Kwik Fit Reviews - www.kwik-fit.com

★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
666
14% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“No surpirse - extra work quoted ”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by 1976Cook (1 review written)

Have had a full service done, which I don't mind with QF but has a sweepstake at work as to what extras they would find. Tyres / Brakes / discs/ alignment etc etc . What a surprise - my pads are down to 3mm, my discs are down to 0.1mm inside of the legal limit and my wheels need realignment! Jackpot!! They have quoted £250 for pads and discs and refuse to just replace the pads as it's not 'Company Policy". They have proved themselves to be predictable. Just been told (too late) that a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Get a second opinion !”

Written on: 30/04/2015 by Franklin305 (1 review written)

Took my Car for MOT and it got an advisory note to say rear tyres near legal limit, this supprised me as its only a weekend car and covers less than 2000 miles per year, the last service by a main dealer quoted tyres measuring 6 mm. Quickfit quoted two tyres "special offer" for £235.00 I declined and took the car to an independant dealer who confirmed that both tyres were nowhere near needing replacement both having 5mm of tread. Obvious to me that Quickfit are more interested in selling than… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TOLD ME BREAK SHOES NEEDED REPLACING WHICH WAS UNTRUE”

Written on: 25/04/2015 by JenniferBeach (1 review written)

I purchased Kwick Fit car insurance which entitled me to a free MOT. My car is 5 years old and mileage is 25K, I bought it new. I added on an interim service which cost £85. They phoned me to say it needed a bulb fitting £5.95. Then they said it recommended 2 front tyres with wheel alignment as they were low nearly illegal and rear break shoes. They quoted me £148 for break shoes alone and over £320 for both jobs. I was going on holiday so decided to wait a couple of weeks until I got… Read Full Review

Helen248's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2015

Just an update I went back to Kwick Fit asking for my £36 back. They blamed their previous manager who has left in the past month. I got my £36 back. If they over sale to you I advise you to go back with receipts and explain your situation in a calm manner, make sure you ask to speak to the manager.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“TOLD ME BREAK SHOES NEEDED REPLACING WHICH WAS UNTRUE”

Written on: 25/04/2015 by JenniferBeach (1 review written)

I purchased Kwick Fit car insurance which entitled me to a free MOT. My car is 5 years old and mileage is 25K, I bought it new. I added on an interim service which cost £85. They phoned me to say it needed a bulb fitting £5.95. Then they said it recommended 2 front tyres with wheel alignment as they were low nearly illegal and rear break shoes. They quoted me £148 for break shoes alone and over £320 for both jobs. I was going on holiday so decided to wait a couple of weeks until I got… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever !”

Written on: 21/04/2015 by tyrehunter (1 review written)

Went to the Potters Bar quick fit as needed two new front tyres. We had to wait for about 10 mins before someone actually came to help us - during this time we were watching a video on the tv on the wall with someone saying how good the customer service was !!!! When someone eventually came to the reception they asked us what we wanted in a not so friendly manner as what the video had said - I explained that I needed two new tyres and the reply was - ' there's a long wait at the moment' - not… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetence beyond belief, another KwikFit rip off!!!!”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by BobandWendy (2 reviews written)

My car failed its MOT on two small items the total cost quoted for the repair was just over £60 so great news! Asked them to do repairs and re-test my car. Received a phone call later that day to say that the radiator was leaking and the brakes were corroded and needed urgent attention. I informed them that there was no problem with the radiator when they got the car (I have never had to top up with water) they had recently serviced the car the brakes were repaired by another garage much to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“free mot with insurance”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by brentford555 (1 review written)

I brought insurance with kwik -fit which entitled me to a free m.o.t when it was due. well being free of course it arouses suspicion anyway I took it but I was even more concerned if they would damage something on purpose. needless too say The car failed on headbeam direction two worn tyres front brake pads worn. rear discs corrosion and failed emission test which either was the cat or the map sensor total cost kwik fit was 780 pounds. barely able too stand up through shock I took the car too… Read Full Review

Partac's Response to brentford555's Review

Written on: 17/04/2015

It's their modus operandi. They use cheap MOT's as a work creation scheme.
If more people were to use the official appeal system, they would soon lose the right to carry out MOT testing.

Unfortunately, the moment you take the car to a proper garage where it passes without any work being done, the system just assumes all the "failure points" have been attended to, so VOSA will be unaware of Kwikfit's nice little earner.

Despite all the bad publicity within the press and the likes of BBC's Watchdog series, people still continue to use them.

Very frustrating for someone who has spent many years in the motor trade and is fully aware of their tactics.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“fitting of new tyres”

Written on: 12/04/2015

just had two new tyres fitted on returning home i noticed a gouge and paint missing from the side skirt on the drivers side after going back to complain was met with the usual denial i was informed the manager will be in touch,not the first bad experiance of them should have known better will never go back and will not be recomending them to anyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not trustworthy”

Written on: 12/04/2015 by DisgustedHornchurch (1 review written)

Different branches quoting different prices for the same tyre. Web price is cheaper , I advised I would book and pay for the web price then and staff member said ok then we won't fit today. So rude and very unhelpful. Looks like they just like to rip customers off. Will never use them again. Disgusted!!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“professional, amenable,friendly service chosen especially”

Written on: 10/04/2015 by deber2044 (2 reviews written)

I have attended Borehamwood service station now for many years and every time i am excited about the professional service i get.The manager has personally chosen his staff for their extensive knowledge and experience.All members of staff i have found to be friendly and attentive with any car related problems or MOT and have advised on many occasions.This service station i have found to be quick,thorough and amenable at all times.I would highly recommend any day of the week and do recommend to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ashford Kwik Fit in Kent is dreadful”

Written on: 10/04/2015

Shockingly poor service. Totally incapable of running a basic booking system. Four hour wait for basic tyre replacement despite booking first. No full time manager to take responsibility for the branch. Avoid at all costs!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant service at wokingham Kwick Fit.”

Written on: 08/04/2015 by WayneEvans (1 review written)

I went to kwick fit as I needed some new tyres 2 of mine looked bald. They staff were very friendly and spoke to me like a human and not like a dumb blonde! I was very happy with how quickly they worked, they did not force any sales on me but recommended me to have tracking and explained the benefits of it (so I had it done) also had all 4 tyres replaced. Cars all fresh ready for summer! Will defiantly return. Highly recommend kwick fit Wokingham… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT GO TO QUIK FIT FOR ANY REASONS”

Written on: 04/04/2015 by CarolynHollis352 (1 review written)

If you need doing any repairs/maintenance on your car, don't go here. I had been to this particular Quik Fit station several times and it just gets from bad to worse every visit. I walked in after calling for an appointment and the manager on duty at the front desk will not say hi or hey. another customer walks in and he quickly attended to them. After that he came back and was trying to acknowledge my presence and I went straight to the point about my dissatisfaction in the service and guess… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Overpriced and stupid.”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by DHill1991 (1 review written)

So my first point is this. If you need work doing on your car, don't go here. They aren't quick at all. They charge an exorbitant amount for easy work. Also they don't put your car together after they work on it! I found after buying anew reverse bulb, and new fuses that they had stupidly unhooked the cable for my reverse light. This was the London road, Peterborough branch. Stay well clear!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What a wait!!”

Written on: 24/03/2015 by JamirHoughton (1 review written)

Terrible service!! Waited 2 hours before they even looked at car. Staff couldn't go slower if they tried. Took 2 of them in turn to change 1 tyre. Will never be going back!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor customer service ”

Written on: 17/03/2015 by Crouch183 (1 review written)

Took my car here for it's MOT a few weeks ago. Car failed and was told that because it was a Saturday, they couldn't contact supplier until Monday for a price but they would contact me sometime on Monday to let me know a price. Still haven't heard back, weeks later… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Overpriced!”

Written on: 16/03/2015 by Simmonswy1952 (1 review written)

Took my car to quik fit after a warning light had come on in my car, they informed me I had a puncture in one of my rear tyres. They only had 1 tyre they could replace it with, so I didn't have a choice of tryes! The car is a Mini so not exactly an uncommon car! The cost was £182.50 which for 1 tyre I feel I have been ripped off. When I collected my car, I went to drive off to find they hadn't even reset the light on my dashboard so it was still showing as having a puncture after being fixed… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chesterfield very poor”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Chesterfieldcustomer (1 review written)

Arrived at centre in chesterfield with crew in tyre, after 1 hour they took my car and removed the tyre, and I waited no one came to apologise for the delay, I waited after one and half hours I asked was there a problem, I was told that they were working as fast as the could.....not so kwik fit as slow fit.....1.45 mins to take a screw out of a tyre....poor customer service and I will not be going back to Chesterfield again… Read Full Review

Kwik_Fit_Representative's Response to Chesterfieldcustomer's Review

Written on: 16/03/2015

Hi,
We're sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the service received. Please can you email us with your vehicle registration and a contact telephone number if we can look into this further for you?
Thank you
Kwik Fit Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service at Kwik Fit 106-112 Newport Rd,...”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by LeoG (1 review written)

I service my car at this location. Supervisor  is an extraordinary manager and a mechanic. I had an emergency 2 years ago. Jim took my car in immediately and everything was fixed within 2 hrs. I go to this Kwik Fit since. I even asked James if he is an Owner, the way he treats each customer. Also would like to mention that all staff working with James has great customer relations and professional skills. It's a great pleasure to service a car here. Thank you very much to All! I recommend this… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Kwik-Fit Bracknell wrecked Engine & made my Car undrivable”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Whalen403 (1 review written)

Took my car to Kwik-Fit Easthampstead Road in Bracknell - 2 weeks ago for a service and MOT. They still have the car. After telling the my 4 year old Mini Cooper failed the MOT due to a bulge in the front tyre (they didn't show me), replacing the wipers and god knows what else, I went to collect it and paid #462.28. I got my keys back and went to my car and started her up. The car was now in limp mode after I tool it in for a service as the oil light was on and it was due an MOT. My car was… Read Full Review

Partac's Comment

Written on: 14/03/2015

Sorry, I'm the last one to defend Kwik-Fit, they are complete amateurs and rip off merchants, but if I've read this right and you've been driving about with your oil light on, you've probably already wrecked your engine yourself.

A red oil light means STOP!, not carry on until your next service.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview