Kwik Fit Reviews - www.kwik-fit.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
13.2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't have your air-con re-charged!”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by Jennaa100 (1 review written)

I paid for the air-con recharged when I had my service and MOT done at the same time. That was in March 2014. I turned the air-con on initially after the re-charge and it appeared to work. But of course, I did not use the air-con in March or subsequent months at all when the weather was not good (would anyone?). Recently, in July, when it became hot, I turned on the air-con and no cold air came out. So I checked the 'air-con warranty' and it said that the warranty lasts for 12 months. I had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“KWIK FIT - DON'T RISK IT”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by Jerry156 (1 review written)

There must be good Kwik Fit Garages out there and I do not want to slander those garages. But the service I received in 2 Glasgow branches (Pollokshield and Great Western Road) was awful and untrustworthy. I went for new rear brakes and was advised the front brakes and front tyres also needed replacing. I agreed and paid out £700, I knew I needed work done, in front of a MOT. I had to return to the Pollokshields branch where the work was done, on four occasions. The first time was poor… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“SLOW! SLOW! SLOW!”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by TaniyaBarr (1 review written)

I waited 1 hour and 50 minutes to have 2 tyres changed. When i got in my car the steering wheel was filthy and the door handle was too. Snails move faster than these people. I have a company vehicle on lease, if i can use anybody else in future i will. Every time i use them they are slow. They have a bit of an attitude towards customers in that they are busy so you will have to wait..... tough! They don't say that but, when other people were coming in that's how it came across to me. i will not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Why not do a good job in the first place”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by Parker345 (1 review written)

A month ago I went to Kwik Fit in Ashford to have an exhaust fitted prior to my MOT which I also had done there. This week I noticed a noise in my car and thought that it was due to a load that I was carrying but this morning when I started the car the noise persisted even though I wasn't carrying anything in the car. The noise turned out to be my exhaust hanging off. I took the car back to Kwik Fit but had to wait for 2 hours in the waiting room while they found a new bracket to reattach the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very understanding and helpful”

Written on: 29/06/2014

I went to the Kwik fit in Maidstone today as I managed to hit a curb and tear a bit of the side wall of the tyre into a flap. Instead of trying to fob me off with new tyres like I was expecting he was very honest and repaired it for free! Would definitely go back again if I had any problems :)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Really poor”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by KamariCollier (1 review written)

Really poor service throughout at Hounslow branch. Took for MOT. They were unable to adjust headlights that took another garage five minutes to do. Kwikfit made recommendations for work that didn't need to be done when reassessed by a reputable garage. If you ask them to do a service and MOT, they will do the MOT and if it fails continue to do the "service", which may not address the underlying issues. The man behind the counter then informed me the service had revealed issues that led to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible kwik fit in kingston!”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by coMcGinnis368 (1 review written)

STAY AWAY! Its the first time I'm writing a review and that's out of disappointment! Went there for my air conditioning recharge. On the first day they told me to come back after an hour and after I came back they told me they didn't know how much to refill. They had my number, they could have told me straight away to collect my car! Anyways, they then told me that they will alert an expert and will call me asap. However I never received a call. After 4 days I called to ask whether they did… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Scamming ”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by LarissaGraves92 (1 review written)

Have taken my car every year for MOT at kwick fit orpington. Today it failed the MOT due to incorrect format of number plates. The car has had the same number plates since 5 years ago and when I told them I done the MOT last year with them and the car had the same number plates on they demanded the last years MOT certificate. When they seen that it was them they got lost for words… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“STEER CLEAR FROM KWIK FIT”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by sharon.68 (1 review written)

I took my car into kwik fit in bear cross Poole to have a tyre change, i then drove the car away for all my warning lights to come on and a message saying check tyre pressure, so i took it back for the guy to be really rude and sarcastic to me, that was my first visit to Kwik fit and it will now be my very last… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dont take car to kwik fit”

Written on: 13/06/2014 by stevenfipenicuik (1 review written)

I am disabled driver i have motobilty car i had a screw in my tyre i have no spare just a can of puncture repair my tyre was going down pretty fast so i was panicking i went into my local Kwik fit (penicuik)it wasn't busy the guys were standing about i told guy at desk that my tyre was going down fast and that am a motobilty customer and could they take look to be told there is 45min wait mate or bring it back tomorrow said i cant sit down on wooden uncomfortable chair's i would be in great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Talk about 'ignore the customer'”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by pokerozzy (1 review written)

Had a puncture in fleet vehicle and had to take tyre to Harlow be changed. Stood at counter for 20 min before someone acknowledged me, I then had to get my own wheel out from under car and left with them overnight. 24 hours later after no phone call (as promised) I went in and they eventually found 'a wheel which they thought was mine' (I think it was, to be fair) and dumped it outside door and said 'there you go mate'. I then had to refit wheel to spare wheel mount under van in front of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Use at your own risk”

Written on: 08/06/2014 by DevonLevesque (1 review written)

Bought 3 new tyres of which 1 went flat next morning although I know I hit nothing during the 40 mile drive that day. Kwikfit were at best VERY UNHELPFUL to the point of insisting that I must have damaged the tyre. The supervisor wouldn't give me his name and became extremely hostile when I pretended to take his photo to aid with identification however when he contacted his customer services team who managed to calm him. I willNEVER use this company again as in my opinion, the tyre must have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“MOT”

Written on: 07/06/2014 by 194Morgan (1 review written)

I gave my car for MOT to KwikFit as my friend recommend it. MOT failed and the proposed price repair to my car so it can pass MOT was over £1,000! I was not expecting to pay that much as car is in a good condition and almost brand new. After speaking with a team member I decided to take car away and think what to do next as I could not afford 1k to pay for the repair. Team member was very surprised that I want to take car with me without a repair. I spoke with my friend who is a mechanic and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Highly suspicious”

Written on: 03/06/2014

We had a very slow puncture on one of our year old Avon tyres. Pretty sure it was just a leaky valve as the pressure stayed up after I increased the pressure for a heavy load. My wife dropped into a Kwik fit and was told there were two punctures and a new tyre was required. They didn't sell Avon's but could sell her A Continental tyres at c£110 including a special offer of 20% off on the day. She rang me to check and I advised to ask them to put the tyre back on the car as I don't like… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Kwik Fit Rose Kiln Lane, Reading Handed my car in for...”

Written on: 03/06/2014 by Hays321 (1 review written)

Kwik Fit Rose Kiln Lane, Reading Handed my car in for MOT.. I was lectured by the manager for being five mins late. They locked my car up overnight without informing me. Spoke to the manager the next day and was shouted at and told as you were late it will be ready when it's ready and then he put the phone down on me. I had to call the police to get my car back! Disgusting and still in shock as to how Kwik fit hire people like this! Oh and don't bother complaining because they just go through… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Need more care ”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by Yols (1 review written)

Had my car serviced and valeted then went to Kwik fit Chesterfield. My car has cream carpets.. the young lad drove my car without any covering on the carpets. When I asked if they can make sure they cover the carpet I was told it had already been driven in and he would go and check. Came back said they were just a bit wet (even though it was raining they were not wet when I brought it in). After I got my car back I noticed they had then put paper on the carpet ... when I got into the car my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 22/05/2014 by kursk43 (1 review written)

I took my car in because the aircon didn`t work, in fact their was a leak somewhere.I told the guys working there that there was a leak and they said no problem, just leave the car with them and that`s what I did. After 1 hour I returned and they had located the part which was leaking (aircon rad) and didn`t charge me anything for the service but when I get the part replaced I will definitely go back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Woking kwik-fit”

Written on: 10/05/2014 by dancinglibran (1 review written)

Just back from Woking kwik-fit very happy with the service and staff who were extremely polite,courteous and helpful The job took the time they said and I paid the price quoted. Would definitely use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ballymena Kwik fit DIY mechanic damaged my dip stick etc”

Written on: 05/05/2014 by Mike048 (6 reviews written)

Took my Vauxhall Vivarao into Ballymena Kwik Fit last year in July 2013.They said it'll be done in 2 hours.When we got back with my wife, it was dissembled a waiting oil filter and oil and they said it'll be another few hours,on top of that when the oil filter and oil did arrive,the kwik fit worker was flexing my dip stick.I found out later to my dismay the electronic engine oil level was low when i got it home and had to bring it back for another litre of oil.Also now my dip stick couldn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worth the wait 'NOT'”

Written on: 02/05/2014 by bl0ndie (1 review written)

Sat in the Bromley branch today, for over an hour, after being told it was a 30 min queue. Finally, it was my turn, only to be told they didnt have my tyre size in. After looking on the computer, i was told the only tyre they could get in today for my car was going to cost me £120. Had i had a big car, i would maybe except this, but i have a tiny Ford KA Upon telling the guy i would go elsewhere, he walked off, Leaving my car in the bay, door open, keys in ignition. Off he had gone to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview