LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
631
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Do not use Laterooms”

Written on: 03/06/2016 by CherishJones434 (1 review written)

Booked a hotel in Jan 2016 via Late Rooms for the end of may bank holiday weekend , after a 7 hour drive we get to the hotel and there is no booking even though i had a booking reference and a email confirmation. The hotel called laterooms however for some reason the booking was never booked. I don't personally care who's fault it was, i made my booking via Laterooms and there is no mention on the booking reference that guests should confirm a reservation prior to the booking. Complained to… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us.

Once a booking is made the same confirmation that was sent to you was sent to the property, at the same time.
There is no need to confirm your booking as when a customer makes a reservation on our site this is against availability loaded by the property itself and it is their duty to ensure that this is maintained and up to date.
If they do not keep this information up to date, we would ask the property to find you alternative accommodation on a like for like basis and if need be cover any extra costs.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ I Booked a room”

Written on: 27/12/2015 by Wade1 (1 review written)

I booked a room for mrs McFadden for 5 nights with a balcony when I call the Hilton to confirm all deteils the hotel told me that they could not meet that required detiel I made with late rooms.com very disappointed with both parties… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Wade1's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about that. In cases like yours, it will be best to contact us as we can speak with the hotel directly on your behalf. I hope despite the disappointment though everything was sorted on your arrival.

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Response to Wade1's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you. A special request is a request and not a guarantee,most hotels will try and full fill this request if they can facilitate the request

If you would like any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us via telephone or e-mail direct.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“IGNORANT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by HarmonyFinn433 (1 review written)

My review of Late Rooms is best summed up in the email I sent to them and as copied below. I did get two responses back - one to say my email was being attended to and the other to say that my account had been closed six days after sending the initial email. On both occasions, their responses did not acknowledge any other issues raised in my initial email: Hello, Pleased could the following be attended to, and where necessary responded to: 1. Please delete my account. I will not be… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. On our website there is a way for you to send us an email by using the contact us tab.

In regards to your complaint about ways on contacting us, please be advised that the 0844 is an automated line wherein you can cancel the booking without talking to one of our agents. If you don't want to call that number you can also go to our website to check other ways in contacting us.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Booking from Late Rooms”

Written on: 12/10/2015 by Boxie (1 review written)

I booked through Late Rooms into the Regency Hotel in Bristol & the site crashed me out mid-booking. There's no way I would have booked a room with a shared bathroom, but thanks to the crash, that's exactly what I got. £221 for three nights is excessive for a room with shared facilities. The bathroom itself is very basic and the shower can only be used if you are 3ft tall. Aso, there is no lift and the room is on the top floor. But the bathroom issue is riduculous. … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Boxie's Review

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment about your stay at the hotel with the shared bathroom facilities. Can you please reply here with your booking reference number so I can check on it?

Thank you.

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Bed and breakfast stay”

Written on: 06/10/2015

We arrived at our accommodation in the dark and had to show ourselves into our room the front door was open and we went up the stairs where our room was en a d the key in the door.we could ring the owner if there were problems which I did a Cole of times as there were problems with the room.I would not stay here again though the view of the downs was quite nice and the shower and bathroom were good.it was not clean enough and I like to be able to go to reception with sny problems and to ask for… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear about the lack of amenities in the room and the other issues you have encountered, I'd love to passed on your comments to the hotel so they'll be aware this problem and have the chance to make it right for you. Kindly reply here with your booking reference number.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Many thanks,

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Staying at Arinza Hotel, Ilford”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by 210O'Sullivan (1 review written)

When we got there, The receptionist was nice and friendly, Got to our room, Key wouldn't work, Fire Escape door left open with broken window beside it. Had room 7, Even though small for one night it did the job an was clean but for a non-smoking hotel you could smell that cigarettes had been smoked in the room. When it came to settling down for the night, Initially quiet then a drone from the air condition unit that was on the roof right above our room and kept coming on all through the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. If you can reply with your booking reference number so I can have this noted against the hotel's record.

Looking forward to your reply.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Hantsnothappy's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi, The booking reference was 30612335R

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Winelodge Oulton Broad”

Written on: 28/09/2015 by hilaryturner (1 review written)

Having booked to stay at Winelodge in Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, I arrived to find that Winelodge was closed down and up for sale, on finding a door at the back of the building I found a sign redirecting me to Bar and Canteen, a different establishment but owned by the same company. The rooms were round the back, up a rusty metal fire escape by the bins, all very unsavoury! The security light on the stairs only came on when you were three quarters of the way down the steps, so it was really… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to hilaryturner's Review

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. If you can reply with your booking reference so we can check this for you further.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Hilaryturner's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

My booking reference was 30523416R

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“The groves,Knaresborough”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by Laci218 (1 review written)

just had a weekend stay ,found Knaresborough to be lovely.cant say the same about the groves where we stayed.landlady was very unsociable,our room/bathroom needed a good clean,towels not changed every day,no shower gel etc in bathroom,television didn't work.breakfast poor.wouldnt stay there again… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about the experienced you've had with the hotel. If you can reply with your booking reference, so that I can check this for you further.

Looking forward to your reply.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Booked hotel with Amazon deal”

Written on: 29/06/2015 by dbinq (31 reviews written)

Booked Hotel and offered £10 Amazon Voucher if spent over £70 on hotel, would get voucher after 15 working days after stay. Never received voucher and now have to waste time chasing them up. Do not offer something if you not going to follow through with offer as you will just Pee your customers off… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to dbinq's Review

Written on: 30/06/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about that. Please reply with your booking reference so I can check this further with our marketing team.

Thanks,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“angel Hotel, Midhurst”

Written on: 10/06/2015 by Cowboy12 (1 review written)

shown to our room. Front covered with scaffolding. Wanted a cup of tea, but cups were dirty. Lay on bed waiting for clean cups. Three legs of the bed were broken, and finished up on the floor. Shown another room, which was acceptable. Filling up the kettle for the cup of tea, but the object in the kettle was the top of the tap. at breakfast pastries had not arrived at 9 Am, for continental breakfast. Offered. Ice with a drink, but the ice machine had broken. StAyed here a few years ago, but the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Cowboy12's Review

Written on: 14/06/2015

Hello there,

I'm sorry to hear about the problems you've encountered during your stay at the hotel. I'd be happy to check this with the hotel if you could please reply to this with your booking reference number so I could check the property and your reservation details.

Thanks and Regards,
Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Midgley Golf Motel, nr Wakefield, Yorks”

Written on: 07/08/2014

A warm and courteous welcome from a junior staff member made us optimistic about our stay. Hard beds with springs that sang out as I turned over; pillows like cardboard; a loo that needed cranking to flush it and ' clean ' glasses left adjacent to, and underneath, toilet roll holder. Parts of bathroom needed regrouting; no shower gel though reasonable shower. Minimal water pressure in hand basin for hot tap. We were served an indifferent continental breakfast. This place does not deserve 4… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2014

Hi,

I was sorry that your initial impression did not carry through to the rest of your stay at this property and hope that, despite the conditions you mention, you were able to enjoy your time in the area itself. If you would like me to look into this further please respond to this comment with your booking reference number and I will be happy to do so.

I also hope that this experience will not deter you from using our service again here at LateRooms.com and that your break from home will be a much more satisfying one.

(John)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Not bad for central London”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Terry361 (1 review written)

I had specifically requested a room with a toilet as I was suffering from morning sickness, but ended up with a room with a shower! The light above the bed didn't work, but on the good side, even though I was at street level the noise wasn't too bad and the TV worked fine. It was very central and reasonably priced… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2014

Hi. Thank you for your feedback over your recent stay in London. I was sorry to read that it didn't meet with your total satisfaction but I would like to thank you for taking your time to make us aware of the issues you mention. We rely on such feedback to ensure our customers receive the level of service they require and I am sorry that this was not completely the case here. If you would like us to look into further please reply here quoting your booking reference number and I can address those points on your behalf. (John)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Payment”

Written on: 25/06/2014

Your website said that the hotel should be paid by cheque or cash on arrival. My hotel asked for the money to be sent by BACS prior to the visit to confirm the booking. I had already confirmed the booking by giving my credit card details, which, since it was pointless, I am not happy about… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about your disappointment. So we can investigate this further could you let us know the booking reference number? Then we can see what we can do for you. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Not what was advertised ”

Written on: 22/06/2014 by Nash34 (1 review written)

Booked a late deal & set off for a relaxing break. Hotel was ok it was a special break but expensive, take your credit card!!! Room service shocking. Spent £18 on a cheese board without plates or cutlery, called direct dial to no avail, same situation second night as ice machines on on all floors out of order, ice 1 hour later, view = building works across river. If booking please note this as it not mentioned in Blu Raddison & expectation of customer On checking out discussed room service… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The Cedars Devon”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by 1949Casey (1 review written)

My husband & I stayed at The Cedars in Devon last wk, the dinning room was filthy with food all over the floor,seating badly stained and the bathroom was mouldy and stank of urine. the food was inedible & at £85 per night was a rip off, staff not friendly, I would not recommend or stay there again… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about your disappointment. So we can investigate this further could you let us know the booking reference number? Then we can see what we can do for you. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment

Lorri02's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Yes for sure its 26444825R, Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 17/06/2014

Hi, thank you for providing us with the confirmation number. I have contacted The Cedars in regards to your review and been advised that we need to call them back on Thursday morning to speak directly to the manager. My colleague will contact The Cedars on Thursday morning and follow the matter up with the manager. We will contact you as soon as we have received a response from The Cedars. If you have any questions in the mean time, please do not hesitate to contact us. (Suzanne)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“ Reds a makeover”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by Hackettzc437 (1 review written)

Great location if you need to near Central Ipswich - as with me. However that's where the good stuff ends. Shabby looking B and B, which is in dire need of refurb - a splash of paint wouldn't go amiss as a minimum. My room was on second floor up stairs that I can only describe as hazardous particularly older people or those struggling to walk. My room - well v noisy - traffic outside a pain at night. The mattress on my bed was very old - springs in my back and felt as though I was on a slope… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about your disappointment. So we can investigate this further could you let us know the booking reference number? Then we can see what we can do for you. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Costorphine house hotel”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by Jandrews63 (1 review written)

The actual booking experience was excellent, user friendly and straightforward. The information on the hotel however was extremely misleading. I was led to believe that the room I paid £39 for was normally £150! It was tiny, windowless with shabby interior decor. The breakfast was poor and served in a dining room without any character at all. Such a sad use of an elegant external building, and not an experience I would want to repeat. part from the appearance of the outside of the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Jandrews63's Review

Written on: 10/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Be aware of your expectations”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by PenelopeDalton (1 review written)

The hotel that I stayed in was pleasant enough, but had terribly creaky floors, an external flood light pointed straight into my room and and extractor duct that prevented me from sleeping with the widows open. The internet didn't work, which prevented me from working - the whole reason for staying away. The restaurant had overly fussy and unfulfilling dishes with meagre at best potion sizes. Breakfast did not start until 07:30, which is too late for most business users. As I couldn't use the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“wanting payment in advance”

Written on: 03/06/2014 by dylan53 (1 review written)

I booked a room for 3 nights at long Range Hotel in Exeter. I then received an email from the owner wanting the first nights stay as a deposit for my stay. I have since cancelled my booking as this was not the terms of the booking when I made my reservation. My understanding was that card details were held until time of stay, so I am a little disapointed… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to dylan53's Review

Written on: 04/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“booking was not confirmed with hotel”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by KoleBallard (1 review written)

hotel did not have my booking details on their system… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future, or if you have more details relating to this issue, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
laterooms.com