ATS Euromaster Reviews

★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
187
18% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ATS Euromaster - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ATS Euromaster

ATS Euromaster
ATS Euromaster
ATS Euromaster

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Tracking made worse, had to pay another garage to rectify”

Written on: 06/05/2015 by Paddy9006 (1 review written)

Prior to a long road trip to Ireland I had my tracking done by ATS as the vehicle was pulling to the left. The tracking alignment was completed by a young lad at a cost of 36.99, on leaving the garage and within minutes it was obvious the pulling to the left was worse than before they'd aligned it. I returned the vehicle to them where I was hit with 'you need new tyres as they're different brands and your caliper is faulty causing brake bind'! I informed the guy at this point I'd been in the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Dangerous tracking”

Written on: 06/05/2015 by Kearns386 (1 review written)

Being a high mileage driver for over 8 years in Mercedes Benz cars, my regular tyre man noticed my tracking on rear tyres may need looking at. I do approx 80,000 miles per year for past 8 years and used 4 cars, never had this issue recently. But I looked up a local company and found ATS Long Eaton. I change my tyres every 2 months, approx 16,000 miles. On the tyre change last time my tyre man was horrified to see the inside tread on rear passenger side had worn on the inside, through rubber… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“ATS Brentwood. Superb service”

Written on: 29/04/2015 by KaylynnMacPherson311 (1 review written)

I ordered my tyres on Monday and they arrived on Tuesday as promised. I arrived at 09:30 on Wednesday as arranged, I watched the technicians working as a team to remove the wheels and change the tyres. The whole process took approx 35 minutes to change 4 tyres, I paid the bill and was driving out at 10:30. That is what I call fantastic service. I have already recommended ATS Brentwood to my friends and they have all said the same "wonderfull service without the oversell"… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“MOT test and overpriced service . LITTLE HULTON ,...”

Written on: 19/04/2015

Left car for MOT test. ASTRA 11 plate. When MOT failed it was drive shaft issue which I know it's need replace. He said if I live car in garage it will be align free , so I assumed they should replace it in 9 days - before next MOT test one by law, so no point to going smwh else. I was very wrong.after 5 days he said I need to send part for reconditioning, after next week he said they cant do it.So he need order a new one - it will be circa 900 pounds! I manage to find on my own and deliver… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“wheels damaged”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by fishman (1 review written)

Had 2 new front tyres fitted. Told me they had damaged one of my wheels and they repaired it at their cost. OK, well played for telling me. Unfortuneately they failed to tell me they had also damaged the other wheel when fitting the new tyre. I did not spot this until after I had left. No point trying to claim as they will just deny it. Lesson learned, just don't use them again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“cat”

Written on: 09/04/2015 by colmeK (1 review written)

Well were to start I had a new catalytic converter fitted to my astra mk 4 because it was blowing three week later went in for mot and failed on emissions cat was leaking I took it back to the dealer who told me they had a look and said it was faulty so they replaced with another one and told me my warranty didn't start from my new one redid mot and past the very next day it was blowing again took it back again to be told just needed to be tighter this was ok and worked fine for about a couple… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ATS Aylesford MOT ”

Written on: 07/04/2015 by sean1900 (1 review written)

i like many people are pretty strapped for cash so i decided to take advantage of the £35.00 MOT with ATS Aylesford , i was surprised that my car failed its MOT the front Brakes as there way a 38% imbalance on the passenger side and it was thought that to reason was a faulty calipar or crushed brake pipe, it was explained that it wouldn't pass its MOT in this state and would require the work in order for it to pass, the cost estimated at the time was between £100 and £ 200 depending on what… Read Full Review

21355Ffdf's Response to sean1900's Review

Written on: 10/04/2015

ATS Euromaster do offer a 'Price Match' its mentioned on their website, so insist that they refund the difference between the price charged and your local garage.

Reply to this comment

Sean1900's reply to 21355Ffdf's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2015

Thanks for this info, I did play a voice mail from a local garage to the ATS manager saying that they quoted £205 for exactly the same parts! He mentioned nothing about any price match! Thanks again I will get some written quotes and send them into head office..

