Studio www.24studio.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
16% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Studio - www.24studio.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Studio - www.24studio.co.uk

Studio www.24studio.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“cancelled account, terrible customer service”

Written on: 22/11/2014 by Mariah88 (1 review written)

had an account with studio for a few months, was happy with them untill they told me i couldnt cancel an order even though it wasnt in stock for delivery for over 6 weeks, not happy and will never shop with them again… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Will never use again!”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by kirsty.stephens.589 (1 review written)

Placed my 1st order recently and was looking forward to getting some xmas pressies sorted. After 7 days wait with no contact i rang in and was told i hadn't passed their credit check (i hadn't wanted to borrow anything?!) and that i would have to pay in full. I paid in full and still 4 days later no confirmation of the order yet the money went out the same day. Ive made several phone calls and each time ive been on hold for ages and still no one could tell me how long to expect my delivery to… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“disgusting service”

Written on: 15/11/2014 by kam22 (1 review written)

There is absolutely no customer service at studio at all. I was so excited to place my first order for some christmas decorations for our first christmas in our new house. When placing the order i was given the option to either open a credit account or pay in full. I requested to pay in full as for the sake of £51 i have no requirement for any credit. However, no payment screen came up and it just confirmed my order. I then received an email stating my credit account application was being… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Won't process cancellation - terrible customer service”

Written on: 12/11/2014 by hdaveharris (1 review written)

I placed an online order requesting to pay for goods immediately. The order process completed not allowing me to pay and saying they would conduct credit checks and set up an account. I immediately emailed asking them to cancel the order as did not want this. Following day got an email saying were processing order, so I telephoned, customercare! advised they could not cancel my order as their system doesn't allow it. I advised I did not want it and was entitled to cancel as per the order… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“They are so slow with orders and taking payment even a...”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by 78lee (1 review written)

They are so slow with orders and taking payment even a snail could do the job quicker all departments are a joke. Steer clear… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

Tracy999's Response to 78lee's Review

Written on: 12/11/2014

This company is so incompetent. Was advised my order of a table would be delivered 11th, took time off work and it's still not here. Spoke to 3 differrent people, all vey unhelpful and only wanting to quote company delivery policy of up to 14 days albeit I advised I have proof in email from them that the order was being delivered to me by 11th November. Very unhelpful staff who appear to take delight in causing stress to customers

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“NOT GOOD”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by Wood457 (1 review written)

I ordered a jumper for my husband size medium and didnt fit the price was 9.99 cost me 5.00 to return it I also ordered some boots for myself they didn't fit cost me 9.00 pounds to return spent 14.00 pounds and got nothing, when I complained the lady was very rude and put the phone down on me. I will not be ordering again, thankyou for nothing… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“disgrace”

Written on: 15/10/2014

if you order from studio, dont pay by monthly instalments,service charges are a disgrace.where i come from its called daylight robbery,you will end up paying practically double of the amount you ordered in the 1st place… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by ptac71 (1 review written)

Received a call from a ignorant little man this evening at 8.45pm demanding payment for a bill that wasn't even due. Would not listen and kept shouting over me until I had to put the phone down. Bully boy tactics, don't use them and their items are rubbish anyway. DON USE THEM EVER!!!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Absolute rubbish!”

Written on: 05/10/2014 by Vance139 (1 review written)

It took them more than one week to reject my order and account application??? Credit history check? Are you nuts! Never had any problems with it, but could not order £35 worth coffee machine! If my credit history will be affected after this, i will go to solicitors! Slow response on e-mail, amazingly rubbish customer service and ordering system! Avoid this company at any cost!! This is a dodgy one! Do not deserve even one star!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Great value for money”

Written on: 21/09/2014 by Brynleec319 (1 review written)

When I first received my catalogue through the post I thought it was too good to be true. However, on assuring myself that it was above board and they didn't want money up front, I placed an order and have been very pleased with the items I received. They are good quality named brands and having paid for them I full when the statements arrived, I haven't incurred any interest… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Customer service are terrible ”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by Susiebear18 (1 review written)

This company is a joke, i placed a in july 2014 and still waiting for this, they have charged me and not even attempted to deliver, i have sent over 59 yes 59 Emails to customer service and NOT ONE REPLY! My girldriend has had to email there facebook group just to get help and aaid they cant talk to her which i understand but she has clearly said in her many emails for them to email me back ans not her. They same the same all the time which is they have wrote to me The only letter i got was… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Offer U catalogue & spending limit, then refuse when u...”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by babs999 (1 review written)

Through losing my job in early 2011, I acquired a default on my credit record, but was sent a catalogue out of the blue from STUDIO CARDS (without asking or applying!) with a spending limit of £80, and so I excitedly filled in the form with some stuff I wanted, and sent it off. 2 weeks later they wrote back and said 'due to your bad credit record we cannot offer you an account!' And yet THEY were the ones who offered to me the chance to order stuff, and open an account! I wrote them a… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Absolutely terrible when refunding”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by debra.forsyth.9 (1 review written)

I have used 24studio for a few years now and had no issue until I ordered a set of furniture from them. The oklahoma large sideboard I ordered arrived and I unpacked it to find the doors marked and blemished so I rang customer services straight away and explained. I was offered a discount to keep the item or to have the item returned and a replacement. I said I would like to return and replace so customer services arranged a collection which was to be the next working day he asked me to put in… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to debra.forsyth.9's Review

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi There

I was saddened to hear about your experience and would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Whilst I am sure everything is in hand you may wish to send your contact details and account number via a Facebook or Twitter private message. This can then be passed to the customer service team for them to peruse as appropriate.

I appreciate that not everyone uses social media – if you prefer you could send a message directly to the customer service team using the 'Contact Us' link on our website.

Your feedback is invaluable and will be passed to the appropriate team to assist with improving our processes and procedures.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“breaking consumer contract regulations”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by Hezekiahn497 (1 review written)

Placed an order online priced different to catalogue and customer service told me they 'could not cancel' the order as a new customer. I believe that's in breach of distance selling regs. Would never use again… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi There

I am sorry to hear that you believe that you were unable to cancel your order, Please note that you may withdraw your order at any time prior to despatch. Once an item has been despatched, you must take delivery of it but you may still return it as set out below. You have the right to cancel your order within 14 days of receipt. The cancellation period will expire 14 days after you have received the last item in your order.

To exercise the right to cancel, you must inform us of your decision by making a clear statement before the cancellation period has expired.

Personalised items are excluded from the right to cancel. You cannot return pre-recorded material, software, fragrances or confectionery where the seal has been broken or mobile phones if activated. For reasons of health and hygiene, earrings for pierced ears, body bars, swimwear, lingerie and mattresses which have been unwrapped, are also excluded. Self-assembly furniture cannot be returned once assembly is part or fully completed. Your statutory rights are not affected should items be faulty or damaged.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“poor customer service”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by mush_87 (1 review written)

Wanted to order some Christmas tree lights. Going to check out I thought why not try for an account 7 days later no news called to see if my application was being processed only to be told it was declined, fair enough my credit isnt great , but do they not inform you aparently not ?! Ive been told to go online and pay ermm no thnks Really want the lights have the money but after shoddy service think I will go elsewhere abit closer to Christmas lol… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to mush_87's Review

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the level of communication received from us, where an application for credit has been declined we do send a letter to the customer detailing this, I can only apologise if you have not received such a letter.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Customer Care Line - As useful as a chocolate teapot!...”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by xzMiranda382 (1 review written)

I placed an order via the internet for 3 items and received the acknowledgments that the order would be delivered in two seperate consignments. I received an email saying that my second consignment parcel would be despatched within 28 days. Today I rang the customer service line to ask that they put a note on my order to deliver to my neighbour if I am not in as I work full time. They advised that the parcel was despatched to the courier company yesterday. I asked why I didn't receive… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the response received from our customer services team.

When placing an order online we do offer the option to have your order delivered to an alternative address. Unfortunately we don't currently offer the facility whereby you can stipulate that you would like to leave your parcel with a neighbour, but we will pass your comments onto the relevant department for them to address going forward.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“NEVER US THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 05/08/2014

I bought 2 small items worth not even £20. Wanted to cancel but surprise surprise couldnt as my order not visible.asked to call later on after 2 days called again still my order not visible although I received order confirmation and invoice number!!!!! Got told that this is normal (yeah right!!!!) and they cannot see it.What a surprise I got when email arrived that my order got dispatched!!!!!! Order that was never visible impossible to cancel got dispatched. This company is only to lie and… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had in trying to cancel your order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

Please contact us via our social channels, online webchat and via our customer services department directly, details for whom are available on our website and we will be able to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
David @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Never again!”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by xkbl21x (1 review written)

Ordered a bedroom set nearly two months ago still not received! ! Rang up to cancel as not acceptable surprise surprise no answer worst company. I have recently received a email saying yet another date the bedroom set will be with me but the date is not garenteed! ! Avoid disappointment go somewhere else for your products. Waste of time… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to xkbl21x's Review

Written on: 30/07/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you are still waiting for your bedroom set to be delivered, and am concerned to hear that you couldn't get through to us on the phone.

I would like to look into this matter for you. Please could you either email us, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Service. Does the right hand even know the 3rd party?”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by maerdydd (1 review written)

Up until July 10th this year I would have said that I have had NO trouble with Studio. I've ordered personalised Christmas presents - in good time and no issues with delivery. I've ordered summer sandals at bargain prices. I've ordered towels, saucepans, crockery, an iron a dining table and six chairs AND a double mattress and had no issues at all even when sending items directly to my daughter who lives in England - I live in Wales. Until July 10th. My daughters bed base broke. I found a… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to maerdydd's Review

Written on: 24/07/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems you've had with the order of your daughters bed. I would like to look into this for you and make sure everything is on schedule to the correct address. Please could you either email me at our customer services email address, or send a private message on facebook or DM me on twitter and include your account details, I will then be able to check that everything is in order and that your daughters replacement bed is on its way to her.

Thanks and Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Rubbish service”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by rjSinclair478 (1 review written)

I placed my first order earlier this year, not overly impressed with the table and chairs but I guess you get what you pay for. I tried logging in to my account to place a new order today but it says I don't have an account set up.... Strange as I receive my bill monthly. So I rang up to order, and ended up hanging up in frustration as the person reeled off a load of gabble about insurance (at least that's what I think they were on about - I found the person really hard to understand). I just… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you experienced problems placing a subsequent order from us. To be able to use the online service you would have first needed to register you account for online use. Registering would allow you to place an order online, and manage your account online, including making payments, viewing statements and tracking your orders.

When placing an order and checking out as a 'cash' customer you will have been presented with the Cash Customer Trading Terms whereby it states that "Once we have delivered the goods which you have ordered we will send you your bill which shall be payable by the date stated on the bill (which will be 21 days from the date of the bill)". To proceed past this point you will have needed to tick the box that states "I understand, that by ticking this box, I have read the Cash Customer Trading Terms above and accepted your Terms & Conditions".

I hope that the explanations above help to clear up any problems with using your account online and also of how to shop without opening an account with us. If you have any further queries we can be contacted via our social channels, online webchat and via our customer services department directly, details for whom are available on our website.

Kind Regards
David @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
24studio.co.uk