Sunquest Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sunquest - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Bad service, do not book with Sunquest!”

Written on: 22/04/2014 by seb0801 (1 review written)

We just returned from a trip booked through Sunquest. They changed our resort at the very last minute and offered a Junior suite in the replacing hotel which we never got, we were instead lodged in the cheapest part of the resort. No support from the company, no compensation as they were promising. We do not recommend booking with them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They had our vacation ruined”

Written on: 11/04/2014 by evHart1978 (1 review written)

Has any one else sufferred as a consequence of questionable company practises of Sunquest vacations. Is the following common practise in the industry: They sold my wife and I a vacation package for a 5-star resort that was not even built however (Ocean Sands Hotel in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic) and didn't tell us anything until less than two weeks before our departure date. They on hand to switch us to their sister hotel in the similar resort (Ocean Blue Hotel). A smaller amount than one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“on hand support for stolen luggage”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by lostluggage (1 review written)

The person at the office in Jamaica was a godsend to me when my luggage was stolen in Negril. She made sure that i was taken care of and even brought me books to read and drove me when i needed to go somewhere. She was a huge help and i appreciate it immensely. Hope you realize how good of an employee you have working for you. If she ever gets to Canada dinner is on me. Thank you......Brad Seymour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service from our Sunquest rep in Jamaica ”

Written on: 27/01/2014

We had the best service from our rep in Jamaica, he was always available, very helpful and genuinely friendly. She was able to help us out if we needed help and was very knowledgeable. She made all the necessary arrangements for us to have a memorable holiday. We are sure that if she would not have been there for us we might have felt lost at times. Thanks your the best, we will remember you for a long time and hope to meet again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Will not be using Sunquest again”

Written on: 05/06/2013

I returned recently from my vacation to the Mayan Riviera I had booked through itravel2000.com with Sunquest. I have been to Mexico several times with other travel agencies and done the all inclusive thing and know how things work and have to say this was the worst experience I have had with a travel company. Upon arrival in Cancun later in the evening, we could not find our travel rep to take us via shuttle we had paid for to the Grand Bahia Principe Coba resort. After wondering the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service!!! ”

Written on: 20/04/2013 by Sunburstsucks (1 review written)

SUNQUEST IS TERRIBLE. We booked our vacation on line through Itravel2000 - we were unaware that our provider would be "Sunquest" until we printed off our online tickets. We arrived at the resort late - there was no one from Sunquest to greet us... They called early the next morning to explain where we were supposed to meet them in order to receive information on our resort etc... But when we showed up to speak to our representative they weren't there... In fact every time we tried to talk to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sunquest bait ”

Written on: 10/04/2013

We booked direct flights to Jamaica on WestJet and our agent called saying they changed our return flight from a direct Westjet flight to a 2 hour stop over in JFK on a delta flight. I am traveling with 2 young kids and pay extra for direct flights. I called Sunquest and all they say is its in our policy to change. I checked Sunquest's site and they were still selling direct flights on Westjet. Clearly they are scamming people and getting a discount on another airline. I called WestJet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Customer Service Ever”

Written on: 22/02/2013 by Brents (1 review written)

Sunquest is the worst travel company ever. They offer what they call the Roulette 5. Charge a 5 star price and then put you in a 4 star at best hotel. Tried to contact them to complain as the hotel they assigned is clearly on their website as a 4 star and they basically told me I was out of luck. Also, wanted some information at the resort. Went to talk to the Representative at the hotel and she wouldn't even talk to me. I was trying to explain something, she ignored me and walked away. I would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Unable to have seat selection prior to leaving”

Written on: 10/12/2012 by dregimba (1 review written)

To all travellers, We haven't left yet, we will be going on a Sunquest vacation over Christmas 2012. My problem with them, and Expedia is that I am unable to pre-select our seats on our flights. I have long legs and prefer paying to upgrade to seats with more leg room. As well, I want to make sure I'm sitting next to my husband. I've seen flights like this were friends or couples weren't seated together... another reason I don't mind paying for it... but in this case, they don't even seem… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“30 business days seriously!”

Written on: 06/04/2012

We were scheduled to go to Aruba the week of March 19th. Unfortunately a family member got quite sick and we were unable to go. Sunquest was unwilling to do anything (which I understand as this is what cancellation insurance is for )except they said if we cancelled immediately they would beg the hotel for a partial refund. As the person was improving we decided to take our chances and wait it out. Alas we were not able to go. The day after our scheduled departure, I decided to contact the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Turtle2383's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2012

I am not surprise by what you have or still going through & I thank you for letting everyone know about this company & there deceitful strategies cause I was looking for a great deal for my vacation next March in Mexico & when I saw there new promotion ''we pay the taxes'' I thought this could be good for my group but was I ever disapointment when I saw that they only moved the taxes over into there price.Basically the customer is still paying for the taxes it just doesn't show up under taxes.What company in 2012 would dare pull a stunt like this I guess now they are 2 for 2 this year. I guess this confirms it they are a devios company with no respect for the past or future customers.

good luck

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“great vacation -all inclusive with sunquest to mexico”

Written on: 31/03/2012 by cherylgpyke (1 review written)

Went with seven freinda Thomas Cook (sunquest) Stayed at the Gran Bahia Principe Coba & the trip was wonderful. The only complaint was a lot of turbulance coming home and the flight was very loud and a lot of rattling during the homebound flight- do not know if the plane was just an older plane or it was mostly because of wind. We went from March 16 -24 and cannot say enough about how well we were treated on the flight and at the Gran Bahia. We are all planning a return trip this December… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Watch the Baggage Weights!”

Written on: 11/03/2012 by AngF (1 review written)

We recently, March 2012 went on an extended family (8 of us) vacation booked through Sunquest leaving from Toronto, going to Cancun Mexico Airport. One major issue was the baggage allowance. Since I was not the one booking this vacation in our group, I did not have the e-ticket until standing in line at the airport. But I did do diligence in researching the baggage allowance on the Thomas Cook/Air Canada Jazz flights we were taking. Thomas Cook website and Air Canada both state baggage… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never again”

Written on: 15/02/2012 by sherrymanuel (1 review written)

sunquest , what a scam, booked and paid for my vacation, received etickets and hotel voucher, was leaving in 3 days to go to halifax to fly out next day, and they called and cancelled , said the flight leaving was no longer available, funny though when ya call it up on the net it is still offered but the prices has gone way up and i had got a deal, all they did was cancel my vacation to make more money off of someone else, nice, cant change my vacation at work, disappointed my daughter, and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad vacation never use them again not wasting my money...”

Written on: 14/02/2012 by charles3030 (1 review written)

this is the letters from me to sunquest rep and rep to me then final me to rep. (January 19, 2012 Re: vacation package to Mexico Tim Tarrant – Booking Number: 40487381: Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Resort To whom it may Concern, I should like to state that this trip was my third booking to Mexico with Sunquest. My first two trips were so excellent that I promoted Sunquest Vacations to all my co-workers, friends and relatives. The previous trips I stayed at the Grand Sirenis hotel which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“BRUTAL”

Written on: 09/11/2011 by Rucan (1 review written)

This company is garbage. You book and they take your money, and as they wish change flight times and dates. They will offer full refund if your vacation time change is not on the same day you booked for. But what about the time you booked off work?? If the change is just flight time but many hours later in the day, no refund nothing nada. Try talking to the useless reps who leave you on hold forever, just to come back on the phone and pass you off to the next fool and then the cycle continues… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Once sunquest gets your money they could not care less...”

Written on: 09/02/2011

Once sunquest gets your money they could not care less about you. We booked our vacation to Mexico 6 weeks in advance. Just 2 weeks later they had dropped the price 30 per cent. I called customer service and asked for a upgrade because I had paid so much more than someone booking today.I was told no dicounts, upgrades, or refunds once a vacation is paid for. Our e-tickets said 2 checked bags each. We were told at the airport that the airline (Westjet) had changed there policy too 1 cheked bag… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke this company is....we booked a vacation to...”

Written on: 18/11/2010

What a joke this company is....we booked a vacation to Dominican Rep and because we booked from time we got a very good deal....Sunquest CANCELED our vacation just 2 weeks before our departure ...just like that ...and returned our money (paid in full) in 10 bussiness days...Basically they screwed our vacation which cost me another 500CAD to rebook ....don't even wanna talk about their customer service......
...DON'T BOOK WITH THEM.....BE CAREFULL.....IT MIGHT HAPPENTO YOU!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“On February 9/07 our Skyservice flight to our Sunquest...”

Written on: 02/02/2008 by mandymatt (1 review written)

On February 9/07 our Skyservice flight to our Sunquest Hokidays vacation in cayo coco was delayed 7 hours due to purported "unscheduled maintenance"
effectively wiping out most of the first day of our holiday.
Fast forward one year, and here we are on February 2/08 at
home waiting because this years Skyservice flight to our Sunquest Holiday in Los Cabos has been delayed a whopping 9.5 hours (so far). Weather had nothing to do with it.
We cannot believe it.
We are also confident that there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview