Haven Holidays, Blue Dolphin Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
129
44% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Blue Dolphin - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Blue Dolphin

Haven Holidays, Blue Dolphin
Haven Holidays, Blue Dolphin
Haven Holidays, Blue Dolphin
Haven Holidays, Blue Dolphin

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Brighouse bar and restaurant ”

Written on: 25/06/2017 by DeniseGoodwin1947 (1 review written)

Caravan at resort was excellent however the food at this restaurant was expensive and mostly inedible, manager was not interested in discussing my complaint, feel like I just threw away £46. Mash potato was green and fish was grey yuk, never again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“my kids first holiday”

Written on: 24/07/2016 by dixonfamily (1 review written)

Had a fantastic time with haven good caravan good entertainment only things we didn't like was the food court staff undercooked food,badly cooked food and staff with bad customer service has put us off booking here again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“very good value & service & disabled friendly”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by JasminAtkinson (1 review written)

We've just got home after two weeks on the touring caravan site, we had a lovely time all round, we stayed on a euro pitch which was very clean, the only problem we had is that the TV Ariel was broken. The couple who looked after the disabled toilets were great, they always did a fantastic job, they were very friendly & helpful, they had to sort out difficult customers and there problems which they did fantastically, even though it wasn't problems they should have had to deal with. The prices… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“unclean, unpleasant campers”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by gobbycrew (1 review written)

We stayed over the bank hol weekend in a touring caravan myself,husband,two boys age 6 & 4 also my daughter partner and my grandchildren age 3 and 18mths.(my sister and partner were to join us later that day in a tent on the next pitch) when we arrived at our pitch it was muddy and litter in the bushes,my grandson only 18mth did cry hear and there as toddlers do, to which people in a tent in front of us only to shout loud abuse at him whist hiding in their tent! we didnt want to report this due… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Fellow Campers - A bit of consideration please!”

Written on: 08/08/2014 by Nataliah357 (1 review written)

The site is in a good location and the grounds are well kept. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. This was my first stay at the Blue Dolphin but I wouldn't go back to stay. The site was clean, but there was definitely a lack of refuse bins. Despite the bins being emptied daily, there was always rubbish lying around the bin areas due to the seagulls pulling at the black bags and emptying them over the surrounding areas. More bins would help. The water temperature in the showers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“pub”

Written on: 25/07/2013

Is there a pub on site that don't need a pass with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Need to sort kids stuff out”

Written on: 29/06/2013 by Jill56 (1 review written)

We came back early from our holiday, having spent most of the time trailing round looking for things to entertain the kids after 4 o clock. What Haven should realise is these are summer nights and some kids do not want to be cooped up in the club. The caravan a deluxe was nice , but the toilet was discoloured, even though it had a label on saying it had been sanitised. They need cleaning first. The fire broke on the Monday we reported it because we had a baby with us but had to report it again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Ok ”

Written on: 25/08/2012 by honeyspurs (1 review written)

Had a week in Blue dolphin deluxe caravan and it was clean and tidy on arrival, only problem was the shower head was broken and thread had gone and they fixed it the next day. The gas bottle ran out early one morning and it was replaced in 10 minutes which was impressive. Staff mostly friendly, downfalls were that the only place to actually sit down and eat was the mash and barrell which had a good menu and good service, but because it was the only place with satellite Tv, it meant that if you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Danielwoodhousebluedolphin's Response to honeyspurs's Review

Written on: 15/04/2013

Dear sir/Madame we have relocated the TVs and extended the mash and barrel for this reason. We have also included a free wifi area with free charger facilities.

You can enjoy the new gastro menu or 25% off between Monday to Friday 15:00 until 17:00.

Thank you for your Advise as we like to hear out loyal customers comments. I'm the restaurant manger. I have enjoyed being a holiday maker, owner and a employee of Bourne leisure for many years. When you book a holiday next time please ask for myself so we can enjoy a coffee on me and chat about the new ma's and barrel. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“never again”

Written on: 14/08/2012 by tommo101 (1 review written)

booked a week here in one of there deluxe caravans £780 for seven nights.caravan dirty with mouldy curtains broken toilet and bin.the park itself was pretty clean but did have some grot spots however our van had cig butts all around it.went for a meal in the mash and barrel the first night never again food is very poor stay well clear.we hired a go kart for my 12yr old son far to heavy to pedal around most of the park due to the hills total waste of money.the local spar is well stocked with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant holiday park ”

Written on: 18/05/2012

Went to blue dolphin with two kids and four adults, the park was clean tidy and well looked after, the caravan was clean and. Tidy and had everything that was needed, the kids entertainment was second to non and our kids loved every minute of it, the food and drink prices were great and the quality was good for the price paid. The park is close to everything children want and we will be going back next year… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“went, loved it, bought caravan.”

