Kwik Fit Reviews - www.kwik-fit.com

★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
13.6% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Overpriced and stupid.”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by DHill1991 (1 review written)

So my first point is this. If you need work doing on your car, don't go here. They aren't quick at all. They charge an exorbitant amount for easy work. Also they don't put your car together after they work on it! I found after buying anew reverse bulb, and new fuses that they had stupidly unhooked the cable for my reverse light. This was the London road, Peterborough branch. Stay well clear!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What a wait!!”

Written on: 24/03/2015 by JamirHoughton (1 review written)

Terrible service!! Waited 2 hours before they even looked at car. Staff couldn't go slower if they tried. Took 2 of them in turn to change 1 tyre. Will never be going back!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor customer service ”

Written on: 17/03/2015 by Crouch183 (1 review written)

Took my car here for it's MOT a few weeks ago. Car failed and was told that because it was a Saturday, they couldn't contact supplier until Monday for a price but they would contact me sometime on Monday to let me know a price. Still haven't heard back, weeks later… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Overpriced!”

Written on: 16/03/2015 by Simmonswy1952 (1 review written)

Took my car to quik fit after a warning light had come on in my car, they informed me I had a puncture in one of my rear tyres. They only had 1 tyre they could replace it with, so I didn't have a choice of tryes! The car is a Mini so not exactly an uncommon car! The cost was £182.50 which for 1 tyre I feel I have been ripped off. When I collected my car, I went to drive off to find they hadn't even reset the light on my dashboard so it was still showing as having a puncture after being fixed… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chesterfield very poor”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Chesterfieldcustomer (1 review written)

Arrived at centre in chesterfield with crew in tyre, after 1 hour they took my car and removed the tyre, and I waited no one came to apologise for the delay, I waited after one and half hours I asked was there a problem, I was told that they were working as fast as the could.....not so kwik fit as slow fit.....1.45 mins to take a screw out of a tyre....poor customer service and I will not be going back to Chesterfield again… Read Full Review

Kwik_Fit_Representative's Response to Chesterfieldcustomer's Review

Written on: 16/03/2015

Hi,
We're sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the service received. Please can you email us with your vehicle registration and a contact telephone number if we can look into this further for you?
Thank you
Kwik Fit Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service at Kwik Fit 106-112 Newport Rd,...”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by LeoG (1 review written)

I service my car at this location. Supervisor  is an extraordinary manager and a mechanic. I had an emergency 2 years ago. Jim took my car in immediately and everything was fixed within 2 hrs. I go to this Kwik Fit since. I even asked James if he is an Owner, the way he treats each customer. Also would like to mention that all staff working with James has great customer relations and professional skills. It's a great pleasure to service a car here. Thank you very much to All! I recommend this… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Kwik-Fit Bracknell wrecked Engine & made my Car undrivable”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Whalen403 (1 review written)

Took my car to Kwik-Fit Easthampstead Road in Bracknell - 2 weeks ago for a service and MOT. They still have the car. After telling the my 4 year old Mini Cooper failed the MOT due to a bulge in the front tyre (they didn't show me), replacing the wipers and god knows what else, I went to collect it and paid #462.28. I got my keys back and went to my car and started her up. The car was now in limp mode after I tool it in for a service as the oil light was on and it was due an MOT. My car was… Read Full Review

Partac's Comment

Written on: 14/03/2015

Sorry, I'm the last one to defend Kwik-Fit, they are complete amateurs and rip off merchants, but if I've read this right and you've been driving about with your oil light on, you've probably already wrecked your engine yourself.

A red oil light means STOP!, not carry on until your next service.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst place ever.”

Written on: 12/03/2015 by Floresrk125 (1 review written)

Kwik fit are worse company ever, terrible customer service, terrible attentive staff, don't explain the problem just happy to tell me the price, not understanding, explain it will take 1 hours when I've been here for 3 hours, I respect there busy but not being attentive to customers or anything is just plain rude. If the company does nothing to progress forward, they will not succeed in future. Staff act like they don't want to work… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“tyre fitting fiasco”

Written on: 09/03/2015 by TatumGonzales1988 (1 review written)

Went for new tyre and rotation of wheels. They moved recently purchased back tyre to front and asked them to change spare to new tyre and fit to front to match other. They managed to move drivers side tyres to desired location but could not remove locking wheel nut off passenger side front wheel to put new tyre on front axle to match drivers side. Suggested that last person to take wheel off used a gun to put it on even though air gun sitting on floor next to wheel. Locking wheel nut rounded… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“OVER CHARGING AT KWIK FIT”

Written on: 05/03/2015 by DAVOK (1 review written)

I got my car MOTd at KWIK FIT Glenrothes branch it failed on Discs and Pads mainly and another 2 miner faults small 1" sticker for holding my camera on the w/sreen and 1 wiper blade fair enough. I asked for a total price and was quoted £314 which I thought was a bit OTT and went to another garage and was quoted £150-£160 and had the work done by them. When I phoned Kwik Fit for a partial retest I was told it would be £17.50 I was told if they had done the work at £314 I would not have to… Read Full Review

Ykgbtakff's Response to DAVOK's Review

Written on: 06/03/2015

Kwik Fit Glenrothes has now become well known for ripping of Customers since about January this year, they've a new manager ' although you can get cheaper if you ask him to do it for cash in hand. Also Kwik Fit insurance is nothing to do with the garages so that'll not bother them. Plenty honest Kwik Fits around

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant service and helpful staff!”

Written on: 27/02/2015 by Sally1721 (1 review written)

Lovely staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. Aaron (Service Supervisor at the Farnborough branch) was particularily knowledgeable - great customer service!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Brake pad gaurantee not all it seems”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by Daugherty492 (1 review written)

Had brake pads fitted in 2008 and they are guaranteed for life of car. They had worn down and so booked car in. Kwkfit said I had to have full brake inspection before replacing pads. They advised tha discs should be a minimum of 19.4 mm and my discs were 19.3mm and they would not replace pads unless discs were replaced as well at a cost of £180.00. I had priced the discs at euro parts and they were £28.00 the pair. With the brakes already stripped down how can they justify in excess… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Kwik Fit MOT - spotless car fails...?”

Written on: 22/02/2015 by Rosman23 (1 review written)

I decided to carry MOT test at thee Kwik Fit centre due to the price although I was told not to use them... nevermind the car was spotless and I carried full check and service before the MOT, Kwik Fit advise that my car failed MOT and the cost of repairs was almost £300. I heard about bad practices from Kwik Fit trying to trick customers into paying for work they did not need but I kind of thought it would not happen to me. I took the car from the garage and I arranged MOT at different garage… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Kwik-fit Edinburgh-Chesser”

Written on: 22/02/2015 by Moronman (1 review written)

The MOT is a sham. "The most strict MOT I've seen in my life. they are doing it again". Those are the words of another Kwikfit mechanic when he saw my MOT done by this kwik fit. AVOID AT ALL COSTS… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shoddy work caused accident”

Written on: 21/02/2015 by JoyceTilley (1 review written)

I took my husband's car into KwikFit for replacement tyres. Afterwards the steering seemed increasingly difficult and things didn't feel right. A couple of days later my husband was going to take the car on a long motorway journey but I was concerned about the car so insisted we swap and I'd take his car into a dealer for checking. On the way, I was only driving 25-30 mph but control became harder and harder and then suddenly the front passenger wheel came off and I ended up in a ditch with a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Took audi in for mot, came back a fail on all 4...”

Written on: 20/02/2015

Took audi in for mot, came back a fail on all 4 brakes, rear shock absorber and rear lights on drivers side. Got quoted £750 to fix.. Bought the parts myself from npa for £350 and got a different garage to repair. The other garage charged £35 per hour plus vat, it was 3.5 hour job. For everything it came to roughly £550, yet have been told that kwikfit don't charge for labour??? Needless to say wont use them again. Can't argue they did good job completing mot just feel they overcharge… Read Full Review

Rosman23's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2015

are you sure those failed parts were actually broken? I left my audi for MOT at kwi fit and I was more than sure the car is spotless. kwik fit found "things" and car failed mot. I took my car and re-done mot at other garage - it passed without any problems and advises. that says all about kwik fit...trying to get people on bargain mot price and then trick customers with unnecessary work that they would be doing...

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Why go to kwik fit”

Written on: 18/02/2015 by Annika1952 (1 review written)

Go local so very much cheaper, Kwik fit is for the rich this company is not cheap… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Expensive tyres”

Written on: 16/02/2015 by Jamieo1981 (1 review written)

I liked: Friendly staff, Nice building, What look like decent quality tyres. No wait I didn't like: RIDICULOUSLY EXPENSIVE £104 per tire for a 10yo Seat Ibiza. Never before have I paid more than £50. Another £100 for Wheel alignment and fitting tires. Absolutely ridiculous. I was recommended not to go to kwik fit because it was expensive. I cannot believe just how expensive it is. I will never go again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“MOT Scan @ Kwik Fit”

Written on: 10/02/2015 by Thurstontu336 (1 review written)

I recently took my car for MOT at Kwik Fit. My car failed the MOT, with 2 pages of failure and a massive bill of £900 from Kwik fit was presented to me. I thought it would be worth a second MOT from another garage before spending £900. So, next day booked MOT at Halfords Auto-centre and to my amazement, the car passed its MOT without me having to change screw. There were few advisories but nothing major. Please avoid Kwik-fit at any cost as they are fraudster and will trick you into… Read Full Review

Pjstruro's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2015

Hi, i am a relief mot tester and i do cover some kwik fit sites. If you ever feel your vehicle should of not failed the test and your being ripped off, please ask for an appeal form fill in the form and send to dvsa( vt17 notice of appeal ) do NOT have any work done to your car until has been inspected by dvsa. hopefully you will be happy with the end result

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I visited the kwikfit centre at Fiveways Sidcup on...”

Written on: 10/02/2015 by DISGUSTEDfromELTHAM (1 review written)

I visited the kwikfit centre at Fiveways Sidcup on saturday 7th Feb 2015. I got there at 8.30am and was greeted by a dishevelled youth who looked like he just rolled out of the gutter I asked him for a quote for my Renault Megane which he couldnt give me as he didnt have it in his book ??? After a short phone call he returned informing me i would have to purchase the entire exhaust which would cost 1,029 pounds !!!!!!!!! I asked if it was necessary to replace the whole exhaust ? Which, you… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview