LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
32870
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Disgusting customer service ”

Written on: 14/04/2016 by Iade0212 (1 review written)

Booked a hotel room through this company and by accident made a reservation for the wrong day. Immediately after I mailed and apologised and rebooked for the correct day. Late rooms continued to phone me after 10pm whilst my 1 year old was in bed to tell me that they were taking a £55 cancellation fee for me booking the wrong day. The lady who was on the phone was rude and insisted that the payment was going to be taken and called back a second time staying the same. Luckily we spoke to the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Iade0212's Review

Written on: 15/04/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

I'm sorry our service was not up to our usual standard on this occasion.
I would like to listen to the calls our agent made, but for me to do this I need further information from you.
I cannot leave contact information in this response so please use the information in your confirmation email to contact me.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Never use them again”

Written on: 05/04/2016 by DougElliott (1 review written)

We booked a hotel with this company and received an email confirmation. On arrival at the hotel we were told they had no reservation. After an hour we were told that the reservation had been cancelled because of a problem with our credit card. We queried this and was told that LateRooms should have notified us. We contacted LateRooms and they told us the hotel should have notified us. There ensued a series of emails buck passing the responsibility. We were asked to supply proof of our funds… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to DougElliott's Review

Written on: 15/04/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Sorry you have had such a poor experience when booking with us.

When I was reading your review one thing stood out, the hotel changed their story. For me this indicates that whatever happened to your booking, the hotel know they were at fault and are trying to shift the blame.
Sometimes a hotel will have a problem with the guests card, its usually a simple mistake when the card information was entered during the booking. The hotels all know the process they are meant to take, contact the guest and also let LateRooms know as well.

I'm sorry that on this occasion the hotel does not appear to have done any of this.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment

Dougelliott's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2016

More buck passing. We booked with late rooms, LateRooms confirmed our booking, we had to prove to lateRooms we were in funds at all times which we did. LateRooms hide behind the fact they are agents and the contract is with the hotel. END RESULT we incurred the cost of a mobile call from Spain to the UK and we did not get our room. LESSON LEARNED never use LateRooms You may like us, never get your room and they couldn't care less.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“DONT TRUST LATE ROOMS!!”

Written on: 02/04/2016 by Theseller1234 (1 review written)

Booked a room in Bromley through Late Rooms.com Had to cancel the booking due to a family matter Cancelled the booking through Email and direct with LateRooms I did this 16 days before the date of the visit to the hotel 2 days after the date of the original booking date, I was charged £90 on my credit card Obviously I queried this, and LateRooms denied that they had received an Email or phone call to cancel, and would not budge. I provided dates of calls and submitted the Email… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Theseller1234's Review

Written on: 15/04/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us.

When you cancel a booking with us, we will always send a confirmation email to confirm cancellation. If you don't receive this within 30 mins maximum, you should contact us again to make sure the booking was cancelled.
When you call us, we can trace the call using the number you called us on. The same goes for emails, we can search all of our inboxes using the email address you used to contact us.
I'm sorry if the team were not able to find any of this information to support your case.
I would also add that if you check your statement you will see the charge has come from the hotel and not LateRooms.com.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Unhappy Experience - My Mistake”

Written on: 17/03/2016 by Fischer107 (1 review written)

I am 18 and don't book many hotel rooms. I booked a night at the Hilton Garden Inn, Bristol through LateRooms.com and ended up paying £175 when I was quoted £93 (expressed in dollars) in the confirmation email. It turned out that on the Laterooms.com web page I had clicked on the Hilton Garden Hotel, Bristol in the UNITED STATES not the UK. I accept it was my mistake but it's easily done… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your review.
Really sorry to hear this happened to you, its an unfortunate and costly mistake.

LateRooms is a UK based company, if you see a price in a currency other than GBP, then this means the hotel is not in UK.
Please get in touch with us, we may be able to negotiate with the hotel, though Hilton are notoriously strict. But we would still ask on your behalf.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“the george inn , norton st philip bath”

Written on: 09/03/2016 by tina.hill29 (1 review written)

fantastic 2 night stay in this hotel booked through late bookings.com. the room was fantastic and even had my four poster bed that I have always wanted to sleep in, another milestone reached. The hotel staff were very friendly and even the people in the village were great. The food was amazing full English breakfast in the morning and even meals both which were excellent. We decided to get the local bus into town which are less expensive than parking in the city. I would highly recommend this… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to tina.hill29's Review

Written on: 19/03/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your lovely review.

I will pass your comments on the hotel so they may read them as well.
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we have some real hidden gems on LateRooms.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Booked two rooms via Laterooms, got a reasonable...”

Written on: 28/02/2016 by 343Reid (1 review written)

Booked two rooms via Laterooms, got a reasonable price, then 10 minutes after booking got a mail saying their price was wrong and if we wanted to stay at the hotel they wanted another 20% on the price already charged to the card. If this was a shop it would be closed down by trading standards Will never use again as clearly they quote a price to get your money and then change the deal after you've booked. Mail said if you don't respond your booking will be cancelled, so we didn't respond… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 01/03/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your review.

I'm sorry to hear this happened to you and would really like to hear from you about this as I'm not aware of any process we have that would allow this to happen.
Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“the grange hotel coatbridge ”

Written on: 01/02/2016 by Serenab407 (1 review written)

Was at grange hotel with my partner was late getting out of hotel room as was sick must have been what I had to eat there night before manager of hotel aggresvky chapped door down was in my partners face using treating language to get out hotel room I was very scared about how aggressive he was even though we were late getting out he could have used different approach as we have been to the grange twice before never been late out a room shouldn't be allowed to treat people like this Wetherby… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2016

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel you stayed at,you will shortly be sent an e-mail where you can leave a review of the hotel.We take all hotel feedback seriously and will take any major concerns up with the hotel.

Your feedback is appreciated on the stay you have had as this will help us to improve the standards of the hotels we have on the website.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“dont go near !this hotel foxhall village hotel...”

Written on: 17/01/2016 by Terryw327 (1 review written)

my daughter and a friend stayed here fr 4 nights. firstly the man who booked them in was very rude!they were given 1 towel each the whole stay, and when they asked for 2 forks so they could eat a pot noodle,he said no you will have to eat in the dining area, even though that was locked during the whole stay.On the last night stay he repeatedly said to them, remember check out is 10am, even though they told him they were aware of this, he continued to tell them throughout the day and evening. On… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your experience at the Hotel. This review is based on your service from LateRooms, but you will shortly receive an email from us to submit your review based on your stay at the hotel.

If you would like us to pass your comments on to the hotel please email us along with the booking reference.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2016

Hello,

Thank you for your feedabck on the hotel you stayed at,you will shortly be sent an e-mail where you can leave a review of the hotel.We take all hotel feedback seriously and will take any major concerns up with the hotel.

Your feedback is appreciated on the stay you have had as this will help us to improve the standards of the hotels we have on the website.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“ booking with late rooms ”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by QuinnHutchinson137 (1 review written)

Don't book with late rooms it is a waste of time this site does not include certain hotels it charge for parking it will only come on when they email you your receipt. therefore you will be spending more money had a very bad experience and Not recommend to anyone when you call them you will be charged 10p a minute on your mobile. Spent nearly an hour trying to resolve the matter phone up four times with people say no find me back. Borehamwood will charge 4 pound parking fee… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback,LateRooms.com do not own the hotels so we have no control over the parking charges made by the hotels.

All information that is placed onto the web site including car parking charges are placed there by the hotel. Before making a booking we are able to contact the hotel for our customers to ask about these charges.

The charges made to customers for ringing into our contact centre is advised on the web site, most mobile companies charge more for ringing from your mobile to a local rate number and they will advise you of this if you contact them.

If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“I think this site is a damn disgrace. No one could...”

Written on: 12/01/2016 by Palmer266 (1 review written)

I think this site is a damn disgrace. No one could help me when i asked to book a room for my 17th birthday, its such a joke. I could have a full family, be married AND drive a car, all i wanted was a weekend away with my boyfriend but no one could help me, lets just add to that that my boyfriend is 18 in 3 months but as he isnt legally 18 years of age we cant stay. I wont be recommending this site to anyone and its not the first time ive had trouble with it… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry if you feel that way. Please understand that the reason why we are unable to book guest that are under 18 years old is due to security reasons. Furthermore, you are still considered as teenager and some hotels do not accept guest that are under 18 years old.

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you,when you are placing a booking you are entering a legal contract.We are unable to book you into a hotel as legally we are not allowed to enter a contract with a minor.

It is not LateRooms.com that set this rule it is the law of the land and we can not break this legal ruling.

If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Booked and paid then hotel rings me Fully booked!!!”

Written on: 05/01/2016 by 354MacGregor (1 review written)

I will never use this company again! I booked and paid for the hotel and then the hotel rings me to say "sorry we are fully booked and they shouldnt have sold me a room" So angry Waste of baluable time and energy No apology either!… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about that. Can I please have your booking reference so we can have this check further?

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you,all hotels on our web site update there own availability for the dates that customers can select.We had not been contacted by the hotel to advise there was an issue with your reservation so we were not aware of your issue.

Our customer service centre is open 24/7 and we can be contacted at any time to assist customers with this issue.

If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Terrible ”

Written on: 29/12/2015 by Kerr77 (1 review written)

Just awful. Tried to use them, 40 minutes of phone registration later I walked into the hotel I was trying to book and got a better rate. Might be useful if booking a few days ahead but genuinely awful for a late room… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Kerr77's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. I hope despite the disappointment you'll still enjoy your stay at the hotel.

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Response to Kerr77's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you,all hotels on our web site provide there own room rates for our customers and I will be asking them to update there room prices to be in line with there own.

I am sorry that the registration process took so long and I will be passing this to our training team for further development of our agents and how they handle our customers.

If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“ I Booked a room”

Written on: 27/12/2015 by Wade1 (1 review written)

I booked a room for mrs McFadden for 5 nights with a balcony when I call the Hilton to confirm all deteils the hotel told me that they could not meet that required detiel I made with late rooms.com very disappointed with both parties… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Wade1's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about that. In cases like yours, it will be best to contact us as we can speak with the hotel directly on your behalf. I hope despite the disappointment though everything was sorted on your arrival.

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Response to Wade1's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you. A special request is a request and not a guarantee,most hotels will try and full fill this request if they can facilitate the request

If you would like any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us via telephone or e-mail direct.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Poor housekeeping ”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by Billandhisdog (1 review written)

Stayed for two nights in annex. Room large and with private patio, took dogs. Generally very happy but state of shower was appalling. Glass clean but tiles with red stuff growing in grout and bottom of glass and runners NEVER cleaned since installation. Of hotel wants to contact me that would be great (I live in Southport and you can have photos of the shower to discuss with your staff). Approached reception staff, female on duty was defensive and dismissive instead of customer focused. Would… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Billandhisdog's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you and we apologise on behalf of the hotel for the experience you have had when you have stayed.

If you would like any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us via telephone or e-mail direct.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Doggy Do Not book from this website ”

Written on: 13/11/2015

Late room don't have clue about hotel they sell everything see this website is so doggy all they care is taking your money… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

Firstly, I'm sorry for the late reply. Please be advised that LateRooms.com don't take payment from our customers as it will be the hotel that will be charging them for the reservation. About the information on our website, these are uploaded by the hotel themselves, as we cannot vet every property on our website we have our guest reviews to help you assess if the hotel is suitable for your needs or not.

If you have further questions though, you can always contact us to check it further.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ONLINE BOOKING”

Written on: 11/11/2015 by TobiasHolden398 (1 review written)

I have used Laterooms a lot in the past with no problems. However since they have changed the format of the booking page which contains payment details I have had problem on two separate occasions. After completing the payment section with your card details etc the page disappears and returns to the blank payment page. I raised this issue with Customer support but failed to get an explanation about this fault. Has anyone had the same problem ?… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Too difficult to review hotel”

Written on: 08/11/2015 by Rogelioo215 (1 review written)

Your website makes it too difficult to review the hotel. The reviews are what customers want to see before booking… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“IGNORANT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by HarmonyFinn433 (1 review written)

My review of Late Rooms is best summed up in the email I sent to them and as copied below. I did get two responses back - one to say my email was being attended to and the other to say that my account had been closed six days after sending the initial email. On both occasions, their responses did not acknowledge any other issues raised in my initial email: Hello, Pleased could the following be attended to, and where necessary responded to: 1. Please delete my account. I will not be… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. On our website there is a way for you to send us an email by using the contact us tab.

In regards to your complaint about ways on contacting us, please be advised that the 0844 is an automated line wherein you can cancel the booking without talking to one of our agents. If you don't want to call that number you can also go to our website to check other ways in contacting us.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Travel Plaza Hotel Kettering & Laterooms saga”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by MartinW1207 (1 review written)

I had made a booking for a romantic night out at the travel plaza hotel, near desborough Kettering, unfortunately my partner had a miscarriage and lost twins, this was obviously devastating so I tried to cancel, after all a romantic night out was the last thing she'd want under these circumstances, I called Laterooms.com as under consumer law my contract is with them, they said I'd have to cancel with the hotel as it was the hotel who had my money and would be responsible for refunding me, I'd… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to MartinW1207's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

Firstly, I'm sorry to know about what happened and for the late response. I can only imagine the upset and stress this has caused you. Please be advised though that on your email confirmation there is a note stating that once the booking was made the contract is now between you and the hotel. Please understand that as much as we would like to cancel the booking without charges we too are bounded by the hotel's cancellation policy. As your booking agent, we did try to ask for a waiver, unfortunately the hotel was strict to their policy and was not able to provide any waiver on this occasion.

I do understand that this is something you didn't ask for, however, the hotel's decision is something we cannot control. I hope despite what happened you and your partner is now okay.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Booking from Late Rooms”

Written on: 12/10/2015 by Boxie (1 review written)

I booked through Late Rooms into the Regency Hotel in Bristol & the site crashed me out mid-booking. There's no way I would have booked a room with a shared bathroom, but thanks to the crash, that's exactly what I got. £221 for three nights is excessive for a room with shared facilities. The bathroom itself is very basic and the shower can only be used if you are 3ft tall. Aso, there is no lift and the room is on the top floor. But the bathroom issue is riduculous. … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Boxie's Review

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment about your stay at the hotel with the shared bathroom facilities. Can you please reply here with your booking reference number so I can check on it?

Thank you.

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
laterooms.com