ClickCartPro www.clickcartpro.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ClickCartPro www.clickcartpro.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Click Cart is terrible and the support is worse”

Written on: 17/02/2013

We spent nearly 2 years trying to get clickcart to work as advertised. It still doesn't. Howard (the man behind it) is rude, ignores you, and charges you a fortune to fix it if you complain it doesnt work. I have no words to describe how bad our experience was with this software and its support… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rob0155's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2013

Totally agree. The man is extreamly rude and ignorant. It all about the money with that man. AVOID

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not for the novice, nor the feint hearted, nor...”

Written on: 16/01/2012

I bought ClickCart Pro some five years ago, and have tried ... without success ... to use it each time there is a significant upgrade. The program constantly causes problems when trying to login. The password reset button does not work, so I have ended up having to pay Greenbarn Web a fee to access the system ... only to find that the password access breaks down again after a short time. Then it is another fee to Greenbarn Web. So, some £600+ later, all we have to show for our investment in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“The new XCS for UK version is complicated, I have had...”

Written on: 02/02/2011

The new XCS for UK version is complicated, I have had 3 of the older versions which ran well.

I had nothing but problems with the new version, you never get a straight answer on their support forum.

I had to pay to get mine fixed and even then the same problem still present and when I asked I was told it was working after we fixed it? So who broke it I had not touched it.

I am through with their software even their skins sometimes cause problems, I am moving off from ClickCart software… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We used the UK versionn of CCP about 14 months ago and...”

Written on: 18/09/2010

We used the UK versionn of CCP about 14 months ago and it was less very poor.

We experienced a lot of problems and the UK support was non-existant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“This shopping cart was good in the most recent version...”

Written on: 11/09/2010

This shopping cart was good in the most recent version (ver. 7) is too complicated for a shopping cart. The admin panel has too many settings and the manual is too techie. This program is good for programmers but if this company wants to stay in business then they need to cater to the store owner and simplify this cart… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL, truly AWFUL software literally full of bugs....”

Written on: 10/08/2010 by huonthehound (1 review written)

AWFUL, truly AWFUL software literally full of bugs. However the worst part is the simply atrocious cusomter services from the UK compan supposedly responsible for it. They are utterly useless: the best example is when they were asked to fix a bug and in the process broke some functionailty of the cart - they then demanded they be paid to fix the part of the code that they had broken. The guy who writes the software also gave himself a 5star review on this forum under the name of HowardG -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“THis Product is useless for the UK Market, fundamental...”

Written on: 30/04/2010

THis Product is useless for the UK Market, fundamental VAT calculation problems, support almost non-existent, previous versions great. The latest version will bring this company down.

I used Click Cart Pro for almost 10 years, have now switched to Magento… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Clickcartpro 6 from a customer point of view is great. ”

Written on: 26/05/2009 by rvcentre (1 review written)

Clickcartpro 6 from a customer point of view is great.
Good SEO, bright images and a good layout and search facilities.
From a back end, not so good.
Being a user of CCP6 (Clickcartpro 6), I dared comment that the delay to version 7 gave me an opportunity to have a look at CS Cart.
That post was deleted from the Clickcartpro forum.
I dont like people/companies who suppress free speech… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ ClickCartPro has lots of cool features, great...”

Written on: 30/04/2009 by WebDev (1 review written)

ClickCartPro has lots of cool features, great flexibility and very robust system. A developers dream. However the whole thing is almost made utterly useless as the backend is overly complicated and is written in the most technical terms possible. Ok for developers but when i have handed it over to my clients, thats when all the problems start. Shipping is a special kind of nightmare that will frighten some clients away instantly!

Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I have managed to create a very good site with...”

Written on: 12/02/2009 by amdowney (2 reviews written)

I have managed to create a very good site with ClickCartPro - I have used open source cart such as Zen Cart before but in my opinion this cart offers something more being as it's not free. I found it easier to edit the template and it comes with inbuilt SEO (URLS) and captcha contact fields to prevent spamming, which Zen Cart and Co don't. So you have to mess about contributed mods, which never seem to work right! Only bad points are no customer product feedback or back in stock notification… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I have used the ClickCartPro system twice and am...”

Written on: 25/06/2008 by pete ireson (1 review written)

I have used the ClickCartPro system twice and am definately looking for something else for future projects… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Comprehensive solution, adequate support, highly...”

Written on: 29/04/2008

Comprehensive solution, adequate support, highly customizable, great value for money.
I have enjoyed developing sites for clients using this system and will continue to use in the future, well recommend CLickCartPro.co.uk… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview