool and the other chlorinated… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Have just returned from the riu olivia beach hotel and...”

Written on: 13/08/2010

Have just returned from the riu olivia beach hotel and felt really dissappointed was not a 4* it was very shabby even the steps to our room were loose and broken I would not recommend this to my worst enemy. We had cockroaches in our room even climbing the walls, the bathroom floor flooded when you had a shower from round the bidet. To make matters worse we had a meal at the al l carte resturant and the glasses then wine was in were all chipped l mean chipped you could have poured wine into… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“My husband, my 14 year old daughter and myself have...”

Written on: 24/07/2010 by greece fanatic n ireland (1 review written)

My husband, my 14 year old daughter and myself have just returned for the 2nd year running, from Agios Nicholaos in Crete where we again stayed at the Lato Hotel near Ammoudi beach. We couldnt have asked for better once again from George and his very welcoming and extremely friendly and helpful staff who treated us like family returning home. The Lato is a small, comfortable hotel with a very laid back atmosphere where the guests are often annual visitors who choose to return again and again as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“This company spoiled our holiday. we were dropped off...”

Written on: 07/07/2010

This company spoiled our holiday. we were dropped off at the wrong hotel in vancover with all our luggage and two small children. when i phoned the office, the manager refused to speak with me and refused to arrange a taxi to transport us a short distance along the street.
choose anothe RV rental company!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“This camp site was fantastic. There is everything you...”

Written on: 28/06/2010

This camp site was fantastic. There is everything you need on site. The caravans were great, everything was clean and tidy. The staff on site were very friendly and helpful. the kids entertainment was spot on, the staff had so much energy. Loved it here… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We were impressed with the Sol Ibiza hotel,lovely room...”

Written on: 27/06/2010

We were impressed with the Sol Ibiza hotel,lovely room with sea-view,excellent food with huge choice.Great pool and gardens for sun-bathing. Liked the location- a very pleasant 15 min stroll to centre along the promenade.
We really liked Santa Eulalia and its access to local transport,bus and boat.
Rachael was a very helpful rep. Had a great relaxing holiday!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I am writing to strongly recommend Hotel della Baia. ”

Written on: 12/05/2010 by Jonathan Hewitt (1 review written)

I am writing to strongly recommend Hotel della Baia.

I have been staying there on and off for over 40 years. The quality never falls below excellent. The welcome we receive every time is like coming home. The food and service are always marvellous, as is the wide collection of local and Italian wines. It is here that my family has learned to love our glass of "prosecco" before dinner. The beach is unbeatable. Naples, Positano, Herculanum and Monte Cassino are all an easy drive away, and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We just had the worst experiance of a so call cruise...”

Written on: 29/03/2010

We just had the worst experiance of a so call cruise on the Costa Allegra.
(1) It was a ripp off, (2) at least Dick Turpin wore a mask,(3) The food was always serve cold. (4) The added charges was harendas.(5) There was no entertainment of any qualaty what so ever. (6) THE STATE ROOMS ARE IN ONE HELL OF A STATE. The ship can be class as an over class ferry. The plubming leave a lot to be desire when you shower, you shower in a brown soop of water(7)We were always having problems with the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“A good way to get an unbiased opinion on a hotel or...”

Written on: 06/03/2010

A good way to get an unbiased opinion on a hotel or resort, after all the travel agent or tour company are not going to slate either as they want us to book up!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I did not find this site too easy to use at first...”

Written on: 10/03/2008 by fyc (1 review written)

I did not find this site too easy to use at first however it does get easier.
The information is quite useful when booking a holiday somewhere but not all the places are on the site. The main resorts are covered with usually several reviews on each accommodation. Most of the resorts covered are your usual suspects. The info is quite useful and can help you to make decisions about your next holiday. Well recommend Holidays Uncovered… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview