LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Not bad for central London”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Terry361 (1 review written)

I had specifically requested a room with a toilet as I was suffering from morning sickness, but ended up with a room with a shower! The light above the bed didn't work, but on the good side, even though I was at street level the noise wasn't too bad and the TV worked fine. It was very central and reasonably priced… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2014

Hi. Thank you for your feedback over your recent stay in London. I was sorry to read that it didn't meet with your total satisfaction but I would like to thank you for taking your time to make us aware of the issues you mention. We rely on such feedback to ensure our customers receive the level of service they require and I am sorry that this was not completely the case here. If you would like us to look into further please reply here quoting your booking reference number and I can address those points on your behalf. (John)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Payment”

Written on: 25/06/2014

Your website said that the hotel should be paid by cheque or cash on arrival. My hotel asked for the money to be sent by BACS prior to the visit to confirm the booking. I had already confirmed the booking by giving my credit card details, which, since it was pointless, I am not happy about… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about your disappointment. So we can investigate this further could you let us know the booking reference number? Then we can see what we can do for you. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Not what was advertised ”

Written on: 22/06/2014 by Nash34 (1 review written)

Booked a late deal & set off for a relaxing break. Hotel was ok it was a special break but expensive, take your credit card!!! Room service shocking. Spent £18 on a cheese board without plates or cutlery, called direct dial to no avail, same situation second night as ice machines on on all floors out of order, ice 1 hour later, view = building works across river. If booking please note this as it not mentioned in Blu Raddison & expectation of customer On checking out discussed room service… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The Cedars Devon”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by 1949Casey (1 review written)

My husband & I stayed at The Cedars in Devon last wk, the dinning room was filthy with food all over the floor,seating badly stained and the bathroom was mouldy and stank of urine. the food was inedible & at £85 per night was a rip off, staff not friendly, I would not recommend or stay there again… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about your disappointment. So we can investigate this further could you let us know the booking reference number? Then we can see what we can do for you. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment

Lorri02's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Yes for sure its 26444825R, Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 17/06/2014

Hi, thank you for providing us with the confirmation number. I have contacted The Cedars in regards to your review and been advised that we need to call them back on Thursday morning to speak directly to the manager. My colleague will contact The Cedars on Thursday morning and follow the matter up with the manager. We will contact you as soon as we have received a response from The Cedars. If you have any questions in the mean time, please do not hesitate to contact us. (Suzanne)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“ Reds a makeover”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by Hackettzc437 (1 review written)

Great location if you need to near Central Ipswich - as with me. However that's where the good stuff ends. Shabby looking B and B, which is in dire need of refurb - a splash of paint wouldn't go amiss as a minimum. My room was on second floor up stairs that I can only describe as hazardous particularly older people or those struggling to walk. My room - well v noisy - traffic outside a pain at night. The mattress on my bed was very old - springs in my back and felt as though I was on a slope… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about your disappointment. So we can investigate this further could you let us know the booking reference number? Then we can see what we can do for you. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Costorphine house hotel”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by Jandrews63 (1 review written)

The actual booking experience was excellent, user friendly and straightforward. The information on the hotel however was extremely misleading. I was led to believe that the room I paid £39 for was normally £150! It was tiny, windowless with shabby interior decor. The breakfast was poor and served in a dining room without any character at all. Such a sad use of an elegant external building, and not an experience I would want to repeat. part from the appearance of the outside of the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Jandrews63's Review

Written on: 10/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Be aware of your expectations”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by PenelopeDalton (1 review written)

The hotel that I stayed in was pleasant enough, but had terribly creaky floors, an external flood light pointed straight into my room and and extractor duct that prevented me from sleeping with the widows open. The internet didn't work, which prevented me from working - the whole reason for staying away. The restaurant had overly fussy and unfulfilling dishes with meagre at best potion sizes. Breakfast did not start until 07:30, which is too late for most business users. As I couldn't use the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“wanting payment in advance”

Written on: 03/06/2014 by dylan53 (1 review written)

I booked a room for 3 nights at long Range Hotel in Exeter. I then received an email from the owner wanting the first nights stay as a deposit for my stay. I have since cancelled my booking as this was not the terms of the booking when I made my reservation. My understanding was that card details were held until time of stay, so I am a little disapointed… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to dylan53's Review

Written on: 04/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“booking was not confirmed with hotel”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by KoleBallard (1 review written)

hotel did not have my booking details on their system… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future, or if you have more details relating to this issue, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Very Late Arrival”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by allanandbettyg (1 review written)

