Kwik Fit Reviews - www.kwik-fit.com

★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
661
14% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

''Kwik Fit are experts in automotive repair including tyres, MoT testing, car servicing, exhausts, brakes, and air-con. You can book and pay for a Tyre, MoT or Servicing appointment online. As well as exclusive online prices, you can choose a Centre and appointment time that is convenient for you. We're the leading fast-fit supplier of tyres in the country and carry stocks of over 600,000 products from leading manufacturers including Pirelli, Continental, Dunlop, Goodyear and Michelin. With over 650 Centres you're never far from a Kwik Fit Centre where our teams can help keep you on the road.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetence beyond belief, another KwikFit rip off!!!!”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by BobandWendy (2 reviews written)

My car failed its MOT on two small items the total cost quoted for the repair was just over £60 so great news! Asked them to do repairs and re-test my car. Received a phone call later that day to say that the radiator was leaking and the brakes were corroded and needed urgent attention. I informed them that there was no problem with the radiator when they got the car (I have never had to top up with water) they had recently serviced the car the brakes were repaired by another garage much to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“free mot with insurance”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by brentford555 (1 review written)

I brought insurance with kwik -fit which entitled me to a free m.o.t when it was due. well being free of course it arouses suspicion anyway I took it but I was even more concerned if they would damage something on purpose. needless too say The car failed on headbeam direction two worn tyres front brake pads worn. rear discs corrosion and failed emission test which either was the cat or the map sensor total cost kwik fit was 780 pounds. barely able too stand up through shock I took the car too… Read Full Review

Partac's Response to brentford555's Review

Written on: 17/04/2015

It's their modus operandi. They use cheap MOT's as a work creation scheme.
If more people were to use the official appeal system, they would soon lose the right to carry out MOT testing.

Unfortunately, the moment you take the car to a proper garage where it passes without any work being done, the system just assumes all the "failure points" have been attended to, so VOSA will be unaware of Kwikfit's nice little earner.

Despite all the bad publicity within the press and the likes of BBC's Watchdog series, people still continue to use them.

Very frustrating for someone who has spent many years in the motor trade and is fully aware of their tactics.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“fitting of new tyres”

Written on: 12/04/2015

just had two new tyres fitted on returning home i noticed a gouge and paint missing from the side skirt on the drivers side after going back to complain was met with the usual denial i was informed the manager will be in touch,not the first bad experiance of them should have known better will never go back and will not be recomending them to anyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not trustworthy”

Written on: 12/04/2015 by DisgustedHornchurch (1 review written)

Different branches quoting different prices for the same tyre. Web price is cheaper , I advised I would book and pay for the web price then and staff member said ok then we won't fit today. So rude and very unhelpful. Looks like they just like to rip customers off. Will never use them again. Disgusted!!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“professional, amenable,friendly service chosen especially”

Written on: 10/04/2015 by deber2044 (2 reviews written)

I have attended Borehamwood service station now for many years and every time i am excited about the professional service i get.The manager has personally chosen his staff for their extensive knowledge and experience.All members of staff i have found to be friendly and attentive with any car related problems or MOT and have advised on many occasions.This service station i have found to be quick,thorough and amenable at all times.I would highly recommend any day of the week and do recommend to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ashford Kwik Fit in Kent is dreadful”

Written on: 10/04/2015

Shockingly poor service. Totally incapable of running a basic booking system. Four hour wait for basic tyre replacement despite booking first. No full time manager to take responsibility for the branch. Avoid at all costs!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant service at wokingham Kwick Fit.”

Written on: 08/04/2015 by WayneEvans (1 review written)

I went to kwick fit as I needed some new tyres 2 of mine looked bald. They staff were very friendly and spoke to me like a human and not like a dumb blonde! I was very happy with how quickly they worked, they did not force any sales on me but recommended me to have tracking and explained the benefits of it (so I had it done) also had all 4 tyres replaced. Cars all fresh ready for summer! Will defiantly return. Highly recommend kwick fit Wokingham… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT GO TO QUIK FIT FOR ANY REASONS”

Written on: 04/04/2015 by CarolynHollis352 (1 review written)

If you need doing any repairs/maintenance on your car, don't go here. I had been to this particular Quik Fit station several times and it just gets from bad to worse every visit. I walked in after calling for an appointment and the manager on duty at the front desk will not say hi or hey. another customer walks in and he quickly attended to them. After that he came back and was trying to acknowledge my presence and I went straight to the point about my dissatisfaction in the service and guess… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Overpriced and stupid.”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by DHill1991 (1 review written)

So my first point is this. If you need work doing on your car, don't go here. They aren't quick at all. They charge an exorbitant amount for easy work. Also they don't put your car together after they work on it! I found after buying anew reverse bulb, and new fuses that they had stupidly unhooked the cable for my reverse light. This was the London road, Peterborough branch. Stay well clear!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What a wait!!”

Written on: 24/03/2015 by JamirHoughton (1 review written)

Terrible service!! Waited 2 hours before they even looked at car. Staff couldn't go slower if they tried. Took 2 of them in turn to change 1 tyre. Will never be going back!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor customer service ”

Written on: 17/03/2015 by Crouch183 (1 review written)

Took my car here for it's MOT a few weeks ago. Car failed and was told that because it was a Saturday, they couldn't contact supplier until Monday for a price but they would contact me sometime on Monday to let me know a price. Still haven't heard back, weeks later… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Overpriced!”

