Sagem MYX-8 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
From 2 reviews
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Screen Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Features

  • Reception

  • Style

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sagem MYX-8 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sagem MYX-8

Sagem MYX-8
Sagem MYX-8

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
Sagem MYX-8

“The Sagem MYX-8 mobile phone is a heap of junk. It's...”

Written on: 30/12/2005 by agstrein (3 reviews written)

The Sagem MYX-8 mobile phone is a heap of junk. It's not worth a penny! The photo quality is not up to scratch, and the sound recording is just horrible.

Definitely not worth the $500 I paid for it!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Sagem MYX-8

“In this MYX-8 review I won't go into every single...”

Written on: 07/02/2005 by yuzi87 (1 review written)

In this MYX-8 review I won't go into every single detail of the phone but describe the extras/features that make this phone different from any previous Sagems mainly the phone before this one the MYX-7.

When I first got this phone I was impressed by the aesthetics of the device, after seeing pictures on the net I wasn't so sure weather the phone would look that good but it does! Once you have the phone in your hand and take a good look at it, it really does look nice, especially how the white… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Magnetic's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 08/02/2005

Very interesting review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yuzi87's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 03/03/2008

this phone is like 3/4 years old and i dont think it even comes in black and it defiantly has bluetooth,................ sounds like you don't even have the right phone,
<br/>
<br/>how can you mark my review unhelpful when you don't even know what your on about!! its not my fault that you have the wrong phone or your service provider isn't any good

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sankayoboh's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 24/02/2008

I found this review unhelpful because, mine is pure black, and what i really wanted was how can i install on it without using the wap because my service provider Mtel Nigeria does not have wap services. mine does not have a bluetooth, and it did not come with any installation CD but i have a card reader. one more thing what version of java does it installed.<br/>Because i have lots of midp 2.0 software.<br/>thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Agstrein's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 30/12/2005

i got my myx7 for 80 pounds and thats why its worse cause theres about 200 pounds difference

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ezeji 1's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 23/05/2005

This review is very nice. It articulates almost in details all the phone can offer. The bad points are things one can ignore. I just lost my sagem myx7 to thieves and am planning buying another myx7 but the review has made me change my mind especially on the large memory which means longer video recording, a problem with myx7.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yuzi87's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 20/05/2005

i use a usb cable which i brought seperate. Try searching on google for sagem usb cable it is the same cable that works on the my x-7. I use a usb 2.0 card reader to read from my mini sd card. There is now another firmware update for the x-8 as well which you can find on www.planetsagem.com.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Metalcoat's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 19/05/2005

did you connect to the pc by a data cable or a memory card reader? if so, did you get a cable with it?
<br>how did you install the update so that you could save on the mini sd card? any problems with the phone at all?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yuzi87's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 10/05/2005

I've never had any problems sending photos or vids and yes just putting your sim card in it will have all the information in it already including the sim card's services. I do a lot of transfering from computer back and fourth and I can tell you it's faster than the D500 in speed i find and it comes with headphones they aren't the best quality but at least it has some.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Metalcoat's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 10/05/2005

is there any network issues eg: not being able to send pictures or videos, having to program in the answer phone number or the balance number. things like that. or is it just the case of putting your sim card in and all the information is already there. plus do you get headphones with it?.
<br>did you have any trouble with compatilbilty with pc?
<br>was there any delivery problems?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yuzi87's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 06/05/2005

I got mine from pixmania as this is the only place I could find for the UK.
<br>
<br>http://www.pixmania.co.uk/uk/uk/63113/art/sagem/myx-8.html#
<br>
<br>I bought it when it was £281, and no it is not out on any network yet, shame it's such a good phone.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Metalcoat's Response to yuzi87's Review

Written on: 26/04/2005

Can I ask where you got it, because I can't find it on any network in the UK. Did you buy it directly off of Orange or did you buy it handset only?. Was it over 200 pounds?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 11 Comments
overview