Written on: 21/04/2012 by dirus (3 reviews written)

we've been going every year for 10 years. we have seen it grow over the years with money been spent on it, the last big project been the swimming pool.our children take there children, plenty for them to do.only a car or bus ride away to filey,scarborough or brid.i would say most of the caravans are very clean and tidy,as is our's.(cc58)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to dirus's Review

Written on: 16/07/2012

derick - oh man, that looks beyond amizang! I can't imagine how much fun the 12 year old version of me would have with a party like that considering I would probably have the time of my life right now if i had been invited

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!!!”

Written on: 21/04/2012

Worst holiday ever! Caravan filthy and damp. Alarm constantly beeping for our 3 night stay never sorted out. staff rude. Park facilities or lack of them are a joke. Total rip off and would advise people to STAY WELL AWAY!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Just back from a week at Haven's Blue Dolphin resort. ...”

Written on: 24/04/2011

Just back from a week at Haven's Blue Dolphin resort. Upgraded to 2011 model caravan which was very good. Exceptionally clean when we arrived. Park facilities are good, but very disappointed in the new swimming pool which is only just chest deep and I am only 5ft 2. Definately for kiddies. Mash and Barrel has had a complete overhall. Food we had was excellent. The on site Papa John's lost out to local takeaway's which offered much more Pizza for your money. Kids entertaiment lounge was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I thought the park was very good overall, the...”

Written on: 01/11/2010

I thought the park was very good overall, the accomodation was nice and the section of park we stayed in was nice and will return. Shop, food, swimming pool were all good and the childrens entertainment was great, however.... I was not happy with the 'slang' used by the girls on stage calling each other 'minga', I thought this was totally inappropriate especially for the little ones. Surely there are other words, less crude which could of been used. As for bingo, I wish the girls just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Turned up Today 24th Oct 10 touring pitches in a...”

Written on: 24/10/2010 by Pete5130 (1 review written)

Turned up Today 24th Oct 10 touring pitches in a diabolical state. We managed to get the van on a pitch but we had mud all around us it was awful. Locked the van up and drove round the site a couple of times looking for a better pitch, all in vane. Weather was very bad but there is no effort or thought put into the pitches its just a few sloping fields with some very rough track seperating them. We sent the kids off to the pool while we tried to sort things out.I'm not a fussy bloke but there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We arrived home today after our first "SUN" voucher...”

Written on: 22/10/2010

We arrived home today after our first "SUN" voucher holiday at Blue Dolphin and i have to be honest in saying that it really was nowhere near as bad as i thought it would be after reading these reviews before we went. We had a great time and think it was great value for money doing this deal with the Sun newspaper but there is no way i would pay full brochure price. However i would agree that there is room for some improvement! The tables in the Galaxy bar are desperate for a good scrub for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We arrived on the touring site on friday 1st october...”

Written on: 03/10/2010

We arrived on the touring site on friday 1st october to be greeted by an absolute mud bath.The whole of the touring area was an absolute disgrace.We was told which pitch to use and i couldnt believe what a mess it was in.As we arrived at the pitch out next door neighbour was just setting up and parked his car on our pitch,when he moved he proceeded to wheel spin all of the mud exactly where our entrance would be.The quality of the electric points,water points,waste and chemical points were a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“haven should be ashamed of the touring site here and...”

Written on: 02/10/2010

haven should be ashamed of the touring site here and the rude staff !i arrived to a warning after a 40 mile drive that i might want to go home because it was muddy and if you get stuck its your problem ,but after circling round a dangerous unlit sh**hole finally found a boghole to park in set myself up and then found out the hookup did not work ,with 3 upset kids i hooked the van back up and reported to reception to be told there was nothing they could do so i drove straight back home with a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Have just returned from yet another touring caravan...”

Written on: 20/09/2010

Have just returned from yet another touring caravan holiday at Blue Dolphin and must write in their defence against some of the comments I've just read.
The touring area has been overhauled for 2010 season with really good sized pitches - even a fenced off superpitch area which we will use on our next visit.
The new toilets/shower blocks are first class - even for someone as fussy as me - and were cleaned regularly.
We booked 5 nights for the amazing price of £32 this visit and have just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Themaninthevan2001's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2010

at least you had a Good holiday

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“I stayed here with my husband and 9yr old in our own...”

Written on: 14/09/2010

I stayed here with my husband and 9yr old in our own touring caravan in August 2010 for 10 nights. We observed the following points:
1. The touring area seemed very over crowded but we had booked a Euro Pitch (one of only 6) and so had our own separate area with plenty of room on the pitch.
2. However, the pitch itself was covered in cigarette butts - clearly no effort had been made to tidy this up and we had to lay our awning over them all.
3. The Spar shop is very well stocked but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview