LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
32818
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Rainbow Lodge Plymouth”

Written on: 30/05/2015

This place is a total joke, I booked an ensuite room and was given a basement room with shower and toilet outside in corridor, The noise from owners above was unbelievable, to cap it all I got up to go to the toilet in night and could not get back into room, I walked around with just my jeans on and no shirt trying to ring the buzzer in reception to get some assistance but to no avail. In the end I had to let of fire alarm or I would have been locked out all night. Obviously this did not go… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Not what it used to be”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by SimonRichardson401 (1 review written)

Used many times before for company booking, we need the flexibility, but it isn't there anymore. Poor cancellation policies and a lot more non-refundable rooms on offer, the hotels themselves are understanding with cancellations/changes, but laterooms are not… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“rubbish service from start to finish”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by wqBowen420 (1 review written)

Booked 2 night stay with late rooms. Received confirmation email only to get to hotel and they know nothing of our booking. Phoned customer service and spoke to lady who tried her best to apologise but her English was poor and I put the phone down feeling even more dissatisfied. Luckily the hotel were very helpful and assisted us to find alternative accommodation. We sent a lengthy letter to late rooms customer service but never received a reply. Would not recommend unless your prepared for… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“APPAULING USELESS DISGRACEFUL”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by Holdenoq418 (1 review written)

My partner and I had to book a last minute room in Central London. Firstly, the website wasn't working, not too much of a problem so we didn't mind calling Late Rooms to book over the phone instead. The lady on the phone was not mannerly but seemed to get the job done. WRONG. After two hours of not receiving an email confirmation (needed for booking details etc.) we called just to double check everything was okay. However, the lady we had booked it with had put in both an incorrect contact… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to read about your disappointment. We take customer feedback extremely seriously and I was very concerned to read about your disappointment with the service that you received from one of my colleagues on this occasion. Please reply with your booking reference so I can check this further.

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great location.”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by 55Brown (1 review written)

Stopped for two nights Friday and Saturday night. Checked in fine and were told our upgraded room was on the opposite corner of the busy main road. We parked right outside our room block. Room was very spacious and the bathroom was probably one of the largest we have come across in the UK. There was good choice of breakfast, ranging from continental to a full English. We both had a full English and was very enjoyable. Great location about 8 minute walk to Romford market and 15 minute walk to… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Very unhelpful call centre”

Written on: 09/05/2015

I found the website easy and placed my booking, the problem started when the booking failed to go through and the website gave me a number for the call centre. The call centre is in India and I had lots of problems with communicating to the staff, after a lengthy call the room was finally booked, unfortunately at a more expensive price than what I had originally been quoted. I called back and spent another long period on the phone, I was promised a refund to my credit card, 3 months on this… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to read about your disappointment. Please reply with your booking reference so I can check this further.

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“worst website and hotel.AVOID”

Written on: 03/05/2015 by 331Carr (1 review written)

Were to start. Late rooms false advertised the room. The hotel tried to take payment when they said pay later. Service off laterooms and acorn hotel was terrible. Ruined my girlfriends planned birthday weekend. Had to scramble to find a new hotel. Never will I use or recommend these two again. Really not happy. Laterooms and acorn just blamed each other and did not care… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to read about that. Can you reply to this comment with your booking reference so I can check this further?

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment

Mrangrybird's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2015

What's the point you will do nothing. I got told off one of your advisors that this is company policy So the hotel wanted payment there and then when it stated pay later. False advertising. Then I get told by the advisor I can book another hotel through your website. I got no help to do this nothing not even a goodwill gesture to say sorry. Lousy customer service Also your website was advertising hotels who had no rooms left and advertised a free breakfast only to be told its not free its an extra £18. And not to leave out the acorn hotel they sent me an email saying they would hold the room for 48 hours but if I did not pay this would be offered to someone else. Yes great experience.

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2015

Hello,
I appreciate your disappointment with how your query was handled and how your booking was turned out to be. Noting from your feedback you booked a room to pay at the hotel upon arrival but then you received an e-mail from the hotel perhaps asking you for a valid card details and to hold the room for 48 hours until they hear from you. In cases like this, the hotels sometimes carry out a preauthorization check on the payment card used to secure the booking for validation. If the transaction declined, the hotel will contact the guest and asked for a valid card details and hold the room for a certain time until you contact them, otherwise they will cancel the booking. If this wasn't the case, I humbly ask that you give us a chance to check and rectify this for you by replying to this with your booking reference. Also it would help us to deal accordingly with our adviser you spoke with.

Regarding the advertisement, all our hotels adds, updates and maintains all their details online to ensure that our customers are up to date with their details, offers and events. If you say that their advertisement is falls when it comes to free breakfast, pay later policy and availability of the room then the more that we need to check on them to make it right.

I will look forward to your booking reference for me to assist you further.

Best Regards,

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Don't stay here”

Written on: 29/04/2015 by emClancy76 (1 review written)

The room was very small, no cupboards, wardrobes, table or chair. Reception was a buzzer and notices to take your bootes/shoes off. Majority of their trade must be workies in working clothes and boots get a grip. Certainly wont be using it again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Didn't even bother with breakfast had to get out … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to read about your disappointment with the hotel. You can leave a review about your stay, by replying to the email that was sent to you after your check out at the hotel. This will help other customers in deciding on they reservation.

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“NOT AS ADVERTISED!”

Written on: 26/04/2015

Not happy with my recent stay booked through Laterooms. Was advertised as including breakfast, unfortunately at the end of our stay we were charged. We took it up with Laterooms on return but straight away they updated their website and asked if we had a screen shot of the original booking. Would like to know if anybody else has experienced the same type of problem as we will not be using them again. We always book online and have never had this problem before… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry for that. Please reply to this comment with your booking reference so I can check this further.

Thanks,
Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great Pub with B&B.”

Written on: 21/04/2015 by 378Maynard (1 review written)

Remember it is a pub. Friendly staff and locals. Very welcoming… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Nice and easy booked a break for next day would...”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by auntyvon1948 (1 review written)

Nice and easy booked a break for next day would recommend late rooms to all my friends… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Filthy Rotten Stench”

Written on: 13/04/2015 by ZaidColeman (1 review written)

I've just arrived at the Belle Cour, Russell Square, London. Immediately we entered the room we were overcome with the vile smell of drains. Investigation proved it was coming up through the shower, so no amount of flushing is going to help. Despite the doors to the bathroom being closed the smell is emanating underneath (they're incredibly cheap, sliding doors) ergo, the smell is filling the box we're in (which is masquerading as a room) which is making the night pretty awful. There's a hole… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2015

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to us. I am sorry to hear about the room's bad smell and traffic noise that affects the standard of the hotel which made you so disappointed. We have sent you a link after your stay at the hotel to leave a review based on your experience at the property. On behalf of LateRooms.com, I also apologise for the agent who assisted you on chat that he overlooked the main reason of your complaint. Kindly reply to this with your booking reference so I'll have a reference in checking this with the hotel.

I hope that your disappointment with the hotel did not detract you in using LateRooms.com again. I will look forward to hear from you with your booking reference.

Kind regards,
Elvira

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Absolutely lovely”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by djYoung131 (1 review written)

I stayed at the Old Mill on the 31st, and greeted with a very warm welcome, I was warned that there would be a power cut between the hours of 8-10pm due to faults in the whole area, the girls both being very apologetic, they told me that it would be wise to order before 7:30pm before the power cuts out which was fine as I has checked in at 5, plenty of time to choose from the very varied menu. My food arrived and honestly, it was beautiful ! sure enough at 8pm the power cut out but the girls on… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Booked up on 18 March 2015 for the 18 April wife...”

Written on: 24/03/2015 by darren-b (1 review written)

Booked up on 18 March 2015 for the 18 April wife noticed confirmation error same day,computer error they booked it for that night. Phoned up to be told I never booked it so had to phone husband to sort it from his work before 10pm that night so I will not loose money and sort this matter out. He did so to get no results and hotel took money even though they never had our permission as book a room I can cancel day before. The hotel said same day not in cancellation period but I never booked it… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to darren-b's Review

Written on: 27/03/2015

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this. Can you please reply to this with your booking reference so I can check on it further.

Germilyne

Reply to this comment

Darren-B's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2015

29008509R
I Dont expect anything will be done about this the hotel says it was a prebooked deal.
Citizens advice told me to go through trading standards which looks like the route I'm going to have to take all the conflicts are on paper

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's reply to Darren-B's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2015

I'm sorry for all the inconvenience. I've checked the booking further and the hotel has indeed denied authorization for a refund.

I've checked it with our IT team again as well and we have been advised that there were no errors during the date that you've made the booking.

As much as we would want to process a refund for this matter, there is indeed nothing much further that we can do.

Jo

Reply to this comment

Darren-B's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 02/04/2015

so why do you state on your contract:
If you would like the debit card details supplied to guarantee your reservation to be used for actual payment of your accommodation please contact the hotel directly as authorisation may be required
Reservation Modifications
carefully check the above reservation information, If any details are incorrect or you want to amend your booking you will need to contact laterooms immediately.
They wernt autherised and and you were notified about this incorrect information so whos fault is it because your contract means nothing and i am over a hundred pound out of pocket.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“stole my money”

Written on: 20/03/2015 by Mr.Hanky (1 review written)

I booked a room on-line at the Travelodge in Royal Tunbridge Wells through Laterooms.I gave my credit card details etc but wasn't entirely convinced that my booking had gone through properly as the site seemed very slow.After a couple of days without receiving any confirmation of my booking from either Laterooms or Travelodge I found a phone number for Travelodge call centre who I rang & explained what had happened.The person I spoke to checked the hotel bookings & confirmed that there was no… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Mr.Hanky's Review

Written on: 21/03/2015

Hello there,

Sorry for the frustration caused. If you can provide your reference number to your booking I can personally check if there is anything that can be done further.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Jo

Reply to this comment

Mr.hanky's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 24/03/2015

Think you need to read my experience again i did not get a booking number but you guys say your computers never make a mistake .......

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's reply to Mr.hanky's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2015

Hi,

Can you then reply to this with your e-mail address used on the booking so I can search for it.

Germilyne

Reply to this comment

Darren-B's Response to Mr.Hanky's Review

Written on: 24/03/2015

They stole my money on the 18th paying for a hotel on day of purchase which I Booked for next month they blame each other in going through citizens advice to see what they can do

Reply to this comment

Mr.hanky's reply to Darren-B's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2015

Can i just say good luck its like banging your head against the wall dealing with late rooms not sure about your hotel maybe try the hotel as i think late rooms leave the money taking to the hotel . Customer Solutions Team is dealing with my case but as she keeps telling me its my fault its got to be the worst service ever good luck and don't give up

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Response to Mr.Hanky's Review

Written on: 23/03/2015

Hello,
That is a really a hold up. Please reply to this with your booking reference so I can check it for you.

Germilyne

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Response to Mr.Hanky's Review

Written on: 22/03/2015

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you had such a bad experience booking a Travelodge through us. Would you please send us the booking reference to us with your comments, so that we can investigate what happened. We need to find out whose mistake it was, if we find proof that it was our mistake or the hotel's we will get your money refunded.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 7 Comments

“Warning you don t get money.”

Written on: 12/03/2015 by ojcdog (1 review written)

Got to hotels from laterooms and both were bad the first hotel was for party people that when on till 5am in the morning we asked for a quiet hotel near Piccadilly train station Manchester as my partner ie pregnant 27 weeks they booked us the new union hotel in the gay village for party people under 25s as the club is below the hotel that was the first wrong os anyway they offered us £20 for our say after staying there I wanted a refund did not go to sleep till 6/7 that morning and was go to… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to ojcdog's Review

Written on: 13/03/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the problems you have encountered during your stay at the hotel. I appreciate this has caused you unnecessary distress. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. I can assure you we do not want this to happen nor for you to incur any additional expenses as we want you of course to have an enjoyable stay. I appreciate that you are understandably seeking reimbursement for your additional expenses.

I have noted on your feedback that you have been offered a refund you have yet to receive. I would be happy to make a follow-up on it if you could please reply to this comment with your booking reference.

I am also deeply sorry for your disappointment with the service you have received from our customer care adviser you have dealt with to make your booking for you at the start and to address your concern as a result of this reservation. Rest assured that this will be dealt with internally.

Thank you for your review. We will take it into account to make our service better. I will look forward to assist you further with your pending refunds.

Germilyne

Reply to this comment

Ojcdog's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2015

Yes you did offer me refund but £20 are you having a laf at my expense? I over spent by 300,400 pound with your company and you offer me £20 hahahaha.

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's reply to Ojcdog's Comment

Written on: 14/03/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know that the matter hasn't been sorted yet, if you can provide the reference number to your booking, I can certainly make a follow up on this issue.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,

Jo

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE !”

Written on: 28/02/2015 by 492Spence (1 review written)

I made a booking through laterooms.for a stunning hotel, and I booked a room under the 'book now pay later' as I couldn't afford it all at once, was told when booking I would be paying either on arrival or when leaving the hotel which was absolutely fine. I then got an email from the hotel I had booked saying they had tried to collect the money from my bank but were unable to, now I was confused as to why they were trying to collect money from my account when I was told I would be paying on… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2015

Hi,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We take customer feedback extremely seriously and I was very concerned to read about your disappointment with the service that you received from one of my colleagues on this occasion.

LateRooms strives to offer the best possible service at all times. I’m very sorry that you found that the agent failed to meet these standards on this occasion. I can assure you that we take this kind of service failure very seriously and would like to offer my assurances that this matter will be highlighted to the agent's Team Manager who will take action as necessary.

If you could kindly reply to this comment with your booking reference number I would be able to check the status of your booking.

Kind Regards,

Jo

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Hotel from hell”

Written on: 21/02/2015 by delboy121 (1 review written)

ASSAHA HYDE PARK. The review title sums up this hotel.. i arrived at this so call 3* hotel on the 17-02-2015 for a 2 night stay with my wife and 9 year old stepson. we arrived at 14.50 (check in was at 14.00pm) we were given number 1 room which was well all i can say was the cellar after attepting to get down the stairs and past the mess and the worker who was plastering the walls we got into the room and what we were greeted with was a a dark damp un-cleaned room and your would even put your… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to delboy121's Review

Written on: 25/02/2015

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about the troubles and inconvenience you had with one of the hotels booked on our website. Thank you for letting us know what happened.

All hotels advertised on our website has their own system which is connected to our website and this is where they put all information about their property, rooms, and other facilities. I will be more than glad to further help you. If you could please provide me your booking reference number so I can check.

Once again I would like to extend my sincere apologies. I hope that this will not detract too much in using our service again.

Kind regards,
Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The good, the bad and the ugly ...-”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by Almeida499 (1 review written)

Good - friendly receptionists, great views, great location, comfortable bed, large room, lovely old Wilteshire brick work. Bad - breakfast choice v limited with no fresh fruit and items constantly running out. The ugly - desperately needs refurbishment just about everywhere. Curiously, I would recommend- there's just enoug good here to make a visit worthwhile… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 27/01/2015

Hello,

I appreciate your feedback about your recent hotel reservation. I am very sorry to learn about your experience. We will send you an e-mail to fill out a review regarding this.

Kind regards,
Gail

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“MONEY BACK NOT”

Written on: 26/01/2015 by cwHouston464 (1 review written)

FRIEND USED LATEROOMS.COM TO BOOK HOTEL FOR THEM AND US. HAD TO CANCEL DUE TO BEING ELSEWHERE AT THE SAME TIME. BUT UNABLE TO GET MONEY BACK EVEN THOUGH GIVING 3 WEEKS NOTICE. YET IF HAD HAVE BOOKED DIRECT WITH THE HOTEL WE ALL WOULD HAVE GOT OUR MONEY BACK.SO WHATS THE DIFFERENCE!!!!! EASY BOOK WITH THE HOTEL DIRECT YOU GET YOUR MONEY BACK IF YOU HAVE TO CANCEL. BOOK WITH LATEROOMS .COM YOU'VE GOT NO CHANCE… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 26/01/2015

Hello, I'm sorry to hear this but it does sound like your friend booked a "non-refundable on cancellation" room (these are labelled as such before booking). If your friend gets in contact with us, we can try and ask the hotel to refund them. However this is up to the hotel's discretion, we'd be okay with the refund as long as the hotel is fine with it.

Thanks,

David

Reply to this comment

Ojcdog's Comment

Written on: 12/03/2015

Have the same problems myself booking.com is better buy far.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
laterooms.com