Our plane is not due to land back in Uk until 00.15a.m. on a Wednesday.and I'd like to book a room to sleep in. The LateRooms.com print out says booked Tues 16 to Tues 16, surely this should be Tues 16 to Wed 17th?? I wanted to ensure where we were staying had a 24 hour reception to accomodate our very late arrival. I typed in we would arrive at 00.00a.m. but the print out changed this to show we will arrive at 14.00 !! I do not wish to arrive tired and weary with my wife at 01.00a.m. on the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to allanandbettyg's Review

Written on: 30/05/2014

Hi, thanks so much for getting in touch and for bringing this to our attention. So sorry for the negative experience you've had. So we can investigate this further could you let us know the booking reference number? Then we can see what we can do. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Out of date”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by LeswoldWeee (1 review written)

The hotel was cheaper to book at the deask than Late Rooms on line price. This seems to be a recurring theme with late rooms… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to LeswoldWeee's Review

Written on: 30/05/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The on-line booking didn't work at all!”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by O'Nealev1972 (1 review written)

The on-line booking process worked perfectly up until the point I submitted all my final details. It then came up with an error message and asked me to call the centre to complete the booking. It turned out that the booking details I had typed in, including bank card details, etc. hadn't been registered on the system, so had to do them all again over the phone. The lady on the phone was excellent and made sure that the booking went through without any further problems… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“not particularly happy”

Written on: 25/05/2014 by PamelaMcNamara204 (1 review written)

i had booked a room through your website just a 1 night stay at £69. I was then contacted by the very nice lady who owned the b&b to tell me the room was booked and had been for weeks, she was very apologetic and gave me some other numbers but did suggest i contact Late Rooms direct if i had no joy, which i did. I explained the situation and that i had a disabled child so the property i had booked would have been ideal as it had a small kitchen in the room which meant after travelling we would… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about your disappointment. If you have any further information please feel free to let us know the reference number and we'll do our best to investigate this further. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment

Kim19040's Comment

Written on: 28/05/2014

Hello, my booking reference was 26369383r. Thankyou for your reply.

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2014

Thanks for getting back to us. I'll be in touch shortly by email. (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Couldn't confirm booking”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by Tentara (1 review written)

I phoned the Eaton Square hotel and they told me there was no booking in my name at that hotel. Using late rooms.com we booked a room at The Russell Hotel instead for an extra £21.00… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Tentara's Review

Written on: 26/05/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about your disappointment. If you have any further information please feel free to let us know the reference number and we'll do our best to investigate this further. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Grrrr ”

Written on: 12/05/2014

Decent location with a 5 minute walk to town Hotel was ok , if you don't mind cold showers and noisy neighbours… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Not nice ”

Written on: 12/05/2014 by Jack1979 (1 review written)

Dirty staff was rude too expensive and the room wasn't secure… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Customer care is neede. I called making an enquiry and...”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by pqWilkinson1965 (1 review written)

Customer care is neede. I called making an enquiry and the response was horrible... the guy said what you see on internet is whats there so I can not help and he said bye and put the phone down whilst we were in the middle of the conversation… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2014

Hi, thanks so much for getting in touch and for bringing this to our attention. So sorry for the negative experience you've had. So we can investigate this further could you please email us with more details? Then we can see what we can do. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Run Down Scruffy”

Written on: 09/05/2014 by antonyhatcher (1 review written)

For the money it acceptable 25 quid an decent breakfast not half bad check in quick shower fixed and tad beaten up but lots of hot water staff very vocal and a tad brash. Bed was okay TV tiny but worked room size too small and scruffy very well used Parking not that easy but there was some. right on the sea front and a short walk to the chippy and pubs the one in the hotel a bit expensive and not great. this was an okay place for night but no more. Tea coffee in room okay but no bottle… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to antonyhatcher's Review

Written on: 10/05/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about the issues you've had. I'll be sure to escalate your feedback to the relevant departments here. If there's anything we can do for you in future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Meanwhile thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Ok not the best ”

Written on: 26/04/2014

Hotel was far from nearest station. Shuttle service was limited. especially after a tiring day in Disney it was difficult to get back. Outdoor swimming pool was not open for use. Cleanliness was not great either… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Sorry to hear that the hotel didn't offer you the kind of service you expected, although we hope that you still enjoyed your trip very much. If you have any further comments or need any help in future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks (James).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Big let down”

Written on: 21/04/2014

Booked last minute, very disappointed with room. Overall cleanliness was not up to much! TV remote constantly not working ie TV and remote didn't match up !Felt as though it was run by youngsters and not very professional. Tea making facilities not good as tea bags were loose and could have been there forever. Bar room felt and looked more like a café. Seen cleaners use the dirtiest cloth ever to wipe our mugs up with and they didn't bother to wipe the table top down leaving tea stains! Not… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2014

Hi, really sorry to read about your disappointment. If you have any further information please don't hesitate to email and we'll do our best to investigate this further. Otherwise thanks a lot for your feedback and for taking time to leave a review (James)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
laterooms.com