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Go else where for mot & service unless you've got all...”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by Strong409 (1 review written)

Took my car here for a full service and mot, so booked it in for allotted time slot, early in the morning, as I thought it should only take half a day if that. Get a phone call at 1300 saying your cars just passed the mot with some advisories, 2 front tyres right on the limit, I knew they were low, but they weren't right on the limit as I had checked them the previous day! I declined the offer of new tyres. So I asked when I could collect my car.......I was told it now needed it's service??? It… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 29/03/2015 by glencoed321 (1 review written)

Booked online MOT for 10.30 28 March (MOT due beginning April). When we arrived we were told that there was a problem with the online booking system and appointments were doubled booked. This meant that oour MOT could not be done that day. We were offered no apology, no effort was made to either fit it in or to see if one of your other centres could do it. Appalling customer service. Luckily we found another garage nearby that was able to fit us in that morning. Needless to say we will not be… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“new tyres with a large scratch !!”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by Emmav135 (1 review written)

visited the Petersfield branch to obtain 4new tyres, unfortunately when I arrived home noticed a large scratch on my vehicle. I knew this wasn't there when I dropped the car at the centre, and it did not happen after I picked it up so am 100% certain it happened when at ATS. The response was a denial from all concerned so without actually being there to witness the incident I am left to pick upmthe repair bill. the tyres are ok though !!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Top quality customer service”

Written on: 21/03/2015 by Archerqj493 (1 review written)

I have used my local branch of ATS in Wallsend (North East England) many times, because the guys are always super helpful. They always dive-in and have fixed a few simple faults there and then for no charge. When my car has a fault, getting it fixed fast is my main priority, not shopping around for a deal that saves a few pennies. I always use this forum to report dire service, and each time I do so I try to give positive feedback on any companies who have not screwed-up, and done what I… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're really happy that you could take advantage of the products and services which we offer.

We will be sure to pass your comments to our team.

Best regards,
ATS Euromaster Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Tyres are horrendously overpriced”

Written on: 09/03/2015 by Tyrereview225 (1 review written)

Went in there last Saturday to get a new tyre for my insignia after a nail went through the back right. As I was desperate I agreed for them to fit a Michelin primacy 3 (of course the only tyre in my size in stock) at £196 cost which to be fair was done within the hour. As I've never paid for tyres for this car before I assumed that this was the going rate but to my dismay it emerges that these can be picked up fully fitted from the likes of kwik fit for £125 a piece. Will not be using them… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to Tyrereview225's Review

Written on: 13/03/2015

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Our centers do offer a price match policy to other retailers.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment

23451Dick's reply to Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 15/03/2015

Why do they need to offer a 'price match' if they are competative with the likes of Kwik-fit? Obvious ATS Euromaster know they are expensive! and the odd customer who complains get the 'price matched', the rest who don't complain get ripped off!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Completely incompetent. Can't even fasten wheel nuts.”

Written on: 26/02/2015

Don't ever use this company if you want to stay safe. I first used their garage in Godalming for a small service. After having picked up the car and driven about 10-15 miles one of my wheels was about to come off as the wheel nuts had not been fastened. The guy from ATS who came out to have a look at this was shocked himself. I subsequently got a phone call from their regional manager who apologised and offered me a voucher for a free service. One year later I thought I would give them another… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 06/03/2015

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on our commitment, honesty and high quality service.

Would it be possible for you to contact our Customer Service team with your concerns and our Customer Service Team will be able to help resolve the issue.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ATS - Runcorn”

Written on: 23/02/2015 by emilypayton (1 review written)

Whatever you do, stay AWAY from this garage. I take good care of my car, and in fact work in automotive. I have never had an issue with my car. However, I took my car down to ATS to have the front headlight changed. They did so, and casually asked if I had ever had issues with the battery. I replied I hadn't. They told me they had had to jump start the car, but all was fine now. I drove off and a little up the road my entire car broke down. Upon inspection, I discovered the battery wires had… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to emilypayton's Review

Written on: 03/03/2015

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on our commitment, honesty and high quality service.

Would it be possible for you to contact our Customer Service team with your concerns and our Customer Service Team will be able to help resolve the issue.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment

Atseuromaster's Response to emilypayton's Review

Written on: 06/03/2015

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on our commitment, honesty and high quality service.

Would it be possible for you to contact our Customer Service team with your concerns and our Customer Service Team will be able to help resolve the issue.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“ATS Tamworth - Great Service!”

Written on: 21/02/2015 by tom_jones (1 review written)

I went to ATS Euromaster Tamworth today (Saturday) at 3:30pm with a nail in my rear offside tyre. They fitted me in despite being really busy and repaired the tyre when they could have easily sold me a new one. I was really impressed with the attitude of the manager and the fitter who fixed the tyre - they were gerat. This was a real life saver as I have to take my wife to the airport first thing Monday and then drive to Bracknell for work. Would highly recommend… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to tom_jones's Review

Written on: 03/03/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're really happy that you could take advantage of the products and services which we offer.

We will be sure to pass your comments to our team.

Best regards,
ATS Euromaster Ltd

Reply to this comment

Atseuromaster's Response to tom_jones's Review

Written on: 06/03/2015


Hello,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're really happy that you could take advantage of the products and services which we offer.

We will be sure to pass your comments to our team.

Best regards,
ATS Euromaster Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor employer”

Written on: 16/02/2015 by Walton1973 (1 review written)

This used to be a great company to work for , but now after 23 years I have to leave as I no longer agree with the way it's run I'm not a disgruntled employee I'm actually heartbroken at the fact staff come last… Read Full Review

Beadlehalf's Comment

Written on: 17/02/2015

Also forgot to mention they recently had a cull on senior management all around the same age group !!!!!!!!!
Surely that's illegal

Reply to this comment

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2015

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on our commitment, honesty and high quality service.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment

Beadlehalf's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2015

And now a robot leaves a comment , ain't that typical of this corporate giant .
Can't even acknowledge a problem

Reply to this comment

Simongate673's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2015

Totally agree, I was employed for 16yrs and left because they started putting scamming customers before safety, that was it for me

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT WASTE YOUR TIME”

Written on: 11/02/2015 by pfGoodwin474 (1 review written)

I went into a centre as I was passing and knew a needed a new tyre. I drive a 1.4 07 plate fiesta. Guy came in after me driving a BMW and was seen to before me. I sat waiting for 2 hours, and then eventually left. Rang in to complain, was greeted with hostility from "customer services". No apology, just a request to send in an email because they "were busy". No wonder, probably with complaints. I wouldnt try going there again. I've only rated it a 1 as i couldn't leave it blank. Kwick… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2015

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with ATS Euromaster.

Please rest assured that all complaints regarding our products, services and staff are taken very seriously. We strive to provide outstanding customer care, every time and we understand this was not the case in this instance.

Could you please provide us with some further details regarding the Service Centre you visited and the time and date so we can carry out a full investigation to help resolve this issue?

Thank you once again for taking some time to leave your feedback.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2015

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on our commitment, honesty and high quality service.

Would it be possible for you to contact our Customer Service team with your concerns and our Customer Service Team will be able to help resolve the issue.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent Mobile Fitting”

Written on: 10/02/2015 by A.R.T. (1 review written)

After comparing prices with other companies to ensure a competitive price, I ordered tyres on line expecting to take my car to one of their depots. When the option to have the tyres fitted via their mobile fitting service for only £1 came up, I chose to have the tyres fitted at home. The fitter was cheerful, efficient, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend considering the mobile tyre fitting service. … Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to A.R.T.'s Review

Written on: 12/02/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're really happy that we could be at your service and that you had a great experience with us.

We really value your feedback and we strive to provide outstanding customer care, every time.

We will be sure to pass your kind comments to our mobile technicians.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment

Atseuromaster's Response to A.R.T.'s Review

Written on: 03/03/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're really happy that you could take advantage of the products and services which we offer.

We will be sure to pass your comments to our team.

Best regards,
ATS Euromaster Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Aylesford in Kent ATS is Dodgy. Touting for repair...”

Written on: 30/01/2015 by saharaflegg (1 review written)

Got MOT done, they failed it saying there are four 'dangerous' things wrong with it when I know for a fact that they are not. Just touting for business. I will never return nor will I recommend them to anyone. And staff not particularly receptive or friendly either. What a joke from such a big company… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to saharaflegg's Review

Written on: 12/02/2015

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with ATS Euromaster.

Please rest assured that all complaints regarding our products, services and staff are taken very seriously. We strive to provide outstanding customer care, every time and we understand this may not the case in this instance.

Could you please provide us with your document number so we can carry out a full investigation to help resolve this issue?

Alternatively, you can contact our Customer Relations team.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment

Atseuromaster's Response to saharaflegg's Review

Written on: 03/03/2015

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on our commitment, honesty and high quality service.

Would it be possible for you to contact our Customer Service team with your concerns and our Customer Service Team will be able to help resolve the issue.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Expensive Tyres”

Written on: 11/01/2015

Tyres are atleast 15 pounds more expensive compared with their same branch in other places… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2015

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about your recent experience when requesting for quotations at ATS Euromaster. Please rest assured that all feedback and complaints regarding our products, services and staff are taken very seriously.

We confirm that all tyres supplied by ATS Euromaster are fully fitted, this includes a valve, balance and disposal charge. However, we do have varying prices online and in-centre according to our promotions. Our we promise to always match the best price.

If you have any further questions or queries, please feel free to contact our Customer Relations team.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2015

Hello,

We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Our centers do offer a price match policy to other retailers.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview