LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
32897
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“A disaster and ended up with no place to stay !!”

Written on: 21/04/2017 by Dempsey1400 (1 review written)

In August 2016, we booked 2 rooms at Mes Amis Guest House in Wilderness, South Africa for our family of 5 to stay for 2 nights on 28-30 December 2016. I received several booking confirmations including one sent out the night before our stay. We drove 5 hours from Cape Town to the guesthouse. Arriving at 5pm with 3 young children, the owner of the guesthouse said he didn't have our booking and that he didn't not deal with LateRooms.com. He showed us the email correspondence between him and… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“NEVER USE LATE ROOMS - NO ROOM ON ARRIVAL -NO HELP...”

Written on: 22/03/2017 by imechanic (1 review written)

I booked a room mid week on business through late rooms. Nothing complicated I thought as had email confirmation. On arrival hotel said nothing came from Late Rooms, LR blamed hotel, worse still at 10pm no rooms available so ended up 10 miles away. Complained to LR 4 times, who each time promised to investigate but never replied. After several months of chasing, LR said we are only booking agent so not our problem we pass your complaint to hotel. After another few months still no reply I… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to imechanic's Review

Written on: 24/03/2017

Hi

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that for any inconvenience that has been caused by using our service.

All the availability on LateRooms.com is updated by the hotels directly, unfortunately on this occasion the hotel did not close their rooms out which was why you were able to confirm your booking online.

I appreciate this is very frustrating, when a hotel overbooks then it is their responsibility to contact the customer and provide them with a suitable alternative hotel. I am disappointed to hear that the hotel has not provided you with assistance in securing an alternative hotel, I will log this with our hotel operations team that they can contact the hotel and remind them of their responsibility.

Thank you for your feedback, it really does help improve our service.

Enjoy the rest of your day.

Sam

Reply to this comment

Imechanic's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2017

This is exactly the attitude im referring too. I booked with LR and as such its your responsibility to make sure my complaint is resolved However LR DO NOT VALUE CUSTOMERS, they only want the booking commission nothing else.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Didn't think places like this still existed”

Written on: 22/02/2017 by Dunfermlineguest (1 review written)

The grant arms hotel Bury is run down , unclean and I think health and safety should pay a visit . Staff really nice but only stayed long enough to ask for a refund . Can't understand why late deals have it on there site and that the owner is allowed to call it a hotel . Really nothing to like about it… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Dunfermlineguest's Review

Written on: 24/02/2017

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us here.

We appreciate the feedback about this property, I will note their account.

While its impossible for us to inspect every single hotel on our site, we do monitor hotel feedback and where a property receives multiple complaints we will re-evaluate our relationship with them.

Kind regards, Simon.
Multi-Channel Agent

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Ripped off by Laterooms who then do nothing”

Written on: 01/02/2017

Late rooms sold me an overpriced hotel and overpriced breakfast (more than the advertised rate) They did nothing, said it wasen't their problem and closed down my Feefo review. DO NOT USE… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2017

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us here after your feefo review was closed.
I'm sorry to read of the poor experience you had when booking a hotel on our site.

Unfortunately hotels set their own rates on our site. We do not do it for them. This is likely to be the reason your review was closed after the response.

I would also add that we do offer a price promise, I cannot leave a link here for you to follow. But more information can be found on our site.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Excellent Site and customer service”

Written on: 29/12/2016

Booked 2 different stays with Laterooms and had to rearrange 1 then cancel both, due to illness and unexpected appointments. The first cancellation and re-arranging was over the phone and the customer service was A1. Very polite, friendly, professional staff. I cancelled the 2nd booking on line and it was very straightforward. Thank you laterooms! Would recommend and use again… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.

Nice to hear our team were able to help with your change of plans and you found the team polite and friendly. We regularly review calls with agents to make sure they are up to the standard expected.

Look forward to helping you again in the future.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Cancellation made easy and friendly staff”

Written on: 22/12/2016 by Harveyrb456 (1 review written)

I was very annoyed at how I was treated by the Pavilion hotel London and wanted to cancel the booking. The laterooms people were great, rang me when they said and sorted it for me. No hassle on my part. I would never stay at the Pavilion Hotel Sussex gardens London again after the way they handled my issue today 22.12.16 and neither would I want to stay at their sister hotel the 4 stars becaus of their lack of customer care and service. Please make a note… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Glad to hear the team were able to help you with this.

As mentioned in previous responses we will always do our best to help in these situations.

From the information you have given I was able to find your booking and have left a note that you would not stay at this hotel or their sister hotel.

Kind regards, Simon.
LateRooms Multi-Channel Agent

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Forced to cancel holiday”

Written on: 20/12/2016 by Carsoncd242 (1 review written)

I am appalled at the lack of customer service from this Company. I had booked a holiday in Jordan for four nights for my husband and I flying from Dubai, where we currently live. I never received an ATOL certificate, so don't know what was included in that, despite requesting one on two occasions. Unfortunately, I was forced to cancel our holiday the evening before we were due to go, as my husband was told he was not allowed to leave the country as his visa was in the process of being changed… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Sorry to hear about what happened to you.

As LateRooms only offers hotels, we do issue ATOL certificates.

Without looking at your booking I can only assume you have been charged in-line with the hotels cancellation policy.
We will always try to get the best resolution for you in these situations, however as the hotel will have charged you for the booking, the ultimate decision rests with them.

Kind Regards, Simon.
LateRooms Multi-Channel Advisor

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2016

Amendment: It should read "As LateRooms only offers hotels, we do NOT issue ATOL certificates. " Apologies for the typo.

Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Good site, good hotel in Dublin”

Written on: 14/12/2016 by WeatherHelen (3 reviews written)

Good site and a fair offer in UK. I used it to book a double room for my parents in law - not enough room in the house to host them:) We booked a 3 stars hotel in Chelsea -I saw the room, fiar size, bathroom with tub -which is a luxury nowadays in hotels. They said nreakfast was adequate. So far so good and if my in-laws were happy, I am happy! Cheers! … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to WeatherHelen's Review

Written on: 16/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us and one of the properties on our site.
Good to hear you were able keep the in-laws happy, can be a tricky task sometimes.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“red lion in york”

Written on: 06/12/2016 by hilsyred (1 review written)

we stayed at the Red Lion in upper Poppleton just on the outskirts of York for two nights. the hosts were very welcoming and the food I can highly recommend. we were entertained while having our evening meal by a cool jazz band and the landlord, who was brilliant and a great voice too. breakfast was amazing and all locally sourced food.it really set us up for the day and well worth the price. the rooms were comfortable and had all the facilities we required. the only down side of the whole… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to hilsyred's Review

Written on: 16/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review for one of the properties on our site.
I'll share your comments with the hotel.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The Truth About Art Deco Roomz And Why To Avoid!!!”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by BridgerMaher (1 review written)

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment in Glasgow with Art Deco Roomz for me and 3 friends for 2 nights costing a total of £130, we arrived just after 2pm as that was the time we were told to "check-in" only to not even be able to gain access to the apartment block as nobody was there. After ringing the bell for some time a janitor appeared to let us into the lobby where he allowed us to wait until we could contact the owners who eventually answered the phone and admitted that they no longer even… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. As this case is still ongoing I am limited in the comments I can leave here.
However one thing I can say is given the awful experience you had with this property and its owners/managers, the decision has been taken to cancel our contact with this property.
It does still appear on the site for the time being, however no rooms can be booked and the hotel will be permanently deleted at a later date. We will not work with the owners again even if they purchase a new apartment.

I am very sorry this happened to you, its clearly down to the poor standard of the alternative accommodation and behavior of the owners.
I hope this response at least demonstrates that where guests have such a bad experience, we take on board the comments and will review our relationship with such properties.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Misleading advertising”

Written on: 06/11/2016 by AnnWalsh (1 review written)

We booked to stay in what looked to be a beautiful Georgian townhouse for 1 night B & B. As I booked I was informed we would be in an annex with continential breakfast. There was no obvious phone number to query further details. On arrival we were directed to alterntive accommodation a few streets away. This was in peak traffic and after having spent some time finding and parking at the original accommodation. We were directed to a dingy, dirty, shabby 'apartment'.It was hard to tell how long… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to AnnWalsh's Review

Written on: 11/11/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, sorry to hear about what happened to you on arrival.
This needs looking into as we would not usually expect a property on our site to behave in this manor.
Near the bottom of you confirmation email you should see a phone for us and the property. I would encourage you to contact us about this so we can look into the property.
I am unable to leave contact information for us on this response, so please use the information on your confirmation email.
Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Fantastic”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by Copelandql140 (1 review written)

The warm, friendly welcome we received from the female receptionist was impeccable. We asked for some advice on what to do in the area and the receptionist knew about what to do in the area. Food was good but more options for vegans. We will be back for more of the same treatment. It felt a home from home atmosphere. Staff friendly… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2016

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for one of our properties.

You should have received an invitation to leave a review for the hotel which will appear on LateRooms, I would encourage you to fill that out so other guests can see how much you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“INCOMPETENT LATEROOMS”

Written on: 23/09/2016 by wbcnick (2 reviews written)

Arrived at a hotel in Reading on the weekend of the festival to find that Laterooms had cancelled the booking with the hotel due to an 'issue' with my credit card but Laterooms had not contacted me at all. So, me and my wife and daughter were stranded in Reading which by now was fully booked. I wrote to Laterooms and did not receive a reply. I will not be using them again and advise others not to as they are obviously very rude and do not believe in good customer service… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to wbcnick's Review

Written on: 02/10/2016

Hi,

First of all, apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your party.

It seems as if you did not call us at the time. I'm sure if you phoned us on the day of arrival, we would of been able to help you out in this situation and help sort the issue out. When a booking is canceled on our side, the customer receives an email confirming the cancellation.

It sounds to me that the booking was never cancelled by Laterooms, but on the hotel's side.

We take customer complaints very seriously and I would like to ask you to check the email address you have used to write to us as I can assure you, no complaint goes unacknowledged. You can always contact us on our customer care line if you would like to discuss any issue further.

Kind Regards,
Juste R.

Reply to this comment

Wbcnick's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your reply.
The hotel confirmed to us that it was Laterooms who had cancelled the booking due to an issue with the credit card.
The hotel was fully booked as were most of the other hotels in Reading that night so I'm not sure how the issue would have been resolved if we had contacted Laterooms on the night.
I wrote to the Laterooms postal address and included my home address. If this was not the correct address for complaints my letter should have been forwarded to the correct person. There is no excuse for not responding.

Regards,

Nick Carrington.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“mis lead by there incorrect terms”

Written on: 13/09/2016 by disapointed2016 (1 review written)

i booked a 1 night stay with this company and 2 days before i go they take full payment for my hotel , then when i get to the hotel they take full payment again when i get back i am told by laterooms.com that it will be 7/10 days before they will pay my money back into my a/c . i never gave them permission to take any funds from my bank it clearly states in there terms that they dont take money upfront . will not use them again… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to disapointed2016's Review

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

I'm sorry to read about what happened. It sounds to me like you had a gift voucher booking. We make every effort to ensure the hotel is aware they need to charge our card which is on the booking. But sometimes the message just does not stick.

Refunds from us do not usually take that long, however we advise the maximum length of time just in case there are any problems. If you do not get the refund by the allotted time please get in touch with the team and we will chase this up for you.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Fantastic”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by Fradlfc (1 review written)

Stayed at the Allenby for 3 nights We got a warm welcome from the person I dealt with , she couldn't do enough for us, we had room 6 on the ground floor, it was spotlessly clean, big enough for the 2 of us We paid extra for the breakfast which was basic but lovely. We had clean towels every day, and bed was made and breakfast left for next morning in a small fridge provided The shower room was clean and bright plenty of hot water but the shower was a little slow but adequate the person I dealt… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Fradlfc's Review

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for one of our hotels.

I have passed the review over to them so they have a chance to review it.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“horrible service ”

Written on: 15/08/2016 by Shawn263 (1 review written)

Recently I was supposed to be staying at the busby hotel with my boyfriend in Glasgow for my birthday but my real trouble with late rooms is their customer service is terrible at processing requests quickly, we did not stay in the hotel as it was charged twice to my boyfriend and late rooms failed to refund him the £115 for a hotel room we did not stay in, this is obviously a failure in processing requests and listening to the customer, do not recommend… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Sorry it has taken a while to respond.
LateRooms does not charge guests for their bookings. When booking with LateRooms its always the hotel who takes your payment. The only exception is guests redeeming a gift voucher or corporate clients.

As such if you have been charged twice, this will have been done by the hotel. If you contact us we will help you to get this money back or you can always raise dispute with your card provider.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Gallery B&B, Blackpool”

Written on: 15/08/2016 by chelseachris (1 review written)

Excellent attentive hosts. Great location, close to Winter Gardens, Town & short walk to Beach. Good Food. Very Clean. Couldn't have asked for more. Not to mention the life size cow!… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to chelseachris's Review

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review of the hotel.

I will send this over to them so they can view the review for themselves.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Disappointed ”

Written on: 13/08/2016 by EthenRice (1 review written)

Whatever you do don't use these. Late rooms called me about my booking I want to cancel. The advisor said that I would not be charged as the hotel had put in a cancellation form. Low and behold I look at my account and the money is out. Could not get the hotel, late rooms told me it was up to the hotel. I have come to the reality that I'm not going to see the money again. Use someone else I did try to email them to talk to someone about it but it seems the only way you can get a response is… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.
It could be that what you see as a charge is a pre-authorisation. Many hotels now do this once a booking is inside the cancellation policy.
However if you have been charged after a cancellation was agreed we would argue this with the hotel for you.
Alternatively you can raise a dispute with your card provider, assuming the booking was cancelled without charge, you should have a confirmation email, speak with your card issuer and provide them with the cancellation confirmation.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“so helpful thankyou”

Written on: 11/08/2016 by 1991stacey (1 review written)

My partner accidentally put in the wrong date when booking our hotel.he booked for that night! we rang the call centre and the lady he spoke to was so lovely she changed the date for us and cancelled the original booking.it says above that I cant mention her name but I couldn't find another way to contact you on your website.please can you leave a email address I can contact you on as I think staff that go above and beyond for the customer should be recognised… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to 1991stacey's Review

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks so much for leaving this review.

We only check on here every so often.

However we have the same problem we are not allowed to give you a link or contact information.
If you call us you can ask for the email address, this is the only way round it I can think of.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Not enough information”

Written on: 06/07/2016 by JairBeach267 (1 review written)

I recently booked B&B accommodation in Oban, paying £70 up front for our room & breakfast. When I phoned the guesthouse regarding a query I had, I happened to mention that we would be leaving early the following morning, only to be told we would not get any breakfast. There is no information re this on your site & I think potential customers should be informed re breakfast serving times so that they might make a better informed decision about whether they want to book or not… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2016

Hi,
Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize for the distress.
Relevant hotel information is displayed on our website to enable customers to read before processing a booking and this information is uploaded by the property. Also you have the ability to read guests reviews of as to enable you make the rightful decision before submitting your booking through our website. Once again I sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regards, David.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
laterooms.com