Written on: 16/03/2015 by Simmonswy1952 (1 review written)

Took my car to quik fit after a warning light had come on in my car, they informed me I had a puncture in one of my rear tyres. They only had 1 tyre they could replace it with, so I didn't have a choice of tryes! The car is a Mini so not exactly an uncommon car! The cost was £182.50 which for 1 tyre I feel I have been ripped off. When I collected my car, I went to drive off to find they hadn't even reset the light on my dashboard so it was still showing as having a puncture after being fixed… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chesterfield very poor”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Chesterfieldcustomer (1 review written)

Arrived at centre in chesterfield with crew in tyre, after 1 hour they took my car and removed the tyre, and I waited no one came to apologise for the delay, I waited after one and half hours I asked was there a problem, I was told that they were working as fast as the could.....not so kwik fit as slow fit.....1.45 mins to take a screw out of a tyre....poor customer service and I will not be going back to Chesterfield again… Read Full Review

Kwik_Fit_Representative's Response to Chesterfieldcustomer's Review

Written on: 16/03/2015

Hi,
We're sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the service received. Please can you email us with your vehicle registration and a contact telephone number if we can look into this further for you?
Thank you
Kwik Fit Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service at Kwik Fit 106-112 Newport Rd,...”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by LeoG (1 review written)

I service my car at this location. Supervisor  is an extraordinary manager and a mechanic. I had an emergency 2 years ago. Jim took my car in immediately and everything was fixed within 2 hrs. I go to this Kwik Fit since. I even asked James if he is an Owner, the way he treats each customer. Also would like to mention that all staff working with James has great customer relations and professional skills. It's a great pleasure to service a car here. Thank you very much to All! I recommend this… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Kwik-Fit Bracknell wrecked Engine & made my Car undrivable”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Whalen403 (1 review written)

Took my car to Kwik-Fit Easthampstead Road in Bracknell - 2 weeks ago for a service and MOT. They still have the car. After telling the my 4 year old Mini Cooper failed the MOT due to a bulge in the front tyre (they didn't show me), replacing the wipers and god knows what else, I went to collect it and paid #462.28. I got my keys back and went to my car and started her up. The car was now in limp mode after I tool it in for a service as the oil light was on and it was due an MOT. My car was… Read Full Review

Partac's Comment

Written on: 14/03/2015

Sorry, I'm the last one to defend Kwik-Fit, they are complete amateurs and rip off merchants, but if I've read this right and you've been driving about with your oil light on, you've probably already wrecked your engine yourself.

A red oil light means STOP!, not carry on until your next service.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst place ever.”

Written on: 12/03/2015 by Floresrk125 (1 review written)

Kwik fit are worse company ever, terrible customer service, terrible attentive staff, don't explain the problem just happy to tell me the price, not understanding, explain it will take 1 hours when I've been here for 3 hours, I respect there busy but not being attentive to customers or anything is just plain rude. If the company does nothing to progress forward, they will not succeed in future. Staff act like they don't want to work… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“tyre fitting fiasco”

Written on: 09/03/2015 by TatumGonzales1988 (1 review written)

Went for new tyre and rotation of wheels. They moved recently purchased back tyre to front and asked them to change spare to new tyre and fit to front to match other. They managed to move drivers side tyres to desired location but could not remove locking wheel nut off passenger side front wheel to put new tyre on front axle to match drivers side. Suggested that last person to take wheel off used a gun to put it on even though air gun sitting on floor next to wheel. Locking wheel nut rounded… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“OVER CHARGING AT KWIK FIT”

Written on: 05/03/2015 by DAVOK (1 review written)

I got my car MOTd at KWIK FIT Glenrothes branch it failed on Discs and Pads mainly and another 2 miner faults small 1" sticker for holding my camera on the w/sreen and 1 wiper blade fair enough. I asked for a total price and was quoted £314 which I thought was a bit OTT and went to another garage and was quoted £150-£160 and had the work done by them. When I phoned Kwik Fit for a partial retest I was told it would be £17.50 I was told if they had done the work at £314 I would not have to… Read Full Review

Ykgbtakff's Response to DAVOK's Review

Written on: 06/03/2015

Kwik Fit Glenrothes has now become well known for ripping of Customers since about January this year, they've a new manager ' although you can get cheaper if you ask him to do it for cash in hand. Also Kwik Fit insurance is nothing to do with the garages so that'll not bother them. Plenty honest Kwik Fits around

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant service and helpful staff!”

Written on: 27/02/2015 by Sally1721 (1 review written)

Lovely staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. Aaron (Service Supervisor at the Farnborough branch) was particularily knowledgeable - great customer service!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Brake pad gaurantee not all it seems”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by Daugherty492 (1 review written)

Had brake pads fitted in 2008 and they are guaranteed for life of car. They had worn down and so booked car in. Kwkfit said I had to have full brake inspection before replacing pads. They advised tha discs should be a minimum of 19.4 mm and my discs were 19.3mm and they would not replace pads unless discs were replaced as well at a cost of £180.00. I had priced the discs at euro parts and they were £28.00 the pair. With the brakes already stripped down how can they justify in excess… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview