Perissa, Sandy Villas Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
63% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Perissa, Sandy Villas - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Perissa, Sandy Villas

Perissa, Sandy Villas
Perissa, Sandy Villas
Perissa, Sandy Villas
Perissa, Sandy Villas

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Good no frills accommodation.”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by AudrinaGustafson178 (1 review written)

Just enjoyed a lovely week at Sandy Villas. We had a studio room for two with a kitchenette equipped with sink, fridge and hot plate. Not much in the way of pans but you only had to ask. Decent shower room with a window and plenty of hot water. Sandy offers a safe, fans, air conditioning and delivered bottled water, if you decline your decision is politely accepted no hard sell. Pool is large and clean, there are plenty of lounger available. Pool bar is fine with a large beer costing €2 and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very nice place”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by JOKO7777 (1 review written)

Good hotel. Rooms are cleaned every day. nice swimming pool, very friendly people Sally very helpfull. Basic but like most od greek hotels. we had kitchen anex, leaving room and bedroom. greek salad the best here. close to the beach and close to centre. if you exepcting posh jotel ho with 5 starts if ypu want just sleep and nic pool book it here. We had wi-fi for free, hot water and all we needed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Just came back from Santorini. We stayed in Sandy's...”

Written on: 19/06/2010

Just came back from Santorini. We stayed in Sandy's villas for 2 weeks.How could anyone say it is the best hotel they stayed in? Yes the pool area is lovely but thats where it ends. Rooms are small, wadrobes smell of mould. But the the worst part of the holiday experience was an Olimpic Rep -Alison- totally unhelpful, has no interest in anyones holiday. We had to share a balcony with other people, when we complaned she said she couldn t do anything for us, so we decided to go travelling around… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We stayed here for 2 weeks in July. It is a beautiful...”

Written on: 23/02/2010 by adam013 (1 review written)

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July. It is a beautiful little hotel, very clean and beautifully decorated. Sandy who is a really lovely lady and ensured our stay was enjoyable. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the beach and with a bus stop right beside it. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely return to sandy villas… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We had the misfortune to holiday at Sandy Villas in...”

Written on: 05/01/2010

We had the misfortune to holiday at Sandy Villas in September 2009 - the place is an absolute disgrace and I would not recomend it to anyone. Our towels were changed twice during our two week stay - we ended up buying new ones ourselves. We were allocated our room at the airport, but on arrival at Sandy Villas we were told that due to unforseen circumstances we were being put into a different room. The fridge was right next to the bed and the toilet two further steps away. After complaining… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“i stayed at SANDY VILLAS hotel for the last week of...”

Written on: 13/10/2009

i stayed at SANDY VILLAS hotel for the last week of september the hotel was great and the staff very helpfull.sandy try to do her best and she is very hard working.the rooms are clean and big.the kitchen is well equipment some people complaint(that the kitchen is poor in the room i give them 2 advise 1 if you come for cooking in holidays better stay at home .you can find planty of reasturant in santorini .2 advise going to camping as a hip and make there your food.) the swiming pool was great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sandy Villas - What a dive. Yes, the pool is big but...”

Written on: 02/09/2009

Sandy Villas - What a dive. Yes, the pool is big but thats it. No TV, No Toaster, 2 Knives 2 forks, 1 spoon and a saucepan. 1 Toilet roll for 3 females and one man to last for 2 days and dare ask her for another and she looks at you like your the devils spawn.

The rooms are filth. The dungeon rooms should not be let to anyone from the civilised world. We were in room 31 which had had 2 single beds squeezed in so one was next to the toilet. The toilet stank of stale Urine. We reported it and it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Sandy herself is only really interested in one thing -...”

Written on: 21/05/2009 by jeff cumpsty (1 review written)

Sandy herself is only really interested in one thing - how to seperate you from your money. All her goods are outrageously priced compared to local shops and tavernas. The final straw on the day of departure - a mere two hours after the 11am vacate requirement she offered our facilities back to us for a further 10 euros… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The rooms were very big with great views and extremely...”

Written on: 08/01/2009

The rooms were very big with great views and extremely helpful staff. The swimming pool is very big and the pool bar provide tastefully meals. Food, service, location and accommodation all excellent. I would recommend Sandy Villas. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“This year we spent our holidays in this lovely hotel...”

Written on: 14/12/2008 by douglas12 (1 review written)

This year we spent our holidays in this lovely hotel Sandy Villas where we had great time and many unforgettable experiences. The time we arrive Sandy gave us informations and very useful for security reasons. She provide to us for 2 weeks a fan and safety box in very propriety price which was extremely important as we hadn't got any problems with mosquitos as we never have the needing to open the window to get refresh so we have the fan. Every day we were around the pool which it was extremely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dinkyh's Response to douglas12's Review

Written on: 29/03/2010

Seems like somebody is posting her own reviews. second one I have read like this.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
☆☆☆☆☆

“I would never ever recommend Sandy Villa apartments to...”

Written on: 09/11/2008 by tomibbitson (1 review written)

I would never ever recommend Sandy Villa apartments to anyone.....even people I dislike.....I have never been to such a dirty unwelcoming place like this ever!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Large pool and plenty of sunbeds. Food at the poor bar...”

Written on: 27/09/2008

Large pool and plenty of sunbeds. Food at the poor bar was expensive (twice as much as the restaurants 5 minutes walk away). Staff unhelpful and rude. Make sure you don't need toilet paper on the day that the rooms aren't cleaned - you will be told to go to the supermarket. Don't buy a fan!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We had a great holiday at Sandy Villas, very relaxed...”

Written on: 24/09/2008 by stevejude (1 review written)

We had a great holiday at Sandy Villas, very relaxed and a nice chilled out vibe. Sandy herself must work 24 hours a day but is always smiling and there to serve you a cool drink or snack by the excellent pool. The rooms are quite basic (you may want to pack a kettle), but more than adequate and are kept very clean with sheets and towels changed every day. Perissa has a good selection of bars and tavernas, not too busy and reasonable prices. Would recommend Gods Garden and go along to Dorians… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We stayed in Sandy Villas this year and we found the...”

Written on: 23/09/2008 by mclaren (1 review written)

We stayed in Sandy Villas this year and we found the hotel really familiar and with helpful staff. The rooms are extremely nice with a balcony where you can relax and lay in the sun.
The pool area is one of the biggest in Santorini with plenty of sunbeds, so everyone of the hotel can have his own sunbed.
Around the swimming pool is the lovely bar snack-bar which has very big variety of Greek food and snacks. We had there daily our breakfast, meal and dinner.
Also Sandy organise a lovely BBQ… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Badly equipped kitchen with no kettle or toaster. ”

Written on: 26/06/2008 by ipswich (1 review written)

Badly equipped kitchen with no kettle or toaster.
A lot of rooms were below ground
The food and drinks were more expensive than a good restaurant
Not enough protection from the wind round the pool
No window in the bathroom that was directly off the kitchen… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We found the owner of Sandy Villas wanted to rent us a...”

Written on: 26/06/2008

We found the owner of Sandy Villas wanted to rent us a fan and a safe before we put our cases down. The bbq that they provided was far above the price of a good meal at a good restaurant. They charge 25 euros for a courtesy room on the day of departure. Our room was below ground level with no window in the bathroom, which was directly off the kitchen. There was no kettle or toaster although it was supposed to be self catering. We had to pay a supplement for under occupancy but there would not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“This is a great place to stay, rooms are large and...”

Written on: 25/09/2007 by s hodgson (1 review written)

This is a great place to stay, rooms are large and cleaned every day apart from sunday. Pool area super for the children, plenty of sunbeds, great bar area with shade to sit and have a cold beer. Owners were allways happy to make your stay a good one, the weekly BBQ was well worth every euro, great for meeting other holiday makers. Rooms were large and very clean… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Terrible holiday due to the disgusting accommodation. ...”

Written on: 27/06/2007 by sleightholmm (1 review written)

Terrible holiday due to the disgusting accommodation. Rooms 12 and 13 should be assigned to shower rooms only and paying punters should not be asked to stay in them. Will never use Olympic holidays again, the rep was unhelpful and basically told us a load of rubbish regarding the allocation of rooms… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

389988_Veronikar's Response to 295205_sleightholmm's Review

Written on: 07/08/2008

I absolutely agree with this review, our holiday in beautiful Santorini was spoilt by staying in room 13, which was tiny, smelly and dark. No help from our Olympic representative or the owner. Very disappointing experience. We will not be using Olympic Holiday again!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Saying all that, had a great time at Sandy Villas in...”

Written on: 22/09/2006 by rainey (1 review written)

Saying all that, had a great time at Sandy Villas in Perissa, Santorini. Sandy and her family were lovely people who couldn't do enough for you. Lovely little place, but do read the brochure properly, as is states it is very basic, but if you just want to put your head down for the night it is a great place… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Santorini is a fun-loving place, full of hospitable...”

Written on: 01/07/2006 by monkeybreath (1 review written)

Santorini is a fun-loving place, full of hospitable people and entertaining monkeys. The view from the Sandy Villas is spectacular, especially when you get the view of the monkeys… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview