Kuoni Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
26% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kuoni - Ask a question now

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare Holiday Agent”

Written on: 10/11/2013

I booked a holiday at 6 weeks' notice and informed the operator that one of my party may have to drop out and be substituted.I was told this would not be a problem. 3 weeks before the holiday I received the electronic tickets and the day after one of my party did have to drop out. I thought nothing of it I rang up British Airways and they said it was very easy to change but my agent would have to make the alteration not the airline. All good. I then rang Kuoni and was informed by UK air ops… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Poor customer service throughout”

Written on: 05/10/2013 by linsloo (1 review written)

we booked on line for our weeks stay in Dubai. I had to call the call centre and found the member of staff I spoke to very rude and patronising, he was not happy i had booked on line, apparently he said he could have got us a better deal? Anyway booked it was. We received our e-tickets. At no point were we told the flight we were going on was a stopover flight at Dubai from Australia etc, so the plane was full to bursting, if this had been explained we would have changed flights The flights… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“SOTC shakes hand with Hotel for looting the cutomers”

Written on: 03/10/2013 by shilpa80 (1 review written)

Dear All, SOTC team made us stay in Park-Inn hotel in Paris which is near to airport during Europe tour(26-aug-2013). SOTC tour manager told us not to wear any jewelry or any precious thing as someone might snatch it at public places in Paris. We kept all the things in our bags. Surprisingly our luggage was stolen from the hotel and no one from Hotel or SOTC helped in this regard. They left us on our own and suggested not to lodge a complaint. But we went to police station and lodged the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Ancient Silk Route Tour is a scam!”

Written on: 21/08/2013

On their website they state that 'Tipping is customary in China. Please note money for tips is collected at the beginning of the tour for your convenience to cover all eventualities, this does not include the tip for the tour guide.' However tipping is mostly certainly not customary in China, and I say this having lived there for years, in different places across the country. So where does this money go?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute Nightmare”

Written on: 03/08/2013

The holliday booked through Kuoni looked amazing, we where realy looking forward to it. We where sent minimum detail about our flight and they seemed puzled about the "electronic ticket" at the THomas Cook check in desk. We where however given boarding passes and where let through to departures. Upon arrival at the gate we where refused acces to the plane and where told that Kuoni had booked us on the flight that left 5days ago (Even though our contract and "electronic ticket" stated the one we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Customer service adding insult to injury.”

Written on: 19/07/2013 by AnotherLessonLearned (1 review written)

Kuoni has recently started offering European holidays. At face value they appear to care about their customers as, after filling in customer care form having booked the holiday I had a phone call wanting to discuss my comments. Sadly, the holiday was not without its issues. The hotel was not as advertised (rude staff, unsafe electrics among other issues), Kuoni passed on our details to third parties who phoned us late at night demanding to meet up with us, which was very scary. We were accused… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst travel agency ”

Written on: 04/07/2013 by joepass (1 review written)

We were guided by the tour manager in any aspect . the hotels booked by them were the most lousiest in the worst places where anyone could imagine . the locations of these hotels were situated in the places where thefts and snatching of golden chains ,etc , were very common . my mom's chain was snatched by a guy at 11.00 in the morning , tat too while walking on the platform , such were the places arranged by then . their main idea was to only get as much money from us as possible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Ecellent service”

Written on: 03/05/2013 by tomnic (1 review written)

Trip to San Francisco and Las Vegas was made easy by the brilliant wee booklet with all the aspects of our holiday down to the last detail . Hotel and flight choices were fantastic and will definetly travel with Kuoni again . I am not one for giving good reviews unless they are deserved , so well done Kuoni… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Secrets of Cuba tour, check your transport well in...”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by HughPulsford (1 review written)

This was tour this March of this fabulous island steeped in recent and distant history, amazing countryside from mangroves to mountains, and a friendly and vibrant people. As both keen walkers and naturalists, we wanted to explore the Cuban countryside taking in the classic tourist stops alongside the lowland, forest, and mountain trails. Unfortunately, a key element of the tour was very badly managed by Kuoni. The biggest issue was the standard of the transport. As only a couple, with our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Sir Lankan Adventure Tour - Fantastic !”

Written on: 27/03/2013 by julesjoker (1 review written)

Recently back from a week long Adventure Tour of Sri Lanka. There were 6 others in the party and we had an excellent tour guide - Gamini, who was with us all week, and catered to our whims, with very good humour. Everything went to plan - with one exception (white water rafting had to be cancelled as the dam had been closed for repair work). We were a bit disappointed with the first hotel - Sigiriya Hotel - not great quality, but other than that the hotels were good, and we certainly saw… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont believe their web site”

Written on: 26/03/2013 by therac (1 review written)

Booked a tour to Mauritius from the web site on the weekend. They debited my credit card the full sum as only 3 weeks to go. Monday morning I get an email quoting two different prices for the same trip, both increased one by 120, and one by 400.. They stated :Your booking has just gone through out internet checking process before we can confirm our web bookings. Unfortunately there is a false availability problem with Emirates and we can only confirm the following flights at an additional… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Donkeyden's Response to therac's Review

Written on: 16/04/2013

Wish I had seen this before. Exactly the same thing happened to me. Still waiting for a refund. With hindsight perhaps better to book with a local travel agent

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant holiday”

Written on: 19/02/2013 by meet (1 review written)

I booked a 3 week holiday to Thailand and Cambodia with a friend last year through Kuoni, and the service in the Leeds office was really good. The lady who helped us was really thorough, and made an effort to try and find a holiday that suited us (we ended up going on 2 tours back to back, and Kuoni sorted all the transfers). There was always a rep to meet us at the airports abroad, and the tours were first class. The tourguide and driver in Thailand were outstanding, and the food provided… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Dream Honeymoon”

Written on: 15/01/2013 by mooseljk (4 reviews written)

Wow, you pay a lot of money for a dream honeymoon and only pray that it can live up to the cost... Well Kuoni makes sure it does. Clear from the moment you book how much it's going to cost, what's included and how information (such as tickets) will arrive. Can not fault the company and applaud them on actually making their customers fell individual… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“5 star trip to waldorf new york June 2012.”

Written on: 14/01/2013

My daughter booked a special 50th birthday trip to take her partner to The Waldorf Astoria New York all travel first class no expense spared, my wife booked the same trip for us to go as well, this was 2 bookings with our travel agent Co-Op but this made quite clear it was a party together. Our travel agent made all the arrangements with Kuoni and the total cost for the whole party was 15K plus. On arrival at Waldorf where we had booked suites the staff knew nothing of us being a party… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“was loathed to give them 1 star!”

Written on: 20/11/2012 by poeticjustice2008 (1 review written)

I have not even left for my wedding and honeymoon booked via kuoni, I wish I had never made such a large investment with such a diabolical company. Firstly we were incorrectly informed of the legal requirements for our chosen country, kuoni tried to tell us 6 weeks before our departure that the legal requirement had recently changed, further investigation proved this was a lie and that they had been advertising them wrongly, kuoni still will not admit to this an abta aren't interested. They… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“HONEYMOON NOT 5 STAR”

Written on: 01/11/2012

Both my husband and Myself are seasoned Travellers who normally avoid travel agents and book trips ourselves. For our honeymoon we decided to avoid the stress and time consuming task of booking it ourselves and went to Kouni for advise. We booked what was promised as a 5 star luxury trip to Morocco. None of the hotel we stayed in were 5 star and offered family holiday camp feel not the luxury you would want and expected on your honeymoon and for the amount we paid. on returning we put in a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“They are not bothered”

Written on: 12/10/2012 by guest20002 (1 review written)

Whilst on honeymoon staying at the Legian, Bali 5 star hotel. We had a wedding reception directly outside our ground floor beach fronted apartment. They had a very loud live band playing outside (10 meters away) from 5pm to 11pm and then the guests were talking until midnight. We complained during the event to hotel and Kuoni (who organised the honeymoon) and neither were interested. The hotel said we were warned the day before by a letter, which we never received (and I don't quite… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Regular customer lost! Disgusted with service & attitude!”

Written on: 03/10/2012 by fionagarth (4 reviews written)

We have used Kuoni many times for maily tailor made holidays so we had no issues with using them again for a holiday to Tobago for both of us (couple early 40's) & elderly diabled mother with a couple of special needs. We booked Tobago in May. No problem all sorted. the special assistance for was completed, returned and acknowledged on 20th June by Kuoni. 21st June got a phone call from travel agent- British airways have cancelled your flights! You can go but two days early. No we cant! To… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Kuoni Cuba custom tour”

Written on: 27/09/2012

Was in Cuba for 10 days, which being the end of Aug was when Hurrican Issac hit Cuba and then the USA. Initial impressions of Kuoni - expensive. Especailly compared to other travel agents. However, when the proverbial hit the fan, ther reps in Cuba were simply the best. Met at the airportand promptly ushered into a taxi booked just for us (all inclusive, inc taxis between locations, has its major advantages), messages left for us at the hotel for when the rep (Janet) would be in the next… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not what I expected!”

Written on: 16/09/2012 by TravellerAbroad (1 review written)

Kuoni staff off putting. Booked 7 nights in Sri Lanka & paid for a private pick up from the airport, which did not materialise. On the last day of my holiday I had to pay extra £60 to stay in the room although I already paid Kuoni £98 for extension. I called them to explain the situation only to be told that my holiday was 5 days, not 7 nights originally booked & that £98 was a 2-night extension I nothing knew about..., My lovely holiday turned into a nightmare..... I kept kuoni in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview