LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
32825
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Stay at room 306 by the bridge Inverness June19 for 4...”

Written on: 06/07/2015 by cowden101 (1 review written)

By the bridge apartment room 306 was an excellent apartment,fine and central for everything,great views from the balcony of the river and castle.The apartment was clean and spacious and had everything you need for a comfortable stay,beats a hotel room any day.We were met by an adviser with the keys who was so welcoming and friendly, will have to go back. … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Totally a pain to deal with”

Written on: 05/07/2015 by leea8888 (1 review written)

We booked a room through Laterooms.com and then needed to amend our reservation. The agent we had the thrill of speaking to twice is exceedingly difficult to communicate with. Apparently our request to shorten our trip by a day wasn't actually processed. Good thing I had the instinct not to trust third party booking sites like this and confirmed directly with the hotel. We called back a week later and discovered that they had not processed our change, never sent us any communication that it had… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Booked hotel with Amazon deal”

Written on: 29/06/2015 by dbinq (12 reviews written)

Booked Hotel and offered £10 Amazon Voucher if spent over £70 on hotel, would get voucher after 15 working days after stay. Never received voucher and now have to waste time chasing them up. Do not offer something if you not going to follow through with offer as you will just Pee your customers off… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to dbinq's Review

Written on: 30/06/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about that. Please reply with your booking reference so I can check this further with our marketing team.

Thanks,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Fantastic B&B”

Written on: 21/06/2015

Fantastic B&B. arranged an early check in, directions sent via email, easy to find in a nice quiet residental area, within easy walking of all the main sites, was met by Roseanna who spoke good english, she showed us were everything was in the B&B and offered some advice on good restaurants, and the best ice cream! She could not have been more helpful. The room was large and tastefully furnished very clean with air conditioning ( a must in the summer) the bathroom although separate was not… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“The Hull stay at The Dorchester”

Written on: 20/06/2015 by Littlelozzer (1 review written)

Approx 30 min walk from bus station, On a side road off Beverley Rd, All accommodation on one level, Comfy clean rooms, Stayed in room 18 very large room for a double, Would stay here again, very quiet, no road noise, Staff very polite. … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“angel Hotel, Midhurst”

Written on: 10/06/2015 by Cowboy12 (1 review written)

shown to our room. Front covered with scaffolding. Wanted a cup of tea, but cups were dirty. Lay on bed waiting for clean cups. Three legs of the bed were broken, and finished up on the floor. Shown another room, which was acceptable. Filling up the kettle for the cup of tea, but the object in the kettle was the top of the tap. at breakfast pastries had not arrived at 9 Am, for continental breakfast. Offered. Ice with a drink, but the ice machine had broken. StAyed here a few years ago, but the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Cowboy12's Review

Written on: 14/06/2015

Hello there,

I'm sorry to hear about the problems you've encountered during your stay at the hotel. I'd be happy to check this with the hotel if you could please reply to this with your booking reference number so I could check the property and your reservation details.

Thanks and Regards,
Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The Gather Inn”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by ErikTodd291 (1 review written)

After arriving to find a heavily soiled toilet ,we dined in the restaurant,had a couple of drinks and retired to bed,only to be woken and told to come back downstairs to settle up as this is their policy,even though the bar maid said we could settle up on departure. On the day of leaving ,just before 10am nobody was manning the desk so we couldn't settle up our bar tab,so a few days later i phoned to ask for a copy of the invoice and was rudely told this is not policy.Therefore i still have no… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2015

Hi
Thanks for your comments.
This review, however, this review was supposed to be based on your booking experience with LateRooms.com.
Regardless, I will pass your comments onto the hotel for their consideration and you will be receiving an email from us, prompting you to leave a review of the property on our website for potential future guests to view and consider.
I'm sorry for the inconveniences caused to you.
Alex

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Rainbow Lodge Plymouth”

Written on: 30/05/2015

This place is a total joke, I booked an ensuite room and was given a basement room with shower and toilet outside in corridor, The noise from owners above was unbelievable, to cap it all I got up to go to the toilet in night and could not get back into room, I walked around with just my jeans on and no shirt trying to ring the buzzer in reception to get some assistance but to no avail. In the end I had to let of fire alarm or I would have been locked out all night. Obviously this did not go… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2015

Hi
I'm really sorry to hear of the experience you had at the hotel you booked. I will pass these comments onto them for their consideration and you should receive an email from us, prompting you to leave a review of the property on our website for potential future guests to view and consider.
I'm sorry for the inconveniences caused.
Alex

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Not what it used to be”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by SimonRichardson401 (1 review written)

Used many times before for company booking, we need the flexibility, but it isn't there anymore. Poor cancellation policies and a lot more non-refundable rooms on offer, the hotels themselves are understanding with cancellations/changes, but laterooms are not… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2015

Hi
I'm sorry to hear you're not best pleased with the content of the website at the minute.
Unfortunately, cancellation policies are something that we have no control over as these are set and upheld by the hotels' themselves.
As it is the hotels' that charge the guests, we also cannot override their policies but I'm glad to hear you've managed to negotiate with them on occasion.
I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused to you.
Alex

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“rubbish service from start to finish”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by wqBowen420 (1 review written)

Booked 2 night stay with late rooms. Received confirmation email only to get to hotel and they know nothing of our booking. Phoned customer service and spoke to lady who tried her best to apologise but her English was poor and I put the phone down feeling even more dissatisfied. Luckily the hotel were very helpful and assisted us to find alternative accommodation. We sent a lengthy letter to late rooms customer service but never received a reply. Would not recommend unless your prepared for… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2015

Hi
Thanks for taking your time to leave a review.
I'm sorry to hear that the hotel did not have room for you on arrival. It is their responsibility to keep their availability on our website up to date at all times. They receive confirmation of the booking in two way. Via email, as they get a confirmation like you did and also via the internal booking system.
As part of our terms and conditions, in the event of an over booking, the hotel are required to source alternative accommodation for the guests. I'm pleased to hear that they chose to abide by these guidelines.
I'm sorry to hear the agent you spoke to wasn't very helpful. Please can you email me so I can investigate this as a training need and also look into whether we received your letter or not.
I'm sorry for the inconveniences caused to you.
Alex

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“APPAULING USELESS DISGRACEFUL”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by Holdenoq418 (1 review written)

My partner and I had to book a last minute room in Central London. Firstly, the website wasn't working, not too much of a problem so we didn't mind calling Late Rooms to book over the phone instead. The lady on the phone was not mannerly but seemed to get the job done. WRONG. After two hours of not receiving an email confirmation (needed for booking details etc.) we called just to double check everything was okay. However, the lady we had booked it with had put in both an incorrect contact… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to read about your disappointment. We take customer feedback extremely seriously and I was very concerned to read about your disappointment with the service that you received from one of my colleagues on this occasion. Please reply with your booking reference so I can check this further.

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great location.”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by 55Brown (1 review written)

Stopped for two nights Friday and Saturday night. Checked in fine and were told our upgraded room was on the opposite corner of the busy main road. We parked right outside our room block. Room was very spacious and the bathroom was probably one of the largest we have come across in the UK. There was good choice of breakfast, ranging from continental to a full English. We both had a full English and was very enjoyable. Great location about 8 minute walk to Romford market and 15 minute walk to… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Very unhelpful call centre”

Written on: 09/05/2015

I found the website easy and placed my booking, the problem started when the booking failed to go through and the website gave me a number for the call centre. The call centre is in India and I had lots of problems with communicating to the staff, after a lengthy call the room was finally booked, unfortunately at a more expensive price than what I had originally been quoted. I called back and spent another long period on the phone, I was promised a refund to my credit card, 3 months on this… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to read about your disappointment. Please reply with your booking reference so I can check this further.

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“worst website and hotel.AVOID”

Written on: 03/05/2015 by 331Carr (1 review written)

Were to start. Late rooms false advertised the room. The hotel tried to take payment when they said pay later. Service off laterooms and acorn hotel was terrible. Ruined my girlfriends planned birthday weekend. Had to scramble to find a new hotel. Never will I use or recommend these two again. Really not happy. Laterooms and acorn just blamed each other and did not care… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to read about that. Can you reply to this comment with your booking reference so I can check this further?

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment

Mrangrybird's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2015

What's the point you will do nothing. I got told off one of your advisors that this is company policy So the hotel wanted payment there and then when it stated pay later. False advertising. Then I get told by the advisor I can book another hotel through your website. I got no help to do this nothing not even a goodwill gesture to say sorry. Lousy customer service Also your website was advertising hotels who had no rooms left and advertised a free breakfast only to be told its not free its an extra £18. And not to leave out the acorn hotel they sent me an email saying they would hold the room for 48 hours but if I did not pay this would be offered to someone else. Yes great experience.

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2015

Hello,
I appreciate your disappointment with how your query was handled and how your booking was turned out to be. Noting from your feedback you booked a room to pay at the hotel upon arrival but then you received an e-mail from the hotel perhaps asking you for a valid card details and to hold the room for 48 hours until they hear from you. In cases like this, the hotels sometimes carry out a preauthorization check on the payment card used to secure the booking for validation. If the transaction declined, the hotel will contact the guest and asked for a valid card details and hold the room for a certain time until you contact them, otherwise they will cancel the booking. If this wasn't the case, I humbly ask that you give us a chance to check and rectify this for you by replying to this with your booking reference. Also it would help us to deal accordingly with our adviser you spoke with.

Regarding the advertisement, all our hotels adds, updates and maintains all their details online to ensure that our customers are up to date with their details, offers and events. If you say that their advertisement is falls when it comes to free breakfast, pay later policy and availability of the room then the more that we need to check on them to make it right.

I will look forward to your booking reference for me to assist you further.

Best Regards,

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Don't stay here”

Written on: 29/04/2015 by emClancy76 (1 review written)

The room was very small, no cupboards, wardrobes, table or chair. Reception was a buzzer and notices to take your bootes/shoes off. Majority of their trade must be workies in working clothes and boots get a grip. Certainly wont be using it again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Didn't even bother with breakfast had to get out … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to read about your disappointment with the hotel. You can leave a review about your stay, by replying to the email that was sent to you after your check out at the hotel. This will help other customers in deciding on they reservation.

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“NOT AS ADVERTISED!”

Written on: 26/04/2015

Not happy with my recent stay booked through Laterooms. Was advertised as including breakfast, unfortunately at the end of our stay we were charged. We took it up with Laterooms on return but straight away they updated their website and asked if we had a screen shot of the original booking. Would like to know if anybody else has experienced the same type of problem as we will not be using them again. We always book online and have never had this problem before… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry for that. Please reply to this comment with your booking reference so I can check this further.

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great Pub with B&B.”

Written on: 21/04/2015 by 378Maynard (1 review written)

Remember it is a pub. Friendly staff and locals. Very welcoming… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Nice and easy booked a break for next day would...”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by auntyvon1948 (1 review written)

Nice and easy booked a break for next day would recommend late rooms to all my friends… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Filthy Rotten Stench”

Written on: 13/04/2015 by ZaidColeman (1 review written)

I've just arrived at the Belle Cour, Russell Square, London. Immediately we entered the room we were overcome with the vile smell of drains. Investigation proved it was coming up through the shower, so no amount of flushing is going to help. Despite the doors to the bathroom being closed the smell is emanating underneath (they're incredibly cheap, sliding doors) ergo, the smell is filling the box we're in (which is masquerading as a room) which is making the night pretty awful. There's a hole… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2015

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to us. I am sorry to hear about the room's bad smell and traffic noise that affects the standard of the hotel which made you so disappointed. We have sent you a link after your stay at the hotel to leave a review based on your experience at the property. On behalf of LateRooms.com, I also apologise for the agent who assisted you on chat that he overlooked the main reason of your complaint. Kindly reply to this with your booking reference so I'll have a reference in checking this with the hotel.

I hope that your disappointment with the hotel did not detract you in using LateRooms.com again. I will look forward to hear from you with your booking reference.

Kind regards,
Elvira

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Absolutely lovely”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by djYoung131 (1 review written)

I stayed at the Old Mill on the 31st, and greeted with a very warm welcome, I was warned that there would be a power cut between the hours of 8-10pm due to faults in the whole area, the girls both being very apologetic, they told me that it would be wise to order before 7:30pm before the power cuts out which was fine as I has checked in at 5, plenty of time to choose from the very varied menu. My food arrived and honestly, it was beautiful ! sure enough at 8pm the power cut out but the girls on… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review
overview
laterooms.com