Audi A4 TDi Sport 130 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
From 2 reviews
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Audi A4 TDi Sport 130 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Audi A4 TDi Sport 130

Audi A4 TDi Sport 130
Audi A4 TDi Sport 130

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“looks good solid build cheap to run and service mine...”

Written on: 14/08/2010

looks good solid build cheap to run and service mine covered 100 thous still feels new.would have another audi to make 3rd exellent german diesels.use mine for motorway 6 speed box 70mph plus 2000 revs 55mpg great car .like sport looks the seating with lumber support .audi conset great sound 6 speaker stereo .only fault with the car is cramp rear seating for adult size .ok for kid size safe aswell with side curtain air bags… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I chose the Audi A4 TDi (130) Sport executive car as a...”

Written on: 05/10/2004 by bowf (7 reviews written)

I chose the Audi A4 TDi (130) Sport executive car as a replacement for an Alfa Romeo 156 for company car tax reasons. By switching to a diesel and their better CO2 figures I was going to save a fair amount in tax every month.
I ordered the sport version of the A4 as I hoped to replicate at least some of the superb driving dynamics that the Alfa 156 had.
Unfortunately the Audi does not even come close.
Even with the sports suspension package it is a very remote driving experience. The steering… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Striker01's Response to bowf's Review

Written on: 02/11/2004

A little unfair I think - I've had both the 1.9TDi 130 for two years and now have had the petrol FSi 2.0 sport for the last year, and the criticisms cited of the handling, traction control, brakes and steering are simply inaccurate for either model. Traction control is supposed to be exactly that; maintain traction of the car. The described requirement for traction control to allow wheel spin or brake locking would seem to be the absolute antithesis of such a system. To complain about the orange warning light (which is in the instrument binnacle so how can it be in one's eye line?) is what is pedantic here. To compare it to an Alpha, surely one must draw attention to the car's reliability, its build quality, availability of spares and the performance of the dealer network to make a true comparison. It sounds to me like more research and some test drives before opting for the A4 would have avoided the reviewer's frustration. If one wants to 'feel what the tyres are doing' then as an executive class, this is the wrong car to buy.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

199619_Brothpotheed's Response to bowf's Review

Written on: 29/06/2005

Is this guy a complete idiot? It's a TDI not a rally car !!! heel & toe ??? I doubt he even knows what this is, bet he's one of those type who talks a load of rubbish down the pub!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

182471_Number6's Response to bowf's Review

Written on: 25/01/2005

I'm with Bowf on this one. I've had a 130 bhp tdi sport for 2.5 years and have never got to love it. The best feature is the engine with great torque and it's decent off the line also. It's just not as involving in "feel" as a drivers car but I understand the new revamped version has recognised this and tries to rectify it. I am indeed 50 but I'm not ready for the cardigan and still want some thrills. The A4 doesn't do that. It's as reliable as a tax bill but not as involving as a betting slip. Let's check out the new one. Oh for a lexus diesel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

John Skipper's Response to bowf's Review

Written on: 26/11/2004

I cannot understand the negative remarks made about the Audi A4 Sport 130bhp 1.9TDI. I have owned this model for 3 years and think the build quality, performance and mpg are excellant. Even though these cars are not cheap you only get what you pay for!
<br>Take a look at the revamped 2005 model being launched in December 2004 with the new deep grill, it looks the business in my opinion.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bowf's Response to bowf's Review

Written on: 08/11/2004

Perhaps the easiest thing Audi could do to avoid the, in my opinion , fair criticism of the complete lack of driving enjoyment is to stop using the word 'sport' in any of their model ranges.
<br>It is a complete misnomer.
<br>The A4 may be an executive car but it aims to compete with the Alfa 156 ,the BMW 3 series, the Volvo S40 and the Honda Accord.
<br>I have driven all of these models in my quest to find a replacement for my A4 and they all offer a more involving driving experience. They are all built to equally good levels and they almost all offer better equipment levels.
<br>Don't be drawn in by the Audi badge without sampling the opposition.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
overview