ATS Euromaster Reviews

★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
18% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ATS Euromaster - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ATS Euromaster

ATS Euromaster
ATS Euromaster
ATS Euromaster
ATS Euromaster

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Expensive Tyres”

Written on: 11/01/2015

Tyres are atleast 15 pounds more expensive compared with their same branch in other places… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Car Left in Dangerous Condition”

Written on: 09/01/2015 by Joslyn246 (1 review written)

Took my car to ATS Halesowen to have the brake pads replaced. Left it with them and collected and paid bill. Immediately the brakes were grinding like they were when I had took it in, I immediately turned round and drove back to ATS "They said that they all do that and don't worry", so without them examining vehicle I took there word and drove off. Later on the M5 I noticed smoke coming from front wheels so I pulled onto Hard shoulder and waited for AA. AA turned up within 45 minutes and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant same day service”

Written on: 09/01/2015 by Seggleton (1 review written)

Had a punture on way to work at 0730 but managed to limp my way to ATS in Kings Lynn. I waited for them to open, handed the keys over and they done the rest - Probably took less than a minute. As i was on the way to a meeting i left the car with them to collect later that day. On collection everything was perfect, paperwork done (Compay Car)and on the road again (Again it took less than a minute!)- Half way home i noticed my washer low level warning light had gone out rather than flashing at… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to Seggleton's Review

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're really happy that we could be at your service and get your car back on the road.

We really value your feedback and we strive to provide outstanding customer care, every time.

We will be sure to pass your kind comments to our team at the Kings Lynn Service Centre.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“East grinstead”

Written on: 06/01/2015 by NeilTiernan (1 review written)

Rude, sarcastic and even swear at customers, called me a liar, before I'd even finished a sentence they stated they were too busy, yet I'd agreed to take the van for two front tyres on the Saturday. Complained to head office on site, heard nothing back!!… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to NeilTiernan's Review

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with ATS Euromaster.

Please rest assured that all complaints regarding our products, services and staff are taken very seriously. We strive to provide outstanding customer care, every time and we understand this was not the case in this instance.

Could you please provide us with your document number so we can carry out a full investigation to help resolve this issue?

Alternatively, you can contact our Customer Relations team.
Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“SCANDALOUS OVER CHARGING”

Written on: 13/12/2014 by Romeov340 (1 review written)

I went to the ATS in Swaffaham Norfolk and asked for 2 tyres and to check the tracking. I was informed that the tyres would be £50plus tracking. Instead i was charged £166 for inflating the tyres, computer check of the front tyres which was £42. I was completely shocked and I was not told about thes additional charges. I was completely ripped off and I will never visit an ATS again. This seems to be standard nationwide. Apart from the friendly staff, I cannot think of anything else positive… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with ATS Euromaster.

Please rest assured that all complaints regarding our products, services and staff are taken very seriously. We strive to provide outstanding customer care and honestly at all times.

Could you please provide us with your document number so we can carry out a full investigation to help resolve this issue?

Alternatively, you can contact our Customer Relations team.
Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fast and good price thanks”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by Cormierqn340 (1 review written)

I live in the Brentwood area in Essex one night i was driving home from work in my Ford Mondeo when my exhaust fell off at the back. Because it was late after 11PM I know no one would be open. so was worrying about getting car fixed the next day cost etc... because i needed car to go back to work that night. I called 3 fast fit centres in my area the first two i had to bring car to them to check it, then order parts then come back and fix it witch might mean late that day, they were not very… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're really happy that we could be at your service and get your car back on the road.

We really value your feedback and we strive to provide outstanding customer care, every time.

We will be sure to pass your comments to our team at the Brentwood Service Centre.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Charged for Everything”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by JavionMcManus1993 (1 review written)

The poor old wife got 2 off new tyres at Aberdeen Beach ATS. Fully fitted meant you paid extra for balancing , new valves, old tyre disposal and nitrogen tyre filling for goodness knows why ?? In total added some additional approx. £50 to the bill. Better to go somewhere else where fully fitted does not mean fitted up charges for females… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about you wife's disappointing experience with ATS Euromaster. Please rest assured that all complaints regarding our products, services and staff are taken very seriously.

We confirm that all tyres supplied by ATS Euromaster are fully fitted, this includes a valve, balance and disposal charge. We hope this helps to clarify.

If you have any further questions or queries, please feel free to contact our Customer Relations team.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Tyre Insurance”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by Fiee (1 review written)

Purchased tyre insurance in Feb,. Had a puncture today. ATS Clacton could not get to me as busy so sent third party to put spare wheel on. This was all done within an hour. Popped back to the garage in Clacton and they repaired the tyre. Had coffee while waiting. No cost, and they checked other tyre pressures for me. Think the insurance is a really good idea. Brilliant service from Clacton branch. Very professional, and also very friendly… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to Fiee's Review

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're really happy that you could take advantage of our MasterService Tyre Warranty.

We will be sure to pass your comments to our team at the Clacton Service Centre.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not go here!!”

Written on: 29/11/2014 by Mills20 (1 review written)

I am a young girl, and ATS completely tried to take advantage of me they failed my car on its first MOT for one tyre and they quoted me a price in excess of £200 for an MOT and one tyre on a 1.4 fiesta when I do only 6,000 miles a year. I took it to an alternate garage who said they were 'extremely harsh' to fail me and were charging well over the odds I got the job done for £80. ATS made a judgement on my age and my gender and tried to take over £200 as I had very little knowledge about… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to Mills20's Review

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with ATS Euromaster.

Please rest assured that all complaints regarding our products, services and staff are taken very seriously. Could you please advise which Service Centre you had visited so we can carry out a full investigation with the Area Operations Manager responsible for the Centre?

Alternatively, you can contact our Customer Relations team.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid like the plague”

Written on: 11/11/2014 by 365Benson (1 review written)

I recently priced up exhausts for my car as it had blown. ATS was the cheapest. I went on a Friday afternoon for them to look at it and parked in a designated parking space in the car park. A guy in a white van pulled up outside the office door and outside the working station, of course he was seen before me. I waited patiently. They eventually got round to me, I needed to leave the car with them while they looked at it, which I did. They said I needed the centre and back end of exhaust… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about your disappointing expierence with ATS Euromaster.

Please rest assured that all complaints regarding our products, services and staff are taken very seriously. Could you please advise which Service Centre you had visited so we can carry out a full investigation with the Area Operations Manager responsible for the Centre?

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Borderline theft”

Written on: 08/11/2014 by KatelynCarpenter (1 review written)

Went to ats euro master in Trowbridge to get them to investigate the exhaust blowing on my Seat Ibiza. Technician was good and explained what the problem was. I was then quoted £368.99 to replace the cat converter or £483.99 to replace the whole exhaust system. Ats in Trowbridge use euro car parts for their exhaust parts and the cat converter was £130 on the euro car parts website. Assuming they get them roughly at list price, that is an eye watering £238.99 mark up including labour. I… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2014

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on our commitment to honesty and and never quoting for unnecessary work, ever.

Would it be possible for you to contact our Customer Service team as they will be able to help resolve the issue.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I had a tyre puncture which they said was not...”

Written on: 05/11/2014 by m4tt5 (1 review written)

I had a tyre puncture which they said was not repairable. Went to a garage around the corner and they fixed the puncture there and then and said apart from the nail in the tyre was in good condition. Thought it was convenient that the only tyre they had to replace the damaged tyre was a £230 continental!!! Absolute daylight robbery and could have cost me £460 if I had both front tyres replaced which I would have done if I trusted them instead of the £15 to fix the puncture!! Avoide these… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to m4tt5's Review

Written on: 20/11/2014

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on our commitment to honesty and and never quoting for unnecessary work, ever.

Would it be possible for you to contact our Customer Service team as they will be able to help resolve the issue.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“UNSMILING HOSTILITY”

Written on: 03/11/2014 by OLIVIABETH1 (1 review written)

I recently took my car into ATS for pre-arranged 20 point check-over (fluid levels etc) advertised for £20. I am disabled and walk with 2 walking sticks but on arrival I asked if this is where they hold tap-dancing thinking this was quite humorous but it was received with an unsmiling (bordering on hostile) grimace and "Can I help you". I asked if someone could bring in my carrier bag from the car as it is difficult for me to carry - this request was ignored. The heavily tattooed man on the… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to OLIVIABETH1's Review

Written on: 20/11/2014

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on our commitment to honesty and easy to do business with.

Would it be possible for you to contact our Customer Service team so we can take down some further information so a full investigation can be carried out in line with our company procedure?

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wheels came loose!!!”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by 2222don (1 review written)

Had new tyres fitted to my car by ATS Euromaster. That same day less than 30 minutes later one of the wheels came loose and left me stranded on the Motorway, God only knows what would have happened if iy had come off!!! ATS Euromaster didnt want to know saying that I could have loosened the wheel nuts myself and trying to make a false compensation claim... Avoid Avoid youu have been warned!!! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stranded on the M40 for 6 hours”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by Alan458 (1 review written)

My partner drives a company vehicle which had a tyre blow out on the M40 late afternoon. He rang ATS as the contracted vehicle recovery who informed him that he would have to wait the procedural time of 190 minutes of course this sounds a lot less than over 3 hours! After 3 hours he had to re-ring to find out where they were only to be informed by a member of staff from the Heathrow area that he wasn't prepared to attend him as it would be "out of his area" and that Oxford branch should cover… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Nasty surprise with bill!”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by RudyStanton (1 review written)

Asked to replace two tyres and was told would cost £117. But when job is done, the bill became £167. We are not happy about this as whatever is needed to be done, should have let us know and get our consent first. Really a nasty surprise and will not visit again, neither recommend to friends… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong tyres and pressures, loose wheels and con-man at...”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by chekemout (1 review written)

I used ATS on the basis that it supposed to be reputable. The first time I visited ATS the operative did not fit the wheels correctly - the wheel nuts were tightened unevenly and some were left loose. The pressures were all over the place. Also, the "manager" tried to tell me that the brakes needed replacing when, in fact, the disks and pads had been replaced about 3 months earlier and were in perfect condition. A con-man. The second and final visit to ATS was to a different depot with… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to chekemout's Review

Written on: 07/10/2014

Hello,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience when using our Service Centre.

We pride ourselves on being honest and easy to do business with, and we are really sorry that in this instance, it may not be the case.

Our Customer Relations team have carried out a full investigation into the issue and we confirm that the concerns you had raised have been addressed and resolved.

Please accept our apologies once again for the inconvenience this has caused. If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us and we would be happy to help.

Kind regards,

Customer Relations,
ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Surreal and worrying experience - not one i intend to...”

Written on: 02/10/2014 by speed_freak (1 review written)

Worst experience that I have honestly had with what should have been a simple air conditioning re-gas. The 'technician' was looking in the wrong place for the pipework, thought my car was a completely different one to what it actually was (as in wrong manufacturer!) even though he drove it into the bay. Very pleasant chap, clearly not properly or correctly trained to be able to do this job. Customer services department very apologetic - promised a refund and a call to confirm, neither happened… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to speed_freak's Review

Written on: 03/10/2014

Hello,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience when using our Service Centre.

We pride ourselves on being honest and easy to do business with, and we are really sorry that in this instance, it may not be the case.

Our Customer Relations team have carried out a full investigation into the issue and we confirm that a full refund has been processed back into your account.

Kind regards,

Customer Relations,
ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“ATS Brentwood”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by rgiles95 (1 review written)

Very helpful, courteous. Needed an exhaust for my Vectra, they patched it up until I could find time to have it fixed properly at no extra charge. Management was excellent… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to rgiles95's Review

Written on: 09/09/2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!

We are so glad we were able to fix your exhaust and we will be sure to pass this feedback to the Brentwood Service Centre and their Area Manager.

Have a wonderful week!

Kind Regards,

Customer Relations,
ATS Euromaster Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Completely ripped off”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by Tron123 (1 review written)

Warning rant ahead: Due to unforseen circumstances I had to use ATS Euromaster in Finneston for what i thought would be a tick in the box MOT. Before i handed the car over i forgot to show them a slight crack in my back light cover (where some old biddy clipped my parked car). The swines called me later to say they failed the car of that alone and told me the crack was too big. They wanted to charge me £200 for a new light. I couldnt believe it, i went down there and there was a huge hole in… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to Tron123's Review

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hello,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience when using our Finneston Service Centre.

We pride ourselves on being honest and easy to do business with, and we are really sorry that in this instance, it may not be the case.

Could you please contact our Customer Relations team who will be able to make a full investigation into the issues you have raised so that a resolution can be reached.

Kind Regards,

Customer Relations,
ATS Euromaster Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview